Bridge

Bridge

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Bridge

Overview

Recent Reviews

Bridge Review

7 out of 10
December 03, 2019
Bridge allows for the entire company to easily access training and education modules which increases productivity and efficiency. The …
Continue reading

Bridge Learn Review

8 out of 10
August 01, 2018
We switched from another LMS to Instructure's Bridge for a number of reasons. The biggest reasons were an easy-to-use interface for your …
Continue reading

Bridge: 10/10

10 out of 10
August 01, 2018
Bridge is being used across our entire organization. We are solving the problems of assigning compliance training, as well as supplemental …
Continue reading

Great product

8 out of 10
July 31, 2018
We use it for education and communication. It helps us communicate with the parents and staff, along with helping us keep our information …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Progress tracking & certifications (38)

9.0
90%

Course catalog or library (36)

8.0
80%

Course authoring (39)

7.0
70%

Mobile friendly (39)

5.1
51%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Bridge, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Learning

$4

Cloud
per month per user

Learning & Performance

$10

Cloud
per month per user

Learning, Performance & Engagement

$11

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getbridge.com/lms-pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12,500 per year

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is Bridge?

Bridge is an integrated talent management platform that combines learning management, performance management, career development, and engagement measurement into one platform. Bridge enables companies to develop their people with live, virtual, on-demand and experience based training, manager/employees 1:1s, and career development plans. Used by more than 1000 companies worldwide, Bridge helps companies achieve their strategic people development goals by facilitating connection, alignment, and growth across the entire organization.

Bridge Features

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning
  • Supported: Single Sign On (SSO) Enabled Learning

Bridge Screenshots

Bridge's Employee Home Page: See courses, programs, 1:1s, Goals, learning tasks, all in one place.Bridge's Journeys: Journeys helps you build the courses you want and deliver an engaging training experience—every timeBridge's Learning Page: Incredibly intuitive interface makes it easy to find, engage with, and complete assigned and optional learningBridge's Career Vision Page: Identify career vision, core drivers, and needed skills and then map a plan with courses and activitiesBridge's Analysis Overview: From custom reports, scheduled data delivery, to simply downloading the dashboard as a PDF, understanding your data is quick, easy and intuitiveBridge Advanced Video: Video based LXP that provides users with an enhanced video learning experience that is easy to use, quick to deploy and critical for retaining top talent and providing meaningful engagement with employeesBridge's Development Plan: Help employees develop the skills they need for career development and growth

Bridge Video

An overview of Bridge's platform features showing how Bridge can be used to help put employee development first, and to solve learning and performance needs by enabling connection through manager and employee 1-on-1s and conversations, alignment through team and company goals,...
 Show More

Bridge Integrations

Bridge Competitors

Bridge Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)60%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)15%

Bridge Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesNA, LATAM, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesArmenian, Czech, Dutch, English (Australia), English (UK), English (US), Estonian, French, French Canadian, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mandarin Chinese, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Turkish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bridge?

Bridge is the corporate version of Instructure's talent and learning management platform. Bridge provides core learning and performance management software, including reporting capabilities. The company emphasizes customer service.

How much does Bridge cost?

Bridge starts at $12500.

What is Bridge's best feature?

Reviewers rate Player/Portal and Progress tracking & certifications and Learning administration highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Bridge?

The most common users of Bridge are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Construction industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (62)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 40)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 20, 2021

