TrustRadius
Bridge is a corporate-focused learning management software solution offered by Instructure.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/5F/X1/8P7E7EKZKI6K.JPEGExcited to use the new functionality that's being added to the Bridge Suite!Bridge Learn is mainly being used in my organization to train our external users. My company has created a 3-D Design computer software program and we use Bridge to train our end-users on our software. We are also starting to look at using the Bridge Suite internally at my company as well. We use Bridge Learn to train our external users because of the functionality that it has. Courses w/ videos and quizzing, checkpoints that require approval and evidence, programs that have to be taken in order, ability to have users register for a course from our website and then get added to the corresponding programs in Bridge...etc.,Checkpoints - needing to request approval and submit evidence. This is a strength because we have homework that our users need to complete daily and they can use checkpoints to submit the homework and then we can provide feedback. This allows us to keep everything in one system without them having to submit their homeworks somewhere else, like through email for example. Programs - ability to combine courses and checkpoints within and adding headers to keep everything organized as a learner moves through it. This is great so that our users can access everything for training from one location without having to be enrolled in multiple programs, courses etc. The more simplified we can make things for our end-users, the better. Quizzing - We like to follow up each video we have in a course with a quiz question just to test our users knowledge.,Sharing programs from one sub-account to another - missing functionality Ability to upload videos using the native Bridge authoring tool at the highest quality. Currently only an option with ARC but ARC moves slowly in our China offices for those of us creating courses and our learners watching the videos. Answering a quiz question with a picture/screen capture - missing functinality Receiving an email notification when any comments are made to a video, even if it's a new comment. We have 100's of videos that need to be checked daily to see if our end-users have asked questions pertaining to that video. Hitting "Request Approval" in a checkpoint, then having the option to add a comment, then having to hit "Request Approval" again. Very confusing for our end-users who think they are requesting approval after clicking it the first time. More text editing options in the author tool. We would like to use Bridge to train our programmers/developers but since we don't have many options for editing text, it's hard to show software code/coding unless a screen shot is taken and uploaded.,10,We didn't have any kind of LMS in place before Bridge so coming into it, Bridge has served the purpose. There are things that need to be improved but we'll keep submitting ideas!,,I think it's great to have a tool to manage learning, performance, development...etc. Since we use Bridge externally though, we only focus on the learning aspect. Bridge hit everything we needed from the learning aspect.,Our CSM was great! They helped us through the implementation and launch. Since we didn't have any tools prior to this, it was easy to get started.,Unexpected would be using Bridge internally. We don't have any kind of onboarding process in place or performance management so it will be great to start using it for that.Extremely Happy with Bridge LearnBridge Learn is currently being used across our entire organization. Bridge [is used] for our new hire training, compliance training, and up-skilling of our sales and operations personnel.,Bridge is designed for the user so it is intuitive and easy to use. Bridge includes an authoring tool so building custom content is fast and easy. Bridge does a good job of providing user information for managers. Managers can quickly and easily see how many courses their reports are enrolled in and if anyone is overdue on required courses. Bridge is also built with learning science in mind. There are multiple options for assessments, including an option for verified tasks to be completed to demonstrate proficiency.,Bridge Learn doesn't currently have a way to organize the Learning Library within an organization's instance. They say this is because learners search for content via search bar, however this has proven to be problematic for up-skilling and career pathing Bridge Learn doesn't have an evaluation option that can be automatically sent out after completion of a training. This would be helpful from a user satisfaction standpoint and also provide the opportunity for users to quickly make recommendations for content changes and/or grammar errors. The current survey tool only provides a scale for responses. Comment boxes are not currently an option.,9,Bridge has allowed us to centralize our compliance training allowing for easy tracking. Bridge Learn has also made it easy for managers to track employee up-skilling from a learning perspective. Bridge Learn's native authoring tool makes it easy for SMEs to enter content directly into Bridge. One of the unexpected results of using Bridge Learn has been the high demand for professional development material. Employees want to use Bridge to learn more about the careers that they aspire to. This has increased learner engagement significantly on the platform.,,Bridge is actually a suite of platforms. We currently only have Bridge Learn, which does not include the performance management (Bridge Perform) or career management platform (Bridge Career).,Working with the Customer Success team was one of the highlights of the entire process. We have had Bridge Learn for alomost two years and we still maintain a bi-weekly call with the same CSM that we had when we launched. Tech support is also very helpful. Because Bridge is web-based, launch was very easy.,We have been surprised at how easy it is to host content on Bridge. We have dozens of pre-recorded training webinars that we easily host in Bridge and track participation. We can even include assessment questions as a part of a program. Also, Bridge Learn allows you to embed videos from external video sites for trainings or supplemental content that is beneficial to your learners.Bridge makes training quick and easy!All employees have access to Bridge. It was originally used for sales and product trainings, but has recently been used across more departments. Bridge allows us to train employees all over the world, in different time zones. We are able to create trainings that can instantly reach our employees and track employee progress for accountability. The