TrustRadius
BoldChat is a live chat tool acquired by LogMeIn in 2012.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/HK/0m/R4G5TD6DM6S7.PNGMake work easy with Bold360.Bold360 is used in our organization to communicate with the merchant and customers via chat. Yes, it is used across the whole organization. We address the customer and merchant issues with the help of Bold360.,Navigation part is nearly good. Very easy to handle. Bold360 is very user-friendly so that a non -techie can also access it very easily. Bold360's look is very good, different fonts and colors give us a fresh view.,Bold360 needs some improvement in the comment box. Like sometimes it is different to change the font. Bold360 multitasking can be improved. Some hard parts are accessing the information via Bold360.,9,By fast responses, the customer satisfaction rate has been increased by Bold360. There are some difficulties in multitasking and it sometimes reduces the response time. In the business point of view, it helps us to create more excellence in our work.,By handling more customers and making the customers happy with a lower response count, it saves the time of both the customers and employees.,RedPoint Accelerator, Oracle Analytics Cloud Synopsis and Core Access Assurance Suite,Oracle Access Management, RedPoint Data Management & Quality, Accent AccelerateLet's chat about BoldchatI work at a call center and Boldchat is used for various departments in other parts of the country to work together. When one department needs another to resolve an issue we use Boldchat rather than calling. This helps my specific group because it keeps our lines open for our actual customers: the technicians in the field.,Ease of use - the setup is simple. Receiving chats is quick and efficient The ability to organize chats - our company has multiple assignment groups and this program allows a breakdown to all those groups. The ability to format to each user - I can easily tailor personal responses so I don't have to type everything out. It's a very simple process and easy to access.,Transfers seem to be an issue - as noted before my company has many assignment groups. I have noticed some issues with the bot assigning chats to the wrong group ... Even when the user is picking the correct options. Would like more choices for individual settings - while I do like the tailoring of answers as noted earlier, I wish there were more options for individual settings.,9,Positive - our business objective is customer satisfaction. My team is contacted with Boldchat to correct orders in Jeopardy. Positive - it helps keep my teams phone lines open for technicians who are trying to install services for customers.,It was easy to set up for each of our users. The company overall started using Boldchat about 4 years ago. My specific group did about a year ago. Fewer phone calls was notice immediately. Also this helps keep customer orders flowing.,Bold360: A Bolder Way to CommunicateWe use Bold360 in our Ecomm department to communicate with our customers through a live chat and email. The Boldchat and Bold360 systems are our sole method of communicating through the live chats and emails. Without it, we would not have contact with customers online. So, it allows us to handle customers issues and questions without them having to call our service phone number.,Bold360 Allows us to disposition emails and online chats so we have a better understanding of the reasons our customers are contacting us overall. Bold360 Retains the communications with our customers so reps can review them and see the former communications which helps serve our customers more efficiently. Bold360 can categorize incoming communications so the proper departments receive that communication.,Bold360 could really use the ability to locate specific chat or email logs when not currently in an email or chat with the customer. BoldChat has this feature but Bold360 does not. Bold360 should have the ability for users to change settings such as fonts and notifications without having to track down an administrator. Bold360 experiences lag and freezing issues system-wide. Thankfully it's not usually more than 30 minutes at most.,8,Our customers like having the ability to live chat with a live rep to have their questions or concerns answered while they are online placing an order. Making our customers' experiences easy keep them coming back. Bold360 does not have all the same features as the Boldchat and so many of the reps here cannot do the same work that users using the other older system can. Bold360 has the options of limiting the number of chats or emails that come through to a rep at one time allowing newer inexperienced reps to have fewer calls and chats at one time allowing them to focus on them individually better providing better service while also allowing a more experienced rep to take more at once allowing the more seasoned rep to get through the calls and chats simultaneously resulting in the queue going quicker.,Orvis had started using Bold360 just over a year ago and its ease of use made it the go-to program for cross-trained employees and new employees. Results were noticed immediately.,,NICE inContact CXoneBold 360 at Frontier CommunicationsBold 360 is currently being across the Frontier Communications platform. While designed to support field technicians requiring internal assignment assistance, Bold 360 support team has also created internal queues to manage and transfer to internal specialty departments for greater assistance. In many cases, Bold 360 has replaced and helped reduce calls or invalid calls increasing efficiency.,Bot for assisting visitors with helpful links Canned messages Quick reply to changing operators queues,Bold reports: can be difficult to use. Alerts for new Bold chats lacking if an employee working other items. Bold logs the operator out if there are no chats for 30 mins. Missed chats or queues can show offline.,8,Positive: Calls reductions. Positive: Culture change where employees not familiar with Bold chat prefer this method over calling once they have trialed Bold360. Negative: Cost of license per employee. Positive: Quick ability to pull chat history for audit or follow up.,Frontier Communications utilized Bold until 12-29-18 when Bold360 was implemented. Within the first two months using the Bot, Frontier Communications saw a decrease of nearly 5,000 calls where the Bot assisted the visitor and ended with no chat or call required. Performing audits for Bold chats vs. calls was apparent in January 2019 as a Bold chat is faster to pull and review that to locate and listen to a 10-20 minute call for the same item. Multiply that by the number of observations/audits per employee per month and you can start to see a big difference.,,Avaya, DPS Outlook Office, Skype for Business (formerly Lync),8,Yes,NA,Coding available or away for operators Canned messages when setting up History,Bold reports Toggling an order of multiple chats at one time Transfers and scrolling through the options,Yes,7Why I love Bold360Bold360 is being used by my entire organization from sales and customer service, to our techs, clerks, and internal associates. Bold is very efficient and helps us to get the help and quick responses that we need to help get orders and repairs expedited or even techs needing assistance with work. Bold360 is a time and money saver.,Bold360 captures conversation history for later review and/or coaching. Bold360 allows the organization to have multi-users throughout several departments. Bold360 is quick and efficient.,I would like to see where the end user is located, not just the country. I would like to have easier access and save capabilities to conversation history. I would like for it not to log me out or time out so quickly.,10,I am a user, therefore, I am not privy to the ROI information of the business. But I would assume that there is a positive impact because Bold360 saves time and money.,Implementing Bold360 was quick and efficient. We had a 30min training and went live on it without any problems.Bold360 in a nutshell; does the job but continues to need tweaksOur E-Commerce (Digital Customer Service) Department uses Bold360 to communicate with customers shopping on our website for product support and questions, order assistance, repair assistance, customer service and general web help