Brightpearl Reviews

282 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 124)

Tracy Cooksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2017

Solid Inventory Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Personal on site training would have been much better than the online sessions, and we needed more real world scenarios to practice while in training and had assistance available. The support teams being located in UK and USA makes it hard to have live assistance but when we do get time with a consultant they are very helpful.
Our implementation was some time ago and the person that managed it is no longer with Brightpearl, so it may have improved.
Read Tracy Cooksey's full review
Steve Hardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Brightpearl - We love it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
As with all new software, allow for a realistic initial bedding in period but then stand back and watch as once your staff get used to it. The quotation levels will rise dramatically along with more accurate and consistent pricing.
Read Steve Hardy's full review
Joel Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Brightpearl: A Great Tool for Growing Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Implementation is fairly simple, and it's not unrealistic to have it functioning within days. The number of different systems and SKUs and channels you need to setup can obviously add complexity, but it still should not be a very difficult process. When it comes to teaching and on-boarding new employees to the system, it's also fairly simple, and a short tutorial and some basic write ups or screen-share videos can do the trick.
Read Joel Graham's full review
James Ewens | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2016

Brightpearl 3 years later!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Implementation was generally perfect, but if you are coming across from Sage I personally would recommend doing this as baby steps.
We tried to import our entire Sage history in one batch and that was a bad idea hence the 9/10. That was mainly our fault and nothing on Brightpearl.
Read James Ewens's full review
Daniel Ewers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Brightpearl offering a Brighter tomorrow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It was a pretty seamless transition from our old system to brightpearl. We were able to transfer inventory and our client database through an instructed process from the Brightpearl support team. We were also able to resume daily operations very quickly and in a more efficient manner once we were more comfortable using the product.
Read Daniel Ewers's full review
Izzy Raskin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2016

ERP Software that does everything we ask of it

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9

I wasn't central to the implementation, but was integral to the data component. There is a pretty steep learning curve to the software, and it takes a while until it becomes second nature. Once it does, it becomes invaluable.

We were given an implementation specialist who was there for the whole process, and that was necessary. Getting our products properly uploaded took a lot of background work, but not very much effort once it was formatted and consolidated properly.

I can't speak for the initial set up of banking, warehouses, channels, or software connections, but maintaining and adding to them is very easy.

Read Izzy Raskin's full review
Anat Reshef | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2016

Brightpearl makes your day brighter

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

2
I feel we were mostly thrown into the deep water without receiving enough training on the system.
The training we received was done prior to us having use of the system so was not very useful.
We were given a deadline for questions and then were on our own to figure out things we needed.
Read Anat Reshef's full review
Gary Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2016

Brightpearl is exactly what we've been loking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It's taken around a year to reach the stage we're at now, which has been a long and hard slog. Partially because not everyone here took part in training when they should have but also because there's a lot of information to take onboard.
Read Gary Murray's full review
Robert Cooke | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

Brightpearl Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Training was not comprehensive enough on the areas we needed them. Yes, we covered the basics, but the system can do so much more. To me, the training should be staged to allow customers to have support for at least the first 12 months while they work out how to get the most out of the system rather than being expected to be charged for it.
Read Robert Cooke's full review
Scott Dobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

IT Distributor using Brightpearl to grown their business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
We used a recommended third party implementation partner and in hindsight, this was a mistake. We should have used Brightpearl themselves as it is a very broad system and needs many considerations before you begin setup. We also should have thought a little more about how we handled stock, SKU naming conventions and accounting.
Read Scott Dobson's full review
Jackie Piper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

The world is your oyster with Brightpearl!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Our implementation was a disaster but that was not Brightpearls' fault. It did mean however that we used up a lot of goodwill and valuable help time, which meant we were a bit on our own when we finally got up and running. The main issue was that the staff member on our side was just not the right person to handle the job. It is key that someone on the company side not only take ownership but that they have the ability to do it (our guy did not-but his replacement did and it was like night and day..!). Switching systems is never going to be easy. It's best to pick a time as well when you know everyone will have time to get on with it rather than peak season when everyone is stretched and cannot give their attention, so timing is important too.
Read Jackie Piper's full review
Colin Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