support we receive from Bridge is really what sets them apart! They feel like a part of our team, not just a provider.,Superb Customer Support: Getting help from Bridge is so accessible; whether it's via our customer relations rep, the chat or email option. I know I can always get immediate help when I need it. Events: The Bridge annual conference is a wonderful way to connect with Bridge and other companies who use it to get inspired and share ideas. Constantly improving: Every Bridge comes out with additions and improvements to make the user experience better.,Bridge could improve their categorization feature for trainings; folders would be great! I'd like to see more ways to add content in the Bridge native environment in the future. Being able to create tables, infographics, and other training materials right in the system would be a great time saver.,9,It's very difficult to define ROI around training, but in general with Bridge, our team feels more supported with a training platform, and our sales have increased year over year. Whether that is tied directly to training or not is very difficult to pinpoint.,Blackboard,Having one option for a range of services has been great. Even though we don't use all of them, we do use a number of them. We hear from employers that they don't want to log in to so many different systems, so the more we can consolidate, the better. As Bridge comes out with more products and improves their existing ones, consolidation becomes more likely. As is, many departments like their own systems.,The implementation support was robust. Not only did we have monthly meetings with our CRM, we also had the 24/7 support for quick issues and questions. We did go through a few changes of the CRMs, but this didn't really affect our quality of service.,Practice has been a great addition to the suite. We wanted something like that, but didn't know what it could look like. Having access to curriculum development help is also helpful.Crossing over the BridgeOur company chose Bridge to replace our old LMS, Symphony. Bridge is used across the whole organization to role out all of our compliance trainings in addition to department specific trainings created in-house. Bridge Learn is very user friendly and is easy to navigate through during course creation. The ability to pull detailed reports through the system is easy and has gotten much better now that they rolled out the Deep Dive and filter features.,Pulling reports using the Deep Dive feature has become much easier now that they've implemented the use of filters. Course creation is simple. Bridge gives the ability to provide hyperlinks and/or videos within the course along with various options from knowledge checks which helps keep learners engaged in the lesson.,I would like Bridge to allow all of the functions that we can do through Word. For example, it would be nice if we were able to do multiple bullet types/indentations when expanding on points in a training. I would also like to be able to hit the "undo" button when I accidentally delete information. Due to the large amount of courses available in Bridge, it would be nice if there was a better way to organize/categorize the courses to where learners can browse what's available specific to their role within the company. Right now, there is no organization to the courses. We are hoping that the categories function rolls out soon.,10,Bridge has made it easier for my training team and I to create course content pertinent to our company's needs. We receive positive feedback from other employees regarding the courses they're able to register for as self-paced trainings and they're constantly keeping an eye out for more.,,Keeping everything under one system makes it very convenient. Those in HR and/or management positions don't have to remember multiple login credentials for various sites...Bridge helps make it a "one stop shop". If you're working on a career path for a particular employee, you can easily navigate through the courses that they've completed on their own time along with courses that you've assigned them and also provide them with feedback along the way.,I did not work directly with the Bridge Customer Success team during the implementation stages of the system at our company.,Being able to post Webinar Replays is awesome as we understand that we all have busy schedules and aren't able to attend a webinar due to a conflict in the air time. Recording and reposting the webinars on Bridge definitely makes the learners happy. Posting links to other 3rd party training makes it easy on us as we don't always have to spend time on content research etc. A lot of our training is based on regulations etc so if there is training already created, why re-invent the wheel? We can then customize the training with our own follow-up questions to test the learner's knowledge.Blown Away by BridgeBridge is being used across our entire organization and houses all of our compliance and developmental training. We’ve also started to use it to build career paths for specific business lines used the program and checkpoint functions. It allowed us to implement an entirely new banking system by training all of our employees, administering communications and job aids, and scheduling live trainings.,Extremely intuitive Great end user experience Very versatile Amazing customer support team Adaptable to our needs Dynamic,The CSV reports could be formatted better and a bit easier to filter/navigate. Putting live trainings on a calendar in outlook and the accuracy of that could be improved.,10,Extremely positive impact on our new system conversion Passed regulatory audits because of timely completion of compliance training that we were able to track and enforce.,We are interested in implementing Bridge Perform and Bridge Career if we can convince our Chief HR Officer that it is the right solution and will add valuable. It’s extremely beneficial to have these all in one tool. Single sign on access and easy for managers to only have to track in one system.,Our CSM is amazing. We can’t say enough good things about how supportive they have been.,Career pathing outlines in Bridge Learn using checkpoints and programs Sales professionals acknowledging compensation documents through Bridge learn using a course, attached PDF and acknowledgment multiple choice question. First time ever we’ve had 100% signed comp agreements in general and within a few weeks at that!
Unspecified
Bridge
45 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bridge Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Bridge
45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 45 vetted Bridge reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kelsey DeBruin profile photo
August 03, 2018

