Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Broadvoice

Broadvoice

Overview

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Broadvoice service

8 out of 10
February 02, 2024
Broadvoice is the phones that the company I work for switched to recently, and during our last rainy storm the power went out for a brief …
Continue reading

New User Review

10 out of 10
January 16, 2024
The problems we no longer have are the ease of accessing our Contacts and being able to edit. We did not have that option with our last …
Continue reading

Broadvoice Supporter

9 out of 10
January 15, 2024
Incentivized
Our company uses Broadvoice in a number of different ways. We use the service for sending and receiving faxes. Some of our employees use …
Continue reading

B-Flexible

10 out of 10
January 09, 2024
Incentivized
Broadvoice allows our organization to quickly change our business hours. So when we are having an event outside of normal business hours …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Users of this product have found it to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of situations. Many customers have praised its …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Message alerts (77)
    8.5
    85%
  • Call park (70)
    8.4
    84%
  • Answering rules (79)
    8.4
    84%
  • High quality audio (68)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

b-hive Standard Seat - Call Paths

$7

Cloud
per month

b-hive Metered Seat Cloud PBX

$10

Cloud
per month per user

b-hive Pro Seat - Call Paths

$10

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.broadvoice.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $10 monthly, 12 or 36 months per seat
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Broadvoice VOIP Mobile App Demo 2020

YouTube

Broadvoice VOIP Desktop App Demo 2020 - Communicator

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

8.3
Avg 8.1

Screen Sharing

Features related to remote screen sharing capabilities.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

7.9
Avg 7.8

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8.3
Avg 7.5

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.5
Avg 8.1

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.2
Avg 8.2

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

7.8
Avg 8.5

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration

UCaaS platforms allow teams to collaborate internally in one central space.

8
Avg 7.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice simplifies communications for small and mid-market businesses with cloud communications solutions that deliver enterprise-class features as an affordable managed service. Broadvoice’s b-hive unified communications as a service (UCaaS) and omnichannel contact center as a service (CCaaS) solutions are built on proprietary technology platforms, giving the company complete control to meet customers’ evolving needs. Broadvoice is also known for its industry-leading installation, support and the award-winning Broadvoice Success Program. With network assets and customers spanning four continents, Broadvoice drives collaboration and commerce across the globe.

Broadvoice Benefits:

  • 100% SLA
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Onsite or paid professional installation
  • Dedicated onboarding specialist
  • Risk-free cancellation within 30 days
  • Multi-level portal administration
  • Mix & match seat types
  • Integration with Salesforce & Microsoft Teams
  • Call path pricing options
  • Overhead paging
  • HIPPA compliant platform
  • Unlimited international calling
  • SMB call center features
  • Complimentary VoIP readiness assessment


Broadvoice Features

  • Supported: Voice Calling – Call placing and receiving on any device, regardless of location.
  • Supported: Messaging – Team communication with 1:1 and group messaging, and customer communication using SMS.
  • Supported: Video – Conferencing for up to 50 video participants.
  • Supported: Virtual Contact Center – Call queuing and routing, real-time monitoring, and detailed analytics.
  • Supported: SIP Trunking – Preserves a PBX investment and reduces costs by replacing landline with VoIP.
  • Supported: Call Path Pricing – Reduces license costs by paying only for the call volume needed rather than the total number of seats.

Broadvoice Screenshots

Screenshot of Call routing rules to manage holidays, and off-hours.Screenshot of Inbound call routing with automated menus and announcements, like a large business.Screenshot of User accounts can be added, removed, and managed from this interface.Screenshot of A detailed view of call history with detailed call reports.Screenshot of Video conference with up to 50 users with b-hive Communicator.Screenshot of Group messaging and file sharing to keep internal teams connected.Screenshot of One-click audio calling from the chat interface.Screenshot of The b-hive Mobile app, which is used to place calls from a personal device using a business phone number.Screenshot of Video meetings can be joined from anywhere with the b-hive Mobile app.

Broadvoice Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Broadvoice is a provider of hosted voice, UCaaS, CCaaS, and CX solutions for small and mid-market enterprises and BPOs. Broadvoice solutions offer enterprise-class features to simplify communications and streamline operations.

Broadvoice starts at $10.

8x8 X Series, Nextiva Business Phone Service, and Net2Phone are common alternatives for Broadvoice.

Reviewers rate Centralized communications management highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Broadvoice are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(424)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 235)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 02, 2024

Broadvoice service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • walking you through step by step
  • asking you to try different things to find the problem
  • being patient and understanding
  • dedication to fixing the issue
  • following up with you until you are satisfied
  • i was on hold for 30 minutes
  • it was good service
  • remain polite
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Listening
  • Problem solving
  • Time management
  • Creating a comfortable setting
  • I really have absolutely no complaints, but if I have to put something, name spelling (my name was spelled with an E)
  • Staying on phone to resolve issue rather than a call back
  • Information on how I could have or could not have resolved the issue myself.
January 16, 2024

New User Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • We have more control of editing our own directory and contacts list.
  • Ease of the messaging system
  • Still new to the system. Im sure with more use, we can pin point something we would like to see as far as features go.
January 09, 2024

B-Flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Excellent customer service
  • Setting up the new system was quick and painless
  • Quality onboarding support
January 05, 2024

Broadview review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to use
  • Set up, training and follow-up check-in was straight forward and helpful
  • Easy to see what a personal call versus business
  • On a cell phone, with a missed calls or VM received. I can not click the phone and call back the person- I have to manually type in the number. Sometimes works and sometimes does not.
  • We don't use video conferencing because I can not mark up quickly in the call- Zoom is much easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Engineering staff is very good
  • Account manager is reachable 24x7
  • Cutting edge technology
  • Small enough that your not just a number
  • I cant allow my accounts payable access to invoicing without giving them full access to the platform.
  • I cant search for phone numbers in the call logs.
  • I have limited to no access to my SD-WAN device that they provided.
December 06, 2023

Broadvoice for the win!

Liza Tapia Vaughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • B-Hive app is great, easy to use
  • Mobile app is really nice. I have my calls ring at both my desk and mobile so I don't miss important calls when I step away from my desk.
  • Great customer support. The difference between our old phone provider who was non US based and Broadvoice is remarkable.
  • I am Administrator for the phones. I wished there was a manual to use for reference.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • ability to answer calls remotely at any time
  • ability to answer calls when our physical phone system is down
  • ability to make calls without doing it from our personal line
  • setting away messages is cumbersome
  • there are several apps that work with the system and we have not been able to be consistent with everyone using (and it working for all) the same app
October 23, 2023

Broadvoice Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • emails voicemails
  • allows us to take office calls remotely
  • Copying phone numbers in the B-hive app doesn't always work in my experience.
  • It can be hard to hear in the app in my experience.
  • It seems to lag more than just my regular phone service in my experience.
Matthew Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Reliable Service - Don't recall downtimes during business hours in the past 1.5 years of service at 50+ Locations
  • Centralized Portal - Ability to maintain all 50+ locations from one platform/login.
  • Quick customer service/tech support. If an issue arises (rarely), tech support is on it and generally solved in minutes. Also, being routed from one person to another over a period of 2 hours like with other voice providers does NOT exist here.
  • Better Reporting/Auditing across locations/sites.
  • Easier Managed billing across locations/sites.
Return to navigation