Brainshark

Brainshark

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Brainshark

Overview

Recent Reviews

Brainshark Review

9 out of 10
February 15, 2020
Brainshark is used to help guide employees with education for our company. For example, if they create a new product, we will have …
Continue reading

How I Use Brainshark

8 out of 10
June 15, 2018
Brainshark is used across my whole organization to view presentations. It allows us to safely upload and store large files that anyone can …
Continue reading

Come over to the Sharkie side!

8 out of 10
February 12, 2016
At our company, Brainshark is used by different departments within our organization. In Learning and Development, we primarily use …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Brainshark, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a video presentation platform for sales enablement, now from BIgTinCan (acquired August 2021).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.brainshark.com/solutions/how…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Showpad Content?

Showpad Content is presented as a sales enablement platform that marketing and sales can rely on to prepare sellers, engage buyers and optimize performance with insights. With a single user experience, their solution is designed to make it easy to discover and share the right content, deliver…

What is Yesware?

Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a platform for data-driven sales enablement and readiness. The vendor aims to help companies prepare their client-facing teams with the knowledge, skills and insights they need to perform at the highest level.

With solutions for training and coaching, as well as insights into sales performance, customers can ensure their sales reps are always ready to make the most of any buyer interaction.The vendor boasts that thousands of customers – including more than half of the Fortune 100 – rely on Brainshark to close performance gaps and get better results from their sales enablement initiatives.

Brainshark is a BigTinCan brand, since the August, 2021 acquisition.

Brainshark Features

  • Supported: Readiness Scorecards
  • Supported: Coaching & Practice
  • Supported: Training & Onboarding
  • Supported: Content Authoring

Brainshark Video

Introduction to Brainshark

Brainshark Integrations

Brainshark Competitors

Brainshark Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Brainshark?

Brainshark is a video presentation platform for sales enablement, now from BIgTinCan (acquired August 2021).

What are Brainshark's top competitors?

MindTickle are common alternatives for Brainshark.

What is Brainshark's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Brainshark?

The most common users of Brainshark are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 52)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Lori Houser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark to create, deliver and track our training programs as well as create a learning library for all of our digital learning content. Using BSK to deliver our various training programs allows us to keep up with managing our onboarding trainings and all of our various specialized trainings required by the employees role. It’s help eliminate time gaps from employees getting trained in a timely manner and when it matters most. We’ve also been able to set up “training now” so if someone runs into a how to situation they can access our learning library with specific micro learning material to help guide them.
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is efficient and it's used in our organization across various departments where we use it in employee onboarding and coaching. However, we use it more so in sales training and preparing our sales teams for their task ahead. The best thing with the platform is that it allows for the development and incorporation of content in the platform and this ensures that you educate your staff using customized and unique content that fits your organization's mission and vision.
February 15, 2020

Brainshark Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is used to help guide employees with education for our company. For example, if they create a new product, we will have training on Brainshark that will be required by a certain date to complete to learn more about it. We also use it for training purposes. We are assigned certain training activities and receive a grade.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a ton of marketing and sales content, but we weren't able to compile it in one space. It's been incredibly beneficial during the onboarding process and our trainees really enjoyed using the program. They were able to work at somewhat of their own pace, but I could keep track of what had been done and when. With continued sales coaching, we were able to get our money's worth. Our entire organization uses this to keep up on our product and sales tactics and our sales team relies on it for all new hires and continued education. I'd absolutely suggest those looking for a Sales Content Manager to go with Brainshark.
Richard Gichangi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is a software that we use in our company to coach and train our sales teams, reps and the whole department to prepare them for marketing and augmenting the sales of our company effectively and in an efficient manner. Its simple to use and it has helped our company grow our sales volume and in the process increase our revenue and market niche.
Betsy Abney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark in two main ways. First, to be able to provide links anywhere, such as in emails, newsletters and our website. These links are primarily of webinars we have produced and trainings we have created. Second, for formal learning, creating curricula with classes, quizzes, webinars to review, surveys to take etc.
Mark Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Brainshark to promote our solutions and services and to drive customer acquisition. We use SlideShark for presentation, demonstrations and kiosks. We also integrate Brainshark presentations into customer displays that promote awareness, product and brand.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is used across my whole organization to view presentations. It allows us to safely upload and store large files that anyone can log in from anywhere and access. Some of these files are too large to share via email. The presentations are accessed through registered users only. You can view the presentations directly through Brainshark or open the file in a Microsoft PowerPoint document or PDF. It keeps all of our documents organized. There are folders that can be created, which is what helps keep it organized too.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is used primarily by Sales and Marketing, though other departments create some content. It is used internally only; we do not send presentations to customers or the public. It is fantastic for delivering a consistent message to a large group of people - for example the entire sales force. Saves a lot of time and effort versus creating a one-way webinar style broadcast.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, Brainshark is used by different departments within our organization. In Learning and Development, we primarily use Brainshark for assessments. It allows us to make content available over the internet to our various training locations around the globe. We use it to measure learner knowledge after instructor led courses and workshops. We also use Brainshark to deliver annual refresher/acknowledgements where instructor led courses are not available/practical.
November 11, 2015