Bridge to Education

Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge has been a really wonderful platform for all types of learning management and career goals. It has changed the narrative in our operations from people begging to move up, to empowering our employees to have the conversations to set themselves up for success in their personal and professional lives.
  • Video learning
  • Learning tracking and management
  • 1 on 1 meetings
  • Discoverability for assigned items
  • Incentives for utilization of the software
  • Total year to date course [hours] review
Bridge is really good for medium to large size companies who might have their own education department. It's a wonderful suite of tools that allows people to learn everything they need for their job and even some helpful personal education as needed. Bridge is only as powerful as the people utilizing the software. If you don't have a person or team dedicated to creating training and keeping it up to date, you will find less people using it on a daily basis.
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is used across our entire organization. In a few weeks, Perform will be released to our salaried portion of our organization. Bridge Learn addresses ease of use. Because of how easy it is to use, we have increased usage which is a major for us.
  • Bridge's customer service is second to no one. Any problem I have is immediately addressed. What you experience from their sales staff is only an example of what you will experience from their success manager. They present real-life solutions and better yet, if they do not have a solution, they will not make one up.
  • Ease of use. We are a construction company and many of our guys chose construction as a profession so that they did not have to use a computer. Technology has caught up with us and now we must use it. Our guys never used our previous LMS because it took too many clicks to get what you wanted. With Bridge, it is easy to maneuver around and find things. As an administrator, I love that it takes less time to add anything (sessions, live training, SCORM files) and you have to do it once. Saves me lots of time.
  • Elegant Design. Bridge is beautiful. People like well-designed sites and Bridge is absolutely clean and beautiful.
  • Follow through. When they say they are going to do something, they actually do it. What a concept. While we were buying Bridge, it did not do multiple session days. I questioned them about it and they assured me that it would be added in a few weeks. About a week after we committed to Bridge, that feature was added. They are about to follow through with their promise to improve their reporting (see con).
  • Reporting is horrible. Probably the worst I have ever seen. The transcript report is useless. It gives us a Bridge ID number and a session ID, so unless you run several reports and combine them, you will not know the name of the learners nor the name of the course. Here is a caveat, I have seen the preview of their reports and it looks to solve this problem. However, right now in June of 2018, I have to bring it up. Once the reporting is improved, this will go with one of their strengths I mentioned under Pros.
  • No certification feature. They do have a decent work around, but it's not exactly helpful when it comes to notifications of managers.
  • Permissions are a little difficult. For some functions, you have to give the a non-admin person way too much permissions to just allow them to take attendance.
If you are a smaller company, it is perfect. If you are new to managing an LMS, you could not ask for a better partner. Their customer service is second to none. If I were a company of over 10,000 people, it might not do what you want. Bridge does not have all the bells and whistles that other LMSs do by design.
December 03, 2019

Bridge Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge allows for the entire company to easily access training and education modules which increases productivity and efficiency. The platform is user-friendly, mobile, interactive, and offers numerous features.
  • Ongoing support and training.
  • Advanced features.
  • Opportunities to expand and enhance use.
  • Feature edits are costly.
  • Turnaround time for completed revisions is timely.
Bridge is well suited for educational organizations, mid-size corporations, highly developed IT infrastructure organizations, and organizations which require specific job tasks of which are clearly outlined in policy and procedural manuals.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is used across our entire organization to deliver online learning to all team members. The focus of Bridge is to provide team members with an opportunity for practice in various business processes and software. We do not house knowledge in Bridge but rather the application of knowledge and certification in knowledge areas.
  • Bridge is able to accept any raw SCORM data and return that data in a report. This allows you to track detailed information about learner interactions in courses and report on those interactions.
  • The interface is simple and effective. People don't need a lot of help getting around Bridge and getting the information/training they need from the system.
  • Bridge's support is second to none. Anytime you need support or have a question, a support agent is ready and happy to help you find a great solution.
  • Bridge has an internal authoring tool that is very nice to have; however, it is weak in its ability to provide interactive learning. It is focused on a tell and test method.
  • Bridge is a little up and down with its speed of operation - some days it runs fast and clean and other days it's slow and clunky.
  • At one time, Bridge was doing bi-weekly updates to their platform to add functionality and lately, they have focused on other products, so the Learn product doesn't get the updates some of us have come to expect.
Bridge is very well suited to all online learning situations. I would recommend Bridge to anyone needing a learning management system simply because it is a robust system with the fewest issues of any system I have seen. All LMSs have their downfalls, but Bridge has by far the fewest.
February 01, 2019

