TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/R1/xo/SV67TBARCNH8.JPEGBronto could make senseWe are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.,Usability Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento) Automation possibilities,Customer Service is only English based. Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself. Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.,7,We didn´t use Bronto to send transactional emails and we have never been able to use the dynamic content in order to personalize the overall customer experience. Bronto lacks a commercial team to be involved in your emailing strategy and take care in your success, and also don´t have any Spanish support.,We really have increased our active contacts, like 400%,MailUp, MailChimp, SendinBlue, HubSpot, ActiveCampaign and dotMailer,250,000 to 1 million,B2C,Yotpo, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)Why we use BrontoBronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.,List Segmentation Workflows Support,Lead Scoring Video Enablement in email body Survey building tool in email,9,It is very easy to use and set up. It has helped us improve our customer experience with the ability to add custom fields, list segmentation, and dynamic content.,Increased Open rates A/B Testing ROI Increased Engagement,Oracle Eloqua, Marketo, Act-On Software and Kentico,100,000 to 250,000,B2B,Kentico, Constant Contact, Google AnalyticsUsing Bronto for email marketingBronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.,Integration with NetSuite Constant updates to the platform Simple and easy to use,There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available,10,Using live data brought in through the NetSuite connector. When someone applies for a trade account on our website, we can see this flag come through and have it trigger a personalised email containing the customer's personal account manager - along with their contact details.,Post GDPR, we've seen a massive increase in open, click, and conversion rates. Cart recovery helped reduce basket abandonment.,250,000 to 1 million,Both,Monetate, Netsuite SuiteCommerceBronto: Great for Large CompaniesWe have a couple of big clients that we use Bronto for. It's ideal for retailers working in e-commerce that send 250,000+ emails per year, or those that generate online revenues in the six-figures. Bronto seamlessly integrates with any e-commerce engine so its adaptability and versatility go hand-in-hand. We use it for all of our clients' in-house marketing. It's easy to work with and offers a lot of strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns.,It's easy to work with – it has seamless integration across all platforms, which helps when you're working with big clientele. It's logically organized, which can't be said of all ESP's. It has the LIVE CHAT support. A lot of email marketing clients simply don't have that. It's the little things!,It would be nice if Bronto held sales data, you can't see it easily in tables. It would be nice if Bronto tracked legacy growth – we could track growth each month digitally rather than just writing stuff down. Their mobile version still is a bit lacking on different devices, mobile/desktop is generally grouped "okay" and same for the rendering engine of the mail client.,7,Since Bronto offers sophisticated email marketing platform and complex segmentation, this translates into detailed reports on returns that we can (in turn) communicate back to our client so it's easier to explain what is and what isn't working when it comes to our e-marketing campaigns. This helps us look good and helps our clients produce better results (and profits!).,Bigger response from our audience – Since we're dealing with massive email marketing campaigns, having our work streamlined with this software has generated a much larger response (which is great!). Its responsive technical support and training have helped a lot of our staff become familiar with the program so it's easier to figure problems out. Our engagement has gone up 35% in the last quarter with using Bronto.,,250,000 to 1 million,Both,MailChimp,,,Bronto makes creating e-newsletters (as part of a broader campaign) a breeze. It really streamlines our workflow Bronto helps us maintain our lists better – when you have a list of 250k+ contacts, you need software that keeps everything organized Knowledge of HTML is not required to put together emails, which saves us money as we don't need to hire an additional developer – whose job would be just to handle one account – it just makes sense business-wise.,The WYSIWYG email template, by far. As I stated previously – we don't need to hire another developer to review HTML code before sending out campaigns. It's not as common as you would think for software like this, so it's nice to have it Since Bronto is built to be working with bigger companies, their e-marketing platform allows super complex segmentation. Big Plus. Bronto offers transactional emails, triggered email, full-send and whatever other types of emails we'd like to send. It's versatile and fluid, like us and our business. It's unexpected but it's exactly what we need.,We're pushing some more interactive marketing campaigns for the future (not a lot of which I can talk about right here) but we're definitely going to be using Bronto's software to make that happen For broadening our campaigns, we're tapping into some foreign markets, and Bronto helps us determine what audiences will be the most lucrative We may be able to offer a separate consulting service based off of just Bronto's software – again, not a lot I can talk about here, but its looking very promising.,9Long Time Bronto Marketing Platform UserWe use the Bronto Marketing Platform across our entire organization to send emails to our customers.It is used for 5 different brands, to send both transactional and promotional emails.It serves as the system-of-record for our email contacts and their preferences.We are also able to use built-in workflows to send automated messages based upon certain trigger activities conducted by our customers.,Workflows are excellent. Easy to use, drag-and-drop creation of automated email sends based on activity. Management of email preferences to ensure compliance is seamless. Scheduling and set-up are very simple. A/B testing is easy to use.,Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. Probably our biggest complaint.,8,Other than a bit of personalized name tagging, we have not explored all the Bronto offerings in the area of personalization. We use a third party software for personalization in terms of recommendations, etc. That software does integrate well (and easily) into the Bronto platform. This feature is something we may explore in the future directly with Bronto.,Overall, we've seen a positive ROI on email marketing. We have been using Bronto for so long that we don't really have any benchmarks - but we do see a healthy ROI.,,1 to 5 million,B2C,ResellerRatings, ChannelAdvisor, Kibo eCommerce, Abacus
Unspecified
Bronto Marketing Platform
113 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bronto Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Bronto
113 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 113 vetted Bronto reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ignacio Sime profile photo
January 17, 2019