Brainshark is the Best.

S. Renee Conley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark across our organization with some locations using it more than others. We use Brainshark to create training presentations for our staff. The biggest way that I use Brainshark is to create employee benefit informational presentations for our clients.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have an in depth understanding of the technology and work with leading retailers, wholesalers and packaged goods organizations to implement and more effectively utilize Brainshark.
We typically address changing how a client creates and sends important and actionable content throughout their organization as well as to their customers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Brainshark for a number of different reasons. In our HR/Payroll Services area we are using it for new employee orientation, directions for registering for different tools that are available to employees, and for training in different payroll-related areas. Our Center for University Learning is using it for continuing education purposes. In the near future we will be developing even more videos to be used as "toolboxes"for managers to assist them in their management duties.
Elizabeth Brochu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark for all sorts of things - marketing, training, internal communications, etc. The entire enterprise is using the product. It gives us a cost effective way to communicate with large groups, large target segments with all the right tracking, metrics, reporting, etc. Plus, it is so user friendly.
February 25, 2015

Brainshark Review

Justin James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are about to start our 3rd year using Brainshark. What I like best about the product is that it allows me to pull in a variety of different media to quickly assemble marketing, sales, or training decks and distribute it across a variety of media and devices. You can track who watched and how many times your presentation was watched through their tracking service. I am also able to see where people are dropping out of presentations so you can make the proper adjustments and hold the customers attention. I produce a lot of videos for marketing, sales, and implementation and I love how I can update a videos/slide decks without having to change the URL. The presentations can be copied and edited and I can easily reuse and amend content for different audiences. The customer service and on-boarding is great and allows you to quickly get up to speed so you can start producing content for your internal or external users. They never stop releasing new features and now they are becoming content providers for sales and onboarding training.
Stephanie VanGilder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization to communicate to our co-workers. Most recently, we have used the product to communicate our benefits changes for open enrollment. This process was previously handled by HR Reps throughout our ministry holding on-site meetings. Now we are sure the exact same message is being given to every co-worker and they are able to access the information at a time that works best for them.
Christi Chambers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark for internal sales force training. It's mostly used by our Inside and Outside Sales Divisions. Brainshark allows our new and existing representatives to quickly get up to speed on their product knowledge. We are able to deliver a consistent message to all employees.
January 15, 2015

Simple and consistent

Brad Shafton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brainshark is being used throughout the company for streaming learning and other modules to our users throughout the world. While it is mainly used by training, users throughout the company are gaining more familiarity with the product. The biggest need that this addresses is the ability to quickly produce and deliver information without needing advanced production skills.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Brainshark is being used almost exclusively by our marketing department. However, we just renewed our contract to a full enterprise audience and have heard interest from other groups who would like to use it for internal training.

Within marketing, we are basically using it as a way to quickly generate presentations with audio and distribute the content to our clients (financial advisors). In the past we'd need to work with a design team to develop slides with audio and get it posted for distribution. Brainshark allows a non-technical, non-design person to use a templated presentation and produce usable content quickly.

We primarily use it for commentary updates from portfolio managers, but have also created more elaborate marketing messages as well.
Saadia Ali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brainshark on a regular basis to provide on-demand training content and bite-size learning to different departments at our company. It is a great tool for providing just-in-time training and since it can be viewed from any device, there is no restriction on when and where someone views the recordings. The process to create a Brainshark is very simple - upload your content and then record your voice. You can choose to include different assets like videos, web pages, surveys, quizzes etc. The reporting tool provides lots of details on content views and durations. For us it works really well and we can push it out through our LMS. Their support is great and we usually get a response back in less than 24 hours. A couple of enhancements I would like to see would be adding some sort of a timer to the quiz feature and more enhanced editing options.