Brightpearl Reviews

282 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 148)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Brightpearl User Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brightpearl has a positive impact on our ability to maintain accurate inventory levels and not over-order products.
  • Updating product variants that were either imported incorrectly from our original inventory system or created wrong during product creation can be very time-consuming and frustrating until you figure out their export/import options.
Read this authenticated review
Ranjit Longani | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2017

Excellent.. Highly recommend to all small e-commerce businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has definitely improved ROI as we are spending less time doing manual tasks like orders download, then uploading on [our] stock management system, doing payment reconciliation on different accounting software and then spending less time finding details of customers in case there is an issue.
Read Ranjit Longani's full review
Tracy Cooksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2017

Solid Inventory Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The user interface is quite simple and easily navigated.
  • The cost of the product is very competitive, especially with the inventory capabilities.
  • The ineffective initial training was a problem, causing delays in processing some work.
  • The double accounting system makes adjustments tricky; other systems automatically do both sides of a transaction and you don't necessarily see it; while this is quite evident in the Brightpearl ledger and can make it tricky for the non-accounting minded to follow.
Read Tracy Cooksey's full review
Steve Hardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Brightpearl - We love it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brightpearl has increased our abilities to accurately quote existing customers in seconds and have an email delivered in minutes.
  • Brightpearl has meant hidden pricing information is available to all. No one keeps special pricing to themselves anymore.
  • We use much less paper now than we ever have.
  • Options within quotations are harder to create usually with a lot of text needed in the customer letter
Read Steve Hardy's full review
Joel Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Brightpearl: A Great Tool for Growing Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed us to consolidate our use of systems which results in better employee efficiency.
  • It has helped bridge the gap between our sales and fulfillment systems, which allows for smoother operational functionality.
  • It has helped our company experience less growing pains as we have seen our volume increasing but been able to continue using the same system successfully.
Read Joel Graham's full review
James Ewens | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2016

Brightpearl 3 years later!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We would not be able to trade on our 12 channels without BrightPearl. It's as simple as that.
  • We use Amazon and eBay in both EU and USA and manage several virtual warehouses within BP and this works fantastically.
  • Our Amazon and eBay sales increase alone is 3x the cost of Brightpearl.
Read James Ewens's full review
Daniel Ewers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Brightpearl offering a Brighter tomorrow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a more efficient way of handling the product. Which helps cut down time so we can get more things accomplished.
  • I see a larger quantity of generated sales flow through the system.
  • The returns process is a lot more efficient than our old system.
Read Daniel Ewers's full review
Anat Reshef | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2016

Brightpearl makes your day brighter

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As an admin person in my company, I have no access to [ROI] but can say that work is much more efficient with the use of brightpearl.
  • The use of system saves us a lot of time, all the info we previously had to manually access is now available at a click of a button.
Read Anat Reshef's full review
Gary Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2016

Brightpearl is exactly what we've been loking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brightpearl has drastically improved our customer service levels - Because of improved stock levels, improved CRM etc.
  • Brightpearl has improved our profits because we can accurately see snapshots of profit on all quotes and orders.
  • Brightpearl has improved the way in which we bring in products as we can now easily measure top selling products and ensure we have the stock available.
Read Gary Murray's full review
Sam Atakhanov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2016

My SAAS ERP review. What a battle it was to find a perfect software to run a business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brightpearl allowed us to cut costs and run more efficiently. We no longer needed a data entry person. Automation of processes allowed most of us in the office to focus on sales and growth instead of being tied up with paperwork.
Read Sam Atakhanov's full review
Jackie Piper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

The world is your oyster with Brightpearl!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - we are all able to do more with fewer staff, keeping our costs down - essential for an SME.
  • System is easy to use so we can all feel confident about joining in on tasks/accounts as the information is clear.
  • Can write orders incredibly quickly and get them sent off, speed is good!
Read Jackie Piper's full review
Colin Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

Brightpearl not there yet

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative - so much time wasted and additional cost of installation experts and additional external accounting overhead. I compare this to Xero.
  • We want Brightpearl to drive our business and be the heart of it. So far we have been unable to achieve this.
Read Colin Price's full review

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl’s retail operations platform is designed to reliably handle peak trading, integrates with the full retail tech ecosystem, and is omni-channel native. Additionally, the vendor says their solution is the system of record for key trading data, provides real-time trading insights and is automated so users can stay in control and manage by exception.

According to the vendor key differentiators include:
  • Software and Service. Service is an integral part of Brightpearl's offer. The vendor says their retail consultants get you live in three times faster than traditional ERP, always for a fixed cost. And the in-house team stays with you throughout, from tech support to ongoing business consulting.
  • Built for Retail. Brightpearl is built only for the retail sector. This means: configuration not coding, designed for use by merchants not IT staff, every new feature is relevant, and their integrations and ecosystem are 100% retail.
  • Designed to Scale With You. Whether it’s seasonal peaks, promotions or sustained growth, merchants need an ops platform that can handle the volume. The vendor says they stand by their numbers: orders, SKUs, channels, reporting and financials fit for multi-million dollar merchants.

Brightpearl Features

Has featureSales Order Management
Has featureInventory Management
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureShipping & Fulfillment
Has featureWarehouse Management
Has featureRetail Accounting
Has featurePurchasing & Supplier Management
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureReporting
Has featurePayments

Brightpearl Screenshots

Brightpearl Integrations

Shopify, BigCommerce, Authorize.Net, ShipStation, Xero, QuickBooks Online, PayPal, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Alibaba, ekmPowershop, Shiptheory, Rakuten, Royal Mail, UPS, Cubecart, Hermes, Parcelforce, Shiptheory

Brightpearl Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Our pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact us today to discuss your specific requirements and we’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

Brightpearl Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Brightpearl Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English