Review: "Excited to use the new functionality that's being added to the Bridge Suite!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge Learn is mainly being used in my organization to train our external users. My company has created a 3-D Design computer software program and we use Bridge to train our end-users on our software. We are also starting to look at using the Bridge Suite internally at my company as well.

We use Bridge Learn to train our external users because of the functionality that it has. Courses w/ videos and quizzing, checkpoints that require approval and evidence, programs that have to be taken in order, ability to have users register for a course from our website and then get added to the corresponding programs in Bridge...etc.
  • Checkpoints - needing to request approval and submit evidence. This is a strength because we have homework that our users need to complete daily and they can use checkpoints to submit the homework and then we can provide feedback. This allows us to keep everything in one system without them having to submit their homeworks somewhere else, like through email for example.
  • Programs - ability to combine courses and checkpoints within and adding headers to keep everything organized as a learner moves through it. This is great so that our users can access everything for training from one location without having to be enrolled in multiple programs, courses etc. The more simplified we can make things for our end-users, the better.
  • Quizzing - We like to follow up each video we have in a course with a quiz question just to test our users knowledge.
  • Sharing programs from one sub-account to another - missing functionality
  • Ability to upload videos using the native Bridge authoring tool at the highest quality. Currently only an option with ARC but ARC moves slowly in our China offices for those of us creating courses and our learners watching the videos.
  • Answering a quiz question with a picture/screen capture - missing functinality
  • Receiving an email notification when any comments are made to a video, even if it's a new comment. We have 100's of videos that need to be checked daily to see if our end-users have asked questions pertaining to that video.
  • Hitting "Request Approval" in a checkpoint, then having the option to add a comment, then having to hit "Request Approval" again. Very confusing for our end-users who think they are requesting approval after clicking it the first time.
  • More text editing options in the author tool. We would like to use Bridge to train our programmers/developers but since we don't have many options for editing text, it's hard to show software code/coding unless a screen shot is taken and uploaded.
Bridge is suited for scenarios where you need ppl to complete steps in order or test that they received the correct amount of knowledge after watching a video.

I do think Bridge is less appropriate for companies that use it in external training scenarios as there is some key functionality missing. We gotten very good at brainstorming and finding solutions/ways to get Bridge to work the way that we need it to.
Read Kelsey DeBruin's full review
Bronson Pasko profile photo
August 01, 2018

User Review: "Extremely Happy with Bridge Learn"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge Learn is currently being used across our entire organization. Bridge [is used] for our new hire training, compliance training, and up-skilling of our sales and operations personnel.
  • Bridge is designed for the user so it is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Bridge includes an authoring tool so building custom content is fast and easy.
  • Bridge does a good job of providing user information for managers. Managers can quickly and easily see how many courses their reports are enrolled in and if anyone is overdue on required courses.
  • Bridge is also built with learning science in mind. There are multiple options for assessments, including an option for verified tasks to be completed to demonstrate proficiency.
  • Bridge Learn doesn't currently have a way to organize the Learning Library within an organization's instance. They say this is because learners search for content via search bar, however this has proven to be problematic for up-skilling and career pathing
  • Bridge Learn doesn't have an evaluation option that can be automatically sent out after completion of a training. This would be helpful from a user satisfaction standpoint and also provide the opportunity for users to quickly make recommendations for content changes and/or grammar errors. The current survey tool only provides a scale for responses. Comment boxes are not currently an option.
Learning, learning, learning! If you are interested in getting content out to your users quickly and easily, Bridge Learn is fantastic. If you are an organization that has SMEs spread out in different locations, Bridge Learn provides an easy way for SMEs to create and leave content within Bridge so reviewers can come behind and edit before publishing.
Read Bronson Pasko's full review
Emily Stokes profile photo
August 01, 2018

