Boomi

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great ETL Tool: Dell Boomi!

8 out of 10
August 08, 2021
Boomi is primarily a technical tool to connect business systems, and, hence, it is used by the Business Technology teams. It caters to the …
Continue reading

Dell Boomi Review May 2021

9 out of 10
May 15, 2021
Dell Boomi is used as the main integration tool connecting the main CRM application to the other applications in the IT landscape of the …
Continue reading

Dell Boomi gets the job done

8 out of 10
July 18, 2019
We are using it as middleware primarily for EDI, but also for integrations with other platforms, such as Shopify and other internal …
Continue reading

Dell Boomi ETL Review

9 out of 10
July 09, 2019
Dell Boomi is being used as our ETL tool to handle the data communication between two different platforms. It is being used currently by …
Continue reading

Make sure to consider Boomi

10 out of 10
March 29, 2019
Dell Boomi makes mapping between systems easier than ever. We also had to create custom logic for our data to match different values …
Continue reading

Boomi review

7 out of 10
September 11, 2018
We use Boomi to upload data for the client to our application. Boomi is used in the technical areas of the company, and is for loading …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 6 features

Support for real-time and batch integration (28)

8.8
88%

Pre-built connectors (28)

8.7
87%

Data security features (27)

8.6
86%

Monitoring console (29)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Boomi, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Boomi

$550

On Premise
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Cloud Data Integration

8.6
86%

Product Details

What is Boomi?

Boomi is an integration platform that can be implemented in the cloud, on-premise, or in a hybrid environment. It offers functionality for low-code/no-code connectors between apps and systems, as well as greater customizability for more code-savvy users. Boomi also has the capacity for limited data transformation automation within the platform.

Boomi maximizes its connector and data mapping capabilities by making user-generated maps and connectors open source for other users to access. The vendor emphasizes Boomi’s ability to support API and EDI connections for automating interfaces with external systems and organizations. The vendor also provides users with support regarding GPDR and data privacy regulatory compliance.

Boomi Video

Boomi Overview

Boomi Competitors

Boomi Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Boomi?

Boomi is a cloud-based, on-premise, or hybrid integration platform. It offers a low-code/no-code interface with the capacity for API and EDI connections for integrating with external organizations and systems, as well as compliance with data protection regulations.

What are Boomi's top competitors?

Skyvia are common alternatives for Boomi.

What is Boomi's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support for real-time and batch integration highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Boomi?

The most common users of Boomi are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (105)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 33)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We decided to go with Dell Boomi because another department in our company was already using the software. We did not research competitor applications to use as our business solution. Dell Boomi was very easy and quick to set up, so once we decided to use Dell Boomi for systems integration, we had it set up and running within a few working days.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As I was new to Integration, I needed to explore new middleware like Dell Boomi [to compare to] the first middleware used by our organization. But [so far in my experience] I have been so excited to use this integration tool for automation. But this will be a different environment when compared to other middlewares.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mulesoft was evaluated by [and] definitely was not the right fit for the organization considering the type of integrations which were built in the enterprise historically. Dell Boomi on the other hand was more graphical and was more easy to use and is the best ipaas at the moment and fits in with the overall cloud landscape.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We carefully weighed the Dell Boomi API Management platform against a variety of competitors--specifically CRM products/solutions. We chose the Dell Boomi API platform for a variety of reasons, the most critical being the cost/value proposition, the customer service, and the ease of initial integration and setup.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluated Boomi with Mulesoft and Celigo. Boomi was recommended by Netsuite and it was the best all around solution that allowed for custom coding, but had drag/drop solution design. Mulesoft was much more technical and robust, but required a significant amount of coding for Netsuite and other tools we were using. Celigo was a great application, but much more plug and play and didn't have the depth in custom coding capabilities.
Phi Hoang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dell Boomi comes with a good user interface. That allows users to drag and drop shapes.
  • Dell Boomi is from Dell. That is a company we can trust more than others.
  • Dell Boomi can provide us ability for integration as our requirements.
  • We see the implementation or development plan of Dell Boomi in future.
September 11, 2018