Great for New LMS Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bridge across the organization for compliance training, such as harassment prevention, and departmental training for topics that you can't purchase, like how to set up a bait tank. We like it because we are a 24/7/365 organization and it lets people do their training when it is convenient for them and their department. We have had many challenges in the past getting people together for live training programs. It is also very easy to use.
  • It is quick and easy to develop programs.
  • Easy for learners to utilize.
  • Easy for supervisors to manage.
  • We really like people being able to quickly register for live training.
  • Easily assign training to individuals and departments.
  • It would be helpful to have easier reporting features such as combining all aspects in one report - completed, still due and overdue - instead of separate reports..
  • Being able to assign permissions to individuals who may not be supervisors but responsible for training in their department.
It is great when you have a variety of shifts, people with a wide range of skill levels, and authors of training who don't have a lot of experience in developing programs.
Always timely and knowledgeable assistance. Very patient explaining answers to novice users.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Each department or team has an area on Bridge -- with some sections private to that department and other sections public to the whole organization. Each team uses it differently. Our team uses it for working on documents together -- things like agendas and meeting minutes. We also have forms for other employees to fill out when using our services. We also store general info about working in our department, links, employee lists, and SOPs there for all to access.
  • One central place for shared information -- I like that it's not just documents you can upload, but also lists of links, text, etc.
  • Private vs. public -- it's easy to make some areas open to all, and others not.
  • Hosting forms for intake for your internal services -- when the form is filled out, it's nicely tracked for you.
  • Building/changing Bridge is not something just anyone can do. We often are waiting on my organization's digital specialists to add pages/make updates for us.
  • The web apps for editing (especially Excel) can be finicky. I usually just open to editing in full Excel -- but then you have to be careful how you close/save.
I think Bridge is great for shared work at really large organizations with a lot of different teams. It makes it easy for each team to have its own private space while also sharing what needs to be shared. The key here is giving each team a lot of control over how they use Bridge without 'muddying the waters' by forcing everyone to wade through a lot of things that aren't relevant to them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge Learn is mainly being used in my organization to train our external users. My company has created a 3-D Design computer software program and we use Bridge to train our end-users on our software. We are also starting to look at using the Bridge Suite internally at my company as well.

We use Bridge Learn to train our external users because of the functionality that it has. Courses w/ videos and quizzing, checkpoints that require approval and evidence, programs that have to be taken in order, ability to have users register for a course from our website and then get added to the corresponding programs in Bridge...etc.
  • Checkpoints - needing to request approval and submit evidence. This is a strength because we have homework that our users need to complete daily and they can use checkpoints to submit the homework and then we can provide feedback. This allows us to keep everything in one system without them having to submit their homeworks somewhere else, like through email for example.
  • Programs - ability to combine courses and checkpoints within and adding headers to keep everything organized as a learner moves through it. This is great so that our users can access everything for training from one location without having to be enrolled in multiple programs, courses etc. The more simplified we can make things for our end-users, the better.
  • Quizzing - We like to follow up each video we have in a course with a quiz question just to test our users knowledge.
  • Sharing programs from one sub-account to another - missing functionality
  • Ability to upload videos using the native Bridge authoring tool at the highest quality. Currently only an option with ARC but ARC moves slowly in our China offices for those of us creating courses and our learners watching the videos.
  • Answering a quiz question with a picture/screen capture - missing functinality
  • Receiving an email notification when any comments are made to a video, even if it's a new comment. We have 100's of videos that need to be checked daily to see if our end-users have asked questions pertaining to that video.
  • Hitting "Request Approval" in a checkpoint, then having the option to add a comment, then having to hit "Request Approval" again. Very confusing for our end-users who think they are requesting approval after clicking it the first time.
  • More text editing options in the author tool. We would like to use Bridge to train our programmers/developers but since we don't have many options for editing text, it's hard to show software code/coding unless a screen shot is taken and uploaded.
Bridge is suited for scenarios where you need ppl to complete steps in order or test that they received the correct amount of knowledge after watching a video.

