Brightmove Reviews

11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Chris Ammann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Less Expensive, Great Support for your ATS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brightmove as our main applicant tracking system (ATS) across our recruiting and management personnel. It is our main source for job postings to our corporate website, and dissemination to other RSS job feed sites. It groups together our offers, correspondence and details of all of our candidates and tracks them through the onboarding process.
  • Power search is a great tool to search through the resumes in the ATS.
  • It's one of the least expensive ATS options.
  • GUI is not the best, but certainly not the worst either.
Very well suited for small business, as it is one of the least expensive options to properly track candidates. Serves all of my needs for candidate sourcing within our resume database and pushes our jobs out to RSS job feeds such as Indeed and Simply Hired.
The Customer Support is the best part of using this ATS vs others. They have a chat feature on the home page where you can ask a question and have a Customer Service rep help you in less than a minute. I have found that to be invaluable and a life saver on several occasions. I'm not sure you get that kind of service from a bigger ATS provider.
Read Chris Ammann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2018

Brightmove is a MUST use for your ATS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brightmove is being utilized as an applicant tracking system for our recruiting team for our recruiting organization. It solves the problem of job application candidate management, job pipeline management, sending candidate communications and tracking their movement throughout the hiring process.
  • Ease of use is great. Drag and drop, quick activity tracking and more!
  • Visual workflow which is easy to see all open jobs and where candidates are in the process.
  • Data analytics dashboard is top notch.
  • Development cost for add-on features.
  • Implement email automation.
  • More intuitive exchange email integration.
Brightmove is hands down the best applicant tracking system we have worked with at our recruiting firm. It combines excellent ease of use with an in-depth, user-friendly workflow that makes it easy for our staff to do their jobs but also maintain complete accountability.
Read this authenticated review
June Burchfield - LION | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Great, affordable software with lots of customization options and job board included.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Brightmove across the company. It helps us keep our Candidates, Clients, and Orders organized.
  • Great resume parser. Never had a problem parsing a file.
  • Great job board included.
  • Almost all fields are customizable. Many of the processes are customizable also (reordering, adding, deleting, etc.)
  • Very easy to learn.
  • It's great that almost all fields are customizable. However, if you are very analytical it can be easy to spend too much time customizing.
Great ATS and CRM. Helps us stay organized and spend time on conversations with Candidates and Clients rather than on admin tasks.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
Christie McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

Brightmove, strong ATS with ease of use and strong support team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brightmove is extremely user friendly and provides great tools during the tracking of early recruitment. Brightmove was utilized be our entire recruitment team to track candidates across the USA.
  • Applicant knock-out questions and percentage of match to jobs
  • Accuracy of tracking and communication tracking
  • Better tracking of pre-employment testing progress
Brightmove works very well for small to mid size companies.
Read Christie McPherson's full review
Patrick Scally | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Use for Staffing!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brightmove is being used for all job postings and the job board is implemented into our website. It is our sole Applicant Tracking System(ATS).
  • Tracking Candidates
  • Posting to Free Boards
  • Tracking activity
  • Focused on Staffing, find better solutions for Corporate recruiting
  • Allow Managers to have multiple offices
  • Improve visuals of job portals
Brightmove is great for staffing companies. It needs improvement on the corporate side. Be sure to ask about its capabilities if you have more than one location. Currently a manager can be assigned to only one location. So you end up creating duplicate managers for each location. Brightmove is great for posting jobs in one place. The portal makes it easy.
Read Patrick Scally's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2017

Can't work without Brightmove. Use it every day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use BrightMove for the entire recruiting cycle which includes posting a job announcement, screening and sourcing resumes, making appointments, and engaging candidates. The most beneficial use is for maintaining an organized approach to hiring and staffing positions for our vast network of clients across many different fields.
  • The overall ease of use. The functionality of all of the features are simple.
  • The ability to navigate through the various features makes the screening process more efficient.
  • Keeping track of candidates and job files.
  • Cross-posting of job announcements across 15 job boards.
  • I don't have any recommendations as BrightMove is constantly releasing updates and fixes which shows how committed they are to making the improvements that matter.
It's well suited for recruitment for large and small firms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2016

Easy-to-use, effective ATS

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brightmove is currently only used by half of our staffing group who initially used it at Incepture. It addresses our need for an applicant tracking system to document all applicants through the hiring process.
  • Easy to move candidates through each stage of the hiring process.
  • Each user's dashboard is customizable so they can view the windows they prefer to look regarding open jobs, saved searches, candidate pipeline, etc.
  • From the candidate pipeline screen you can't click on a certain stage to see all the candidates in each stage. It would be helpful to be able to click one place where I can see everyone in interview status, for example.
It seems to be better suited for a staffing company and less for corporate staffing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