User Review: "Bronto could make sense"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.

Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.

We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.

  • Usability
  • Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento)
  • Automation possibilities
  • Customer Service is only English based.
  • Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself.
  • Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.
Well suited for mainly big companies, who are capable of getting the best of the suite. The Bronto team joins you during the integration period but after that, they leave you to your own destiny, using self-service support or contacting your barely available KAM. If you are looking for a scalable solution, you need to consider your annual email sending estimation, because Bronto could be pricy compared to other solutions.
Read Ignacio Sime's full review
Lisa Johnson, CVT profile photo
January 15, 2019

User Review: "Why we use Bronto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.
  • List Segmentation
  • Workflows
  • Support
  • Lead Scoring
  • Video Enablement in email body
  • Survey building tool in email

Well suited

  1. Email
  2. List segmenting / management
  3. A/B testing
  4. Dynamic content

Less Appropriate

  1. If you are in need of CRM
  2. Does not lead score
  3. Workflows can be difficult


Read Lisa Johnson, CVT's full review
Tom Austin profile photo
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Using Bronto for email marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.
  • Integration with NetSuite
  • Constant updates to the platform
  • Simple and easy to use
  • There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available
We used the NetSuite backend, and the connector integrates perfectly with Bronto. It allows us to bring in real-time data to be leveraged in our marketing campaigns.
Read Tom Austin's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Bronto: Great for Large Companies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a couple of big clients that we use Bronto for. It's ideal for retailers working in e-commerce that send 250,000+ emails per year, or those that generate online revenues in the six-figures. Bronto seamlessly integrates with any e-commerce engine so its adaptability and versatility go hand-in-hand. We use it for all of our clients' in-house marketing. It's easy to work with and offers a lot of strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns.
  • It's easy to work with – it has seamless integration across all platforms, which helps when you're working with big clientele.
  • It's logically organized, which can't be said of all ESP's.
  • It has the LIVE CHAT support. A lot of email marketing clients simply don't have that. It's the little things!
  • It would be nice if Bronto held sales data, you can't see it easily in tables.
  • It would be nice if Bronto tracked legacy growth – we could track growth each month digitally rather than just writing stuff down.
  • Their mobile version still is a bit lacking on different devices, mobile/desktop is generally grouped "okay" and same for the rendering engine of the mail client.
We've used Bronto for the past year or so with a couple of our larger clients. It's super easy to work with and offers good strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns. It has automated responders that help with e-newsletters and campaign sign-ups, which streamlines our workload and saves us the headache of tracking all this stuff ourselves. This software is ideal for large companies with huge returns.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2019

