BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Reviews

159 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Kevin Lintner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)Makes My Job So Much Easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Remedy is used across the whole organization. We have two call centers. One is in Oklahoma City, OK and the other is in Niceville, FL. Remedy is the ticketing system help desk agents use to open service requests for our contacts. I use Remedy every workday and multiple times a day. I gather data on help desk performance metrics and on outages that may occur. The Smart Reporting console has made my work life so much easier as I no longer have to use the SQL command line to pull data.
Read Kevin Lintner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

BMC Helix ITSM: As easy as 1-2-3

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) is used organization-wide. It is used as the only ITSM for users across the company. Support management with the CMDB option is best as more than 50% of issues faced by our users can be resolved via CMDB suggestions. Tracking users' Incidents and managing them is far easier with BMC Helix ITSM. We also have integrated change management and knowledge-base. It's great to have a single platform for support and change management. And the Dashboards are COOL.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Ultimate Remedy Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC Helix is used across our organisation as our ticket management system. We are using it for Incident Management, Change Management, Request Management, Knowledge Management and Asset Management. It allows to have a range of ticket types across ITSM in the one tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

OOtB ITIL for Large Organisations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used and consulted on Remedy for the last 15 years. The system has gone a long way though this time.The latest cloud release - Helix ITSM is the finest incarnation. Taking away the hosting headache, while providing a good User Experience (UX) and scalability - this is what a medium to large companies need in the ITSM sphere. This allows them to focus on the process design and compliance. And this is also where Remedy shines.
Small companies - steer away from Remedy products - they are designed with the bigger companies in mind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

BMC Helix Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Some issues it addresses include:

  • Logical access requests.
  • Network resource request.
  • E-mail access request/issues.
  • Quotation requests.
  • Create/amend distribution list.
  • Mailbox size issues.
  • General faults and requests.
Read this authenticated review
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

BMC Remedy tool for ITSM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC Remedy is a powerful and amazing tool which is used by the whole organization. It is one of those critical applications on which operations run. Each and every activity is tracked and managed by the Remedy tool. IT and Non-IT operations are carried by this tool. It is widely used software across the IT Industry.
Read rahul garg's full review
Timothy Sawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

BMC Remedy- an efficient,mature and capable service management solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At the organization I work for, BMC Remedy is primarily used by the Division of Information Technology. The main usage scenario is incident management, work orders, and change requests. Remedy facilitates the flow of approvals through the organization hierarchy. Remedy integrates the change management calendar and workforce load. KPI (key performance indicators) are easily exported from the Remedy system.

The system includes a notification system to issue email and SMS alerts based on the level of criticality. We integrated Remedy with other IT monitoring system, where alerts are translated to work orders and assigned to the specific team.
Read Timothy Sawah's full review
Ankit Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Great tool to utilize best practices and KPIs for your organization!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have BMC as an IT service manager ( ITSM), it is used for ticketing purpose. It is used by our service desk team and the entire organization uses it for any help on IT services. It helps us in effective service desk management and also categorizes tickets while following the standards of ITIL. It maintains a proper hierarchy and keeps KPIs and best practices intact! Certainly one of the most used tools around.
Read Ankit Parikh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

BMC helps faster resolution of issues

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using BMC remedy for service management. We are leveraging automated assignments and redirecting the tickets, reducing the manual effort.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2018

BMC Remedy is Your Ticket

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented BMC Remedy to track assets, incidents, changes, problems, and we also use several other smaller modules. It is used throughout the organization, although certain departments (e.g., help desk, reporting teams, etc.) use it more than others. BMC Remedy gives us all of the above information in one centralized, inter-linked hub. It allows different defined groups to have varying levels of access in order to provide the correct level of detail so that they can perform their tasks as needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2018

BMC Remedy: A first look at an ITIL Implementation from an IT professional who uses it constantly

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Remedy is used by the entire IT department to capture the entire ITIL Landscape. What this means in layman terms is that Remedy is responsible for CRUD against everything from Asset Management, to Incident and Change Management.