User Review: "Bridge makes training quick and easy!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All employees have access to Bridge. It was originally used for sales and product trainings, but has recently been used across more departments. Bridge allows us to train employees all over the world, in different time zones. We are able to create trainings that can instantly reach our employees and track employee progress for accountability. The support we receive from Bridge is really what sets them apart! They feel like a part of our team, not just a provider.
  • Superb Customer Support: Getting help from Bridge is so accessible; whether it's via our customer relations rep, the chat or email option. I know I can always get immediate help when I need it.
  • Events: The Bridge annual conference is a wonderful way to connect with Bridge and other companies who use it to get inspired and share ideas.
  • Constantly improving: Every Bridge comes out with additions and improvements to make the user experience better.
  • Bridge could improve their categorization feature for trainings; folders would be great!
  • I'd like to see more ways to add content in the Bridge native environment in the future. Being able to create tables, infographics, and other training materials right in the system would be a great time saver.
Bridge is well suited for training scenarios where you need to get information out to a lot of people in a short amount of time, and can use technology to do it. Users can take the trainings in their own time zones. It is less appropriate for scenarios that are better held in person, where a great deal of social interaction is required.
Read Emily Stokes's full review
Jane Frank profile photo
July 31, 2018

User Review: "Crossing over the Bridge"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company chose Bridge to replace our old LMS, Symphony. Bridge is used across the whole organization to role out all of our compliance trainings in addition to department specific trainings created in-house. Bridge Learn is very user friendly and is easy to navigate through during course creation. The ability to pull detailed reports through the system is easy and has gotten much better now that they rolled out the Deep Dive and filter features.
  • Pulling reports using the Deep Dive feature has become much easier now that they've implemented the use of filters.
  • Course creation is simple. Bridge gives the ability to provide hyperlinks and/or videos within the course along with various options from knowledge checks which helps keep learners engaged in the lesson.
  • I would like Bridge to allow all of the functions that we can do through Word. For example, it would be nice if we were able to do multiple bullet types/indentations when expanding on points in a training. I would also like to be able to hit the "undo" button when I accidentally delete information.
  • Due to the large amount of courses available in Bridge, it would be nice if there was a better way to organize/categorize the courses to where learners can browse what's available specific to their role within the company. Right now, there is no organization to the courses. We are hoping that the categories function rolls out soon.
Compared to our previous LMS, Bridge is 100 times better! We're able to create our own courses within the system instead of being stuck with outdated 3rd party training. Being able to customize the courses to our company's language and culture helps it to be well received by all company-wide.
Read Jane Frank's full review
Alexandra Morgan profile photo
July 25, 2018

User Review: "Blown Away by Bridge"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across our entire organization and houses all of our compliance and developmental training. We’ve also started to use it to build career paths for specific business lines used the program and checkpoint functions. It allowed us to implement an entirely new banking system by training all of our employees, administering communications and job aids, and scheduling live trainings.
  • Extremely intuitive
  • Great end user experience
  • Very versatile
  • Amazing customer support team
  • Adaptable to our needs
  • Dynamic
  • The CSV reports could be formatted better and a bit easier to filter/navigate.
  • Putting live trainings on a calendar in outlook and the accuracy of that could be improved.
Very well suited for development opportunities, compliance training, signing compensation documents through checkpoints, etc.
Read Alexandra Morgan's full review
Greg Harper profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "Silo Wars"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are presently using Bridge for its LMS capabilities for our whole company. Bridge helps address the business problems of basic training for new agents and new employees, metrics and reporting that we as an organization require, development and leadership development and the checking of completions of certain requirements of the company as well as governmental entities.
  • Checkpoints is remarkably well. It compels manager/employee communication and verification of completed milestones in a collaborative manner.
  • The retain feature has really helped verify as well as provided a mechanism for retained knowledge for our learners. It has encouraged learners to actually try to engage with the all trainings.
  • The communication tools (emails, creating groups etc.) have been a great asset for our managers in the field. The manager can send an email directly to one or more of his team without using other tools.
  • Provide the ability to allow hierarchies to be not just a linear assignment.
  • Provide more what we call "Advanced Report" capabilities. (Learning Admin reporting)
  • Allow SCORM or any course to track and view interaction data.
Read Greg Harper's full review
Glenna Stricklett profile photo
August 01, 2018