Review: "Long Time Bronto Marketing Platform User"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use the Bronto Marketing Platform across our entire organization to send emails to our customers.
  • It is used for 5 different brands, to send both transactional and promotional emails.
  • It serves as the system-of-record for our email contacts and their preferences.
  • We are also able to use built-in workflows to send automated messages based upon certain trigger activities conducted by our customers.
  • Workflows are excellent. Easy to use, drag-and-drop creation of automated email sends based on activity.
  • Management of email preferences to ensure compliance is seamless.
  • Scheduling and set-up are very simple.
  • A/B testing is easy to use.
  • Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. Probably our biggest complaint.
Bronto Marketing Platform is an excellent choice for B2C companies that need to maintain customer relationships using email. It is probably best for mid to large sized entities, due to the expense. It is very easy to use and customize if you do not have a large staff in-house. Workflows allow for a great deal of automation. It also gives best-of-breed compliance, so it is excellent for anyone concerned with following CAN-SPAM guidelines for subscription preferences.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 22, 2019

"Bronto Marketing Platform Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to interact with our customers - whether they be current or brand new. We are able to blast out events or other mass emails to keep our customers engaged. With the use of Bronto we can target specific groups of customers as well. This program has helped us drive new customers to our site every day.
  • Easy to use template builder
  • Drag and Drop feature is very useful
  • User friendly interface
  • Metrics do not update in real time
  • Too many layers for approval
Bronto is great to use if you really want to nail down what is working for your customer base. Through the metric reporting feature you are able to really tell what your strengths and weaknesses are as well as all the areas in which you need to improve on. You are able to learn about your customer and continuously keep them engaged and involved.
Read this authenticated review
Johnathan Karch profile photo
August 01, 2018

Review: "Coming up on a decade of working with Bronto"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.
  • Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate.
  • Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting.
  • Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.
  • Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying.
  • Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.
For companies looking to take the next step in their email marketing. Having the tracking and automated messaging of what the 'big boys' do. Bronto can do it, as we are doing it with them.
Read Johnathan Karch's full review
Thomas Soerenes profile photo
September 21, 2018

User Review: "Bronto Marketing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.
  • Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System
  • Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns.
  • Offers great analytics and segmentation.
  • My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send.
  • There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space.
  • I wish there was more ways to segment.
Well suited if you use NetSuite as an ecommerce platform. Not well suited if you prefer to pay for the size of the contact list, instead of by the number of email sends allowed.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
Ed Hart profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Excellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of NetSuite and utilize Bronto's NetSuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.
  • Automated cart recovery email campaigns
  • Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns
  • Bronto's analytics are very good
  • Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs.
  • The integration with NetSuite has been "buggy" at times.
  • Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.
IMO Bronto is best suited for organizations that have a large volume of emails and desire a high level of sophistication in email functionality. For example, robust, trigger based email campaigns that are integrated with website activity such as browse recovery, cart recovery and multiple customer segments. Another example would be post purchase followup email campaigns that are based on the specific products that were ordered.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Easy Functionality, but for a Hefty Fee"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.
  • It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account.
  • Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms.
  • Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.
  • It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it...
  • There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.
We were able to very quickly get reactionary marketing pieces (bulk messaging) out to our contacts quickly and without much fuss. Besides the one-off emails, the automation that we had put in place (especially for new lead and customer onboarding) was simple to set up and manage. This helped us keep a broad check on how many contacts were moving through the buying cycle as well as easily see where contacts might be slipping through the cracks.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Kevin Zalaznik profile photo
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Bronto... it's okay"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.
  • The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time.
  • The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes.
  • Customer service is responsive and helpful.
  • The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process.
  • Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation.
  • Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.
I feel Bronto has served as well as producing mass email communications and it's very helpful if you need to mass produce unique barcodes. I find it is not helpful if you are considering using it as a CRM. The automation and segment building is clunky.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
Jeanette Kozlowski profile photo
August 01, 2018