I say that Remedy is used by the IT department, but other departments also use Remedy- Client Services (the spear-tip of the IT department), the help desk, and other internal departments (power, scheduling, etc) also use remedy to manage their workflow, thought IT is Lion's share of the load.
Read this authenticated review
Mallesh Kanakam | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

Remedy Force is a Ticketing system for Work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is using BMC Remedy to manage Incidents (Tickets), Service Requests, Change Requests, Tasks, and Problems. All of our businesspeople and salespeople are used to creating support issues within BMC remedy tickets. We are using Remedy force for our ticketing system for Salesforce technical related issues, Aspect product issues, and Apttus related issues.
Read Mallesh Kanakam's full review
Antonio Acosta | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

ITSM Senior Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ITSM Suite was implemented to cover incident, problem and change process aligned to ITIL best practices. The Service Request Management solution was implemented also, to cover many of the requests manage across the entire organization.
Read Antonio Acosta's full review
Martin Rockwell &quot;Rocky&quot; | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

BMC/Remedy means it has the solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC ITSM is currently used across the US by more than 10 regions. The whole toolset helps in ease of use (email ticket submissions), identifying trouble areas and tracking work and customer communications/trending report automatically sent to customers through email. Managers can easily track who is working on what problem(s).
Read Martin Rockwell "Rocky"'s full review
Jim Coryat | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Good on prem ITSM solution - Expect incremental improvements

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using BMC Remedy ITSM for Service Desk, Change Management, Problem Management, Service Request Management and CMDB. It addresses the problem of providing an easy method for customers to report service outages as well as providing support personnel a tool for resolving service outages. The tool also is integrated to our monitoring service and creates incidents as alerts are raised. It is also center in our strategy to provide an easy way to request services from the IT department. The CMDB is central in our discovery strategy.
Read Jim Coryat's full review
Shaun Field | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2017

BMC Remedy ITSM Suite - IT just got GREAT!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to manage all of our ITSM needs including change and problem management. We use it because it follows the ITIL process but is flexible enough for the company to make the processes their own.

We have in one of our companies used SMART IT and MYIT out of the box and it works great so far. We will be looking into Smart Reporting in the next few weeks to see what that can offer.
Read Shaun Field's full review
Shaun Smit | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

BMC ITSM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BMC Remedy IT Service Management to bridge the gap between our customers/internal users and the different services that we offer, be it to get something fixed or request something new and have full control and visibility of what is getting rolled out. BMC Remedy IT Service Management has given us a lot of room to customize to the businesses needs and allowed us to do things no other application would let us do.
Read Shaun Smit's full review
Dave Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

Remedy ITSM - Solid product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole organization is using Remedy for several things. We use it to manage incidents, work orders, change requests, problem management, known errors, and for the CMDB for asset management. There are plans to use it also for release management but have not gotten to that point yet. With the CMDB it allows us to have a central asset management point that we can use to leverage how incident are assigned. Remedy also gives us an out of the box way to deal with our change request process which is very helpful.
Read Dave Campbell's full review
Mark Arbuthnot | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

BMC Remedy is the backbone for process maturity and capability.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our IT organization uses Remedy to manage our incidents, work requests and changes. In addition our business partners use Remedy Change Management and Work Orders to manage business processes. The processes and workflow in Remedy allow us to build repeatable IT and business processes but also provide us the tools and flexibility to modify and improve those processes over time.
Read Mark Arbuthnot's full review
Shayne Froelich | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2016

The "Remedy" for your ITIL based solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it just for our IT for change, incident, work order, problem and asset management. However, we are shortly rolling out MyIT for non-IT users to be onboarded for self service applications.

We are able to use it to tie in with our service vendor for changes and incident management via web and email services.

Read Shayne Froelich's full review
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Remedy, the all around king of asset management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC Remedy Asset Management is used by our whole company to track all PC's, tablets, and cell phone assets. It allows us to always keep and up to date database of all our assets, either deployed, spare or end of life devices. It also allows us to properly track change control requests.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
Fairooz Habeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2016

Remedy for Service Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used throughout the organization. It helped reduce the number of applications for service support and operation within the organization. We have a single console as well as single tool to create workflows. It also reduced the operational cost of other applications by automating certain processes.
Read Fairooz Habeeb's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (37)
9.0
Expert directory (25)
8.1
Service restoration (32)
8.6
Self-service tools (37)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (28)
7.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (36)
7.7
ITSM reports and dashboards (36)
8.2
Configuration mangement (33)
8.6
Asset management dashboard (33)
8.2
Policy and contract enforcement (25)
7.5
Change requests repository (36)
8.5
Change calendar (34)
8.8
Service-level management (35)
8.3

About BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)

BMC Helix ITSM combines the latest in digital and cognitive automation technologies to transform best-practice ITSM principles you’ve come to appreciate from Remedy, enabling you to provide superior service management across multi-cloud environments that is intelligent and predictive.

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Integrations

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Competitors

BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No