Bonita Platform

Bonita Platform

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Bonita Platform

Overview

Recent Reviews

BonitaSoft review

5 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Building a solution to modelize client processes and use Bonita API to link our Bonita model with our custom micro-services.
Continue reading

review

9 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Bonita Platform is a process manager and process orchestrator that is used to control the business process and create an organized …
Continue reading

Amazing BPM suite

8 out of 10
April 25, 2022
Bonita platform defines the processes within the organization. It also helps in identifying the types of existing processes and merging …
Continue reading

Bonita at a glance

7 out of 10
December 29, 2021
For workflow automation to save time and cost, which will be an ongoing process and change based on business requirements. We are …
Continue reading

Bonitasoft your best partner

10 out of 10
December 15, 2021
We implement Bonitasoft on different organizations, Educational, Insurance, Invoice delivery. It has a core based on services [that] helps …
Continue reading

Bonita BPM Developer Review

10 out of 10
November 23, 2021
Bonitasoft BPM is our go to platform for all automation requests. It is easy to build and develop custom applications with BPM studio. We …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Process designer (48)

8.9
89%

Form builder (44)

7.9
79%

Business rules engine (39)

7.9
79%

Model execution (43)

7.7
77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Bonita Platform, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonita is an open-source business process and workflow management platform created by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science. It is available as a free community edition or as a commercial subscription product.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://forms.gle/B723Xrj6BPthKasDA

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PowerApps?

PowerApps is a low code / rapid application development product from Microsoft that allows users to quickly build apps.

What is Pega Platform?

Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics from Pegasystems.

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

7.5
75%

Process Engine

7.9
79%

Collaboration

8.4
84%

Content Management Capabilties

6.1
61%

Product Details

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonitasoft supports digital operations and modernization of information systems with Bonita, an open-source and extensible platform for automation and optimization of business processes.

Presented as easy to handle and integrate into heterogeneous information systems, Bonita accelerates development and deployment of process automation projects, service orchestration and application development. This is made possible by its low code capabilities, reusable components, and unified deployment on-premise and on the cloud.

CIOs can confront both short-term challenges (often from requests from business teams who wish to support their business development), and the long-term challenge of modernizing IT to deliver on business needs and customer expectations.

Open-source, extensible and integrated, Bonita is based on an architecture that clearly separates the process, data and user interface layers. All project team members can collaborate effectively to develop, deploy and maintain sustainable processes in line with the expectations of business users. Project governance, specific to each company, is respected by a clear separation between visual programming and coding capabilities. Each project team member can leverage their specific know-how and skills to add value. The technologies used do not require learning new languages ​​or methods, but instead rely on commonly used components such as Java, enterprise services such as SSO and LDAP, continuous delivery, and the ability to develop in SDKs. These capabilities avoid the need for additional resources.

The use of BPMN, reusable components, numerous extension points, deployment on premise or in the cloud all help guarantee rapid and agile developments.

Even the most complex business processes gain visibility thanks to centralized monitoring. Traceability, execution control and reduced risk of errors allow teams to focus on optimizing and improving operational efficiency on an ongoing basis.

Bonita Platform Features

Process Engine Features

  • Supported: Process designer
  • Supported: Business rules engine
  • Supported: SOA support
  • Supported: Support for modeling languages
  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Model execution

Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Social collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Content Management Capabilties Features

  • Supported: Content management

Bonita Platform Screenshots

Process designed in Bonita BPM StudioBonita BPM project overviewFully customized end user interfaceBonita BPM Admin App

Bonita Platform Videos

Bonita, open-source and extensible platform for business process automation and optimization.
Bonita 2021.2 overview in 5 minutes

Bonita Platform Competitors

Bonita Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonita is an open-source business process and workflow management platform created by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science. It is available as a free community edition or as a commercial subscription product.

What is Bonita Platform's best feature?

Reviewers rate Process designer highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Bonita Platform?

The most common users of Bonita Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 17, 2022

review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bonita Platform is a process manager and process orchestrator that is used to control the business process and create an organized sequence that is easily modifiable and allows an agile correction of errors and easy process definition.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the platform to allow the FDJ core domain team, the ability to develop and create business workflow without technical skills. We developed all the tooling around the Bonita Platform to interact with the rest of the FDJ software platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using the Bonita Platform to automate some HR processes that are country-specific and very difficult to find OTS available software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Bonita Platform for process automation in a wide range of solutions, from simple process automation to complex projects, implementing orchestration and choreography of processes using Bonita BPM. As our developers have a Java background, we don´t face problems implementing solutions based on the Bonita Platform, but this is also due to the fact that we made the Bonita courses for developers and administrators.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We developed a solution based on the Bonita Platform to allow users to subscribe to services and automate the validation of those subscriptions. The workflow controls the eligibility of the user to subscribe, call multiple micro-services, and respond with the list of services available. If anything fails, depending on the type of error, the main workflow is automatically retried using an error handling workflow or ended with the detailed error saved.
Edison Jovanny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as the process engine of the organization, where the bank's core processes are implemented, it is used as a backend and also as a front used by offices, sales forces, and from the website. The digital transformation of the business has been supported by this tool as it is the engine that orchestrates the asset contracting processes. As problems in the tool, problems have been seen in the queries of cases and in the performance of the portal due to the queries and work events that the tool handles and does not manage so quickly
April 25, 2022