questions. It allows our associates and customers to have real time communication via chat and we also have email conversations with those who opt out of using our live chat service.,Bold360 allows us to easily switch from email to live chat platforms so we can multitask using both platforms simultaneously. Bold360 allows us to focus on the live chat or the email platform so we are able to focus on one agenda if necessary. Bold360 gives us a dashboard view of agent performance which is easy to understand and gives a great snapshot of key performance measures per associate.,I wish Bold360 allowed for use of the canned messages with the quick key/short cuts that we have in the Desktop Application Operator Client. I wish Bold360 would allow agents to move emails and chats to different folders (not just reassign to a different department or agent). I wish Bold360 allows for an overview of agents logged into this service (like the Home Tab in Desktop Application Operator Client) and also an overview of the current live chat sessions so we (not administrative users/coworkers) know which of our other agents are not chatting and can accept more chats if they have put their status as away.,6,We worked with BoldChat to test out this service and provided feedback on enhancements and features we would like to see added to The Bold360 platform before we began requiring new hires to use this as their primary means of communication with our customer base. New associates wish they could use the BoldChat Desktop Application Operator Client that our seasoned associates use due to the many additional features it offers.,,Microsoft 365 Business9-5 With BoldChatIt is used in various departments including Sales Chat, Printer Chat, Camera Chat, Repair, and Social Media. It gives us another method to communicate with customers, other than just phones. Most of our customers prefer nonverbal communication and this allows us to give them that.,It allows us to see the customers questions when they are waiting in the queue. This allows us to prepare our response, providing a quick but detailed customer experience. The chat history of a customer is visible for all to see. This is very essential when a customer references a past conversation with an agent. We are able to view the conversation and refer to it to better assist the customer. We are able to provide detailed categorizations. This helps our supervisors see what topics are common for customers to chat with us about.,During times of high volume, Bold Chat will lag behind in both our ability to quickly answer a chat or respond. This affects our Average Speed to Answer stats, which are important to our performance scorecards. If we are in one chat and another comes in and we try to answer, it will sometimes automatically send the response in the first chat. This leaves the second customer waiting longer and the first customer confused on why we sent a response that wasn't meant for them.,8,Although I am just a representative, I believe this has helped our overall sales because instead of calling, customers are able to receive help right on the website through chat. It helps our customers trust us. Over the years, many customers have asked for more chat formats for support and now we finally have them. This helps customers know that we are listening.,To my knowledge, it started about six years ago when Sales Chat started. I believe the results were almost immediate. When the phones had a high call volume, sales were able to still be made, with the customers getting assistance through chat.,,IBM Notes, IBM Sametime, Aspect Unified IPBold360 ReviewIt's used for email and instant messaging. It allows multiple people to help customers without using personal work email addresses. It also allows customers to use one email address to reach anyone in customer service.,Allows multiple employees to help the same customer depending on who is currently on shift. The chat program is easy to use. Search features enable you to search for chats and email.,Copying and pasting should automatically match the existing formatting. Canned messages do not work well even when searching for them.,8,It's hard for me to judge the ROI in my specific department. Helped save time.,Helped save time in customer interaction.,Bold360: Straightforward and cost effective communicationBold360 is a direct link to our customers from our site. This allows Customer Service to provide a very strong value to people who want to be looking at the same thing as our CS rep and who do not want to make a phone call or potentially be placed on hold.,Connects to customers quickly Ease of use site wide Updates and administration are minimal Cost is very competitive,Limited features, but even then it's lite Controls could be a touch more intuitive according to some agents Default layout is just okay,10,Given a better interaction with customers. Bold360 helps convert customer questions into orders. Ease of use in turn means better productivity for Customer Service.,We set up the account in minutes and deployed the agents to the CS machines in minutes. Integration with the website is reported as extremely straightforward and easy by the web team. We noticed that customers expect chat availability, and when Bold360 was deployed they used it right away.,LiveAgent and LiveChat,Wireshark, Nmap, Untangle NG FirewallHappy with Bold360!We use this service in the call center to offer our clients more ways to connect with us and get the help they need.,Offers alternate ways to assist our clients.,Maybe offer longer hold times before the chat is dismissed.,8,NA,It makes work more productive and efficient for employees and clients.,Reliable and functional but is it the one that you want for your customers in 2019?We have multiple web sites with different types of visitors and concerns. We have complex products and product life cycles. We are optimizing Call Center time and resources. We are increasing and tracking Sales in chat. We measure and monitor call center KPIs. We have multiple communication channels with our clients. Bold360 is being used mostly by the Call Center (Sales and Customer Service).,Pretty reliable Custom design options for chat windows/chat buttons. Multiple chat windows with different settings Unlimited canned messages and comfortable settings Hot keys for templates Proactive chat option,Missing Facebook integration Poor design Pre-chat window with auto-answers is not flexible to set up Pricey,6,We serve almost 95% of incoming/outgoing chats within Bold360. Sales conversion is lower than our expectations - about 5% of proactive chats. Customer satisfaction averages 8 points within Sales/Support interactions.,It was a pretty rapid process to implement Bold360. We were to install chat buttons/windows to all necessary websites during a month or so. After that, it was a process of tuning it - practically a month to set up routing rules, agents' groups, auto-invite settings, pre-chat and post-chat windows. And about a month to compose and import canned responses for Sales and Support agents. So it took us about 3 months from scratch to see results in customer service.,Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim),Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim), Facebook for Business, GetResponse, Typeform,NoBold360 is greatWe are using it for inter-communication between other employees and departments.,Makes it easy to communicate well with others. Alerts me when I receive a new message. You can send emojis.,We would like more emojis. Needs easier block features.,10,All our employees love it. General ease of use. Some simple training was needed.,It was easy to implement, as employees found it easy to use.