TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Jc/rZ/UAKFX7IRRI9R.PNGBooker gainsWe are using Booker as a POS platform, and also for booking which clients can access remotely.,Up to the minute analysis of sales. Graphics on dashboard. Access books from anywhere. Integration of booking platforms.,Having multiple salons, somehow seeing clients' history from another location easier than having to open the other location's data Perhaps link telephone calls to Booker so software can recognize the client and open their profile. I know this is a long shot but .... Marketing tools tha integrate to the software,9,Great reports that allows me to focus on sales and returns. Essentially a great tool for best customer service. Very good inventory analysis and reports.,,QuickBooks Pro, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions, Microsoft AccessBooker is a day spa "must have"We use Booker for scheduling, point of sale, merchant services and gift certificate management. Booker has helped streamline all aspects of spa management on front and back end. We particularly need a solution for gift certificate management and Booker tracks and manages individual gift certificates very well. We also find the integrated merchant services invaluable.,Booker does very well as a point of sale program. From front desk check out to back end report generation, Booker gives us an accurate daily picture of business activity. Booker is very good at tracking gift certificate activity. We have a large number of gift certificates and are able to find, edit and void with ease. We are also able to look at the history for each individual certificate or series which helps in troubleshooting. I do not work with scheduling myself but staffers have found Booker to be a valuable tool for managing rooms and therapists.,The export to QuickBooks is a weakness. It is transaction based and requires a bridge through Excel and a third party vendor to execute. After three years we have never been able to transfer over any credit items (refunds, etc...). I would love to see a true Booker to QuickBooks bridge that would show deposit and detail balanced against daily totals rather than having to import every single daily transaction. For peak sales months the number of transactions is daunting. QuickBooks also has an export specifically for QuickBooks that is based on the Accounts Receivable feature in QuickBooks and we have never used it because we cannot generate accurate cash reporting for tax purposes. Some reporting does not match other reporting in the same category. For example, the total gift certificate and series balance does not match the gift certificate and series drill down report. In some of the reports, like the dashboard vs a retail sales report, one will include discounts and the other will not. I would like to see a daily, weekly or monthly gift certificate and series reconciliation report that has a beginning balance, sales, redemptions, adjustment and voids and an ending balance. When a client uses more than one payment method, for example a gift certificate and a credit card, the system is currently not able to show the split in payments accurately in reports.,10,Booker has improved employee efficiency, room and therapist scheduling which flows through to create a better client experience. Booker has allowed us to take control of gift certificate activity. This was previously a very hard segment of our business to manage.,AccuPOSBooker is the Best!We use Booker as our point of sale system across multiple locations, with Booker everything is in one centralized location, making our life easier. I have tried 7 other POS systems such as Salon Iris, Square, Micros etc., but none of them comes close to Booker when it comes to a salon POS system. It has well integrated social media, marketing, appointment, reporting, scheduling, payroll and many other features, which our main office is able to use to manage things remotely.,Scheduling Appointments Social Media Payroll,Credit Card Processing,10,We can easily track the sales of services, tips and taxes with Booker. We can easily manage our inventory, track and place orders. Clock in, Clock out. Mobile App helps a lot with being able to check on the go.,Salon Iris, Micros and SquareEasy to use but needs workWe are a makeup studio and we use Booker to book appointments for our makeup and hair clients. As the studio manager, I use it, as well as my manager, and our receptionist. While Booker is easy to learn if you're new to it, there are a ton of glitches when making appointments and checking out customers. I do wish that you could view more than one service sales and product sales report at a time. For example, I would like to compare August and September sales separated by month but on the same page. Unfortunately, if I want to see sales from Aug 1 to Sept 30, it will show the TOTAL sales between those dates, rather than breaking it down and separating the months. There are plenty of times we'll try to book an appointment with an artist but Booker will say there's no staff available which is not the case.,Scheduling staff and hours of operation - very easy to do and follow. Adding to and removing services from our menu - there are so many categories to choose from and I like that you can rename your own. Managing orders - you can add a walk-in as a new customer when taking a new order, which is a great thing because they'll remain in your customer database. You can also see clearly who paid cash and credit and this makes it easy to navigate when cross referencing when its time to close out the register for end of day count.,Too many errors and glitches when booking appointments. At times it will say no staff is available or the service won't show up in the menu. At times, refreshing and logging out and back in won't do the trick. When refunding a client in cash, the cash is not deducted from the end of day count, and throws off the register. Should definitely improve their loyalty and rewards program. Customers who login cannot see how many points they have earned. And we can't track in Booker if they've earned a reward. For example: Book 5 blowouts, get the 6th free. Booker won't communicate to you that they have earned a free reward. You have to go into each customer's profile, and look through their past appointments, and count their services, which is time consuming.,7,Notifications are a great way that communicates to the customer their appointment confirmation, and appointment reminders. Increased employee / staff communication, they can now log in and see their schedules. Entering credit card at time of appointment reservation is helpful to us since we have a cancellation policy and keeps the client accountable if they are a no show or cancel last minute.Booker is Great for SalonsOur business uses Booker to make appointments for our clients, as well as for a POS. Booker is also used to calculate payroll and see schedules of the employees!,Allows employees to make their own appointments on the mobile app. Send confirmation emails as well as thank you emails to clients. Online booking for the clients.,Their mobile app is slow and not set up well for looking at client histories, as well as the ability to make connecting appointments. The online booking interface for the clients looks a little sterile. Payment tab in POS is large and could be condensed.,9,Booker has increased customer satisfaction as well the clients ease of booking. The negative impact would be the cost is $75 a month which is a lot for a small business. Booker has created much more organization within the company since we can follow sales of employees.,Mindbody
Unspecified
Booker
24 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Booker Reviews