I do think Bridge is less appropriate for companies that use it in external training scenarios as there is some key functionality missing. We gotten very good at brainstorming and finding solutions/ways to get Bridge to work the way that we need it to.
Bronson Pasko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge Learn is currently being used across our entire organization. Bridge [is used] for our new hire training, compliance training, and up-skilling of our sales and operations personnel.
  • Bridge is designed for the user so it is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Bridge includes an authoring tool so building custom content is fast and easy.
  • Bridge does a good job of providing user information for managers. Managers can quickly and easily see how many courses their reports are enrolled in and if anyone is overdue on required courses.
  • Bridge is also built with learning science in mind. There are multiple options for assessments, including an option for verified tasks to be completed to demonstrate proficiency.
  • Bridge Learn doesn't currently have a way to organize the Learning Library within an organization's instance. They say this is because learners search for content via search bar, however this has proven to be problematic for up-skilling and career pathing
  • Bridge Learn doesn't have an evaluation option that can be automatically sent out after completion of a training. This would be helpful from a user satisfaction standpoint and also provide the opportunity for users to quickly make recommendations for content changes and/or grammar errors. The current survey tool only provides a scale for responses. Comment boxes are not currently an option.
Learning, learning, learning! If you are interested in getting content out to your users quickly and easily, Bridge Learn is fantastic. If you are an organization that has SMEs spread out in different locations, Bridge Learn provides an easy way for SMEs to create and leave content within Bridge so reviewers can come behind and edit before publishing.
August 01, 2018

Bridge Learn Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched from another LMS to Instructure's Bridge for a number of reasons. The biggest reasons were an easy-to-use interface for your employees to use, along with the ability to load training courses with ease. The automated process of alerting managers of upcoming training is great, as it cuts down on the number of emails having to be sent by my team.
  • Easy to Use Interface
  • Always innovating
  • Great Support from the Support Desk and Customer Service Managers
  • Some functionality is still missing, such as integrating live training into an employee's transcript.
Bridge LMS is well suited for organizations that like automation in terms of notifications to users about training.
For our organization that is always expanding and adding new cities, Bridge has been great with the automation so we can focus on other projects knowing that Bridge is tracking all the critical training dates for us.
Emily Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All employees have access to Bridge. It was originally used for sales and product trainings, but has recently been used across more departments. Bridge allows us to train employees all over the world, in different time zones. We are able to create trainings that can instantly reach our employees and track employee progress for accountability. The support we receive from Bridge is really what sets them apart! They feel like a part of our team, not just a provider.
  • Superb Customer Support: Getting help from Bridge is so accessible; whether it's via our customer relations rep, the chat or email option. I know I can always get immediate help when I need it.
  • Events: The Bridge annual conference is a wonderful way to connect with Bridge and other companies who use it to get inspired and share ideas.
  • Constantly improving: Every Bridge comes out with additions and improvements to make the user experience better.
  • Bridge could improve their categorization feature for trainings; folders would be great!
  • I'd like to see more ways to add content in the Bridge native environment in the future. Being able to create tables, infographics, and other training materials right in the system would be a great time saver.
Bridge is well suited for training scenarios where you need to get information out to a lot of people in a short amount of time, and can use technology to do it. Users can take the trainings in their own time zones. It is less appropriate for scenarios that are better held in person, where a great deal of social interaction is required.
August 01, 2018

Bridge: 10/10

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across our entire organization. We are solving the problems of assigning compliance training, as well as supplemental and leadership training.
  • Bridge provides training to the learner in a clear and easy to access manner.
  • Bridge allows admins to access reporting easily.
  • Bridge makes it easy to assign training courses to learners.
  • Bridge allows managers to be able to track the completions of their employees easily.
  • Bridge gives quick snapshots of completed/incomplete learners in courses that make it easy to report on quickly.
  • I would like to be able to choose which fields I want for reports.
  • I would like to see the same visuals (incomplete/complete learners) for programs as we have for courses.
Bridge has been well suited for our compliance training as well as our optional learning. It allows people to easily access their training and sort through courses they would like to take.
July 31, 2018