Bridge Review: "Great for New LMS Users"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bridge across the organization for compliance training, such as harassment prevention, and departmental training for topics that you can't purchase, like how to set up a bait tank. We like it because we are a 24/7/365 organization and it lets people do their training when it is convenient for them and their department. We have had many challenges in the past getting people together for live training programs. It is also very easy to use.
  • It is quick and easy to develop programs.
  • Easy for learners to utilize.
  • Easy for supervisors to manage.
  • We really like people being able to quickly register for live training.
  • Easily assign training to individuals and departments.
  • It would be helpful to have easier reporting features such as combining all aspects in one report - completed, still due and overdue - instead of separate reports..
  • Being able to assign permissions to individuals who may not be supervisors but responsible for training in their department.
It is great when you have a variety of shifts, people with a wide range of skill levels, and authors of training who don't have a lot of experience in developing programs.
Read Glenna Stricklett's full review
Noah Edwards profile photo
July 27, 2018

Bridge Review: "Premiere Learning and Development Tool of the 21st Century"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across the entire organization for Compliance training, skill enhancement training, and professional and leadership development. We currently have approx. 3600 employees active on the platform across our sales, operations, and corporate divisions of the company. Additionally, we have a joint venture that utilizes a sub-account of our main instance.
  • Learner-centric design.
  • Incredible user and customer support system.
  • Ease of use for Admins.
  • Organization options in the Learning Library.
  • Customization options in the native authoring tool.
I believe Bridge is an excellent resource for the training and development of employees in any organization. Since switching to Bridge as our primary LMS, we have seen employees take learning into their own hands by enrolling in many optional training programs. Bridge makes it simple to author content in their native tool and provides you with the information you need to bring in third-party content.
Read Noah Edwards's full review
Kerry Floyd profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "Bridging a whole lotta gaps ;)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it. It helps us deploy safety information for international missions, maintain consistency in methodology across 140 venues, and promote employee development.
  • They’re super responsive to feedback— you can even chat with developers if you have a particular use case that sounds like many people would want it.
  • They roll out big changes regularly based on feedback.
  • The platform is clean, crisp and easy to use across the board.
  • It would be helpful to have more dashboards for higher level managers, like how the whole organization is doing on skills development.
  • Allow more people who aren’t in the management hierarchy to view reporting and stats.
  • Better integration of Arc data with the insights page.
It’s great for things where there are new concepts to be delivered. It’s not good for surveys, and we’re struggling to be able to encourage higher level thinking using only the built in quiz tools. Would be nice to review short answers in app rather than in a CSV.
Read Kerry Floyd's full review
Laurel Duncan profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "It's still new for us but definitely moving us in the right direction!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is used by all new employees via HR. There have been a few early adopters of Bridge, including OSP, that have been developing training for new and existing employees- mostly related to research admin, compliance and health and safety - at least for now.

We had some issues with innovation and collaboration with the existing training resources and Bridge allowed us to develop resources autonomously. The head of that program is now gone and Bridge is now getting embraced.
  • Democratizes learning.
  • Ease of use/enables experts to share.
  • Good at evolving quickly based on customer needs/requests.
  • The lack of audio function within Bridge is disappointing. When I started developing my courses 6+ months ago, I needed to upload SCORM to have audio but lost accessibility functionality. I was told (at a conference) that I could add an audio file so I'm not sure if that's new or if my Bridge contact just didn't know and led me down the Captivate path to compensate.
I think it's well suited for organizations that want to make training easier to use and broaden the voices of those producing training and learning opportunities. Ideally those experts would also be good writers/content developers and experienced in instructional design.
Read Laurel Duncan's full review
Zach Sullivan, CHST, OHST, CET profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge: "Small Company Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just started using Bridge. The majority of our initial training is in compliance but we will be expanding to employee and leadership development.
  • User Experiences
  • Author Usability
  • Data Insight
  • Need for folders and subfolders folders yet.
  • Don’t track 3rd party certifications yet.
Bridge is very user friendly. Bridge is based more towards the developing workforce and some of the older employees are less interested in the usability functions.
Read Zach Sullivan, CHST, OHST, CET's full review
Rick Tobin profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "An LMS Partner"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Bridge Learn throughout our entire organization and we also deliver our safety and HR compliance content through Bridge to our clients.
  • UI and UX are second to none
  • The product has a quick onboard and implementation
  • Assignment and reporting of targeted learning content is intuitive and highly effective
  • The retain tool is a game changer for engagement and learning retention
  • The reporting functionality needs to become more robust and intuitive
  • Multi-level management groups would be a nice addition
  • A store/library of sourced third-party learning content already vetted by Bridge would be an interesting revenue channel
I can't think of scenarios where Bridge is not a good fit, but I do acknowledge a resistance by clients to consolidate various tools, change department focused systems, or expand beyond a traditional LMS perspective.
Read Rick Tobin's full review
Charles Hall profile photo
July 24, 2018