User Review: "We Love Bronto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send our promotional marketing emails for our DTC business.
  • Overall ease of use - Other email platforms are much clunkier and require large teams to execute list segmentation. Bronto has been a more affordable and easier to use solution.
  • Segmentation - Smart list segmentation is the cornerstone of a successful email marketing program. Bronto's segmentation functionality allows us to slice and dice lists with ease.
  • Dynamic Content - Powerful marketing delivers the right message to the right people at the right time. With Dynamic Content we are able to provide personalized email content to our customers.
  • Deliverability Coaching - We work one-one-one with a Bronto deliverability specialist who is able to advise on how we are showing up in inboxes--THE most important aspect of email marketing.
  • Live Chat - Bronto has excellent customer service and a "live chat" functionality that is useful when questions arise.
  • Overall Strategy - Bronto is not proactive on delivering any improvements to our overall email marketing strategy and program. While I'm not sure this is part of our current package, I know that we do have the ability to engage with a strategist. However we rarely hear any personalized suggestions or recommendations on how to improve our current program.
  • Third Party Integration - We are currently working on this with Bronto and hopefully will be an improvement coming later this year.
Bronto is a great solution for businesses of all sizes.
Read Jeanette Kozlowski's full review
Christopher Colahan, MBA profile photo
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "AB testing is useless"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used by creative to upload HTML coded emails. It is used by the email marketing manager (me) to schedule and segment those emails, as well as report on email metrics.
  • UI/UX
  • A/B testing... need to include confidence interval into the equation used to determine a winner. Currently, Bronto declares an email a winner if it has one more of the KPI, even though there's no statistical significance. Other platforms do better.
  • A/B testing... segmentation isn't random enough. I ran multiple AA tests and there was 95% confidence one email performed better than the other... this was based off 120,000 emails measuring sent vs received. This type of test should never result in a winner with statistical significance.
  • Data reporting... data that's able to be exported should be much more customizable. I literally waste hours transcribing certain data by hand.
Bronto works fine for sending email, but it lacks in A/B testing and reporting. For what it does well, much less expensive options are available.
Read Christopher Colahan, MBA's full review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

Bronto Review: "Advanced email marketing tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently only being used in the marketing department for our email marketing campaigns. It addresses the need for us to communicate with our closest consumers. We have a separate CRM with our consumer affairs team who uses Wilke Global. We'd ideally like to move forward with condensing our CRMs into one database, but it will be a significant undertaking for us.
  • Live chat- the Bronto platform is very complex in the sense that there are a lot of things that it offers, so it helps a lot to have a dedicated chat function.
  • New drag and drop editor- I love the ease of use of building new email templates and the amount of customization that's possible without needing HTML knowledge.
  • Reporting- the metrics that Bronto provides help us easily judge the overall health of our email lists at a glance. We're also able to dig in with more detail if needed.
  • Segmenting- although there's a lot that can be done with segmenting audiences, there's a bit of a learning curve when it comes to setting up segments. Wish it was more intuitive.
  • Workflows- setting up automation workflows requires some practice and I've needed to consult a Bronto support person each time I set up a new workflow.
  • Bronto Pop-up manager- we use this feature, not sure how common it is among Bronto clients, but there is overall some improvement needed with this tool. There is limited capability to update the look and feel of the pop-up manager, and we've run into some conflicts with other pop-ups on our website interfering with the Bronto pop-up.
The Bronto platform is a great email marketing tool. It would be nice to see the drag-and-drop editor built out more with some pre-designed templates, so that it's ultimately easier to achieve clean, modern-looking templates across all email providers. Since we don't yet have direct-to-consumer e-commerce, we aren't able to use any of the abandoned cart workflows, etc., so we haven't been able to make use of those features yet.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "A happy customer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used primarily to drive ticket sales to our venue, but is also used as a retailer. Over the course of 12 months, 80% of its use is to drive ticket sales. One department manages Bronto, but it aids all aspects of our operation. The largest business problem it addresses is awareness - when our events are and what is being featured.
  • The platform is very user-friendly. The addition of the Drag-and-Drop editor has made everything infinitely easier when it comes to organizing a clean layout for a message.
  • The customer service is top-notch, from a live chat for support to the Bronto blog to the account manager. It's extremely rare there's a time where I have a question or issue that can't be solved.
  • Automation campaigns are extremely easy. Setting up triggers and entry points are quickly completed on the front end and reap strong rewards on the back end without having to think about it.
  • I think a cleaner dashboard could help. The current one seems out-of-date and not as sleek as it could be.
  • The ability to host more than 100MB of content would be a great addition.
Bronto is great for our use - B2C communication that gives us flexibility to use templates consistently, or build something new for a specific delivery. Unfortunately with our company's web hosting, we don't have the capability for Cart Recovery or other apps that Bronto has at its disposal.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

