TrustRadius
BoldChat is a live chat tool acquired by LogMeIn in 2012.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/HK/0m/R4G5TD6DM6S7.PNGBold360 ReviewWe utilize Bold360 in our department for communicating specifically with prospective graduate students. It is intended to offer them the chance when browsing our website to have questions answered as they come across them, as opposed to picking up the phone and/or emailing and receiving a response within 24 hours or so. Their questions are answered quickly and with minimal work on their part.,Easy to use - the web-based login is very simple & easy to navigate. Keyboard shortcuts - helpful & provide efficiency. Auto responses provide prompt response time.,Wish more than one person could be logged on at once or you could bump the other person off when you log in to the account. The desktop app is kinda clunky and is an older design. When you use the desktop application, I have to restart my computer each time I want to re-open it. That gets old and annoying.,7,Increased yield. Effective marketing. Increased website traffic.,We started noticing results quite quickly. We were able to take the contact information for our inquiries and add them to our recruitment database, this allowed us to reach out to and keep in contact with these prospective students who often times turned into applicants.,Bold360 helps our business run smoothly.I run the chat team at my company. We use the program to talk to our customers about customer service and sales opportunities. When customers do not want to call our phone line, they chat with us. We help with returns, sales and any other needs that may arise.,We love how the program lets us communicate seamlessly with our customers. It is easy to use for us and the customers. We enjoy the many functions that the program provides including spell check, the ability to add pictures, and link customers to their ideal product.,From time to time, my agents do have issues logging into the system. Once they do, however, the program runs smoothly. A nice to have would be a way to accept payments directly through the chat.,8,Bold360 has allowed us to add revenue to our business due to it being easy for customers to use when they do not have time to call. Because we are able to chat with multiple customers at once, we have increased our service needs.,As soon as we implemented Bold360, we started to see results. The setup was easy and when customers realized that they had the opportunity to chat instead of call, then the chats started flowing in. Within weeks we were seeing increased sales and an increase in customer satisfaction.,,Mitel Applications Suite, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)How Bold is Bold360?Bold360 Is being used in part of our E-comm Department to respond to and send customer emails and for conversation with customers using a live chat feature linked to our website Orvis.com. About half of the E-comm department uses bold chat while the other half of the department is using the Bold360. We have other departments using Boldchat and Bold360 but I do not know exactly which are using which.,Bold360 does well at routing emails and chats to the proper departments. Bold360 does well at routing the oldest emails and chats to the first available representative. Bold360 does well at retaining previous connections with the customer and has it readily available for review.,Bold360 does not make it easy to retrieve the customer information when you are not currently interacting with them. Bold360 is too quick to close out after a customer closes the interaction not allowing enough time for follow up. Bold360's wrap-up menu is not easy to navigate requiring you to go through multiple menus while not keeping the previous menu locked open. So a slight mouse movement will close all menus. It should use a click to hold a menu open and go to the next instead of the highlighting a line to open the next menu that will switch if you scroll over a different line. It's very frustrating especially in the few seconds you have between the interaction closing and the next one being assigned. The workspace has issues displaying all the information. There are times where an email is cut off because it does not wrap-around and there is no scroll bar to scroll over. You have to highlight the text and read as you are highlighting it or copy paste it elsewhere to read it all. This only happens in emails or in reading previous interactions. Definitely should make the panels on the workspace resizable. If I am reviewing previous transactions I'd like to make that panel bigger so I can read it without having to scroll.,8,Bold360 has provided a pretty easy to use way of interacting with our customers electronically.,We were using Bold-chat exclusively before Bold360. I have been using Bold360 since I started working in the E-comm department. I don't know what impact Bold360 has made compared to other systems as this is the only one I've used.,User GroupWe use Bold360 across my organization as a communication tool between internal departments and field technicians. This allows my agents to multi-task with up to three chats and still perform other offline functions at the same time.,Ability to track entire conversation for post chat quality and compliance audits. Great interface for real-time management of the workflow and queues. Provides data to allow for the viewing of incoming trending and SLA compliance for answering time and chat duration.,Reporting. Managing permission between user groups.,10,We have started to use bots and they have been a significant deflection of chats from live agents.,I manage a user group. My group doesn't implement; IT does. I am happy with the support we receive from LMI.,,Pega Customer Engagement SuiteRock On!We use Bold Chat for Global Groupon Customers for their daily services purchased on Groupon.,Easy for the user to work on and benefits customer with immediate responses using the snippets. Canned messages help agents to filter and respond to customers appropriately. Current queue status and the open chats help agents understand the volume and work accordingly.,Bold Chat should provide the agent with their daily report rather than wait for someone to pull the reports separately. Bold Chat desktop App had a feature to display the number of chats answered in the status bar that can be integrated here.,9,This tool is much easier than any other chat tool as this is user-friendly and customer-centric. This helps agents grow much more in their daily jobs.,Zendesk
Unspecified
Bold360
25 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bold360 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Bold360
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 25 vetted Bold360 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Erin Strom profile photo
January 10, 2019