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Cisco Cloud Email SecurityGreat for paid supportWe utilize Bold360 to conduct screen shares with customers as we are logged into their PC/phone. This has proven to be a valuable tool for both the customers and the team members who are using the software.,Allows easy logging into a PC. User-friendly Support is great.,Ability to allow more than one person to log in. More pick up and go options, less configuring.,8,Great for CSAT. Helps training remote agents.,Was not involved with the implementation of this product.,,Teleopti WFMBold360We at Betsol use Bold360 as a communication tool to interact with our Clients. This is the initiation point of our business. Bold360 makes it easier and more comfortable to work with multiple clients simultaneously. The data that is particular to each client is presented independently. The Bold application is, however, much more efficient than the Bold360. Simple issues, such as a URL given to the client is shown in a text format instead of a hyperlink. The refresh rate of Boldmakesmake the automated welcome statement go multiple times automatically. This is a major discomfort. However, this does not happen in the Bold application.,Easy access to the clients' information Easy login method,Bold360 refreshes automatically and the welcome statement goes thrice in the middle of the session. Sessions get disconnected automatically.,8,Easier, quicker access saves login time. Hence productivity definitely increases.,Bold360 ReviewWe utilize Bold360 in our department for communicating specifically with prospective graduate students. It is intended to offer them the chance when browsing our website to have questions answered as they come across them, as opposed to picking up the phone and/or emailing and receiving a response within 24 hours or so. Their questions are answered quickly and with minimal work on their part.,Easy to use - the web-based login is very simple & easy to navigate. Keyboard shortcuts - helpful & provide efficiency. Auto responses provide prompt response time.,Wish more than one person could be logged on at once or you could bump the other person off when you log in to the account. The desktop app is kinda clunky and is an older design. When you use the desktop application, I have to restart my computer each time I want to re-open it. That gets old and annoying.,7,Increased yield. Effective marketing. Increased website traffic.,We started noticing results quite quickly. We were able to take the contact information for our inquiries and add them to our recruitment database, this allowed us to reach out to and keep in contact with these prospective students who often times turned into applicants.,Bold360 helps our business run smoothly.I run the chat team at my company. We use the program to talk to our customers about customer service and sales opportunities. When customers do not want to call our phone line, they chat with us. We help with returns, sales and any other needs that may arise.,We love how the program lets us communicate seamlessly with our customers. It is easy to use for us and the customers. We enjoy the many functions that the program provides including spell check, the ability to add pictures, and link customers to their ideal product.,From time to time, my agents do have issues logging into the system. Once they do, however, the program runs smoothly. A nice to have would be a way to accept payments directly through the chat.,8,Bold360 has allowed us to add revenue to our business due to it being easy for customers to use when they do not have time to call. Because we are able to chat with multiple customers at once, we have increased our service needs.,As soon as we implemented Bold360, we started to see results. The setup was easy and when customers realized that they had the opportunity to chat instead of call, then the chats started flowing in. Within weeks we were seeing increased sales and an increase in customer satisfaction.,,Mitel Applications Suite, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)How Bold is Bold360?Bold360 Is being used in part of our E-comm Department to respond to and send customer emails and for conversation with customers using a live chat feature linked to our website Orvis.com. About half of the E-comm department uses bold chat while the other half of the department is using the Bold360. We have other departments using Boldchat and Bold360 but I do not know exactly which are using which.,Bold360 does well at routing emails and chats to the proper departments. Bold360 does well at routing the oldest emails and chats to the first available representative. Bold360 does well at retaining previous connections with the customer and has it readily available for review.,Bold360 does not make it easy to retrieve the customer information when you are not currently interacting with them. Bold360 is too quick to close out after a customer closes the interaction not allowing enough time for follow up. Bold360's wrap-up menu is not easy to navigate requiring you to go through multiple menus while not keeping the previous menu locked open. So a slight mouse movement will close all menus. It should use a click to hold a menu open and go to the next instead of the highlighting a line to open the next menu that will switch if you scroll over a different line. It's very frustrating especially in the few seconds you have between the interaction closing and the next one being assigned. The workspace has issues displaying all the information. There are times where an email is cut off because it does not wrap-around and there is no scroll bar to scroll over. You have to highlight the text and read as you are highlighting it or copy paste it elsewhere to read it all. This only happens in emails or in reading previous interactions. Definitely should make the panels on the workspace resizable. If I am reviewing previous transactions I'd like to make that panel bigger so I can read it without having to scroll.,8,Bold360 has provided a pretty easy to use way of interacting with our customers electronically.,We were using Bold-chat exclusively before Bold360. I have been using Bold360 since I started working in the E-comm department. I don't know what impact Bold360 has made compared to other systems as this is the only one I've used.,My experiences with Bold360We use BoldChat to communicate with our Groupon customers. It is a tool for live chat which has improved our customers' experience, and in turn, increased our customer satisfaction percentage. It allows for real-time chat and has several tools integrated that let you check details about the customers, their purchase(s) and what to do for their issues or concerns. The problem we have had with BoldChat is if you use the space bar when a customer disconnects the chat, it will automatically redirect to another page and lose all the data and the details of the chat. In that case, it has to be reloaded and documented again. Other than that, it is the best tool to communicate with our customers, embedded with a lot of shortcuts to make things easier.,It makes wrap up time and documentation of the chat details much easier. User-friendly integration with an internal tool that can suggest likely solutions for any issue the customer is having. We only need to identify the issue and choose the most suitable reason for customer contact; the tool will then help make a decision on how to resolve the customer's queries or issues. We can take multiple chats at a time and it switches between chats perfectly. It also helps with adherence to the response time by using a timer.,If content is copied and pasted from an external page, the color and size will appear as it was in the original, which looks silly. To solve this, we have to use a notepad or other tool to change it to the default text size and color. When logging in, sometimes it won't let us change the status to available to take the chats. Seems to be some bug in the start-up phase. Autocorrect options are not available, we need to install an external extension to autocorrect misspellings.,8,Our number of chat transaction per hour has been increased drastically, using the multiple chats features. Customer satisfaction has been a great advantage as most customers have reported that they were happy with quick resolutions.,I have been using the BoldChats for close to a year. In the beginning, I had some hesitation with using live chats to handle irritated customers. However, now that I have become familiar with all the features and shortcuts available, I would recommend BoldChat as the easiest chat application to connect with people.,User GroupWe use Bold360 across my organization as a communication tool between internal departments and field technicians. This allows my agents to multi-task with up to three chats and still perform other offline functions at the same time.,Ability to track entire conversation for post chat quality and compliance audits. Great