Brainshark

Brainshark

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Brainshark

Overview

Recent Reviews

Brainshark Review

9 out of 10
February 15, 2020
Brainshark is used to help guide employees with education for our company. For example, if they create a new product, we will have …
Continue reading

How I Use Brainshark

8 out of 10
June 15, 2018
Brainshark is used across my whole organization to view presentations. It allows us to safely upload and store large files that anyone can …
Continue reading

Come over to the Sharkie side!

8 out of 10
February 12, 2016
At our company, Brainshark is used by different departments within our organization. In Learning and Development, we primarily use …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Brainshark, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a video presentation platform for sales enablement, now from BIgTinCan (acquired August 2021).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.brainshark.com/solutions/how…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Showpad Content?

Showpad Content is presented as a sales enablement platform that marketing and sales can rely on to prepare sellers, engage buyers and optimize performance with insights. With a single user experience, their solution is designed to make it easy to discover and share the right content, deliver…

What is Yesware?

Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a platform for data-driven sales enablement and readiness. The vendor aims to help companies prepare their client-facing teams with the knowledge, skills and insights they need to perform at the highest level.

With solutions for training and coaching, as well as insights into sales performance, customers can ensure their sales reps are always ready to make the most of any buyer interaction.The vendor boasts that thousands of customers – including more than half of the Fortune 100 – rely on Brainshark to close performance gaps and get better results from their sales enablement initiatives.

Brainshark is a BigTinCan brand, since the August, 2021 acquisition.

Brainshark Features

  • Supported: Readiness Scorecards
  • Supported: Coaching & Practice
  • Supported: Training & Onboarding
  • Supported: Content Authoring

Brainshark Video

Introduction to Brainshark

Brainshark Integrations

Brainshark Competitors

Brainshark Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a video presentation platform for sales enablement, now from BIgTinCan (acquired August 2021).

What are Brainshark's top competitors?

MindTickle are common alternatives for Brainshark.

What is Brainshark's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Brainshark?

The most common users of Brainshark are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 52)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It would be great for onboarding new hires by breaking down the onboarding into different courses/milestones where each employee completes and tracks their progress. It might not be the best sales enablement platform as it lacks guest reporting and sharing/emailing content with external parties even though its integration with Salesforce is good to have a solution for training sales teams.
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is a learning management system and this makes it fit for every scenario where you are aiming to impart knowledge and sharpen the skills of your staff where they increase their capacity to deliver and bring a turnaround in your organization. The Sales teams are able to execute their mandate with ease and this ensures that our revenue increases day by day.
February 15, 2020

Brainshark Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is great for new employees and the company to utilize to help them guide the employee throughout their onboarding process. I like how there are optional training sections that you can view as well as the mandatory training that you know you need to complete. I could see it used in many organizations.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is best suited within an organization that needs the functionality of an online training program. It's great for sales and marketing. Brainshark was a great investment for our company. The ability to train candidates without standing in front of them talking for a week gave us a tremendous amount of time back and it's effective! It's simple to use and extremely customizable. Great for sales knowledge. There are so many ways you can implement it though, so if you choose this product make sure that you spend the time to understand all of the awesome stuff it can do.
Richard Gichangi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark works well in a scenario where as a company you are aiming to help your sales reps attain sales mastery. It offers organizations the ability to execute better onboarding, training, coaching, and continuous learning opportunities to their sales reps and teams (both current and future incoming employees).
Betsy Abney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love what Brainshark does for me and how easy it is to train someone else to use it. Most people are familiar with PowerPoint and that makes and easy start that can be enhanced with animation, voice over and background music. You can also upload videos, SCORM compliant classes and more to make an easy to use system to present training and education. I have reviewed a number of other programs, and all seem to have the same weaknesses in reporting. Brainshark does what I need without a lot of difficult training.
Mark Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
For a long time, Brainshark focused their use case on producing training content. I was an early adopter and started using Brainshark presentations in short "trailers" for webinar promotion at Xerox Corporation. I continue to this day to use Brainshark as a customer acquisition tool. Brainshark has found its "sweet spot" now that they are focused on sales effectiveness and integrating with customer relationship management platforms.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is great for:
  • Assessments (created within the application)
  • Training (imported PowerPoint slides) with audio (that you record over the phone), where instructors are not available
  • Providing stand alone URLs (especially for new associates who don't have permissions on our network/intranet yet)
  • On-the fly updates (provided you are the author)
  • Certificates of completion
Brainshark is challenged at:
  • Some LMS reporting systems - we have to use Brainshark embedded within another application that does our reporting. Not hard, just a hassle.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The biggest hurdle a company faces is understanding the various ways that they can utilize Brainshark and then making sure they implement those use cases on an ongoing basis... the best scenario is when someone comes into the organization that has experience using Brainshark and they can quickly assess where and how Brainshark can add value to the organization.
February 25, 2015

Brainshark Review

Justin James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Is this for internal training or external marketing? I see a lot of people use it for internal training but not customer facing material. Brainshark does both well and that is where the value lies. If you only need one or the other this might more power than you need.
Stephanie VanGilder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you need a lot of interaction with the material, this isn't the best solution.

For communicating information, voice over PowerPoint even with assessment questions, this is a great solution. We also use Brandwatch for short commercial like communications and for providing timely information in an unexpected format from our leaders.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is well suited for sharing information that is non-proprietary. If security is an issue, there are other features that should be enabled. Essentially, anyone who has the logon information can view the presentation which may not be appropriate in some cases.
January 22, 2015

Brainshark 1/21/2015

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark works really well for training and spreading new information, especially with the tracking features and completion criteria option so that we know who has actually viewed the information.
Tina Callisto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is an excellent choice if you're looking for a content creation tool that is geared toward business users and doesn't require content development skills. Having said that, Brainshark can accommodate many file types, including content that is developed in tools like Captivate and Camtasia. It's also a great hosting tool for an organization that doesn't have this type of capability and can integrate with LMS systems.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It's well-suited for any time you'd like to have a presentation with audio. It doesn't take the place of video and isn't the best for highly graphical items. Technically, you can use video on it, but that's not it's forte. It also has a significant amount of elearning capabilities, but I haven't used these items.

If you are only purchasing a certain amount of server space (not sure if they still sell it that way), you are going to run out. We kept hitting our maximum and had to bump it up.

Also, if you don't have a clear owner, but have lots of users, it will become a rats nest of folders and users.

Saadia Ali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is best suited to deliver on-demand content anywhere anytime. It is not restricted to any department or industry. I think everyone can take advantage of this tool. I have seen Marketing create content, Sales create short introduction Brainsharks, Finance create presentations, and HR use it for talking about benefits.