Brightpearl Reviews

282 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 138)

Tracy Cooksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2017

Solid Inventory Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
By using the Support Ticket function initially, you get across the issue, and where it can be hard to communicate the problem in writing, the Brightpearl consultants are happy to accommodate a phone call to discuss in person, and often send additional documentation and videos on a topic to assist further.
Read Tracy Cooksey's full review
Joel Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Brightpearl: A Great Tool for Growing Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The majority of the times I have personally used Brightpearl support, I have found them to be quite responsive and helpful in resolving the issue at hand. Occasionally we've arrived at somewhat of an impasse where they essentially say they're working on a new feature to resolve the issue, but can't give a specific date for when it will happen, which is understandable, albeit not ideal.
Read Joel Graham's full review
James Ewens | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2016

Brightpearl 3 years later!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Brightpearl support is excellent and they are always super helpful. We use email support and I think it's the best support in the industry. I would highly recommend Brightpearl based on its support alone.
Read James Ewens's full review
Daniel Ewers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Brightpearl offering a Brighter tomorrow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The few times I have spoken with the Brightpearl support team they were very helpful and very quick to answer any of the questions I had. They worked quickly and efficiently to solve any of our problems to get us back to working, generating new sales and moving product out the door.
Read Daniel Ewers's full review
Gary Murray | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2016

Brightpearl is exactly what we've been loking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Brightpearl is great for customer support. Highly recommended. Their support ticket system is fairly quick meaning you get responses to your queries fast and without delay. Also, their Gold Support for the first year is vital I would say! Definitely recommended. Please don't underestimate the need for support in your first year!
Read Gary Murray's full review
Robert Cooke | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2016

Brightpearl Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is usually very prompt and most of the time answers the question, technical questions can sometimes take too long, but as far as support goes it's pretty good.
Read Robert Cooke's full review
Scott Dobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

IT Distributor using Brightpearl to grown their business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have gold support so can call up at any time for support and this works very well indeed. We did, at one point, use a third party to work with us on some accounting issues, which we solved, but all in all support is very responsive.
Read Scott Dobson's full review
Susie Sebastian | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2016

BrightPearl Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
There have been a couple of the staff that I've talked to over the phone that have been SUPER helpful and efficient. The ticketing staff is usually hit or miss, mostly miss. It takes a while to get an answer or a helpful response.
Read Susie Sebastian's full review
Russ Mellor | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

Brightpearl for creative manufacturing business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Could be better, we've been trying too get some help as our business is expanding and is now in multiple locations. There doesn't seem to be a support or consulting package that works for us. Individual team members and some management have been very helpful, and we're still working on resolving the issues, but after the time we've spent with it, I'd hope to be further along.
Read Russ Mellor's full review
Martin Greenway | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2016

Brightpearl used for B2B

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Yes we have used the customer support on many occasions, though less frequently now that we are more familiar with the package. They have always been very good and will usually call back to resolve a problem which is rare nowadays; cannot fault this service whatsoever. They always reply within 20 minutes and will get to the bottom of the issue.
Read Martin Greenway's full review
Mark Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2016

Brightpearl Is the Pearl of Our Company.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
brightpearl has been really supportive on any issues we have or questions our new employees have come up with. We are utilizing brightpearl across all of our departments. We aren't currently using the accounting function but we may make this change very soon so we can use one system for everything.
Read Mark Steele's full review
Josh Sharp | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2016

More of a Grower than a Shower

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
All brightpearl staff have been friendly and helpful when I have spoken with them. They always do what they can within their knowledge and ability to resolve issues wherever possible. I've mot had many reasons to speak with brightpearl directly.
Read Josh Sharp's full review

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl’s retail operations platform is designed to reliably handle peak trading, integrates with the full retail tech ecosystem, and is omni-channel native. Additionally, the vendor says their solution is the system of record for key trading data, provides real-time trading insights and is automated so users can stay in control and manage by exception.

According to the vendor key differentiators include:
  • Software and Service. Service is an integral part of Brightpearl's offer. The vendor says their retail consultants get you live in three times faster than traditional ERP, always for a fixed cost. And the in-house team stays with you throughout, from tech support to ongoing business consulting.
  • Built for Retail. Brightpearl is built only for the retail sector. This means: configuration not coding, designed for use by merchants not IT staff, every new feature is relevant, and their integrations and ecosystem are 100% retail.
  • Designed to Scale With You. Whether it’s seasonal peaks, promotions or sustained growth, merchants need an ops platform that can handle the volume. The vendor says they stand by their numbers: orders, SKUs, channels, reporting and financials fit for multi-million dollar merchants.

Brightpearl Features

Has featureSales Order Management
Has featureInventory Management
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureShipping & Fulfillment
Has featureWarehouse Management
Has featureRetail Accounting
Has featurePurchasing & Supplier Management
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureReporting
Has featurePayments

Brightpearl Screenshots

Brightpearl Integrations

Shopify, BigCommerce, Authorize.Net, ShipStation, Xero, QuickBooks Online, PayPal, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Alibaba, ekmPowershop, Shiptheory, Rakuten, Royal Mail, UPS, Cubecart, Hermes, Parcelforce, Shiptheory

Brightpearl Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Our pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact us today to discuss your specific requirements and we’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

Brightpearl Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Brightpearl Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English