Braintree Reviews

30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Frank Kermani | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

A Cohesive And Fully Featured Payment Processor That Has Worked WIthout A Hitch For Two Years

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Braintree across our company's eCommerce website as our payment processing gateway. As we are an eCommerce company, we needed a way to charge our customers and after having tried many options this works best as well as having a direct integration.
Read Frank Kermani's full review
Bridgette Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2018

Braintree

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to track our client's payment methods. It's mostly our customer success team using it. We have been able to solve multiple issues like canceling, refunding, and voiding payments.
Read Bridgette Reynolds's full review
Brad Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2018

Great, Reliable, and Easy to Use Payment Processor!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Braintree is used for payment processing but only people trusted with payments have access to it. Because we use Chargebee we don't interface a whole lot with Braintree (as you would expect out of a payment processor) but where we do it works great for us. It allows us to take a credit card payment without becoming PCI compliant which would be almost impossible for an early stage startup.
Read Brad Henderson's full review
Brandon Barnhart | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2017

Braintree provided the tools we needed for our company.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Braintree in conjunction with Freshbooks.com to process our credit card merchant services. The nice thing about it is that you had lots of configurations you could use to enforce security on your own customers' accounts. Funds processed through Braintree hit our account the same day. This is a huge plus for small businesses that don't want to have their money held up for 3-5 days (like those other processing services).
Read Brandon Barnhart's full review
Miguel Parramón Teixidó | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2017

Using Braintree for Subscriptions and one-off payments

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in the tech department, as our primary payment provider gateway. We use to to charge our customers for our service via a recurring monthly subscription, with discounts and custom plans. We also sell gift cards of our service, in 3, 6 and 12 month varieties, charged via Braintree as one-off payments.
Read Miguel Parramón Teixidó's full review
Cameron Read | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2016

Braintree - simple to implement and simple to use.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Braintree is simply a card processor for our website shopping cart - Spree commerce. Since we implemented it it has been bought by PayPal which is no bad thing. We needed a card processor as well as PayPal as we do need to repatriate foreign currency to our domestic bank accounts in the original currency where it is USD, GBP or Euro. PayPal only allows you to withdraw money in your domestic currency and therefore forces an unfavourable exchange rate transaction.
Read Cameron Read's full review
Gerard Compte | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

Braintree grow your startup and start getting the money today. It’s as easy to implement as Paypal and cool as Stripe!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a fremium business and Braintree, helps to run the payment method. We started with Paypal, and then Braintree was acquired by Paypal. Then it was very easy for us to accept card payments for all over the world with the trust of Paypal. We love how easy is to implement
Read Gerard Compte's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

Provides a lot of features without extra charges. Always reliable and does a solid job.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses Braintree to process credit card payments from our clients. Particularly the monthly auto-pay clients. Braintree automatically bills them every month and has quite a few subscription options for different kinds of packages, timelines, and discounts you may offer subscribers. We are also able to manually key in transactions which is helpful because we have clients who prefer to pay over the phone. We work with clients across the country and internationally as well so an in-office card reader isn't ideal.
Read this authenticated review

About Braintree

Braintree, a Paypal service and subsidiary, is a billing platform which stores credit card data directly from the merchant’s systems on secure servers, and it allows for cards to be recharged or refunded . Braintree also supports international payments. Pricing is 2.9% plus a 30c transaction fee.

Braintree Integrations

Braintree Competitors

Braintree Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No