"Bold360 Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Bold360 in our department for communicating specifically with prospective graduate students. It is intended to offer them the chance when browsing our website to have questions answered as they come across them, as opposed to picking up the phone and/or emailing and receiving a response within 24 hours or so. Their questions are answered quickly and with minimal work on their part.
  • Easy to use - the web-based login is very simple & easy to navigate.
  • Keyboard shortcuts - helpful & provide efficiency.
  • Auto responses provide prompt response time.
  • Wish more than one person could be logged on at once or you could bump the other person off when you log in to the account.
  • The desktop app is kinda clunky and is an older design.
  • When you use the desktop application, I have to restart my computer each time I want to re-open it. That gets old and annoying.
It really meets our needs to reach out to a broad audience that might not find the information they are seeking and/or don't have the time to do an in-depth search. Bold360 allows them to quickly seek out and get a real-time response to meet their needs both quickly and effectively.
Read Erin Strom's full review
Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer profile photo
January 05, 2019

Review: "Bold360 helps our business run smoothly."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I run the chat team at my company. We use the program to talk to our customers about customer service and sales opportunities. When customers do not want to call our phone line, they chat with us. We help with returns, sales and any other needs that may arise.
  • We love how the program lets us communicate seamlessly with our customers. It is easy to use for us and the customers.
  • We enjoy the many functions that the program provides including spell check, the ability to add pictures, and link customers to their ideal product.
  • From time to time, my agents do have issues logging into the system. Once they do, however, the program runs smoothly.
  • A nice to have would be a way to accept payments directly through the chat.
Bold360 is ideal for any company where the goal is to communicate seamlessly with your customers. Customers are busy during the day and they want an easy way to talk to our company without having to pick up the phone. Bold360 is best suited for these scenarios.
Read Justin Zipprich, Freelance Writer's full review
Joshua Kimball profile photo
January 05, 2019

User Review: "How Bold is Bold360?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 Is being used in part of our E-comm Department to respond to and send customer emails and for conversation with customers using a live chat feature linked to our website Orvis.com. About half of the E-comm department uses bold chat while the other half of the department is using the Bold360. We have other departments using Boldchat and Bold360 but I do not know exactly which are using which.
  • Bold360 does well at routing emails and chats to the proper departments.
  • Bold360 does well at routing the oldest emails and chats to the first available representative.
  • Bold360 does well at retaining previous connections with the customer and has it readily available for review.
  • Bold360 does not make it easy to retrieve the customer information when you are not currently interacting with them.
  • Bold360 is too quick to close out after a customer closes the interaction not allowing enough time for follow up.
  • Bold360's wrap-up menu is not easy to navigate requiring you to go through multiple menus while not keeping the previous menu locked open. So a slight mouse movement will close all menus. It should use a click to hold a menu open and go to the next instead of the highlighting a line to open the next menu that will switch if you scroll over a different line. It's very frustrating especially in the few seconds you have between the interaction closing and the next one being assigned.
  • The workspace has issues displaying all the information. There are times where an email is cut off because it does not wrap-around and there is no scroll bar to scroll over. You have to highlight the text and read as you are highlighting it or copy paste it elsewhere to read it all. This only happens in emails or in reading previous interactions.
  • Definitely should make the panels on the workspace resizable. If I am reviewing previous transactions I'd like to make that panel bigger so I can read it without having to scroll.
Bold360 is well suited for electronic communication with a customer whether it is live or through emails.