Review: "Bronto is an effective and easy to use platform, plus they have the best logo / mascot!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as part of our digital marketing efforts for both Retail and Wholesale customers. We are an e-commerce business so our email program is one of our top Revenue channels.
  • Organizing & segmenting email contact lists.
  • A/B testing.
  • Easy message editing and customizing.
  • Have some way to tag links in a message, to better organize & segment contacts based on click data.
  • Have responsive web forms.
  • Better html and CSS custom coding support.
Bronto is very well suited for growing or established companies, and particularly e-commerce companies. It is less suited for very small businesses that can likely make use of free email marketing services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Review: "Bronto a great affordable choice for ecommerce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as our main source of communication with our customers. All of our batch and blast as well as automated welcome campaigns, post purchase, browse and abandon and shopping cart abandonment.
  • Very easy for anyone to use.
  • Great customer service
  • The learning curve to create segments and send emails is very low.
  • The need to create a staged order forms. So if someone signs up for your emails if they come to the site later it doesn't ask for email again it needs to ask for other information, so you can build better profiles over time.
Bronto is very inexpensive compared to its competitors, we really like that it is totally geared for ecommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Solid ESP for a growing company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP used to manage our B2B and B2C email marketing and transactional email for 30+ markets in 15 languages. We also used the sub-account functionality to extend the platform to our additional brands and partners.
  • User management setup is comprehensive as we have 80+ users with different roles and permissions.
  • The drag and drop visual editor is easy to use once the base templates are established.
  • The workflow automation visual editor is one of the best I've used from an ease of use perspective.
  • Edge cases for reporting can sometimes be difficult to handle. Finding a specific date a group of contacts was added to a list, for example.
  • A couple of elusive bugs remain that they've been unable to resolve. A few times a year a couple users will randomly lose list access permissions.
  • Support could respond faster, esp if it gets escalated to engineering.
  • Zapier integrations would be nice.
Well suited if you have internal or agency resources for email design - not really tailored for the client that needs a ready to go email editor. But once the templates are set, it's easy to roll.
Have lots of lists and unique rule scenarios - between field setup, segmentation, and workflow automation, it's solid.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "Powerful but not as user-friendly as others"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the marketing department to send emails to segments for various campaigns. It helps us get the proper content only to those it applies to.
  • Segmentation- you have a lot of control over who gets what, when
  • Reporting- you can easily see stats on campaigns
  • The drag and drop feature when creating emails is clunky and can be frustrating. It gets the job done and having the customization without having to know HTML is nice, but it feels like they dropped the ball on this one. It feels almost like they made sure the concept worked, then never went back and finessed it to be user-friendly.
  • The amount of users who can be editing an email- other platforms - I have used have real-time updates from multiple users. If 2 people are in it at the same time, only one set of changes is made.
Bronto is well suited for small-medium sized companies with several thousand email subscribers or for those who need a lot of segmentation. If you do not have a large email list or do not think you will segment much, there are much cheaper options that are plenty powerful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Review: "Bronto is a big upgrade from our previous ESP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to create and send transactional emails and marketing emails for our company. Our marketing department handles the marketing emails and our web and ecom teams handle the transactional emails. Bronto has made it very easy for us to manage all of these emails in one tool and schedule batches of emails to send.
  • Bronto allows us to very easily manage the dozens of transactional emails that our company sends every day.
  • Having all the email templates in one place makes it very easy to make a change that can affect all the different emails that need to reflect the change.
  • We are able to schedule batches of emails to send to our customers so we do not have to manually do this. This also helps us avoid the spam folder.
  • We ended up designing all of our emails on our own because of the limitations that Bronto had in regards to design.
  • We had some problems with the initial import of our contact list. The customer service team was helpful in getting this solved, but we have since had issues with our contact list.
  • Along these lines, while the customer service team was able to help us, they were not incredibly quick to get back to us and keep us updated on progress being made.
Bronto is very useful for basic marketing email scheduling as well as some basic segmentation features. Managing all of our email templates, marketing and transactional, through Bronto has been a big step up from our previous email service provider. We had some pain during implementation as well as getting some tech support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

Bronto Review: "Great tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use bronto for our weekly email blast to customers, abandon cart recovery, order conformation emails, and instructions for a specific part when a customer orders said part.
  • Abandon cart recovery.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Workflows are easy to set up for automatic style emails.
  • Better integration with outside software (little things not a big con).
Works great for automation and taking the guess work out of emailing. The abandon cart function is a great way to gain lost sales. Emailing instructions after an order comes through with certain parts has been big for us as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

User Review: "Bronto: I would recommend"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the marketing department, mainly by 1 or 2 team members including myself, to send marketing emails, automated emails, and updates to our partners.
  • Easy to use.
  • Can create complicated workflows fairly easily.
  • Support is good.
  • Lots of pre-made segments and workflows to use and build off of.
  • Documentation could be cleaner and do a better job of simplifying subjects.
  • Some more functionality could be added in terms of adding fields for lists.
Well suited for companies with large lists and send volume. While the drag and drop editor is fine, there are better options for quick and easy email creation for smaller teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

User Review: "Bronto for Awareness"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send press releases as well as subject-specific emails related to healthy living and specific diseases, as well as notifications for student recruitment events. The platform is used across the organization. We don't do much tracking via Bronto, so it's mainly a way to organize our mailing list, standardize our templates, etc.
  • It's easy to upload new lists/contacts
  • Easy to modify templates
  • Bronto could do a better job providing metrics across the organization. Right now you can dig into specific mailings and groups, but it's difficult to get a universal view.
We have dozens of lists for our press releases, some based on geography, some on subject matter. Bronto makes it easy to organize these lists and select who to send to.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "Scrappy Marketer Doing Scrappy Things"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used] For outbound marketing efforts in the digital marketing department. It helps us to build loyalty and engagement with our consumers via segmented marketing initiatives.
  • Analytics
  • Consumer segmented emails
  • A/B testing
  • Scheduling emails
  • Do not have any examples at the moment
The platform is well suited for managing email lists, A/B testing emails, email approval workflows and scheduling emails. I can not think of a scenario where it is less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Tim Taylor profile photo
March 16, 2018

Review: "Bronto took us from zero to hero in 2 years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to support sales and marketing on 2 different brand sites within 1 parent company. We send all of our promotional marketing with Bronto, as well as nurture new leads through a number of campaigns aimed to educate and convert. We also use Bronto to provide important information to customers of our top channel partner before delivery in an effort to reduce customer service calls.
  • The message editor is easy to learn, easy to use, and allows you to build sophisticated messages with little to no development knowledge.
  • The available feature set has allowed us to not only significantly grow our revenue from email marketing, but also allows for years of future growth and expansion of our email marketing programs. Key to this growth is a newer feature called Recommendations which serves up real time product suggestions based on browsing and purchase data of existing customers.
  • When needed, the Bronto support team is knowledgeable, and quick to resolve issues, help us learn a new feature, or just point us in the right direction of solving our own problems.
  • Reporting has been much improved in the last 12 months but still has room to improve. Often the view and format of reports varies depending on where you are looking at the data.
  • Although the feature IS coming, we have been looking for transactional messaging for our CRM since we signed with Bronto. Given we use NetSuite, who owns Bronto, we expected this feature much sooner.
  • More real-time and personalized content within Bronto would be welcomed.
Bronto is a fantastic step-up for smaller businesses which may be using something like MailChimp or Constant Contact. There is significant room for growth after moving to the Bronto platform. A key feature/ability of Bronto is that the entire program can be managed by as little as 1 person, which is hugely important for a small business.
Read Tim Taylor's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (43)
8.2
Dynamic content (43)
7.6
Ability to test dynamic content (42)
7.2
Landing pages (21)
6.8
A/B testing (48)
8.2
Mobile optimization (44)
7.9
Email deliverability (51)
8.8
List management (49)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (41)
8.7
Dashboards (50)
7.7
Standard reports (49)
7.3
Custom reports (38)
6.9

About Bronto

Bronto aims to help organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with numerous ecommerce platforms, Bronto allows brands to maximize the value of customer data so they can deliver irresistible customer experiences. According to the vendor Bronto solutions incorporate best practices from 16 years of email marketing success and are used by over 1500 of the worlds top brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Theory, Lucky Brand, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks. Click here for more information and a free product tour.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Bronto Video

Oracle Bronto helps organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with multiple ecommerce platforms, Bronto enables brands to maximize the value of customer data and deliver relevant, personal messages.

Bronto Downloadables

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English