Brightpearl Reviews

282 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 151)

Ariana Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2019

Brightpearl helped our company grow!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is used by the whole organization. It has helped maintain organization and keeps all records in one place. It can be accessed anywhere and it is extremely user-friendly. It helped extensively with inventory control and invoicing. It also offers a great report system.
Read Ariana Medina's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Brightpearl User Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Brightpearl across our company for POS, purchasing, customer service, and order and customer management. We use Brightpearl to manage our warehouse inventory and to create barcodes and purchase orders. Additionally, we use Brightpearl to for our Point of Sale (POS) system, for our phone orders and general order management system from all incoming sales channels. Brightpearl is essentially the hub or brain of our operations. It is helpful in managing our incoming product orders, creating new purchase orders and managing outgoing customer orders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Brightpearl - helpful and efficient!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is used by a couple of departments across the organization that are very focused on sales. Something that we had struggled with in the past was that we used a few different systems to manage things like accounting, inventory, and keeping track of orders. We couldn't keep track of certain things and Brightpearl has addressed the lack of efficiency and awareness in some of these fields.
Read this authenticated review
Ranjit Longani | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2017

Excellent.. Highly recommend to all small e-commerce businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is broadly divided into 4 departments and Brightpearl (BP) is used by all of these to perform their tasks as detailed below:

  • As a database of suppliers and products are on BP, purchase orders are prepared and emailed to suppliers by the purchasing department based in London, who also do inventory management on BP.
  • Goods are GRN'd on receipt by the warehouse team based in Norfolk. They pick and pack orders from BP once processed.
  • Customer service (CS) department is based abroad and processes orders from multiple sales channels like Ebay and Amazon (fully integrated), wholesale, web site and phone orders. CS also deals with post and pre-sales issues as BP has a full time line and customers database.
  • Accounts department reconciles payments, manages credit control, prepares accounts and VAT returns.
  • Finally the management team has access to all the above activities via various report to keep control and evaluate performances of the entire team.
Read Ranjit Longani's full review
Tracy Cooksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2017

Solid Inventory Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is primarily being used for its inventory capabilities. The sales invoicing and other accounting functions, along with the multiple currency facilities makes this software a comprehensive package - only limited by the lack of payroll processing.

Importing bank transactions via CSV files is very easy, making the reconciliation process relatively simple; the only issue we have experienced is that of making corrections or adjustments on sales invoices - being a double entry accounting system makes this more complicated than other accounting software that I have used.

Having said that though, Brightpearl have provided the best support service that I have experienced in a software provider, to help with any corrections.
Read Tracy Cooksey's full review
Steve Hardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Brightpearl - We love it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl has revolutionised how we generate quotes, place orders and invoice within MJ Visual. The quotation procedure is now straightforward with minimal effort. Invoicing is also very straightforward too. No guesswork is needed now as all the "special" pricing information is on the system and you don't have to rely on one experienced individual any more. You have accurate pricing, simple templates, easy to operate software, significant savings in time and customers surprised at the turnaround time of a quotation. It has had the added benefit of making our employees understand our business better and become more involved in it too.
Read Steve Hardy's full review
Joel Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Brightpearl: A Great Tool for Growing Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Spikeball Inc., we use Brightpearl in our operations department, as a the go-between for our online sales systems and our shipping and fulfillment systems. It also serves as an inventory and accounting tool, and is used by roughly half of our employees. Brightpearl helps us to bridge the gap between several systems and keep track of numerous sales and SKUs in a simple and intuitive way.
Read Joel Graham's full review
James Ewens | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2016

