BMC FootPrints Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BMC FootPrints Does the Job Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There's a big return on investment, as it's very cost-effective.
  • It's helped us maintain Sox and PCI compliance.
  • Made everybody's job easier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Decent tool for helpdesk use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For what we use FootPrints for, we've been able to place priority and categorization on issues throughout our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Todd Arntson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

BMC Footprints 11.6 - An Excellent Product with incredible support.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had an increase in efficiency now that we have the time tracking active. We are much better able to track employee activity.
  • Our sales department has a workspace set up to field incoming sales inquiry emails. It makes it much easier to see who has sent in something, and also see who is working what leads.
  • Our customer service has gotten better since we have started assigning issues for follow up. We also have an escalation in place to alert management for a large number of incoming issues, or an issue that has gone over 60 minutes without a response.
Read Todd Arntson's full review
Kyriakos Kalaitzidis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

BMC Footprints- Quick Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When properly implemented, "BMC Footprints" can lead to "employee efficiency and better customer service"
  • It is a large and overwhelming tool, if the users are not trained properly and use it throughout their daily tasks.
  • Help Desk module is definitely well built and easy to work with
Read Kyriakos Kalaitzidis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2017

Footprints good/bad

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative - large amount of time configuring
  • Positive - easy entry of data by floor users allows trackability of problems
  • Negative - time spent in reconfiguring
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency
  • Better customer service
  • Improved communication throughout IT tiers
  • Quick overview for managers
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Footprints

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased accountability and ownership of incidents.
  • Reigned in our assets and allowed for better reporting and life cycle management
  • Better customer service through incident ownership and improved communication
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2014

A well-balanced system for problem solvers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At my organization, BMC Footprints helps to make employees more efficient not only in solving issues but getting any issues they may have out in the open. It allows employees that are physically far apart to communicate and branch out and helps to assist customers outside of the organization as well (i.e. technical support, help desk, customers).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2014

Great Product - BMC FootPrints

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been great. We used to print orders and have field agents take paper to the field. Now we dispatch to an iPhone and close via iPhone all through BMC. No more paper. We are saving tens of thousands per year.
  • It saves time when IT auditors come by, because we route all approvals through it for logging.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (7)
8.9
Expert directory (3)
7.9
Service restoration (2)
6.9
Self-service tools (6)
7.0
Subscription-based notifications (5)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (5)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (6)
7.9
Configuration mangement (5)
7.0
Asset management dashboard (4)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (3)
7.0
Change requests repository (2)
7.0
Change calendar (2)
7.0
Service-level management (3)
7.0

About BMC FootPrints

BMC FootPrints is an IT service management (ITSM) solution featuring workload automation.

BMC FootPrints Competitors

BMC FootPrints Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No