interface for real-time management of the workflow and queues. Provides data to allow for the viewing of incoming trending and SLA compliance for answering time and chat duration.,Reporting. Managing permission between user groups.,10,We have started to use bots and they have been a significant deflection of chats from live agents.,I manage a user group. My group doesn't implement; IT does. I am happy with the support we receive from LMI.,,Pega Customer Engagement SuiteRock On!We use Bold Chat for Global Groupon Customers for their daily services purchased on Groupon.,Easy for the user to work on and benefits customer with immediate responses using the snippets. Canned messages help agents to filter and respond to customers appropriately. Current queue status and the open chats help agents understand the volume and work accordingly.,Bold Chat should provide the agent with their daily report rather than wait for someone to pull the reports separately. Bold Chat desktop App had a feature to display the number of chats answered in the status bar that can be integrated here.,9,This tool is much easier than any other chat tool as this is user-friendly and customer-centric. This helps agents grow much more in their daily jobs.,ZendeskGreat value for the priceBoldchat is being used by our online agents to connect with customers on our website, both mobile and desktop.,Fast Simple Efficient,Looks dated compared to competitors. Can be clunky at times. No decent Mobile app integration.,7,We have seen an enormous growth in sales as people can have their questions answered in real time through bold chat. We have only touched the surface in terms of options and abilities they have available.,Boldchat is only as good as you make it. The more exposure we have given it, the more we have benefited from it and been able to leverage it.,I've seen sunshine and I've seen rain...Bold360 was used by the support department to assist visitors in obtaining the information and solutions they were looking for.,Auto answers was able to streamline some of our most common requests and allow us to address more advanced issues in a timely manner. Custom button design was a hit when integrating it into our site. Omnichannel help our team be more efficient.,Cost is high. Everything is an add-on. Anything beyond simple support comes with a high price tag.,7,We saw a 20% increase in website chats when we upgraded to Bold360. Management of the auto invite timing for desktop and mobile can be confusing and conflicting. The new admin dashboard seems limiting.,The implementation was simple and because we were upgrading from a previous chat system the learning curve for the team was low. Where we ran into speed bumps is when we decided to roll out some of the newer more advanced features.,ApexChat,MailChimp, WordPress, PodiumVery pleased with our experienceBoldChat is used across the whole organization as the main chat service with the customers. It is used in almost all countries that get this service offering from us. Moreover, it is also used as a part of an overall tooling portfolio for developing future projects and engagements with the company.,Easy setup in terms of different departments and chat windows. Flexibility in managing the current setup as well as testing new features and setup options. Easier translation and enhancement capabilities.,Reporting capabilities. I think the dashboard and reporting tool could contain more details in terms of what data is visible and available to the user/administrator. Native mobile applications to provide added support. Improving the beta testing program to use new features before understanding whether the update can be pushed out without causing issues with the end-user.,10,Overall increase in user engagement and chat adoption across all countries and regions. Increase in user and agent satisfaction because of the seamless chat experience. Frequent updates keep the agents from encountering frequent errors and improve efficiency.,We have had a very positive experience overall with Bold360. After an initial setup which was fairly easy, we have been able to get all agents onto the platform and also launched the chat service in almost all countries over the span of a year. The experience was extremely well received by the users as it provided them a very easy mechanism to contact the help desk and resolve their issues in real time by chat, screen share etc.The Magic of Bold360We use it to get connected with our customers for quick resolutions for all their queries. It addresses all kinds of problems, from dealing with simple information on a product or more details on a particular deal that we feature. Handles any query related to shipment, tracking the orders, communicating any merchant related problems directly to us and accordingly taking immediate action as per the policies. Bold360 has been incredibly reliable and I use it almost 20 hours a week. There have been a few rare occasions where it was affected by bugs. But the overall performance is great.,Real-time messaging feature is brilliant. Even though you refresh the page, the contents remain. It is extremely fast. You rarely face any performance issues. In my one year of usage, I've only faced very minimal issues less than two or three times. I mean any application will break at some point, but Bold360 is just awesome. Multitasking is a delight. Chat with any number of customers with ease.,Simple customization features allowed for the user would be great, which doesn't affect the overall performance of Bold360. Like the layout and the color.,10,Reducing the wait time for customers as the employees are able to address several customers at a time. Being able to provide quick resolutions and satisfying the customers, in turn generating loyal customers. Chat really helps us understand all the customer queries and resolve them then and there.,By using Bold360 our customers are able to get all their queries sorted out within a few minutes, rather than relying on email. Quick access and quick responses using this.BoldChat Rocks!Predominantly being used by our digital customer service team. Secondarily, it is used by a cross-functional group of "universal agents", who are able to handle any interaction (phone, chat, email, etc.). Finally, it is used by the broader agent group for customer service emails, and for small email sends. For example, if an item is out of stock and we need to reach 50 customers, we will use BoldChat to email those customers due to limitations using Outlook email.,Reporting - Out of the box reporting is very good and well documented. Customer focused. Very responsive to issues. Assigned client relations manager works as our advocate. Forward thinking - technology roadmap.,Would like to see BoldChat implement a universal ACD that delivers calls, chats, emails & social - all from one platform.,10,Increased Sales Per Chat by 20%. Conversion tracking and sales reporting helped improve overall conversion rates. Custom built "Open Rate" reporting helps improve the customer experience. Prior to BoldChat, we had to manually calculate where it would have appeared to the customer that we were closed during posted "chat open hours". Having that ability to see where we needed to add extra staff helped improve our open rate by 5 points. Customer built ACD Middleware had the ability to test integration between phone ACD and BoldChat ACD to determine future roadmap for contact center. Saw a 30% increase in productivity with test agents and significant improvements to SLAs.,Implementation 5 years ago was a little bumpy. I think they have significantly improved their operations and processes since then. We had issues with the code and tracking sales conversions. We had trouble setting up a variety of customer service email boxes and having emails delivered. The co-browse feature didn't work correctly, etc. We worked through an issues list for the first year following implementation to finally get things running smoothly.,,NICE inContact CXone, Bazaarvoice Local, Bloomfire
Unspecified
Bold360
61 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bold360 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Bold360
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 61 vetted Bold360 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Anto Jebin profile photo
August 19, 2019

