Bonita BPM Reviews

67 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Pranshu Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Lightweight BPM that packs a heavy punch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We on-boarded Bonita BPM to solve a basic organization-wide workflow management. Right now there are more than 20 processes implemented. IT has tremendously brought down the number of emails exchanged and paper-based approvals. Simple activities like having an escalation mechanism were implemented in workflows which enabled high productivity and SLA based tracking.

The best part is that this tool gave the business the cool swim-lane process views before they sign it off to be implemented into the system.
Read Pranshu Sharma's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Best BPM tool for maintenance, improvements and a horizontal view of your business requirements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is in my opinion the best BPM solution currently in the market. I developed my master's degree final assessment evaluating this technology along side with YAWL and jBPM, resulting in Bonita being the best of the three for small to big companies and environments.
In my organization I implemented the registry of non-conformance to allow users to submit company-related complaints and this was a complete success based on the extended capabilities of Bonita BPM from UI design to reporting.
Read this authenticated review
richard gay | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

BPM with BONITA : the glue of our Information System to make interact ERP, CRM and human users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BONITA has been used for 2 kinds of automation processes:

  • Dynamic interfacing between IT applications including human interaction. The interface has been dynamically adapted according to the various events managed by the BPM process. It's used at the company level to enable communication with the Customer Services team using CRM Salesforce cases, and with R&D team using Clearquest as a bug management tool. The Bonita BPM process is the basis for dialog between Customer Services and R&D teams.
  • Automating the HR process for employees changing their job within the company (change of manager, location, cost center, position in the HR org in the ERP, IT tools)
Read richard gay's full review
Alberto Alvarez Besada | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2016

Ease to develop and good choice of enhancements between releases

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is being used by the credit analysis departments, regarding credit card authorizations, car credits, and so on. The application in which Bonita BPM is involved, aims to address automatization, control and traceability of credit factory processes, where too many different skilled people work. These kind of applications allows managing staff keep control of what and how their core processes are being executed.
Read Alberto Alvarez Besada's full review
Clive Rethman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2016

Bonitasoft is good for business!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

First Digital Solutions provides implementation and support to Bonitasoft users/customers. The platform is very user friendly and enables complex business processes to be designed and associated applications implemented quickly and efficiently. Furthermore, the extensive range of connectors means that applications can be easily integrated with other systems. We look forward to working with Bonitasoft on a mutually-beneficial basis in the long term.
Read Clive Rethman's full review
David Edson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2016

Whey we looked at Bonita.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM provides a single design and runtime environment for business functionality. Using the Bonita Forms and BPM process runtime we can enable accurate electronic data capture, assign responsibilities and escalation for form pressing and monitor and measure the effectiveness of our business functions. Further we have compared Bonita to a range of other BPM providers and found that it meets the expectations with a competitive advantage in agility and price. Delighted to recommend Bonita.
Read David Edson's full review
Mark Monterastelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2016

Bonita BPM Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am currently using Bonita BPM to enable care coordination services for patients who are receiving care at home and in skilled nursing facilities.
Read Mark Monterastelli's full review
Olatunji Akanbi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2016

Your best bet for business process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is the principal tool we are currently using to automate our processes. So far the experience has been excellent. We have deployed two processes with Bonita BPM to manage employee travel requests and vendor payment. We are currently working on our credit approval process, we expect nothing less than excellence in that too.
Read Olatunji Akanbi's full review
Gary Galstian | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

BPM Made Easy with Bonita

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used for what it's intended for, the business project management process. It is currently being tested and demo scenarios are created for customers' review and approval.
Read Gary Galstian's full review
Gilles Godart | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Welcome to BPM with Bonita!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is used across the whole organization, we use it for all kinds of business processes in the holding and also the other countries. We have processes for vendor claims, trainings, and investment requests.
Read Gilles Godart's full review
Ben Courliss | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2016

BonitaBPM review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our project was to create a self-service portal for onboarding to specific engineering applications my team deployed and supported. During the design and architecture phase of our project, we evaluated multiple methods of creating workflows for our users and settled on BPM and Bonita specifically. We attempted to then integrate that with our online presence which was an AngularJS application with a Java/Spring/Hibernate backend.
Read Ben Courliss's full review
Maria Francesca Emiliani | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2016

Flexible Business Project Management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is currently used in the department that manages system integration and identity management projects. It's also going to be used for managing internal processes in our organization. Typically it addresses digital identity lifecycle management requisites (enrollment of users, enrollment of services, and workflows for managing internal authorizations).
Read Maria Francesca Emiliani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2016

Bonitasoft helps you to do the housework on you obvious interfaces

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita helped us to address two challenges: connecting editor applications to make interfaces and data exchanges between them, and processing workflows of dedicated processes within the company. The main challenges were to be able to create interfaces without having to hire external contractors to develop them, and taking advantage of this BPM tool, just by setting up the tool and by making the way we follow data exchanges between applications easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Bonita a workflow tools

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently implementing Bonita in my company for the following process onboarding, offboarding, leaving requests.
The challenges we are facing today is the business value that is not well understood by the business regarding what an application like Bonita can provide them. They would like a big data from workflow but that's not the purpose of a software like Bonita, it's only a first step to do that!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Bonita BPM - not yet ready for continuous integration

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is used by the IT integration team to manage certain business processes. Other departments (typically customer care) may use the Bonita web application if they are involved in the process at some point. Bonita is used for processes that typically involve human interaction (not necessarily via Bonita) or long-running asynchronous operations. Such processes concern mostly life cycles of certain transactions that require asynchronous input from multiple systems. In this regard, Bonita is not so much used by humans as controlled by messages sent by other systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2016

An opinion about Bonita

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bonita BPM is good software that makes it to possible implement a sequence of steps quite easily. In the HR department, for example, we implemented an important process with a concrete result. It resolved a task that created a simple way to follow a process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2016

BonitaBPM Why or Why Not

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a software company that uses Bonita BPM as the BPM Engine to customize our clients workflow processes and deliver a superior and high scale product that can be utilized in their every day needs within their departments/organization. The clients range from defense contractors, private contractors and a few select commercial companies.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (22)
8.5
Standard reports (22)
8.0
Custom reports (23)
10.0
Process designer (29)
9.5
Process simulation (10)
6.9
Business rules engine (22)
8.5
SOA support (20)
7.1
Process player (8)
6.7
Support for modeling languages (19)
9.5
Form builder (26)
9.5
Model execution (24)
9.0
Social collaboration tools (8)
9.9
Content management (19)
10.0

About Bonita BPM

Bonita BPM is a BPM-based application platform that is designed to help users build highly engaging, personalized business applications that can be continuously updated to adapt to business changes in real time. Bonita BPM provides an integrated suite of capabilities and is composed of the following core modules:

  • an Eclipse based, modeling and development environment which allows business analysts and developers to graphically design and share processes using the industry standard BPMN 2.0 notation.
  • a web based, drag and drop designer, based on HTML5 and Angular JS, to create personalized user interfaces for BPM applications, including web pages and process forms. It is highly extensible so developers can build their own interfaces using standard technologies.
  • a powerful and scalable Java-based process orchestration engine build on service-oriented architecture. It is flexible enough to adapt to any information systems architecture, from simple to complex while supporting intensive workload.
  • a web-based, out-of-the-box, portal for users and administrators to perform their day to day task. While this is a generic BPM application, users can also completely customize the end-user interface.

Bonita BPM Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Has featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Has featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Has featureContent management
Additional Features
Has featureConnectors
Has featureBusiness data management
Has featureREST APIs

Bonita BPM Screenshots

Bonita BPM Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Bonita BPM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Bonita BPM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish