Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Broadvoice

Broadvoice

Overview

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Read more
Recent Reviews

New User!

9 out of 10
April 22, 2024
Incentivized
Our non-profit organization replaced our ancient phone service with Broadvoice --- our new cloud-based system!
Continue reading

Broadvoice Serves a Purpose

7 out of 10
April 12, 2024
Broadvoice is convenient in the sense that it has a mobile app so we can utilize it if working remotely or landlines in the office are down.
Continue reading

Try it!

8 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
Broadvoice has been easy to use for our phone needs for the past few years, with very few problems. We have trusted them at all of our …
Continue reading

My Broadvoice Review

10 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We purchased Broadvoice for office/school phones. The initial phone set up went fairly smoothly (God Bless Carlos). When we started to …
Continue reading

Customer Service

10 out of 10
March 01, 2024
As fist time business owners, we didn't how to coordinate for phone service. We were recommended to reach out to Broadvoice (BV). We …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Users of this product have found it to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of situations. Many customers have praised its …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Message alerts (82)
    8.4
    84%
  • Answering rules (88)
    8.3
    83%
  • Call park (79)
    8.2
    82%
  • High quality audio (75)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

b-hive Standard Seat - Call Paths

$7

Cloud
per month

b-hive Metered Seat Cloud PBX

$10

Cloud
per month per user

b-hive Pro Seat - Call Paths

$10

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.broadvoice.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $10 monthly, 12 or 36 months per seat
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Broadvoice VOIP Mobile App Demo 2020

YouTube

Broadvoice VOIP Desktop App Demo 2020 - Communicator

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

8
Avg 8.1

Screen Sharing

Features related to remote screen sharing capabilities.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

7.4
Avg 7.9

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

7.3
Avg 7.7

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8
Avg 7.5

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.3
Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.1
Avg 8.2

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

7.8
Avg 8.6

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration

UCaaS platforms allow teams to collaborate internally in one central space.

7.5
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice simplifies communications for small and mid-market businesses with cloud communications solutions that deliver enterprise-class features as an affordable managed service. Broadvoice’s b-hive unified communications as a service (UCaaS) and omnichannel contact center as a service (CCaaS) solutions are built on proprietary technology platforms, giving the company complete control to meet customers’ evolving needs. Broadvoice is also known for its industry-leading installation, support and the award-winning Broadvoice Success Program. With network assets and customers spanning four continents, Broadvoice drives collaboration and commerce across the globe.

Broadvoice Benefits:

  • 100% SLA
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Onsite or paid professional installation
  • Dedicated onboarding specialist
  • Risk-free cancellation within 30 days
  • Multi-level portal administration
  • Mix & match seat types
  • Integration with Salesforce & Microsoft Teams
  • Call path pricing options
  • Overhead paging
  • HIPPA compliant platform
  • Unlimited international calling
  • SMB call center features
  • Complimentary VoIP readiness assessment


Broadvoice Features

  • Supported: Voice Calling – Call placing and receiving on any device, regardless of location.
  • Supported: Messaging – Team communication with 1:1 and group messaging, and customer communication using SMS.
  • Supported: Video – Conferencing for up to 50 video participants.
  • Supported: Virtual Contact Center – Call queuing and routing, real-time monitoring, and detailed analytics.
  • Supported: SIP Trunking – Preserves a PBX investment and reduces costs by replacing landline with VoIP.
  • Supported: Call Path Pricing – Reduces license costs by paying only for the call volume needed rather than the total number of seats.

Broadvoice Screenshots

Screenshot of Call routing rules to manage holidays, and off-hours.Screenshot of Inbound call routing with automated menus and announcements, like a large business.Screenshot of User accounts can be added, removed, and managed from this interface.Screenshot of A detailed view of call history with detailed call reports.Screenshot of Video conference with up to 50 users with b-hive Communicator.Screenshot of Group messaging and file sharing to keep internal teams connected.Screenshot of One-click audio calling from the chat interface.Screenshot of The b-hive Mobile app, which is used to place calls from a personal device using a business phone number.Screenshot of Video meetings can be joined from anywhere with the b-hive Mobile app.

Broadvoice Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Broadvoice starts at $10.

8x8 Work, Nextiva Business Phone Service, and Net2Phone are common alternatives for Broadvoice.