Brightpearl 3 years later!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BrightPearl as our main CRM/Accounting package.
Our sales team uses it to sell and our warehouse team uses it to manage stock and pick/pack.
We use Brightpearl to 110% of its abilities.
Read James Ewens's full review
Daniel Ewers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Brightpearl offering a Brighter tomorrow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Brightpearl for marketing, sales, manufacturing, purchasing, inventory management and shipping. It is widely used across our whole organization as a daily tool to complete all necessary tasks to generate new customers and sales. From start to finish of an order process Birghtpearl does a very efficient job of delivering a quote made by sales team member into an order produced by a client services representative. Those orders are then given to the production or warehouse team to be produced or shipped out if the product is already on hand. The strengths I see in Brightpearl is the seamless transition from stage to stage in the order process. Being able to pick and allocate material from on hand stock, and then have the remaining material either set on back order or purchased for creation from Vendor as a drop shipment is something that is very helpful. We do see sometimes that on the inventory side of things not being able to edit quantities into fractional amounts is something that is a negative, as we have a lot bulk material that is measured in weights.
Read Daniel Ewers's full review
Izzy Raskin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2016

ERP Software that does everything we ask of it

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is used by our whole organization, and manages inventory, purchase orders, sales, profit analysis, costs of goods, FIFO price accuracy, and landed costs. It assigns a price to each product, which follows it through its life cycle, from purchase, to transfer, to draft, to sale price. It helps us know the exact value of all of our products in all of our physical warehouses.
Read Izzy Raskin's full review
Anat Reshef | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2016

Brightpearl makes your day brighter

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire organization uses it - accounting department, sales department, lab, and shipping department. Orders are entered and then they are sent to the lab for production, once completed they go to the shipping department and the products are shipped to customers. Then the accounting department reconciles when payment is made by the customers.
Read Anat Reshef's full review
Guy Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2016

Brilliant for Multi-Channel eCommerce

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Brightpearl as our ERP system to manage our multiple online brands. We find the system is comprehensive and efficient and there is usually minimal downtime. Our whole business is built on the back of Brightpearl as the supporting system and it copes with our demands with ease. While every system can be improved, Brightpearl seems to be continually striving for improvement and deals with any issues swiftly and efficiently.
Read Guy Wall's full review
Gary Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2016

Brightpearl is exactly what we've been loking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Leader Stores is a true multichannel retailer, selling on three Visualsoft web stores, a showroom in Hartlepool and via eBay and Amazon marketplaces. With an enormous range of stock covering 92 brands, all ranging from traditional to contemporary designs. Leader Stores is known for helping their customers turn a house into a home, at unbeatable prices. Leader Stores have created three different web stores to reflect the array of products it offers online. To manage multiple websites that attract thousands of visitors daily and thousands of orders monthly, Leader needed to partner with a retail management software company and decided to go with Brightpearl.
Read Gary Murray's full review
Robert Cooke | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

Brightpearl Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It allows us to combine various business functions in order to reduce time in the administration of our customers' orders, stock management, accounting and relationship management. With it being cloud based, it allows us to use it wherever/whenever. The system provides an easy user interface and an accurate audit trail of historic events.
Read Robert Cooke's full review
Scott Dobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

IT Distributor using Brightpearl to grown their business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloud Distribution is a networking and security distribution business selling solutions to partners, resellers and service providers. We use Brightpearl to manage stock, multi-currency, invoicing and other accounting functions. Our sales force also uses Brightpearl to provide quotations to our clients. The real benefit we find from using the system is the simplicity of sending and tracking quotations and pipeline.
Read Scott Dobson's full review
Palma Tiberi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2016

Great software, but can be slow.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BP for ordering and accounting in our business.
Our software program communicates with BP to input our skus and the buyers create POs. The warehouse then checks the items we receive into the POs and our accounting team reconciles the POs in BP.
Read Palma Tiberi's full review
Sam Atakhanov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2016

My SAAS ERP review. What a battle it was to find a perfect software to run a business.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has four full-time users of Brightpearl on a daily basis. It is used for sales, CRM, inventory management and accounting. Brightpearl allows us to run our business smoothly and have all of our records in one place.
Read Sam Atakhanov's full review
Jackie Piper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

The world is your oyster with Brightpearl!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a product design company that designs and manufactures kitchen and tabletop products. Brightpearl is central to our business. Our inventory/pricelists/customer information are all wonderfully connected in a system that is easy to use and gives a clarity to all aspects required to run an efficient business. Its connectivity to other software around the business (Shopify/Amazon etc.) increases its reach and the ability to do more with less!
Read Jackie Piper's full review
James Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