Make work easy with Bold360.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 is used in our organization to communicate with the merchant and customers via chat. Yes, it is used across the whole organization. We address the customer and merchant issues with the help of Bold360.
  • Navigation part is nearly good. Very easy to handle.
  • Bold360 is very user-friendly so that a non -techie can also access it very easily.
  • Bold360's look is very good, different fonts and colors give us a fresh view.
  • Bold360 needs some improvement in the comment box. Like sometimes it is different to change the font.
  • Bold360 multitasking can be improved.
  • Some hard parts are accessing the information via Bold360.
Bold360 is more comfortable than any other chat tool that I've used and it is very user-friendly.
Read Anto Jebin's full review
Lea Samargia profile photo
July 02, 2019

Let's chat about Boldchat

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at a call center and Boldchat is used for various departments in other parts of the country to work together. When one department needs another to resolve an issue we use Boldchat rather than calling. This helps my specific group because it keeps our lines open for our actual customers: the technicians in the field.
  • Ease of use - the setup is simple. Receiving chats is quick and efficient
  • The ability to organize chats - our company has multiple assignment groups and this program allows a breakdown to all those groups.
  • The ability to format to each user - I can easily tailor personal responses so I don't have to type everything out. It's a very simple process and easy to access.
  • Transfers seem to be an issue - as noted before my company has many assignment groups. I have noticed some issues with the bot assigning chats to the wrong group ... Even when the user is picking the correct options.
  • Would like more choices for individual settings - while I do like the tailoring of answers as noted earlier, I wish there were more options for individual settings.
I would recommend this software because it has been very useful to our organization in terms of keeping phone lines free. Also speaking for my specific team I think it has helped with customer satisfaction. My group helps prevent customer orders from being delayed. Boldchat has been instrumental.
Read Lea Samargia's full review
Josh kimball profile photo
April 20, 2019

Bold360: A Bolder Way to Communicate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bold360 in our Ecomm department to communicate with our customers through a live chat and email. The Boldchat and Bold360 systems are our sole method of communicating through the live chats and emails. Without it, we would not have contact with customers online. So, it allows us to handle customers issues and questions without them having to call our service phone number.
  • Bold360 Allows us to disposition emails and online chats so we have a better understanding of the reasons our customers are contacting us overall.
  • Bold360 Retains the communications with our customers so reps can review them and see the former communications which helps serve our customers more efficiently.
  • Bold360 can categorize incoming communications so the proper departments receive that communication.
  • Bold360 could really use the ability to locate specific chat or email logs when not currently in an email or chat with the customer. BoldChat has this feature but Bold360 does not.
  • Bold360 should have the ability for users to change settings such as fonts and notifications without having to track down an administrator.
  • Bold360 experiences lag and freezing issues system-wide. Thankfully it's not usually more than 30 minutes at most.
Bold360 works really well for our company to have a way to communicate with our customers through emails and live chat on our online website. Without a system like this, our company would only have phone communication.
Read Josh kimball's full review
Tommy Thornington profile photo
April 17, 2019

Bold 360 at Frontier Communications

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold 360 is currently being across the Frontier Communications platform. While designed to support field technicians requiring internal assignment assistance, Bold 360 support team has also created internal queues to manage and transfer to internal specialty departments for greater assistance. In many cases, Bold 360 has replaced and helped reduce calls or invalid calls increasing efficiency.
  • Bot for assisting visitors with helpful links
  • Canned messages
  • Quick reply to changing operators queues
  • Bold reports: can be difficult to use.
  • Alerts for new Bold chats lacking if an employee working other items.
  • Bold logs the operator out if there are no chats for 30 mins. Missed chats or queues can show offline.
Well suited for field technicians with no bot—quick direct access to assignment for assistance. Beneficial for escalations and general questions where the BOT provides links to helpful information. Bold 360 may not be well suited for complex matters where a call in the assignment would still be required.
Read Tommy Thornington's full review
casharrell williams profile photo
April 04, 2019

Why I love Bold360

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 is being used by my entire organization from sales and customer service, to our techs, clerks, and internal associates. Bold is very efficient and helps us to get the help and quick responses that we need to help get orders and repairs expedited or even techs needing assistance with work. Bold360 is a time and money saver.
  • Bold360 captures conversation history for later review and/or coaching.
  • Bold360 allows the organization to have multi-users throughout several departments.
  • Bold360 is quick and efficient.
  • I would like to see where the end user is located, not just the country.
  • I would like to have easier access and save capabilities to conversation history.
  • I would like for it not to log me out or time out so quickly.
Bold360 is well suited for an organization that has many departments that have to work together but are not in the same office. Bold is less appropriate for personal use.
Read casharrell williams's full review
Jen Herbst profile photo
March 18, 2019

