BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Reviews

159 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Kevin Lintner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)Makes My Job So Much Easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Remedy's incident management console makes searching for customers, incidents and templates fast and easy. This allows a lower on phone time and gets escalated incidents to technicians much more quickly.
  • Remedy Smart Reporting allows for the creation of search templates by specific date periods or for "yesterday" or "today." This quickens the turn around time on ad hoc report requests making for a happy customer.
Read Kevin Lintner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

BMC Helix ITSM: As easy as 1-2-3

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduction of on-premises data-center resources that were occupied by previous solution
  • Ease of management as it is cloud-based as well
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Ultimate Remedy Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to manage tickets effectively in one tool, meaning less overhead.
  • Poor SLM tool means we can't accurately rely on management of SLA's within the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

BMC Helix Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Individual user requests are handled within SLA.
  • All the requests are documented and available for review when required.
  • Business objectives are achieved within the budget.
Read this authenticated review
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

BMC Remedy tool for ITSM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The return of investment is there for sure, as it is the most reliable application where the organization's National Operation Centre can work upon.
  • It is impossible to track several changes happening every day but this tool makes it possible,
  • The problem management of blocker issues and their tracking helps to resolve issues.
Read rahul garg's full review
Timothy Sawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

BMC Remedy- an efficient,mature and capable service management solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the KPIs exported and reviewed semi-annually or quarterly the management can spot and attend to root causes affecting operations.
  • No more missed or forgotten tickets for work orders by the team - increased efficiency and performance.
  • Approvals hierarchy enforces controlled change management and responsible actions.
Read Timothy Sawah's full review
Ankit Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Great tool to utilize best practices and KPIs for your organization!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It can be quite expensive so a consultant should be hired to analyze what additional modules are needed
  • The ROI is fantastic for large organization only as it is very helpful for large volume tickets and gives more in return and justify its cost
  • Smaller accounts should consider the options carefully before choosing BMC is what I personally feel
Read Ankit Parikh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2018

BMC Remedy is Your Ticket

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • BMC Remedy has a large and established user base, and the experience that you glean from using it will easily translate to almost anywhere.
  • It can increase your organization's productivity by improving your ticketing methodology and increasing the level of collaboration between various groups.
  • It allowed us to align our organization with ITIL best practices
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2018

BMC Remedy: A first look at an ITIL Implementation from an IT professional who uses it constantly

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: an introduction to ITIL and viewing Asset, User Management from the perspective of ITIL, and how BMC has implemented those processes
  • Negative: The development team needs to communicate better with the sales and support side, and they need offer an open API
  • Negative: Currently the Asset Management side has little security and validation of Asset input: anyone can make API (mostly), at any item, which is a problem that I am apart of solving.
  • The UX needs updating, badly. Its quality is poor: it functions, but it is cumbersome, click-heavy and requires several hours to understand how to function with it. Also, it needs to ditch IE11 support, altogether.
Read this authenticated review
Mallesh Kanakam | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

Remedy Force is a Ticketing system for Work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When I was in Management discussion calls, and all the team is happy while using BMC Remedy so I don't find any specific negative impact on our organization.
  • I really enjoy Smart IT as the tool of choice for our incident management team.
  • Visibility of tickets is key. All support staff users can see tickets in consoles they have access to.
Read Mallesh Kanakam's full review
Antonio Acosta | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

ITSM Senior Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The time required to implement the on-premise solution is too high and reduces ROI.
  • Once you implemented the system, if you have the knowledge internally in your company, you can expand to other internal needs using the AR System as workflow engine to develop custom applications.
  • You are assigned floating license that let the organization share license pools, thus reducing cost.
Read Antonio Acosta's full review
Martin Rockwell &quot;Rocky&quot; | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

BMC/Remedy means it has the solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Identifying trends quickly is a big deal and gets people back to work quickly.
  • The identifying trends is a big deal but it's useless if you do not have the capability to notify support staff. BMC/Remedy/ITSM has a very reliable notification system and is very customization.
  • The fact that BMC/Remedy/ITSM is customized for every need and is able to create standalone applications, helps ROI.
  • I have seen companies and the government spend millions of dollars on applications for very specify jobs, that BMC/Remedy/ITSM could do by customizing ITSM or creating a standalone Remedy application at a fraction of the cost. Plus there is no need to pay for support for the other application.
Read Martin Rockwell "Rocky"'s full review
Jim Coryat | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Good on prem ITSM solution - Expect incremental improvements

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our service desk has been able to scale and our service offerings to our customers has improved over the in house created application that it was replaced by.
  • We are able to monitor our SLA agreements through the SLM module which has helped improve service delivery.
  • Change management has been more effective in coordinating change, partly through the tool and partly through service improvement efforts.
Read Jim Coryat's full review
Jared Fields | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

BMC Asset Management: Works well if you already have Remedy configured

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Once the module is completely integrated and running full-asset lifecycle, we hope to see a better ROI than what we are at now.
  • On the plus side: module did not cost extra to stand up out of the ROD 9 suite.
  • Asset module provides easier insight and view into the CMDB and Discovery CIs.
Read Jared Fields's full review
Dave Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

Remedy ITSM - Solid product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't have any hard numbers for this but without Remedy notifying people with incident tickets about issues we would not be in the position that we are.
  • Our company has over a 99.99% up time and part of it is due to the Remedy system notifying people of possible issues before it causes a downtime.
  • Thanks to Remedy's change request process it has allowed our company to make changes with the confidence that everything will go as planned.
Read Dave Campbell's full review
Mark Arbuthnot | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

BMC Remedy is the backbone for process maturity and capability.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • BMC ITSM has allowed us to focus on improving our incident resolution process and reduce our incident backlog significantly.
  • The Change Management application makes it possible for our business users to actively manage business related changes while providing the deep auditing capability we need.
Read Mark Arbuthnot's full review
Fairooz Habeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2016

Remedy for Service Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI is slow as initial investment is high.
  • New entry products have come up with colorful feature which is sometimes [found] attractive by the end users. As far as Remedy is concerned, this is process oriented tool rather than customer oriented.
Read Fairooz Habeeb's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (37)
9.0
Expert directory (25)
8.1
Service restoration (32)
8.6
Self-service tools (37)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (28)
7.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (36)
7.7
ITSM reports and dashboards (36)
8.2
Configuration mangement (33)
8.6
Asset management dashboard (33)
8.2
Policy and contract enforcement (25)
7.5
Change requests repository (36)
8.5
Change calendar (34)
8.8
Service-level management (35)
8.3

About BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)

BMC Helix ITSM combines the latest in digital and cognitive automation technologies to transform best-practice ITSM principles you’ve come to appreciate from Remedy, enabling you to provide superior service management across multi-cloud environments that is intelligent and predictive.

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Integrations

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Competitors

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No