Review: "Bridge is an amazing tool internal and for clients"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge to create self-paced learning for students working toward a professional certification.
  • Self-Guided/Self-Paced Learning
  • Clean and easy to create easy to navigate learning modules
  • Awesome in-depth analytics
  • Implentation is tough - some dummy content would be helpful
  • Creating and distributing reports
  • Branding is limited but still good
  • Self-paced learning.
  • Working towards a professional certification.
  • Achievement based learning.
Read Charles Hall's full review
Arlin Peebles profile photo
July 24, 2018

Bridge Review: "Best LMS we have used. And we've used a few..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge as the learning management system for our Ed Leaders Network (ELN) platform. ELN is an on-demand PD platform for educators.
  • Bridge has a best in class user interface.
  • Bridge has an easy to use authoring tool.
  • Bridge has simple and powerful reporting tools.
  • Bridge could have a better way to organize courses from the admin view.
  • Bridge could improve the deep dive reporting area to save and schedule reports.
Bridge is perfect for an adult learning solution where there is a mix of required and optional training. It's also great for busy managers because of its simplicity with authoring and reporting.
Read Arlin Peebles's full review
Melanie Gaiotti profile photo
July 31, 2018

User Review: "Bridge is robust and easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Department uses Bridge to train all sellers and servers of alcohol in the State of Vermont. Our customers are external users across the state. The training is mandatory.
  • Bridge is very user friendly.
  • Bridge has a wonderful support system in place.
  • Custom user attributes are crucial in our business.
  • Specific reporting features would be great.
Bridge is perfect for a corporate use case.
Read Melanie Gaiotti's full review
Greggory Wright, Ph.D. profile photo
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "A great learning experience system"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bridge to train our employees as well as 2,500 contract agents taking 40+ hours of ILT to 10 hours of on-demand learning.
  • Insights
  • Management
  • Interface
  • Usability
  • Adaptability
  • Learning admin reporting
  • Interaction reporting
It's so much easier
Read Greggory Wright, Ph.D.'s full review
No photo available
August 01, 2018

"Bridge Learn Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched from another LMS to Instructure's Bridge for a number of reasons. The biggest reasons were an easy-to-use interface for your employees to use, along with the ability to load training courses with ease. The automated process of alerting managers of upcoming training is great, as it cuts down on the number of emails having to be sent by my team.
  • Easy to Use Interface
  • Always innovating
  • Great Support from the Support Desk and Customer Service Managers
  • Some functionality is still missing, such as integrating live training into an employee's transcript.
Bridge LMS is well suited for organizations that like automation in terms of notifications to users about training.
For our organization that is always expanding and adding new cities, Bridge has been great with the automation so we can focus on other projects knowing that Bridge is tracking all the critical training dates for us.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2018

User Review: "Bridge: 10/10"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across our entire organization. We are solving the problems of assigning compliance training, as well as supplemental and leadership training.
  • Bridge provides training to the learner in a clear and easy to access manner.
  • Bridge allows admins to access reporting easily.
  • Bridge makes it easy to assign training courses to learners.
  • Bridge allows managers to be able to track the completions of their employees easily.
  • Bridge gives quick snapshots of completed/incomplete learners in courses that make it easy to report on quickly.
  • I would like to be able to choose which fields I want for reports.
  • I would like to see the same visuals (incomplete/complete learners) for programs as we have for courses.
Bridge has been well suited for our compliance training as well as our optional learning. It allows people to easily access their training and sort through courses they would like to take.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2018