Bold360 in a nutshell; does the job but continues to need tweaks

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our E-Commerce (Digital Customer Service) Department uses Bold360 to communicate with customers shopping on our website for product support and questions, order assistance, repair assistance, customer service and general web help questions. It allows our associates and customers to have real time communication via chat and we also have email conversations with those who opt out of using our live chat service.
  • Bold360 allows us to easily switch from email to live chat platforms so we can multitask using both platforms simultaneously.
  • Bold360 allows us to focus on the live chat or the email platform so we are able to focus on one agenda if necessary.
  • Bold360 gives us a dashboard view of agent performance which is easy to understand and gives a great snapshot of key performance measures per associate.
  • I wish Bold360 allowed for use of the canned messages with the quick key/short cuts that we have in the Desktop Application Operator Client.
  • I wish Bold360 would allow agents to move emails and chats to different folders (not just reassign to a different department or agent).
  • I wish Bold360 allows for an overview of agents logged into this service (like the Home Tab in Desktop Application Operator Client) and also an overview of the current live chat sessions so we (not administrative users/coworkers) know which of our other agents are not chatting and can accept more chats if they have put their status as away.
Bold360 is well suited for desktop users; it is less than idea for mobile device users. This platform gives customers a way to communicate with a business using the Bold360 service in a quick manner but the limitations of the services this one encompasses compared to those within the BoldChat Desktop Application Operator Client are a pain point for those familiar with this operator client.
Read Jen Herbst's full review
Jasmine Holloman profile photo
March 18, 2019

9-5 With BoldChat

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in various departments including Sales Chat, Printer Chat, Camera Chat, Repair, and Social Media. It gives us another method to communicate with customers, other than just phones. Most of our customers prefer nonverbal communication and this allows us to give them that.
  • It allows us to see the customers questions when they are waiting in the queue. This allows us to prepare our response, providing a quick but detailed customer experience.
  • The chat history of a customer is visible for all to see. This is very essential when a customer references a past conversation with an agent. We are able to view the conversation and refer to it to better assist the customer.
  • We are able to provide detailed categorizations. This helps our supervisors see what topics are common for customers to chat with us about.
  • During times of high volume, Bold Chat will lag behind in both our ability to quickly answer a chat or respond. This affects our Average Speed to Answer stats, which are important to our performance scorecards.
  • If we are in one chat and another comes in and we try to answer, it will sometimes automatically send the response in the first chat. This leaves the second customer waiting longer and the first customer confused on why we sent a response that wasn't meant for them.
It is great for fast-paced conversations and our more technology savvy customers/employees. I think it is difficult for some customers to use in technical support where the responses are normally more detailed.
Read Jasmine Holloman's full review
Julia Zimmerman profile photo
March 05, 2019

Bold360 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used for email and instant messaging. It allows multiple people to help customers without using personal work email addresses. It also allows customers to use one email address to reach anyone in customer service.
  • Allows multiple employees to help the same customer depending on who is currently on shift.
  • The chat program is easy to use.
  • Search features enable you to search for chats and email.
  • Copying and pasting should automatically match the existing formatting.
  • Canned messages do not work well even when searching for them.
It works well for a Customer Service environment where there are multiple people helping the same group of customers.
Read Julia Zimmerman's full review
No photo available
July 09, 2019

Bold360: Straightforward and cost effective communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 is a direct link to our customers from our site. This allows Customer Service to provide a very strong value to people who want to be looking at the same thing as our CS rep and who do not want to make a phone call or potentially be placed on hold.
  • Connects to customers quickly
  • Ease of use site wide
  • Updates and administration are minimal
  • Cost is very competitive
  • Limited features, but even then it's lite
  • Controls could be a touch more intuitive according to some agents
  • Default layout is just okay
Bold360 is perfectly suited to a mid-sized company that is concerned with customer interaction but is also always watching costs. It's a great choice for an admin who wants a product that requires very little maintenance or intervention. It can be deployed and updated very easily, and it seems to never fail.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 14, 2019

Happy with Bold360!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this service in the call center to offer our clients more ways to connect with us and get the help they need.
  • Offers alternate ways to assist our clients.
  • Maybe offer longer hold times before the chat is dismissed.
It is very helpful in the call center.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 12, 2019

Reliable and functional but is it the one that you want for your customers in 2019?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have multiple web sites with different types of visitors and concerns. We have complex products and product life cycles. We are optimizing Call Center time and resources. We are increasing and tracking Sales in chat. We measure and monitor call center KPIs. We have multiple communication channels with our clients. Bold360 is being used mostly by the Call Center (Sales and Customer Service).
  • Pretty reliable
  • Custom design options for chat windows/chat buttons. Multiple chat windows with different settings
  • Unlimited canned messages and comfortable settings
  • Hot keys for templates
  • Proactive chat option
  • Missing Facebook integration
  • Poor design
  • Pre-chat window with auto-answers is not flexible to set up
  • Pricey
It is good if you need only a support function for your clients and you need a very simple "old-designed" user interface. It is not good if you want to make sales and engagement through chat. It's also not so good for self-service.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 04, 2019

Bold360 is great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for inter-communication between other employees and departments.
  • Makes it easy to communicate well with others.
  • Alerts me when I receive a new message.
  • You can send emojis.
  • We would like more emojis.
  • Needs easier block features.
Bold360 works great to communicate with other departments, especially when working with other states.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2019

Great for paid support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Bold360 to conduct screen shares with customers as we are logged into their PC/phone. This has proven to be a valuable tool for both the customers and the team members who are using the software.
  • Allows easy logging into a PC.
  • User-friendly
  • Support is great.
  • Ability to allow more than one person to log in.
  • More pick up and go options, less configuring.
Very ideal for a paid support environment.
Read this authenticated review
Umar Delvi profile photo
February 07, 2019