Easy to use cloud system with extensive support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Brightpearl in conjunction with our clients to bridge the gap between [their] eCommerce site and Brightpearl through the Brightpearl API. The client uses it to manage all stock and products between the different routes to market, eBay, Amazon, the web and in store. The Brightpearl system addresses the issue of ease of use and interconnectivity providing a more seamless experience for all employees.
Read James Murphy's full review
Russ Mellor | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

Brightpearl for creative manufacturing business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cutlasercut uses Brightpearl across the entire organisation for generating quotes, invoices and job notes. Along with storing all client details / CRM and generating reporting metrics including P+L, sales and tax reports, including VAT. Our entire business relies upon it. We are a laser cutting and engraving business that does a lot of custom work, so deal with a large number of clients and transactions for the size of our business.
Read Russ Mellor's full review
Colin Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

Brightpearl not there yet

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is used for SOP and accounting with hooks into a SPREE web shop. We sell bundles of products to customers in the building control space. We have complex orders that require us to produce quotes and pro forma invoices for customers. Materials are mostly imported in other currencies and sold in the base currency.


We have 3 instances of Brightpearl (UK, New Zealand and Australia). We began using Brightpearl in the UK approximately 3 years ago and in New Zealand 4/2016 and Australia 7/2016. It has been a very painful experience implementing Brightpearl across the group and it has become clear that Brightpearl is not an internationalized product despite what was promised at the point we were choosing which system to use as an alternative to Sage.

Read Colin Price's full review
Kate Carannante | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2016

From chaos to order

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Brightpearl across our organization and it is primarily used to manage all of our inventory and to push it out to our various e-commerce selling channels. By using Brightpearl, we ensure that we are not overselling any products and that all employees know exactly what we have in stock at any given time.
Read Kate Carannante's full review
Juan Pablo Pereira Giordano | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2016

Comfortably Numb

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brightpearl is being used by the whole organization as our main ERP and CRM. We integrated Brightpearl with Magento. We use Brightpearl for the complete business process, from selling goods online, to when clients receive their goods in their homes. Brightpearl is our main accountability system.
Read Juan Pablo Pereira Giordano's full review

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl’s retail operations platform is designed to reliably handle peak trading, integrates with the full retail tech ecosystem, and is omni-channel native. Additionally, the vendor says their solution is the system of record for key trading data, provides real-time trading insights and is automated so users can stay in control and manage by exception.

According to the vendor key differentiators include:
  • Software and Service. Service is an integral part of Brightpearl's offer. The vendor says their retail consultants get you live in three times faster than traditional ERP, always for a fixed cost. And the in-house team stays with you throughout, from tech support to ongoing business consulting.
  • Built for Retail. Brightpearl is built only for the retail sector. This means: configuration not coding, designed for use by merchants not IT staff, every new feature is relevant, and their integrations and ecosystem are 100% retail.
  • Designed to Scale With You. Whether it’s seasonal peaks, promotions or sustained growth, merchants need an ops platform that can handle the volume. The vendor says they stand by their numbers: orders, SKUs, channels, reporting and financials fit for multi-million dollar merchants.

Brightpearl Features

Has featureSales Order Management
Has featureInventory Management
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureShipping & Fulfillment
Has featureWarehouse Management
Has featureRetail Accounting
Has featurePurchasing & Supplier Management
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureReporting
Has featurePayments

Brightpearl Screenshots

Brightpearl Integrations

Shopify, BigCommerce, Authorize.Net, ShipStation, Xero, QuickBooks Online, PayPal, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Alibaba, ekmPowershop, Shiptheory, Rakuten, Royal Mail, UPS, Cubecart, Hermes, Parcelforce, Shiptheory

Brightpearl Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Our pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact us today to discuss your specific requirements and we’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

Brightpearl Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Brightpearl Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English