"Bridge Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used to train in every department, and to maintain a culture of compliance.
  • We can see who is up to date on training.
  • We can see who needs help and send them training.
  • We can house our training.
  • We could use smart filters.
  • We could use more flexibility in adding our own graphics.
  • It would be fun to see web browser update warnings so we know when publishing errors are likely to occur.
I like the fact that we can single out employees who are struggling and send them targeted resources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bridge Review: "Great product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for education and communication. It helps us communicate with the parents and staff, along with helping us keep our information organized. We use bridge to help communicate important information to both parents and students about events and safety information and the staff is able to use bridge to see important calendar dates and information.
  • Easy to learn and use.
  • Great UX design
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Some of the features are hard to find and use.
Bridge is helpful to anyone looking for a good platform to help with communicating ideas or getting information to clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2018

User Review: "Bridge and aviation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge to ensure our staff across the entire company remains compliant with regulations as well as to provide opportunities for growth through learning.
  • Provides a one stop shop for learning.
  • Provides an easy to access platform for finding information to improve specific skills.
  • Makes it easy to upload new content at a moment's notice.
  • Lack of instant messenger can be a problem. Having this would make it easier to resolve problems quicker.
  • Insights for managers are either only direct reports or everyone, making it difficult to find our cross utilized staff.
Bridge is well suited to our onboarding and new hire programs.
Read this authenticated review
Larry Laskowski profile photo
July 14, 2018

"Don't choose an education platform without reviewing Bridge!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As director for the Independent Automobile Dealers Association of California, I selected the Bridge platform to build an education program which is required of auto dealers every other year. We are also about to launch a second program which will provide education for auto salespeople. We are able to edit quickly as information changes. Use of videos was a large factor in choosing Bridge.
  • Bridge provides an easy, intuitive program for building education programs. It is not necessary to contract with a software expert as a program can be built with ease by anyone with average skills.
  • The support received from Bridge is always quick and complete. Bridge staff make sure any problems or questions are fully resolved.
  • For us, integration with a shopping cart was very important and Bridge technical support facilitated that with no issues.
  • There is a 'language' that is used by Bridge staff which takes some getting used to. So many terms are 'tech speak' and it does take some extra time to learn those terms.
  • The menus and links to reports, etc. are not as intuitive as they could be. I find myself frustrated at times trying to navigate. I don't automatically relate terms like 'insights' and 'instance' in the way they are used by Bridge.
  • I've asked for a notification via email when a user completes the program. I recognize that this has been a work in progress but it seems like it should be a relatively simple fix.
  • Initially, Bridge provided sessions which were designed to educate a new user on every aspect of everything Bridge has to offer. Much of this was a waste of time in our case. The training sessions should have asked first what we intended to do and provided only the information needed to get us going. We needed only a push in the right direction, not an overview of every possibility we may encounter.
As stated, Bridge was one of many programs we reviewed before choosing Bridge. It is a high quality, professional platform and it is easy to build and edit. The flexibility is a huge asset as we are able to make changes at will.
Read Larry Laskowski's full review
Jenna Morris profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "'Bridge'ing the Gap in Training"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used by our entire organization for training purposes. We administer all new hire, compliance, safety, and SOP training via Bridge. We also have various content for employees to sharpen their own professional skills.
  • Bridge is very user-friendly - it is very easy for users to access Bridge and take courses. Very little training was needed for employees in our organization on how to use Bridge, everyone caught on quickly. It is a simple and unique setup that works well for our organization.
  • Bridge's course creation tool is a great tool for us. We use the course creation tool to create personalized training for our associates based on customer and location. We also have been able to provide Lanter specific training to associates by using the course creation tool. It is also very easy to use and straight forward.
  • Bridge works very well with our HRIS, Paycor. We are able sync these systems to do automatic CSV drops into Bridge adding and and removing users.
  • Bridge's learning library has a lot of room for improvement. Right now it is just one big library with tons of courses thrown into with no way to categorize it except by using tags. Being able to categorize by course subject/type would be very beneficial to learners and being able to find courses that will benefit them.
  • Bridge's survey tool is very useful to our organization, however it could use an open-ended survey questions instead of just likert scales. This would allow employees to give additional feedback on survey responses that would better our results.
  • Reporting in Bridge could also use some work. We wish there were some more fields/attributes to narrow things down and really deep dive into the analytics.
Bridge has been a great addition to our organization. Coming to a place that had never had an LMS or formal training, it was a big change for employees, however, once they saw how beneficial and easy it is to use many got on board and looked to Bridge for help in many areas. Bridge still has some minor tweaks to make to make it a knockout LMS, but for now it still gets the job done in an easy and efficient way.
Read Jenna Morris's full review
Melinda Carroll profile photo
June 25, 2018