Great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for education and communication. It helps us communicate with the parents and staff, along with helping us keep our information organized. We use bridge to help communicate important information to both parents and students about events and safety information and the staff is able to use bridge to see important calendar dates and information.
  • Easy to learn and use.
  • Great UX design
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Some of the features are hard to find and use.
Bridge is helpful to anyone looking for a good platform to help with communicating ideas or getting information to clients.
Jane Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company chose Bridge to replace our old LMS, Symphony. Bridge is used across the whole organization to role out all of our compliance trainings in addition to department specific trainings created in-house. Bridge Learn is very user friendly and is easy to navigate through during course creation. The ability to pull detailed reports through the system is easy and has gotten much better now that they rolled out the Deep Dive and filter features.
  • Pulling reports using the Deep Dive feature has become much easier now that they've implemented the use of filters.
  • Course creation is simple. Bridge gives the ability to provide hyperlinks and/or videos within the course along with various options from knowledge checks which helps keep learners engaged in the lesson.
  • I would like Bridge to allow all of the functions that we can do through Word. For example, it would be nice if we were able to do multiple bullet types/indentations when expanding on points in a training. I would also like to be able to hit the "undo" button when I accidentally delete information.
  • Due to the large amount of courses available in Bridge, it would be nice if there was a better way to organize/categorize the courses to where learners can browse what's available specific to their role within the company. Right now, there is no organization to the courses. We are hoping that the categories function rolls out soon.
Compared to our previous LMS, Bridge is 100 times better! We're able to create our own courses within the system instead of being stuck with outdated 3rd party training. Being able to customize the courses to our company's language and culture helps it to be well received by all company-wide.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Department uses Bridge to train all sellers and servers of alcohol in the State of Vermont. Our customers are external users across the state. The training is mandatory.
  • Bridge is very user friendly.
  • Bridge has a wonderful support system in place.
  • Custom user attributes are crucial in our business.
  • Specific reporting features would be great.
Bridge is perfect for a corporate use case.
Noah Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across the entire organization for Compliance training, skill enhancement training, and professional and leadership development. We currently have approx. 3600 employees active on the platform across our sales, operations, and corporate divisions of the company. Additionally, we have a joint venture that utilizes a sub-account of our main instance.
  • Learner-centric design.
  • Incredible user and customer support system.
  • Ease of use for Admins.
  • Organization options in the Learning Library.
  • Customization options in the native authoring tool.
I believe Bridge is an excellent resource for the training and development of employees in any organization. Since switching to Bridge as our primary LMS, we have seen employees take learning into their own hands by enrolling in many optional training programs. Bridge makes it simple to author content in their native tool and provides you with the information you need to bring in third-party content.
Kerry Floyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it. It helps us deploy safety information for international missions, maintain consistency in methodology across 140 venues, and promote employee development.
  • They’re super responsive to feedback— you can even chat with developers if you have a particular use case that sounds like many people would want it.
  • They roll out big changes regularly based on feedback.
  • The platform is clean, crisp and easy to use across the board.
  • It would be helpful to have more dashboards for higher level managers, like how the whole organization is doing on skills development.
  • Allow more people who aren’t in the management hierarchy to view reporting and stats.
  • Better integration of Arc data with the insights page.
It’s great for things where there are new concepts to be delivered. It’s not good for surveys, and we’re struggling to be able to encourage higher level thinking using only the built in quiz tools. Would be nice to review short answers in app rather than in a CSV.
Alexandra Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used across our entire organization and houses all of our compliance and developmental training. We’ve also started to use it to build career paths for specific business lines used the program and checkpoint functions. It allowed us to implement an entirely new banking system by training all of our employees, administering communications and job aids, and scheduling live trainings.
  • Extremely intuitive
  • Great end user experience
  • Very versatile
  • Amazing customer support team
  • Adaptable to our needs
  • Dynamic
  • The CSV reports could be formatted better and a bit easier to filter/navigate.
  • Putting live trainings on a calendar in outlook and the accuracy of that could be improved.
Very well suited for development opportunities, compliance training, signing compensation documents through checkpoints, etc.
Greggory Wright, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bridge to train our employees as well as 2,500 contract agents taking 40+ hours of ILT to 10 hours of on-demand learning.
  • Insights
  • Management
  • Interface
  • Usability
  • Adaptability
  • Learning admin reporting
  • Interaction reporting
It's so much easier
July 25, 2018