Booker
24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted Booker reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Alonso Salguero profile photo
August 11, 2017

User Review: "Booker gains"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Booker as a POS platform, and also for booking which clients can access remotely.
  • Up to the minute analysis of sales. Graphics on dashboard.
  • Access books from anywhere.
  • Integration of booking platforms.
  • Having multiple salons, somehow seeing clients' history from another location easier than having to open the other location's data
  • Perhaps link telephone calls to Booker so software can recognize the client and open their profile. I know this is a long shot but ....
  • Marketing tools tha integrate to the software
Love this platform.
Read Alonso Salguero's full review
K. Joann Clemens profile photo
October 23, 2015

User Review: "Booker is a day spa "must have""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Booker for scheduling, point of sale, merchant services and gift certificate management. Booker has helped streamline all aspects of spa management on front and back end. We particularly need a solution for gift certificate management and Booker tracks and manages individual gift certificates very well. We also find the integrated merchant services invaluable.
  • Booker does very well as a point of sale program. From front desk check out to back end report generation, Booker gives us an accurate daily picture of business activity.
  • Booker is very good at tracking gift certificate activity. We have a large number of gift certificates and are able to find, edit and void with ease. We are also able to look at the history for each individual certificate or series which helps in troubleshooting.
  • I do not work with scheduling myself but staffers have found Booker to be a valuable tool for managing rooms and therapists.
  • The export to QuickBooks is a weakness. It is transaction based and requires a bridge through Excel and a third party vendor to execute. After three years we have never been able to transfer over any credit items (refunds, etc...). I would love to see a true Booker to QuickBooks bridge that would show deposit and detail balanced against daily totals rather than having to import every single daily transaction. For peak sales months the number of transactions is daunting. QuickBooks also has an export specifically for QuickBooks that is based on the Accounts Receivable feature in QuickBooks and we have never used it because we cannot generate accurate cash reporting for tax purposes.
  • Some reporting does not match other reporting in the same category. For example, the total gift certificate and series balance does not match the gift certificate and series drill down report. In some of the reports, like the dashboard vs a retail sales report, one will include discounts and the other will not. I would like to see a daily, weekly or monthly gift certificate and series reconciliation report that has a beginning balance, sales, redemptions, adjustment and voids and an ending balance.
  • When a client uses more than one payment method, for example a gift certificate and a credit card, the system is currently not able to show the split in payments accurately in reports.
Because of the integration of so many critical features, I would not hesitate to recommend Booker to others. The few back end drawbacks are a small price to pay for the front end functionality.
Read K. Joann Clemens's full review
Rafi Qureshi profile photo
October 26, 2015

User Review: "Booker is the Best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Booker as our point of sale system across multiple locations, with Booker everything is in one centralized location, making our life easier. I have tried 7 other POS systems such as Salon Iris, Square, Micros etc., but none of them comes close to Booker when it comes to a salon POS system. It has well integrated social media, marketing, appointment, reporting, scheduling, payroll and many other features, which our main office is able to use to manage things remotely.
  • Scheduling
  • Appointments
  • Social Media
  • Payroll
  • Credit Card Processing
For us, it is very well suited. Since we have multiple locations. I like the integration of each and every piece that is very much needed for any business.
Read Rafi Qureshi's full review
Jessie A. Toro profile photo
October 26, 2015