Amazing BPM suite

Tanika Chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bonita platform defines the processes within the organization. It also helps in identifying the types of existing processes and merging the org-structure of your company. Automation of the processes is of great help as it helps in standardizing the logical structure of the processes and helps the organization. This allows for a reduction of the time in the processes and improves labor efficiency and effectiveness within the organization.
December 29, 2021

Bonita at a glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For workflow automation to save time and cost, which will be an ongoing process and change based on business requirements. We are targetting the workload that currently has to be done by individual staff users, which could be automated and has repeated workload and the organization is looking for a proper solution and we are doing POC and testing with a few different products.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We started using Bonita in 2008 for some automation projects when it was part of the Bull group in France with versions 3.x and 4. After Bonitasoft was formed we signed on as partners in late 2009 and are probably one of the older ones at this time, having worked with Bonita 5.0 onwards. Since 2008 we've implemented the Bonita platform in the community and subscription versions for several customers in different industries (government, industry, technology, pharma) in Brazil, Argentina, and Uruguay. The Bonita Platform helps our customers organize their work and have visibility of the status of their process instances. One very important aspect is the integration with ECM software (Alfresco in our case) so that the platform is used as an ECM/BPM solution. Integration is seamless through built-in connectors and we can also create specific customer connectors, apply scripting in Groovy and develop custom REST APIs. Some customers are also currently migrating to the Bonita UI designer for their solution needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement Bonitasoft on different organizations, Educational, Insurance, Invoice delivery. It has a core based on services [that] helps companies with a dynamic integration, Bonitasoft is not married with a particular type of Organization and this makes the process development on this platform can be configurated in all aspects.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bonitasoft BPM is our go to platform for all automation requests. It is easy to build and develop custom applications with BPM studio. We have automated a large part of our sales activity and budget tracking with BPM. It's very easy to create responsive UI pages and our end users love the experience. BPM Platform is also very stable and allows us to generate a lot of cases without any noticeable dip in performance. We hardly have to perform any housekeeping and system monitoring. Based on excellent user reviews, we plan to improve our processes even further. We are motivated to upgrade to the latest version of Bonita as our management team is very happy with the platform.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We can easily implement new ways of working for companies. We help organizations have a better quality of work by implementing BPM solutions using Bonita. We can easily discuss with stakeholder on a BPMN basis then work with IT teams on the integration with IT ecosystem. Bonita is a marvelous tool to discuss with a large portion of [the] non-IT population and help them industrialize low value added tasks.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Bonita Platform is being used as the basis for a research project and as a BPMS in undergraduate disciplines. The research project is being validated with the implementation of a Process Automation Office, having already implemented five internal processes at the UFSC Institution (HEI). The following criteria were defined for mapping and selecting processes: in cycle #1, they should preferably be primary processes for the CTC sponsor, especially those that are common to other academic units at HEI; cycle #2 should be shorter, in order to adjust the BPAO model; in cycle #3, the BPAO lifecycle method of process automation should be reapplied with another institutional instance, external to the CTC, and higher hierarchically in HEI.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We optimize business processes thanks to Bonita. The various business lines of the company are affected, from the management of customer files to support services, including mail management. The Bonita solution allows the company to automate some of the low value-added tasks, but it also helps users in more complex processes through request forms and an intelligent task allocation system that considers assignments and the skills of each employee.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Bonita Platform to address our BPM-related requirements. Currently, we are in the process of migrating our Pega-BPM application to the Bonita platform considering the user license freedom as well as open-source flexibility. We are also looking for an opportunity to explore their party OCR tool integration to serve our invoice automation business.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bonita BPM is the principal tool we are currently using to automate our processes. So far, the experience has been excellent. We have deployed two processes with Bonita BPM to manage employee travel requests and vendor payment. We have also deployed our credit approval process on the platform and so far, we have seen great improvement in the credit approval process.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bonita BPM is in my opinion the best BPM solution currently in the market. I developed my master's degree final assessment evaluating this technology along side with YAWL and jBPM, resulting in Bonita being the best of the three for small to big companies and environments.
In my organization I implemented the registry of non-conformance to allow users to submit company-related complaints and this was a complete success based on the extended capabilities of Bonita BPM from UI design to reporting.
Pranshu Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We on-boarded Bonita BPM to solve a basic organization-wide workflow management. Right now there are more than 20 processes implemented. IT has tremendously brought down the number of emails exchanged and paper-based approvals. Simple activities like having an escalation mechanism were implemented in workflows which enabled high productivity and SLA based tracking.

The best part is that this tool gave the business the cool swim-lane process views before they sign it off to be implemented into the system.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have had successful Bonita BPM installations in verticals such as telecommunications, manufacturing and the public sector. With Bonita BPM we have solved problems in project management and customer service.
Maciej Michalak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bonita BPM to a small extent, because we are small organisation. Bonita BPM is used mainly for supporting contracts management. Our experience is built on deploying the platform to our clients.
richard gay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BONITA has been used for 2 kinds of automation processes:

  • Dynamic interfacing between IT applications including human interaction. The interface has been dynamically adapted according to the various events managed by the BPM process. It's used at the company level to enable communication with the Customer Services team using CRM Salesforce cases, and with R&D team using Clearquest as a bug management tool. The Bonita BPM process is the basis for dialog between Customer Services and R&D teams.
  • Automating the HR process for employees changing their job within the company (change of manager, location, cost center, position in the HR org in the ERP, IT tools)