Bridge Review: "Small fish in a big pond."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge to update our staff on Division policy and procedures that have been renewed. We also use it for Employee Annual Trainings.
  • Easy for learners to use. For our needs- basic is best!
  • The Bridge Community is wonderful to communicated with other users.
  • Its nice that I have the option of sending learners a password reset. Since our learners only use the program once a month, quite a few forget their passwords in that time frame!
  • It would be wonderful to add learners directly to Bridge instead of having to upload a CSV file.
  • Printing out a learners transcript is tedious and time-consuming.
  • I know that the option to achieve a course has just been added (YAY!), but I have to mention that for a year and a half we had to come up with our own work-around for dong this. It will be nice to finally have this feature!
I think that for our needs (which are minimal), Bridge is a good fit for our company. Hopefully we can explore more of what Bridge has to offer in the future.
Read Melinda Carroll's full review
Edward R Zacholl profile photo
July 18, 2018

Bridge Review: "Bridging the Gap"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for our entire organization. We have several unique business units and all have adopted it as their learning platform. Internally, we call it My KPH learning powered by Bridge. We use it to address compliance, accountability, learning ownership, and personal development.
  • Bridge is a very clean, simple and user-friendly interface.
  • It is a fairly new product, it has a modern look and feel, and its design is playful and upbeat, which draws in the user.
  • Customer service is pretty good, and since it's new you can provide them with feedback and see positive programming changes as a result.
  • There is an obviously limited amount of time their project implementers and support staff will dedicate to your implementation and on-going support.
  • They could do a better job logging your history of technical issues and providing detailed analysis when a problem occurs.
  • It's obvious at times they are making things up as they go along, they could do a better job of testing their programming.
I have worked in Corporate learning and development for a long time. No vendor relationship or product offering is ever perfect. I like the youthfulness of the product and the support. They are truly willing to work with you and partner with your organization.
Read Edward R Zacholl's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (8)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (22)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (24)
6.8
Corporate goal setting (8)
6.6
Subordinate goal setting (7)
6.0
Individual goal setting (8)
5.8
Line-of sight-visibility (6)
6.2
Performance tracking (11)
7.1
Performance plans (5)
6.9
Plan weighting (4)
7.3
Manager note taking (5)
6.0
Performance improvement plans (5)
5.6
Review status tracking (5)
6.9
Rater nomination workflow (3)
6.4
Review reminders (7)
5.8
Workflow restrictions (5)
6.2
Multiple review frequency (5)
6.4
Reporting (12)
5.9
Course authoring (35)
7.2
Course catalog or library (32)
6.3
Player/Portal (24)
7.0
Learning content (32)
6.8
Mobile friendly (35)
7.5
Progress tracking & certifications (35)
7.1
Assignments (30)
7.1
Compliance management (27)
7.3
Learning administration (28)
7.4
Learning reporting & analytics (30)
6.5
Social learning (17)
5.1

About Bridge

According to the vendor, Bridge by Instructure is an innovative, outcome-focused talent management platform for businesses. Bridge helps companies elevate people, their careers, and the organization with customer-driven solutions—so they can grow and retain a happier workforce.

Bridge does this by developing learning and performance management software that promotes forward-thinking strategies, actionable analytics, and employee and leader development. The company supports continuous innovation and offers white-glove customer service, enabling companies to achieve desired outcomes—like happier, well-trained employees.

Bridge Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureEmployee profiles
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate add
Does not have featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Does not have featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Does not have featurePublish to Social Media
Does not have featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureCustomized Application Form
Does not have featureResume Management
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Does not have featureCandidate Search
Does not have featureApplicant Tracking
Does not have featureCollaboration
Does not have featureTask Creation and Delegation
Does not have featureEmail Templates
Does not have featureUser Permissions
Does not have featureNotifications and Alerts
Does not have featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Does not have featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Bridge Videos (3)

Bridge Downloadables

Bridge Integrations

Okta, OneLogin, Microsoft Azure, Vimeo Live, Vimeo Pro, Ping, Google Apps (SAML), YouTube

Bridge Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Bridge Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Bridge Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bridge Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:NA, LATAM, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Armenian, Czech, Dutch, English (Australia), English (UK), English (US), Estonian, French, French Canadian, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mandarin Chinese, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Turkish