Silo Wars

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are presently using Bridge for its LMS capabilities for our whole company. Bridge helps address the business problems of basic training for new agents and new employees, metrics and reporting that we as an organization require, development and leadership development and the checking of completions of certain requirements of the company as well as governmental entities.
  • Checkpoints is remarkably well. It compels manager/employee communication and verification of completed milestones in a collaborative manner.
  • The retain feature has really helped verify as well as provided a mechanism for retained knowledge for our learners. It has encouraged learners to actually try to engage with the all trainings.
  • The communication tools (emails, creating groups etc.) have been a great asset for our managers in the field. The manager can send an email directly to one or more of his team without using other tools.
  • Provide the ability to allow hierarchies to be not just a linear assignment.
  • Provide more what we call "Advanced Report" capabilities. (Learning Admin reporting)
  • Allow SCORM or any course to track and view interaction data.
Laurel Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is used by all new employees via HR. There have been a few early adopters of Bridge, including OSP, that have been developing training for new and existing employees- mostly related to research admin, compliance and health and safety - at least for now. We had some issues with innovation and collaboration with the existing training resources and Bridge allowed us to develop resources autonomously. The head of that program is now gone and Bridge is now getting embraced.
  • Democratizes learning.
  • Ease of use/enables experts to share.
  • Good at evolving quickly based on customer needs/requests.
  • The lack of audio function within Bridge is disappointing. When I started developing my courses 6+ months ago, I needed to upload SCORM to have audio but lost accessibility functionality. I was told (at a conference) that I could add an audio file so I'm not sure if that's new or if my Bridge contact just didn't know and led me down the Captivate path to compensate.
I think it's well suited for organizations that want to make training easier to use and broaden the voices of those producing training and learning opportunities. Ideally those experts would also be good writers/content developers and experienced in instructional design.
Zach Sullivan, CHST, OHST, CET | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just started using Bridge. The majority of our initial training is in compliance but we will be expanding to employee and leadership development.
  • User Experiences
  • Author Usability
  • Data Insight
  • Need for folders and subfolders folders yet.
  • Don’t track 3rd party certifications yet.
Bridge is very user friendly. Bridge is based more towards the developing workforce and some of the older employees are less interested in the usability functions.
July 25, 2018

Bridge and aviation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge to ensure our staff across the entire company remains compliant with regulations as well as to provide opportunities for growth through learning.
  • Provides a one stop shop for learning.
  • Provides an easy to access platform for finding information to improve specific skills.
  • Makes it easy to upload new content at a moment's notice.
  • Lack of instant messenger can be a problem. Having this would make it easier to resolve problems quicker.
  • Insights for managers are either only direct reports or everyone, making it difficult to find our cross utilized staff.
Bridge is well suited to our onboarding and new hire programs.
July 25, 2018

Bridge Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bridge is being used to train in every department, and to maintain a culture of compliance.
  • We can see who is up to date on training.
  • We can see who needs help and send them training.
  • We can house our training.
  • We could use smart filters.
  • We could use more flexibility in adding our own graphics.
  • It would be fun to see web browser update warnings so we know when publishing errors are likely to occur.
I like the fact that we can single out employees who are struggling and send them targeted resources.
July 25, 2018

An LMS Partner

Rick Tobin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Bridge Learn throughout our entire organization and we also deliver our safety and HR compliance content through Bridge to our clients.
  • UI and UX are second to none
  • The product has a quick onboard and implementation
  • Assignment and reporting of targeted learning content is intuitive and highly effective
  • The retain tool is a game changer for engagement and learning retention
  • The reporting functionality needs to become more robust and intuitive
  • Multi-level management groups would be a nice addition
  • A store/library of sourced third-party learning content already vetted by Bridge would be an interesting revenue channel
I can't think of scenarios where Bridge is not a good fit, but I do acknowledge a resistance by clients to consolidate various tools, change department focused systems, or expand beyond a traditional LMS perspective.
Charles Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bridge to create self-paced learning for students working toward a professional certification.
  • Self-Guided/Self-Paced Learning
  • Clean and easy to create easy to navigate learning modules
  • Awesome in-depth analytics
  • Implentation is tough - some dummy content would be helpful
  • Creating and distributing reports
  • Branding is limited but still good
  • Self-paced learning.
  • Working towards a professional certification.
  • Achievement based learning.