Boomi review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I did not select Boomi. It is the tool used in the company. In my previous work I worked with InfoSphere DataStage and QualityStage, and I can say that these tools are much more powerful when making transformations, alerts, connect to different sources. Boomi is good at handling files, and is fast and reliable, but limited in how you can govern the data.
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Oracle SOA since 2010 for our custom on-premise applications integration purposes. To some extent we were successful but overall we did not manage to integrate and build other than several business processes with it.
The main reasons were:
- the IT maintenance(running on-premise) was a nightmare
- the learning curve was huge even for software developers
- too many technologies to learn before becoming productive: BPM, BPEL, HumanTask, JDeveloper(IDE) etc

Going to Boomi removed all those hurdles mentioned above and we were able to release a major integration between ERP, vendors and internal apps in 6 months.
Adam White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would choose Boomi every day for real-time integrations. I really enjoy using it. I would struggle to recommend using it for a batch application unless you really had to. SSIS seems like it would be a better choice if doing batch jobs but the learning curve is much higher than Boomi. I wouldn't use DataPower if I had to transform the data.
VenkataNaveen Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have evaluated Mulesoft as well before going with Dell Boomi. The only difference is the Complete Cloud architecture provided by Boomi and also the ease of using the software, where you don't need to install anything on a developer machine or testing machine or any quality system. Everything is based on web login and that provides very fast development of the flows.
David Byrd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team has used Actian DataConnect since the Mid 1990's. It was formerly known as Data Junction and then Pervasive Data Integrator. We looked at Boomi as an additional tool to aid in our Integrations. We did compare it to Informatica and thought it was a better fit for our customers. We have been using Boomi and doing great. I like the way we can break down data into small units of work. It simplifies how to handle multi-conditional pathing and the unit of work level. Currently, I am working at SFCG, using various tools to build integrations into Oracle CX products. When we started kicking the tires on Boomi and in the training and development since that time, I've tried a series of processes out that have given me trouble in other tools. Below is a brief recap of my experience and growing admiration for the way in which this tool has made my job easier. My first goal with using Boomi was to connect to an instance of CRM On-Demand (a task that can on other platforms be a time-consuming endeavor). What I found was a useful wizard, pictured below, with a series of pop-up steps to follow. In other tools, I have spent more time in trying to define the schemas, than actually completing the maps that use them. Boomi reduced that time from my process. This is one small example of many demonstrating how my teammates and I feel as if we were working in black and white and are now working in color with Boomi AtomSphere. Tasks I've taken for granted are complex, time-consuming and meticulous are simplified, streamlined and transformed with powerful features like Boomi Suggest - a handy feature that leverages the collective intelligence of the Boomi community to suggest which fields should be mapped in a Data Map. You don't need to take my word for it, another member of our team, Li Mo started building out an integration to Oracle Sales Cloud, using the SOAP API Connector. He was able to do a complete integration to insert a record into the Account entity, and it took about an hour and a half. Note: it had been about 1 month since we both actually took the training courses. I believe we choose an additional tool that plays to the inner strengths of working in the cloud, and I can not wait until I start full blown to continue development on new integration projects using Dell Boomi AtomSphere. Recommendations to other buyers: Try it to see if it fits your needs.
Britto Parthalomew | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used other integration tools as well (with 10 years of integration experience). Eventually, I liked Boomi for its simplicity and easy graphical representation, development, installation, versioning and deployment. Testing Boomi processes is another plus because it is easy to debug. In other tools, I used build custom components for most business needs but Boomi has connectors for almost every business need.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • CastIron
Boomi provided an easier interface to configure and we could get things rolling faster. The cost of the product is steep, but it's easier to go with subscription than perpetual licensing often times as there is not as much up front investment.