Booker Review: "Easy to use but needs work"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a makeup studio and we use Booker to book appointments for our makeup and hair clients. As the studio manager, I use it, as well as my manager, and our receptionist. While Booker is easy to learn if you're new to it, there are a ton of glitches when making appointments and checking out customers. I do wish that you could view more than one service sales and product sales report at a time. For example, I would like to compare August and September sales separated by month but on the same page. Unfortunately, if I want to see sales from Aug 1 to Sept 30, it will show the TOTAL sales between those dates, rather than breaking it down and separating the months. There are plenty of times we'll try to book an appointment with an artist but Booker will say there's no staff available which is not the case.
  • Scheduling staff and hours of operation - very easy to do and follow.
  • Adding to and removing services from our menu - there are so many categories to choose from and I like that you can rename your own.
  • Managing orders - you can add a walk-in as a new customer when taking a new order, which is a great thing because they'll remain in your customer database. You can also see clearly who paid cash and credit and this makes it easy to navigate when cross referencing when its time to close out the register for end of day count.
  • Too many errors and glitches when booking appointments. At times it will say no staff is available or the service won't show up in the menu. At times, refreshing and logging out and back in won't do the trick.
  • When refunding a client in cash, the cash is not deducted from the end of day count, and throws off the register.
  • Should definitely improve their loyalty and rewards program. Customers who login cannot see how many points they have earned. And we can't track in Booker if they've earned a reward. For example: Book 5 blowouts, get the 6th free. Booker won't communicate to you that they have earned a free reward. You have to go into each customer's profile, and look through their past appointments, and count their services, which is time consuming.
Booker is easy to learn for a new user which is why I give it a 7.
Read Jessie A. Toro's full review
James Lyons profile photo
October 23, 2015

User Review: "Booker is Great for Salons"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business uses Booker to make appointments for our clients, as well as for a POS. Booker is also used to calculate payroll and see schedules of the employees!
  • Allows employees to make their own appointments on the mobile app.
  • Send confirmation emails as well as thank you emails to clients.
  • Online booking for the clients.
  • Their mobile app is slow and not set up well for looking at client histories, as well as the ability to make connecting appointments.
  • The online booking interface for the clients looks a little sterile.
  • Payment tab in POS is large and could be condensed.
Booker is great for salons and would not be that useful for an office or traditional scheduling reasons.
Read James Lyons's full review
Tara Marie Hoxha profile photo
October 20, 2015

Booker Review: "Savor Spa and Om Aroma rocks!!!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SpaBooker (now Booker) at our 2 NY locations. We constantly run into issues/glitches that still haven't been resolved in the past year. We have actually lost money due to these issues - usually pertaining to memberships/automated charges and appointments that have dissapeared (or for some reason we're unable to book appointments). The system also often takes a while to catch up with itself while we're ringing guests out, takes a very long time and is embarrassing - and it is not due to our internet speed!
  • It is pretty self explanatory, easy to figure out how to perform tasks.
  • I love the clarity of the schedule and client information.
  • I also really like the clarity of reports, although the membership reports could be improved.
  • Membership charges, when and how benefits become available and the membership reports.
  • We often can't book appointments, it will say that the appointment time or staff is unavailable when they are. Then we just have to block out the time instead.
  • When merging guests, we're only allowed to choose certain guest notes when we need to be able to save all of them. We've had other instances when guest notes have dissapeared as well.
Read Tara Marie Hoxha's full review
No photo available
October 19, 2015

User Review: "#IHeartBooker"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Booker is the hub for our business! When it's malfunctioning our business malfunctions as well. We use Booker for checking in and out clients, for inventory and all reporting purposes and for payroll. We even have the app downloaded on our iPads! The only issues we have encountered recently is that it's been down often, which like I stated earlier, backs us up.
  • Booker is very user friendly! If you have any questions their reps are amazing and will definitely help you in whatever way they can.
  • Booker has a great reporting system. You can export any report and edit it from there to how you would like it.
  • Booker is easy to navigate as well.
  • Booker has had some system failures recently that have caused a hard time for us.
  • Sometimes Booker updates reset certain features which cause us to have to reset everything.
  • The Booker app does not have the same features as the full site which sometimes does not make it easy for us.
Booker is great for a business that has appointments to service clients. It's also great for checking out clients as well as keeping inventory.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 19, 2015