Reviewers rate Centralized communications management highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Broadvoice are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(438)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users of this product have found it to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of situations. Many customers have praised its ability to streamline their workflow by providing efficient solutions to common problems. One use case that has received positive feedback is its integration with other software platforms, allowing users to seamlessly transfer data and collaborate with colleagues. Another key use case is the product's advanced analytics capabilities, which have helped businesses gain valuable insights and make data-driven decisions. Additionally, customers have noted the product's user-friendly interface, making it accessible to individuals with varying levels of technical proficiency. Overall, this product has proven to be a valuable tool for optimizing productivity and improving effectiveness across different industries.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 247)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Broadvoice is extremely robust and well-suited for a variety of contexts, but I think it excels best in tighter-knit work environments where contacting each other is the main use as opposed to receiving many incoming calls from outside guests.

There have been a few instances where I think the features would conflict with user intention -- namely, having a number linked to two different phones, but one phone was meant more for receiving outside calls and the other was an office phone in the same area. Because of this, if a guest called, it would disturb the office, but if a vendor called, the guest phone would also ring, leading to confusion. I think this is an instance of the peer ecosystem conflicting with a more customer-facing need, but if a peer line needed to contact that department, it is best to have both of them ring.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The service that Broadvoice provides is Perfect for small and medium sized call centers and/or business. Based on the experience we have with the company for the last 10 years. It handles perfectly all needs a company can have from phone numbers to volume of calls placed and received on a daily bases.
Madison Snaith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
When turning over voicemails as best fits our needs, Broadvoice is very easy to navigate and upload new audio files. They are also very accessible, when working remotely on occasion, it is very easy to move main line calls from one persons phone to other. The same can also be said for using the mobile app to answer calls when out of the office.
March 31, 2024

My Broadvoice Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our previous phone system was not great. We had not had VOIP before. Our Broadvoice phones offer so many new and improved options that we didn't have before. The option of easily changing the phone message is very nice. The list of Received Calls is very useful when looking for a phone number - we have used that several times.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The functionality and versatility of the portal allowing you to customize the full company and individual settings of each line is top notch. Any issue that we have ever encountered (which has been very few) has been resolved quickly by the Broadvoice team. They are always quick to respond and extremely knowledgeable!
March 01, 2024

Customer Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I can't think of much where it's less appropriate except with internet goes down. In that case, we're all suffering at that point. However, when you're out and about you can have your office call forwarded directly to your cell phone and not miss a call. The caller would think they called your office number. Also, you can have establish a business number and use an app on your phone to call clients and it would show up as your business on their end. I think that is so cool.
February 22, 2024

Great Work Broadvoice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Broadvoice has been very well suited to handle the scale of phone systems we need, without charging the business for additional services that do not add value to our business. I am confident that Broadvoice allows us to scale our system alongside the business as we grow.
February 02, 2024

Broadvoice service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
well suited they will walk you threw step by step to try all the possible scenarios that may be the cause of your issue, I was patient because some of the things were so simpler to each other that I did not understand why we were repeating steps, but I don't understand the connections and how it all works so I know they have a reason for each step they walked me throw.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I actually was not bothered at all that Daniel decided to give me a call back, he took a total of less than 10 minutes for sure to get my phone to work. I could have maybe gotten busy and that would be the only reason it'd be inconvenient, but the time management went great. I officially figured out it was a problem on my end because I got onto Broadvoice, which i was very unfamiliar with, and heard everything that was being recorded and people were answering!
January 16, 2024

New User Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The training of the system was easy to follow. Carlos T has been a huge help min assisting us with questions. He was able to stop by our office for a quick Q&A which was very nice of him.
January 15, 2024

Broadvoice Supporter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Broadvoice to message our patients. So it is very easy to either send a text to one patient or to a group. If we are having problems with our faxes, we can send them through our email which can come in handy.
January 09, 2024

B-Flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Broadvoice is well suited for remote work and any instance where one needs to have the flexibility of having easy access to work calls outside of the office. It offers a great way to take calls on your cell without everyone having to have your cell number.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well suited for small businesses with installation assistance from a partner with experience. Great for mobile work forces. Challenges are around business with a higher number of workstations where low use is a norm.
Tim Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
From small to large they fit perfect scaling up and down as needed. Customer service when actually needed was amazing, along with the project management team when deploying a solution or solutions at the same time across various states (actual multi-state deployments). It has been great working with them on everything even when we did have an issue they got it fixed ASAP
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Getting sip from a non-ISP is great, especially when you can leverage SD-WAN and multiple internet connections. We even have a 4g backup for our system, which we have not needed yet. We can easily block inbound numbers which we've never been able to do with ATT/Spectrum SIP. We were also able to setup call recording on all calls which is a great feature to have.
Return to navigation