It does better in the email portion than the live chat but it's not anything major that cannot be fixed with a simple update. It does really well at providing the previous interactions when you have an interaction open such as a live chat or currently assigned email. You can easily browse the previous interactions then. When you do not have a current interaction it is overly complicated retrieving a previous interaction.
Read Joshua Kimball's full review
Jason Fields profile photo
January 22, 2019

Bold360 Review: "User Group"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bold360 across my organization as a communication tool between internal departments and field technicians. This allows my agents to multi-task with up to three chats and still perform other offline functions at the same time.
  • Ability to track entire conversation for post chat quality and compliance audits.
  • Great interface for real-time management of the workflow and queues.
  • Provides data to allow for the viewing of incoming trending and SLA compliance for answering time and chat duration.
  • Reporting.
  • Managing permission between user groups.
Read Jason Fields's full review
Kamalakshi Chowduru profile photo
January 22, 2019

Bold360 Review: "Rock On!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bold Chat for Global Groupon Customers for their daily services purchased on Groupon.
  • Easy for the user to work on and benefits customer with immediate responses using the snippets.
  • Canned messages help agents to filter and respond to customers appropriately.
  • Current queue status and the open chats help agents understand the volume and work accordingly.
  • Bold Chat should provide the agent with their daily report rather than wait for someone to pull the reports separately.
  • Bold Chat desktop App had a feature to display the number of chats answered in the status bar that can be integrated here.
I find everything is good post the enhancement.
Read Kamalakshi Chowduru's full review
Dalin Brinkman profile photo
January 05, 2019

Bold360 Review: "Great value for the price"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Boldchat is being used by our online agents to connect with customers on our website, both mobile and desktop.
  • Fast
  • Simple
  • Efficient
  • Looks dated compared to competitors.
  • Can be clunky at times.
  • No decent Mobile app integration.
Great for organizations concerned with costs while at the same time providing a feature set far more mature than most competitors.
Read Dalin Brinkman's full review
John Smith profile photo
January 05, 2019

Bold360 Review: "I've seen sunshine and I've seen rain..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 was used by the support department to assist visitors in obtaining the information and solutions they were looking for.
  • Auto answers was able to streamline some of our most common requests and allow us to address more advanced issues in a timely manner.
  • Custom button design was a hit when integrating it into our site.
  • Omnichannel help our team be more efficient.
  • Cost is high.
  • Everything is an add-on.
  • Anything beyond simple support comes with a high price tag.
Some of the features (auto answer and routing) can be very useful but also seem to have limited options in their rollout, forcing you to adopt a new workflow to take advantage.
Read John Smith's full review
No photo available
January 05, 2019