Booker Review: "Simplify"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Booker is being used by all of our salons 10+ locations. It helps us book appointments online and in store, send reminders, take payments, and sell retail. In addition we use Booker to research reports and sales trends as well as gather payroll information. It helps us stay on top of things even in different states and helps the stylists stay on top of their appointments.
  • Customer profile. There is much detail that can be added into the customer profile. Referrals, past appointments, retail sales, even notifications that pop up when you go to book their appointment or check them out.
  • Loyalty points. These are a great promotional option.
  • Reporting. There are so many reports it is difficult to find which one will answer the questions you have in mind. The reports, although detailed, are difficult to understand, in my opinion. When researching sales, every report shows different numbers, some show credit card tips, some show cash given back, some show totals including payouts. And it is not clearly written what is included or not included in these numbers.
  • Purchase Orders. Purchase orders can not be saved as a PDF. When placing orders for multiple locations I have to send multiple emails to my vendor rather than one with all orders attached.
  • Detail. While attention to detail is fantastic, there may be too much detail here. There are multiple ways to do one specific task, which makes training difficult. Services, add-ons, products are broken down to so many categories, the list can go on and on. It seems there are so many steps to do one simple thing.
I think Booker is well suited for a business needing the whole package, such as booking and a POS system. I believe it is less suitable for hair salons because reports are not visual and the system is not simple and to the point. Everything is an add-on for an extra cost, like custom emails to clients. Schedulicity is worth looking at.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 26, 2015

Booker Review: "Perfect for a Spa"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Booker as a spa manager at a medical spa in New York City and at a previous spa before that. I LOVE it and it really covered everything we needed. I do remember I wish that the reports section was a bit more user friendly but I found that after a lot of searching you would be able to figure out what was needed.
  • Appealing to the eye for not only customers but employees.
  • A great all-in-one program that you can truly run your business from.
  • Creating packages could be easier.
  • Reports could be "dumbed down" a bit to be more user friendly.
The main questions I had was the ease of booking for customers and employees. The company had a great reputation and it was very easy to use! I don't recall a specific situation where it was causing problems aside from the "site down" moments which weren't that bad for a small business but potentially a problem with a spa with more flow.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 19, 2015

User Review: "Booker is fast and easy :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Booker is being used to make appointments with classes at our NYC and LA locations for our fitness studios. Clients log in to Booker and book their own classes. Staff are able to review their schedules and managers are able to plan schedules. We also use Booker to sell products that we carry at our studios.
  • Booker shows a calendar of class times in an easy manner to read and the use of color coding is super easy and efficient.
  • Booker shows if the classes are full, if there is room and the names of the clients in each class as well as info about the teacher, which is nice when you're planning your day.
  • Booker is fairly easy to create transactions, especially if you're a small company with little product/apparel in your store. It also has a feature where you can save the customer's info should you need it for data/web newsletter numbers.
  • Sometimes, it is difficult to search for products on Booker.
Booker is really easy and suitable for any small or medium fitness studio. It's geared really well and showcases a schedule that's easy to read/follow.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 19, 2015

User Review: "Booker is the way to go."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Booker is being used by our organization in four different locations for Spa and Club management.
  • Simple to use and easy to access.
  • Easily manage multiple sites.
  • A simple and easy to use Gift Certificate system.
  • Need the ability to self customize reports.
  • You should go over your support logs for issues that you guys cannot assist with. Prioritize these issues for development to work on.
  • Better communicate to users on new features and developments.
Booker is good for health club and spa management. The POS functions are less impressive.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 21, 2015

User Review: "A casual glance at Booker"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use as a booking system and client retention tool.
  • Smooth and complete booking.
  • Flexibility to create different type of services.
  • Customer retention tool.
  • Appointments can be sometimes not 100% accurate.
  • Online booking seems to be a bit different.
  • Package/series included with the customer is not as easy to use as you would think.
Booker is suited for an appointment based services company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 19, 2015

Booker Review: "Not reliable during peak hours."

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The major problems are: restricted access to choose reports and options; frequent "upgrades" that generate shut downs and more trouble, and complicated and useless reports and lack of efficient reports.
  • Screen layouts are very good.
  • Should prevent from shutdown or doing upgrades on Fridays and Saturdays during typical business hours; it is frustrating to have line of customers trying to pay or to book and not have the system available.
  • Every user with manager level should be able to see all reports and restrict his/her employees about which one they are allowed to have access.
Read this authenticated review

About Booker

Booker is a leading appointment scheduling, point-of-sale, and business management software that powers thousands of spas and salons worldwide. The software includes a complete suite of management tools, and provides integrated online booking, marketing, and more. Booker is completely web-based, which makes it available from any computer with a browser and internet connection, anywhere at any time. It can also be used via a smartphone or iPad.

Booker Features

Has featureOnline Booking
Has featureStaff Scheduling
Has featurePoint of Sale - Credit Card Processing
Has featureEmployee Payroll
Has featureInventory Management

Booker Screenshots

Booker Integrations

MailChimp, Facebook, Yelp, Quickbooks, iOS, Android, Frederick, Google

Booker Competitors

MINDBODY, Millennium, Vagaro

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$85Per Month [Unlimited Users]
Standard$135Per Month [Unlimited Users]
PlusCustom

Booker Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
No Free or Trial Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Booker Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English