Bold360

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Betsol use Bold360 as a communication tool to interact with our Clients. This is the initiation point of our business. Bold360 makes it easier and more comfortable to work with multiple clients simultaneously. The data that is particular to each client is presented independently. The Bold application is, however, much more efficient than the Bold360. Simple issues, such as a URL given to the client is shown in a text format instead of a hyperlink. The refresh rate of Boldmakesmake the automated welcome statement go multiple times automatically. This is a major discomfort. However, this does not happen in the Bold application.
  • Easy access to the clients' information
  • Easy login method
  • Bold360 refreshes automatically and the welcome statement goes thrice in the middle of the session.
  • Sessions get disconnected automatically.
Bold360 is best used where chats are the main medium of communication. It does not need any storage space or a specific operating system to work with as it's a website, and it works well with Google Chrome.
Read Umar Delvi's full review
Erin Strom profile photo
January 10, 2019

Bold360 Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Bold360 in our department for communicating specifically with prospective graduate students. It is intended to offer them the chance when browsing our website to have questions answered as they come across them, as opposed to picking up the phone and/or emailing and receiving a response within 24 hours or so. Their questions are answered quickly and with minimal work on their part.
  • Easy to use - the web-based login is very simple & easy to navigate.
  • Keyboard shortcuts - helpful & provide efficiency.
  • Auto responses provide prompt response time.
  • Wish more than one person could be logged on at once or you could bump the other person off when you log in to the account.
  • The desktop app is kinda clunky and is an older design.
  • When you use the desktop application, I have to restart my computer each time I want to re-open it. That gets old and annoying.
It really meets our needs to reach out to a broad audience that might not find the information they are seeking and/or don't have the time to do an in-depth search. Bold360 allows them to quickly seek out and get a real-time response to meet their needs both quickly and effectively.
Read Erin Strom's full review
Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer profile photo
January 05, 2019

Bold360 helps our business run smoothly.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I run the chat team at my company. We use the program to talk to our customers about customer service and sales opportunities. When customers do not want to call our phone line, they chat with us. We help with returns, sales and any other needs that may arise.
  • We love how the program lets us communicate seamlessly with our customers. It is easy to use for us and the customers.
  • We enjoy the many functions that the program provides including spell check, the ability to add pictures, and link customers to their ideal product.
  • From time to time, my agents do have issues logging into the system. Once they do, however, the program runs smoothly.
  • A nice to have would be a way to accept payments directly through the chat.
Bold360 is ideal for any company where the goal is to communicate seamlessly with your customers. Customers are busy during the day and they want an easy way to talk to our company without having to pick up the phone. Bold360 is best suited for these scenarios.
Read Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer's full review
Joshua Kimball profile photo
January 05, 2019

How Bold is Bold360?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 Is being used in part of our E-comm Department to respond to and send customer emails and for conversation with customers using a live chat feature linked to our website Orvis.com. About half of the E-comm department uses bold chat while the other half of the department is using the Bold360. We have other departments using Boldchat and Bold360 but I do not know exactly which are using which.
  • Bold360 does well at routing emails and chats to the proper departments.
  • Bold360 does well at routing the oldest emails and chats to the first available representative.
  • Bold360 does well at retaining previous connections with the customer and has it readily available for review.
  • Bold360 does not make it easy to retrieve the customer information when you are not currently interacting with them.
  • Bold360 is too quick to close out after a customer closes the interaction not allowing enough time for follow up.
  • Bold360's wrap-up menu is not easy to navigate requiring you to go through multiple menus while not keeping the previous menu locked open. So a slight mouse movement will close all menus. It should use a click to hold a menu open and go to the next instead of the highlighting a line to open the next menu that will switch if you scroll over a different line. It's very frustrating especially in the few seconds you have between the interaction closing and the next one being assigned.
  • The workspace has issues displaying all the information. There are times where an email is cut off because it does not wrap-around and there is no scroll bar to scroll over. You have to highlight the text and read as you are highlighting it or copy paste it elsewhere to read it all. This only happens in emails or in reading previous interactions.
  • Definitely should make the panels on the workspace resizable. If I am reviewing previous transactions I'd like to make that panel bigger so I can read it without having to scroll.
Bold360 is well suited for electronic communication with a customer whether it is live or through emails.

It does better in the email portion than the live chat but it's not anything major that cannot be fixed with a simple update. It does really well at providing the previous interactions when you have an interaction open such as a live chat or currently assigned email. You can easily browse the previous interactions then. When you do not have a current interaction it is overly complicated retrieving a previous interaction.
Read Joshua Kimball's full review
Dhinesh Sanjay profile photo
February 15, 2019

My experiences with Bold360

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BoldChat to communicate with our Groupon customers. It is a tool for live chat which has improved our customers' experience, and in turn, increased our customer satisfaction percentage. It allows for real-time chat and has several tools integrated that let you check details about the customers, their purchase(s) and what to do for their issues or concerns. The problem we have had with BoldChat is if you use the space bar when a customer disconnects the chat, it will automatically redirect to another page and lose all the data and the details of the chat. In that case, it has to be reloaded and documented again. Other than that, it is the best tool to communicate with our customers, embedded with a lot of shortcuts to make things easier.
  • It makes wrap up time and documentation of the chat details much easier.
  • User-friendly integration with an internal tool that can suggest likely solutions for any issue the customer is having. We only need to identify the issue and choose the most suitable reason for customer contact; the tool will then help make a decision on how to resolve the customer's queries or issues.
  • We can take multiple chats at a time and it switches between chats perfectly. It also helps with adherence to the response time by using a timer.
  • If content is copied and pasted from an external page, the color and size will appear as it was in the original, which looks silly. To solve this, we have to use a notepad or other tool to change it to the default text size and color.
  • When logging in, sometimes it won't let us change the status to available to take the chats. Seems to be some bug in the start-up phase.
  • Autocorrect options are not available, we need to install an external extension to autocorrect misspellings.
We can use BoldChat seamlessly to chat with customers, attach documents with one click, and wrap up the chat more quickly than any other tool I have used.
Read Dhinesh Sanjay's full review
Jason Fields profile photo
January 22, 2019

