Branch Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A powerful marketing tool: Improves ROI, Saves cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Branch is being used by multiple departments across the organization, namely content marketing, performance marketing, product, technology, etc. It helps address the problem of click tracking, sale attribution, referrals, and user funnel optimization.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Looking for a deep linking & mobile app attribution solution? Then look no further than Branch!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Branch.io for all our cross-platform universal deep linking, getting users from web to app (web-to-app feature), showing relevant content for shared links (deepview app previews), journey banners, email provider (SendGrid), data exports via webhook to CRM, and attribution for all paid media links. Branch.io is used across our entire organization. Our sales team sends referral links to influencers and customers. Our product development team uses Branch links for deep linking to content inside the app, and our marketing team uses the links on all marketing channels from paid media to push, email, and organic media. At the core Branch.io addresses universal linking problems and mobile app attribution problems - being able to tell which actions were taken from each links, no matter the device the user uses.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
Prashant Mahajan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Branch metrics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Branch for deep linking and attribution. We also use Branch to drive traffic to our app from mobile sites by journeys. Branch is also integrated into our product feed for ads and has helped increase app installs.
Read Prashant Mahajan's full review
Wésley Queiroz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Branch is perfect for content sharing across multiple platforms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Branch is being used in our core application creating links that are shared between users across multiple social media apps. The links direct them to the right content and allows us to identify the context quickly, independent of the platform where they are coming from. This problem was over complex before we decided to search for a tool that covered this necessity and after adopting Branch we can focus our efforts on other things that can apply even more value into our products.
Read Wésley Queiroz's full review
Matheus Teixeira Torrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

An easy-to-use tech tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The most valuable thing that I perceive in Branch is the ability to create multiple links almost automatically after setting the parameters we need for our business.

Although Branch is an easy-to-use tech tool, you need some level of knowledge and preparation to use it in your organization. It's really important that you analyze all your needs and compare them to the benefits that Branch you provide to see if it fits.

The main business problems I am solving with Branch are the analytics that Branch provides about my links. It's really useful to keep track almost real-time of what is happening with everything my business is sharing online. This helps my team to identify points of attention that we can improve and also things that are giving us a good return.
Read Matheus Teixeira Torrano's full review
Mark Hetherington | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

Lightweight low cost attribution and linking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Branch on a selection of our products in order to analyse and optimise our user attribution strategies within the organisation.

We use the branded links for various channels and deep links to direct users straight to particular parts of the app and the tracking component to identify the source of installations.
Read Mark Hetherington's full review
Arif Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

How Does Branch Help Me Bring More Users for My App?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Branch is used for deep linking the content available in the app. It helps to share the content of the other platforms with one single link. Branch helps us to achieve more sales and high user growth with new users joining the platform from different sources which was very difficult to bring them on board initially.
Read Arif Khan's full review
Kunal Verma | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Branch - A great tool for Universal Links

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Tracking a referrer via the referral link is one of the main business problems I'm currently trying to tackle. One can find an individual referrer as well as the referred user count. It is highly helpful for tracking and measuring the effectiveness of one's campaigns.
Read Kunal Verma's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2017

Branch Makes Deep Linking Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Branch is used across multiple organizations throughout the company. We primarily use it for deeplinking into our app at various locations.
Read this authenticated review

About Branch

Branch provides a cross-platform linking and attribution platform, offering solutions that unify user experience and measurement across devices and channels. Branch powers mobile links and cross-platform measurement to more than 3 billion monthly users across the globe. It provides cross-platform marketing, engagement and measurement solution for over 50,000 apps — including Reddit, Buzzfeed, Twitch, Groupon, and many more.

Branch Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Our main platform is free to all. Some of the free products that most apps find useful are content sharing, custom onboarding, referrals and organic app search. We have specialized products (Journeys (Smart Banner), Deep Linked Email, Dynamic Ads and Data Integrations) which are typically priced by volume of a company.

Branch Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Branch Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Europe, APAC