Bold360 Review: "Very pleased with our experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BoldChat is used across the whole organization as the main chat service with the customers. It is used in almost all countries that get this service offering from us. Moreover, it is also used as a part of an overall tooling portfolio for developing future projects and engagements with the company.
  • Easy setup in terms of different departments and chat windows.
  • Flexibility in managing the current setup as well as testing new features and setup options.
  • Easier translation and enhancement capabilities.
  • Reporting capabilities. I think the dashboard and reporting tool could contain more details in terms of what data is visible and available to the user/administrator.
  • Native mobile applications to provide added support.
  • Improving the beta testing program to use new features before understanding whether the update can be pushed out without causing issues with the end-user.
Bold360 is perfect for a one-stop chat platform with enhanced capabilities like AI and video chat platforms. It provides a well-rounded suite of options for businesses and users to engage and talk to the service professionals on the other side. It also offers a lot of flexibility to agents too in providing smart responses in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Bold360 Review: "BoldChat Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predominantly being used by our digital customer service team. Secondarily, it is used by a cross-functional group of "universal agents", who are able to handle any interaction (phone, chat, email, etc.). Finally, it is used by the broader agent group for customer service emails, and for small email sends. For example, if an item is out of stock and we need to reach 50 customers, we will use BoldChat to email those customers due to limitations using Outlook email.
  • Reporting - Out of the box reporting is very good and well documented.
  • Customer focused. Very responsive to issues. Assigned client relations manager works as our advocate.
  • Forward thinking - technology roadmap.
  • Would like to see BoldChat implement a universal ACD that delivers calls, chats, emails & social - all from one platform.
We have not been out to market for some time, but when we RFP'd and implemented BoldChat back in 2013, the pricing was attractive and very competitive. Software updates and technology changes are well-communicated with real-time updates. Has an excellent skills-based routing too. Would like to see improvements to survey reporting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Review: "Bold360 - Consumer Engagement Made Easy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 is utilized across multiple companies/departments.
  • Easy to configure and implement
  • Many options for customization
  • User friendly on the frontend and backend (users and customers)
  • The monitoring or supervisor dashboards could use some improvements
  • A development or testing environment would be beneficial but currently there are workarounds
  • A single URL for all access (agent dashboard, supervisor view, administration, etc.)
Great tool to engage consumers to chat in order to serve them quickly. Also great for FAQ's and auto answer to consumer requests.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 17, 2019

Bold360 Review: "User Friendly Bold Chat"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bold360 is used to communicate questions and solve problems within the company.
  • Canned messages to speed up your typing
  • Shows a pop up that is hard to miss when you get a new chat
  • User friendly
  • Automatically logs us out when not being used
In my opinion, face to face is much better when dealing with the public and not well suited for chat software. When dealing with inter-office communication (even within many states and offices) it is well suited.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 24, 2017

Bold360 Review: "BoldChat - Experience the power of harnessing live chat feature"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BoldChat is one of the best feature rich live chat software that I have found. We are using it in some of our processes that support multiple businesses.

It was serving very well - we use it for mainly customer service requirements. It'sItssatile features are very much helpful for our agents in addressing customer issues quickly.
  • Proactive Live Chat: BoldChat provides a proactive live chat feature that can increase user experience. Businesses that go online often expect that customers would just flock to them with their queries. We want to give a more engaging experience to users as they navigate our websites, assisting them in any way and every way possible. That is why you should not just wait for visitors to open up a chat session with you but rather proactively approach visitors and chat with them.
  • Customization: The level of customization provided within the box was very helpful not only limited but in organizing various customer types and departments very well. Chat transfer helps in effective customer handling based on their problem category.
  • Integration: Boldchat can be integrated with third-party services that can collect required info regarding our website and customers. It can helpcustomer base and developing new marketing campaigns.
  • Reporting: When it comes to the reporting part, it can really improve a lot as the default reports provided were giving only high-level info that is required for our process. If it can provide drilled down reports with various custom options to pinpoint a particular chat or a more verbose report of a particular agent's activity, it'll be much better in tracking.
Features provided for agents are very easy to use but handling multiple customers at a time may face challenges in navigating. Agents can engage in multiple chats at same time and the navigating features they need to serve our customers take time to use – making multitasking workable, but challenging. It would be better if some improvements were made in this context.
Read this authenticated review

About Bold360

Bold360 is a customer engagement solution delivering personalized interactions and the fastest time-to-value. According to the vendor, the product leverages the power of AI, to help personalize and enhance every engagement no matter where it takes place, allowing companies to deliver richer and more consistent customer experiences seamlessly across both AI and agent-based interactions. Bold360 delivers intelligence with simplicity, allowing agents do what they do best – be human.
Categories:  Live Chat

Bold360 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No