Bronto Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
118 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Greg N. Bogosian | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Works well for mid-cap and up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're utilizing Bronto as our ESP for transactional and batch sends, soon to be behavioral triggers as well. I find the platform easy to use and flexible when it comes to real-life use, allowing us clear access to configuration for testing, delivery control, and workflow management. I would highly recommend it as an ESP for mid-cap and up businesses, it is not a small business platform. Overall it makes our internal workflows smoother and reduces time needed for internal reviews.
  • Email deliverability in terms of IP reputation maintenance.
  • Workflow management - easy to utilize tools for drip campaigns on multiple triggers.
  • Campaign targeting - segment tool allows incorporation of a wide variety of data sources.
  • Clarity in list upload features - not always easy to figure out what goes where.
  • Nav structure takes some getting used to.
  • Popup manager needs work to be more polished.
Good for mid-cap companies and up. Not a small business solution but doesn't pretend to be. Good for on-demand triggers as well as batch and workflow campaigns. If you're looking for a holistic integration with CRM and CMS data sources, Bronto offers a flexible API that can ingest multiple data sources to reduce siloing.
Read Greg N. Bogosian's full review
Marie Sporich | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2020

Experience with Bronto and Deliverability

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto was being used as our ESP specifically by the marketing team. We used Bronto for daily blast e-mail sends as well as automated e-mails to subscribers for rewards point expiration reminders, birthday offers, and other special e-mail only exclusive offers. It addressed our need for an email service platform.
  • Top for deliverability
  • Ease of use in sending e-mails daily
  • Easy to use analytics
  • Heat maps for email clicks
  • Not a lot of built-in insights
  • Not great for advanced or predictive segmentation
  • Not a lot of plugins available
If you are having issues with deliverability in your e-mail list, Bronto Marketing Platform is great for help with that without the need for another plugin or integration with another service provider to increase your deliverability and inbox placement. It is less appropriate for very large e-mail lists where advanced segmentation is needed.
Read Marie Sporich's full review
Jason Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Bronto Marketing Platform - Think Dinosaur for Power, Strength and Size - Not Extinction!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using the Bronto Marketing Platform as a new email marketing campaign management tool for all of our email marketing efforts across a few different business verticals. We migrated from an existing platform that we weren't necessarily unhappy with but we were looking for some potential new functionality and perhaps cleaner UI and UX features that what we'd currently had available with one of their competitors.
  • Organization of Customer Information
  • Ease of Developing Email Campaigns
  • The amount of features can be overwhelming at first.
  • Sometimes we experienced a laggy response to working within the tool.
If you're a mid-size to larger business and rely on regular email engagement from customers, then Bronto Marketing Platform could be a potentially great partner if not game-changer for how you've been doing email campaign management previously. Their automation tools and development interface is amicable. The amount of data that's collected and available from engagement with subscribers through their tools can be overwhelming. Still, if you enjoy digging into every kernel of possible user activity information, you'll love it.
Read Jason Bean's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Bronto Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as an ESP and CRM system across our organization. It helps us manage email channels automatically and some workflows, and allows us to send some batch emails for communication. It’s used in some of the BUs in the group but my company stopped using Bronto and switched to another vendor last year.
  • Customer service was quite professional.
  • Solid platform with years of experience in the industry.
  • Poor account support and slow response.
  • Delay in developing new functions.
Bronto is easy to learn how to master and is a quite mature platform, so you don’t need to worry about its stability. For small to mid-sized databases, it’s easy to start planning the email workflows manually. However, when it comes to advanced requirements such as machine learning and complex insights, it’s quite limited in function.
Read this authenticated review
Thomas Soerenes | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Bronto Marketing Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.
  • Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System
  • Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns.
  • Offers great analytics and segmentation.
  • My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send.
  • There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space.
  • I wish there was more ways to segment.
Well suited if you use NetSuite as an ecommerce platform. Not well suited if you prefer to pay for the size of the contact list, instead of by the number of email sends allowed.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Excellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of NetSuite and utilize Bronto's NetSuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.
  • Automated cart recovery email campaigns
  • Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns
  • Bronto's analytics are very good
  • Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs.
  • The integration with NetSuite has been "buggy" at times.
  • Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.
IMO Bronto is best suited for organizations that have a large volume of emails and desire a high level of sophistication in email functionality. For example, robust, trigger based email campaigns that are integrated with website activity such as browse recovery, cart recovery and multiple customer segments. Another example would be post purchase followup email campaigns that are based on the specific products that were ordered.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Bronto - A powerful email marketing tool for everybody