Brightpearl not there yet

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

1
Very weak support and slow response when setting up BrightpearlBP New Zealand. Just trying to get a demo sandbox account set up was a struggle. [We were] passed back and forward from the UK to the USA and basically made to feel unwanted. Help with actual implementation was unavailable in an acceptable timeframe and we resorted to trying ourselves and using a third party which was not ideal, expensive and time-consuming. I suggest regional experts if you intend to market Brightpearl outside the UK. Phone support for implementation is not too much to expect given that the solution is not a low-cost solution and has significant shortfalls which always seem to need a 'workaround' (this seems to be one of the favourite words in the support responses and should give a clue that there are major usability shortfalls).
Read Colin Price's full review
Martin Greenway | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2016

Brightpearl used for B2B

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
The implementation is something you are best to seriously look at yourselves, rather than do what we did and pay for the transfer package I believe it was called. We did not feel this was a good value, many mistakes were made and it took a lot of hours to get things back on track (we switched from Sage Line 50).
Read Martin Greenway's full review
Mark Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2016

Brightpearl Is the Pearl of Our Company.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
I was very happy with the implementation since it was really easy to figure. The challenge has been teaching our group to make sure to update brightpearl when we are shipping out product. Since we came from a manual environment this has been a challenge in keeping inventory correct but we are training.
Read Mark Steele's full review
Josh Sharp | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2016

More of a Grower than a Shower

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
More in depth training - and frequent revisits for refreshers on training. Many aspects of Brightpearl are still undiscovered and weare finding out new things that it can do over time - which would have been useful to have known from the beginning.
Read Josh Sharp's full review
Trisha Mooneyhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2016

From the low man on the totum pole

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We had several video chat seminars with Anthony who explained how our specific company could and would do each individual task.
Then we were given a few days to make orders and fulfill processing with mock orders. Once we were up and running with Brightpearl, we were given a few more question and answer sessions.
Read Trisha Mooneyhan's full review
Phillip Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2016

Brightpearl - quick and anywhere.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
We moved from MYOB to Brightpearl and used both systems side-by-side for the last month of the accounting year, firstly to get used to the system and secondly to hit the ground running when the new accounting year began. In actual fact, I'm not sure we needed to as it was extremely intuitive to use.
Read Phillip Wright's full review

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl’s retail operations platform is designed to reliably handle peak trading, integrates with the full retail tech ecosystem, and is omni-channel native. Additionally, the vendor says their solution is the system of record for key trading data, provides real-time trading insights and is automated so users can stay in control and manage by exception.

According to the vendor key differentiators include:
  • Software and Service. Service is an integral part of Brightpearl's offer. The vendor says their retail consultants get you live in three times faster than traditional ERP, always for a fixed cost. And the in-house team stays with you throughout, from tech support to ongoing business consulting.
  • Built for Retail. Brightpearl is built only for the retail sector. This means: configuration not coding, designed for use by merchants not IT staff, every new feature is relevant, and their integrations and ecosystem are 100% retail.
  • Designed to Scale With You. Whether it’s seasonal peaks, promotions or sustained growth, merchants need an ops platform that can handle the volume. The vendor says they stand by their numbers: orders, SKUs, channels, reporting and financials fit for multi-million dollar merchants.

Brightpearl Features

Has featureSales Order Management
Has featureInventory Management
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureShipping & Fulfillment
Has featureWarehouse Management
Has featureRetail Accounting
Has featurePurchasing & Supplier Management
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureReporting
Has featurePayments

Brightpearl Screenshots

Brightpearl Integrations

Shopify, BigCommerce, Authorize.Net, ShipStation, Xero, QuickBooks Online, PayPal, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Alibaba, ekmPowershop, Shiptheory, Rakuten, Royal Mail, UPS, Cubecart, Hermes, Parcelforce, Shiptheory

Brightpearl Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Our pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact us today to discuss your specific requirements and we’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

Brightpearl Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Brightpearl Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English