BrightLocal Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Great tool for updating local online directories and adding to new ones. Good for seeing the current scene of their listings. I feel I can trust them because they also allow you to communicate a specific message regarding each campaign.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use all of BrightLocal's features from the rankings down to social media. We use it as a tool to track the search engine optimization progress to see what improvements we can make and improve their digital marketing. It's also a tool that allows us to keep multiple facets of their marketing in one CRM.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BrightLocal is a must have for Local SEO and marketing. We have been using it for years to help manage local business clients. BrightLocal allows us to create a single platform for all of our local marketing efforts, we can track Google My Business, web analytics, citations, online reviews and even keyword rankings all in a single dashboard.

The citation tracking feature is very useful to see where you have citations and where you need to create or correct citations and the reputation manager feature is a great way to monitor your online reviews across multiple review platforms.

One of my favorite features is being able to access historical data for Google My Business. Google only allows 3 months of data, but BrightLocal stores 18 months of data for you to analyze and compare. Report creation is also simple, allowing us to create printable PDF reports or web-based reports via custom links.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
August 16, 2018
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BrightLocal was used on a client by client basis. If it was a client that we wanted to focus on local SEO with, we would use BrightLocal. Many clients didn't have that need and we would use other SEO software for their needs, although BrightLocal does have many useful capabilities beyond local. That was its primary use case for me.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
May 01, 2018
Sarah Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My account management team uses BrightLocal for reporting and citation building purposes for our clients. BrightLocal's citation building service makes it easy for us to order citations for clients and know that we're getting quality citations for the price. BrightLocal also allows us to report to our clients on the status of their campaign and ranking of their GMB listing.
Read Sarah Nelson's full review
April 04, 2017
Tim Colling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BrightLocal for client reporting with respect to our SEO work for them. We specialize in working with organizations that serve the elderly and their families, and many of our clients are essentially locally-focused in their marketing. BrightLocal's local ranking reports are excellent and they are BrightLocal's best feature. BrightLocal also offers online client "dashboards" which our clients like very much.
Read Tim Colling's full review
January 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used BrightLocal to manage local SEO for our digital marketing clients. It was one of the key platforms we used to perform research, reporting, and optimization to improve local search rankings. It saved our team a significant amount of time by consolidating a number of valuable tools in one place.
Read this authenticated review
August 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BrightLocal to manage all of our clients' reporting. From ranking reports to Google Analytics breakdowns, BrightLocal has it all. We are able to automate the sending of these reports. The site auditor is a great way for us to show prospective clients that we're on top of it. There are a ton of bells and whistles that we find very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Brightlocal as a tool to analyze our current positions within search engine local rankings as well as to check existing citations. The fact that Brightlocal can do all this under one solution really saves your organization time and money. Being shown how you rank against local competitors is invaluable and gives you LOTS of room for improving your rankings.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (8)
7.1
Backlink management (5)
4.1
SERP ranking tracking (7)
7.8
Page grader (2)
7.5
Competitive analysis (7)
7.9
Site audit / diagnostics (5)
8.1
Site recommendations (4)
6.6
Task management (4)
8.4
Local SEO (9)
8.6
Social SEO (6)
7.9
Mobile SEO (3)
8.4
Global SEO (2)
7.7
Multi-domain support (5)
9.7
Integration with web analytics tools (7)
9.0

What is BrightLocal?

BrightLocal is built to make local marketing simple. The vendor states that with their all-in-one platform, users can:

- Track local search rankings

- Perform local SEO audits

- Clean up and build local business listings

- Manage their online reputation by generating, monitoring, and responding to online reviews

- Source agency leads

The vendor boasts users worldwide, including agencies, SMBs, and multi-location businesses, who use BrightLocal to streamline local marketing efforts and boost visibility in local SERPs.

BrightLocal is available free on a trial basis, for 14 days (no credit card required).

BrightLocal Features

SEO Features

Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

BrightLocal Screenshots

BrightLocal Competitors

BrightLocal Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Single Business$29per month
Multi Business$49per month
SEO Pro$79per month
Just Reviews$8per month

BrightLocal offers custom enterprise plans for businesses with more than 100 locations: https://www.brightlocal.com/enterprise-packages/.

BrightLocal Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

BrightLocal Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, UK, Australia, Canada

Frequently Asked Questions

What is BrightLocal?

BrightLocal is a search engine optimization tool that tracks search rankings, builds citations, and monitors online reviews and stresses local search performance.

What is BrightLocal's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-domain support highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses BrightLocal?

The most common users of BrightLocal are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.