User Group

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bold360 across my organization as a communication tool between internal departments and field technicians. This allows my agents to multi-task with up to three chats and still perform other offline functions at the same time.
  • Ability to track entire conversation for post chat quality and compliance audits.
  • Great interface for real-time management of the workflow and queues.
  • Provides data to allow for the viewing of incoming trending and SLA compliance for answering time and chat duration.
  • Reporting.
  • Managing permission between user groups.
Read Jason Fields's full review
Kamalakshi Chowduru profile photo
January 22, 2019

Rock On!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bold Chat for Global Groupon Customers for their daily services purchased on Groupon.
  • Easy for the user to work on and benefits customer with immediate responses using the snippets.
  • Canned messages help agents to filter and respond to customers appropriately.
  • Current queue status and the open chats help agents understand the volume and work accordingly.
  • Bold Chat should provide the agent with their daily report rather than wait for someone to pull the reports separately.
  • Bold Chat desktop App had a feature to display the number of chats answered in the status bar that can be integrated here.
I find everything is good post the enhancement.
Read Kamalakshi Chowduru's full review
Dalin Brinkman profile photo
January 05, 2019

Great value for the price

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Boldchat is being used by our online agents to connect with customers on our website, both mobile and desktop.
  • Fast
  • Simple
  • Efficient
  • Looks dated compared to competitors.
  • Can be clunky at times.
  • No decent Mobile app integration.
Great for organizations concerned with costs while at the same time providing a feature set far more mature than most competitors.
Read Dalin Brinkman's full review
John Smith profile photo
January 05, 2019

I've seen sunshine and I've seen rain...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 was used by the support department to assist visitors in obtaining the information and solutions they were looking for.
  • Auto answers was able to streamline some of our most common requests and allow us to address more advanced issues in a timely manner.
  • Custom button design was a hit when integrating it into our site.
  • Omnichannel help our team be more efficient.
  • Cost is high.
  • Everything is an add-on.
  • Anything beyond simple support comes with a high price tag.
Some of the features (auto answer and routing) can be very useful but also seem to have limited options in their rollout, forcing you to adopt a new workflow to take advantage.
Read John Smith's full review
No photo available
January 05, 2019

Very pleased with our experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BoldChat is used across the whole organization as the main chat service with the customers. It is used in almost all countries that get this service offering from us. Moreover, it is also used as a part of an overall tooling portfolio for developing future projects and engagements with the company.
  • Easy setup in terms of different departments and chat windows.
  • Flexibility in managing the current setup as well as testing new features and setup options.
  • Easier translation and enhancement capabilities.
  • Reporting capabilities. I think the dashboard and reporting tool could contain more details in terms of what data is visible and available to the user/administrator.
  • Native mobile applications to provide added support.
  • Improving the beta testing program to use new features before understanding whether the update can be pushed out without causing issues with the end-user.
Bold360 is perfect for a one-stop chat platform with enhanced capabilities like AI and video chat platforms. It provides a well-rounded suite of options for businesses and users to engage and talk to the service professionals on the other side. It also offers a lot of flexibility to agents too in providing smart responses in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 15, 2019

The Magic of Bold360

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to get connected with our customers for quick resolutions for all their queries. It addresses all kinds of problems, from dealing with simple information on a product or more details on a particular deal that we feature. Handles any query related to shipment, tracking the orders, communicating any merchant related problems directly to us and accordingly taking immediate action as per the policies. Bold360 has been incredibly reliable and I use it almost 20 hours a week. There have been a few rare occasions where it was affected by bugs. But the overall performance is great.
  • Real-time messaging feature is brilliant. Even though you refresh the page, the contents remain. It is extremely fast.
  • You rarely face any performance issues. In my one year of usage, I've only faced very minimal issues less than two or three times. I mean any application will break at some point, but Bold360 is just awesome.
  • Multitasking is a delight. Chat with any number of customers with ease.
  • Simple customization features allowed for the user would be great, which doesn't affect the overall performance of Bold360. Like the layout and the color.
Very well situated if you are a business where you have several customers online and you would like your employees to get connected to two, three, or more customers at a time and resolve as many of their issues as possible rather than answering only one chat at a time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

BoldChat Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predominantly being used by our digital customer service team. Secondarily, it is used by a cross-functional group of "universal agents", who are able to handle any interaction (phone, chat, email, etc.). Finally, it is used by the broader agent group for customer service emails, and for small email sends. For example, if an item is out of stock and we need to reach 50 customers, we will use BoldChat to email those customers due to limitations using Outlook email.
  • Reporting - Out of the box reporting is very good and well documented.
  • Customer focused. Very responsive to issues. Assigned client relations manager works as our advocate.
  • Forward thinking - technology roadmap.
  • Would like to see BoldChat implement a universal ACD that delivers calls, chats, emails & social - all from one platform.
We have not been out to market for some time, but when we RFP'd and implemented BoldChat back in 2013, the pricing was attractive and very competitive. Software updates and technology changes are well-communicated with real-time updates. Has an excellent skills-based routing too. Would like to see improvements to survey reporting.
Read this authenticated review

About Bold360

Bold360 is a customer engagement solution delivering personalized interactions and the fastest time-to-value. According to the vendor, the product leverages the power of AI, to help personalize and enhance every engagement no matter where it takes place, allowing companies to deliver richer and more consistent customer experiences seamlessly across both AI and agent-based interactions. Bold360 delivers intelligence with simplicity, allowing agents do what they do best – be human.

Bold360 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No