MEET THAT SLA!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Brightmove on a daily basis for recruiting purposes. We post all of our jobs with Brightmove and track all applicants through Brightmove.
  • Brightmove is user friendly.
  • You can have a live chat with Brightmove if you have any problems. They are fast to respond.
  • You can customize your dashboard which is helpful to work off of on a daily basis.
  • Brightmove could offer more detailed and user friendly reports.
  • Brightmove could add more screening questions to applicants when they are applying to a job. The feature that is already there is not really useful.
  • Brightmove needs to separate internal applicants from external applicants.
Brightmove needs to offer more of a customized software for each client to fit their needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2014

Brightmove is a great product but their Info Tech team is small and slow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Brightmove is used by our recruiting department. There are about 50 recruiters who support recruiting across the nation. Brightmove is used to hire about 4000 people per year. It is used to manage incoming resumes, and houses information on hiring managers. It also has an interface to our background check services.
  • Brightmove is intuitive and easy to learn and to use. It interfaces well with social media.
  • Brightmove has good capabilities to build interfaces to other systems, such as a background checking system.
  • In addition, Brightmove has a good record of being available.
  • Brightmove could use a better interface to Outlook
  • When Brightmove released a new version of its product, it had a new look and feel. My company was taken by surprise. We didn't realize that it was coming and had not trained for the changes. They did send an email, but we missed it. A phone call or two would have been a smart way to go.
  • There is a "shopping cart" for candidates; however, when you close Brightmove the cart goes away. There should be a warning message.
Brightmove is well suited to a large active team of recruiters. It is too expensive to be good for a smaller shop, especially if there are several users. If you are considering this product, I recommend that you ask about upgrades and improvements, "up time", what the service response is like, what new interfaces they are planning, what will be included in the next release, and how that new release will be communicated in advance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2014

Brightmove isn't the brightest option.

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Brightmove within the recruiting department. It was used for tracking candidates through the recruiting and hiring process. In some situations the clients we were working with had access to certain areas of Brightmove so they could remain informed about positions we were working on for them.
  • Posting open positions to the web.
  • Tracking candidates who apply to positions on their own from links online.
  • Uploading resumes in bulk batches seldom works properly. Often times resumes will be missing from an uploaded batch. When this happens, time is lost figuring out which resumes were uploaded and which ones were not.
  • Attaching uploaded resumes to specific open jobs sometimes does not work correctly.
  • Searching for candidates in Brightmove is a challenge since the search functions within Brightmove are not very strong. True boolean search is not supported.
  • Emails sent to hiring managers from within Brightmove often suffer from unacceptable formatting. Because of this we would email hiring managers from our own email system rather than use the functions offered through Brightmove.
I cannot think of scenarios where I would elect to utilize Brightmove. There are simply other tools available that are stronger and more reliable.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (7)
10.0
Company Website Posting (7)
8.2
Publish to Social Media (6)
8.3
Job Search Site Posting (5)
9.0
Customized Application Form (6)
10.0
Resume Management (7)
10.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (7)
10.0
Candidate Search (7)
10.0
Applicant Tracking (7)
9.1
Collaboration (5)
10.0
Task Creation and Delegation (5)
10.0
Email Templates (7)
9.4
User Permissions (7)
10.0
Notifications and Alerts (7)
10.0
Reporting (6)
10.0

About Brightmove

Brightmove is a cloud-based ATS developed by Brightmove, Inc based on Florida.This product offers the full suite of features typical of applicant tracking systems, as well as a few other features: a user-friendly and customizable dashboard, mobile accessibility, SMS messaging from the dashboard, batch or mass communication with potential candidates via multiple channels such as email or by leveraging its integration with social networking sites via the “Social Bar” that allows the recruiter to view Facebook and LinkedIn profiles from the Brightmove interface, integration with commonly used applications (e.g. Outlook), instantaneous posting to multiple job boards and the “Sourcejet” feature that allows vast resume sourcing capability. It's intuitive analytic capability and .pdf exporter allow a user to produce reports on her own but if that is not sufficient Brightmove support will draft a requested report for a fee. Two levels of the Brightmove ATS platform can be purchased: Brightmove Deliver represents a more comprehensive package with a higher price tag, and Brightmove Discover is billed as a somewhat lower cost but capable system. A free trial is available for potential buyers.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Brightmove Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No