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Bronto to manage the marketing and triggered email programs for several clients. It makes the setup and deployment of large marketing sends straightforward and seamless. There are simple tools included for creating dynamic workflows and even API connections to set up transactional sends programmatically and pull reporting. You can develop your HTML messages outside Bronto or use the built in WYSIWYG.
  • Simple list and segmentation management
  • Flexibility of interaction, through the web application or API.
  • Automation of triggered emails
  • Variable message personalization
  • Integration with outside ecommerce platforms
  • More options and granular flexibility on the workflows.
  • Better API documentation.
  • Speed, the web application can bog down frequently.
Bronto is a very professional application in the email marketing use space. It has a straightforward and simple interface but it is still a powerful and customizable experience. Most tasks are easy, and you can usually find a way to do things outside the norm with ease. It is a good platform for users new to the email marketing world but grows with their needs and abilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Replace a giant tech stack with this one slick tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto across the entire business as an agency, helping businesses all over connect with customers with automation, including email and SMS. Bronto is extremely robust, and meets the needs of even the largest customers. It has a steep learning curve, but once you understand the basics of marketing automation, it's not really any more complicated than Drip, Infusionsoft, and the others.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Scale.
  • Omnichannel marketing.
  • Storing contacts without email addresses.
  • Messenger integration.
  • Retail POS integration.
Bronto is great for businesses that pick up email addresses from their customers. If you have a retail business that hasn't adapted to capturing customer email addresses, it will not be as useful. Great for turning web leads into customers, and great for lifecycle automation and managing the customer journey from season to season.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

All-in-one platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is the end to end marketing automation platform. We love how it incorporates social posting with email marketing and SMS. Such a time saver! The integrated spam testing is also brilliant. The platform is speedy compared to others, till you realize how much it can do. It’s like ActiveCampaign + Litmus + Hootsuite + WhatCounts, which makes it a bargain compared to those tools since it’s in one platform.
  • All-in-one.
  • Spam testing.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Social posting.
  • Omnichannel.
  • Needs integrations.
  • Integrated browser push notifications.
  • Integrated messenger channel.
  • Integrated retargeting ads.
Bronto is definitely a big platform. It is not well suited for businesses under $1 million unless you have plans to scale. You really need one person who can plug 10-20 hours per week into the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Long Time Bronto Marketing Platform User

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use the Bronto Marketing Platform across our entire organization to send emails to our customers.
  • It is used for 5 different brands, to send both transactional and promotional emails.
  • It serves as the system-of-record for our email contacts and their preferences.
  • We are also able to use built-in workflows to send automated messages based upon certain trigger activities conducted by our customers.
  • Workflows are excellent. Easy to use, drag-and-drop creation of automated email sends based on activity.
  • Management of email preferences to ensure compliance is seamless.
  • Scheduling and set-up are very simple.
  • A/B testing is easy to use.
  • Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. Probably our biggest complaint.
Bronto Marketing Platform is an excellent choice for B2C companies that need to maintain customer relationships using email. It is probably best for mid to large sized entities, due to the expense. It is very easy to use and customize if you do not have a large staff in-house. Workflows allow for a great deal of automation. It also gives best-of-breed compliance, so it is excellent for anyone concerned with following CAN-SPAM guidelines for subscription preferences.
Read this authenticated review
Ignacio Sime | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

Bronto could make sense

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.

Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.

We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.

  • Usability
  • Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento)
  • Automation possibilities
  • Customer Service is only English based.
  • Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself.
  • Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.
Well suited for mainly big companies, who are capable of getting the best of the suite. The Bronto team joins you during the integration period but after that, they leave you to your own destiny, using self-service support or contacting your barely available KAM. If you are looking for a scalable solution, you need to consider your annual email sending estimation, because Bronto could be pricy compared to other solutions.
Read Ignacio Sime's full review
Lisa Johnson, CVT | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Why we use Bronto

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.
  • List Segmentation
  • Workflows
  • Support
  • Lead Scoring
  • Video Enablement in email body
  • Survey building tool in email

Well suited

  1. Email
  2. List segmenting / management
  3. A/B testing
  4. Dynamic content

Less Appropriate

  1. If you are in need of CRM
  2. Does not lead score
  3. Workflows can be difficult


Read Lisa Johnson, CVT's full review
Tom Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Using Bronto for email marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.
  • Integration with NetSuite
  • Constant updates to the platform
  • Simple and easy to use
  • There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available
We used the NetSuite backend, and the connector integrates perfectly with Bronto. It allows us to bring in real-time data to be leveraged in our marketing campaigns.
Read Tom Austin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Bronto: Great for Large Companies

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a couple of big clients that we use Bronto for. It's ideal for retailers working in e-commerce that send 250,000+ emails per year, or those that generate online revenues in the six-figures. Bronto seamlessly integrates with any e-commerce engine so its adaptability and versatility go hand-in-hand. We use it for all of our clients' in-house marketing. It's easy to work with and offers a lot of strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns.
  • It's easy to work with – it has seamless integration across all platforms, which helps when you're working with big clientele.
  • It's logically organized, which can't be said of all ESP's.
  • It has the LIVE CHAT support. A lot of email marketing clients simply don't have that. It's the little things!
  • It would be nice if Bronto held sales data, you can't see it easily in tables.
  • It would be nice if Bronto tracked legacy growth – we could track growth each month digitally rather than just writing stuff down.
  • Their mobile version still is a bit lacking on different devices, mobile/desktop is generally grouped "okay" and same for the rendering engine of the mail client.
We've used Bronto for the past year or so with a couple of our larger clients. It's super easy to work with and offers good strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns. It has automated responders that help with e-newsletters and campaign sign-ups, which streamlines our workload and saves us the headache of tracking all this stuff ourselves. This software is ideal for large companies with huge returns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Bronto Marketing Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to interact with our customers - whether they be current or brand new. We are able to blast out events or other mass emails to keep our customers engaged. With the use of Bronto we can target specific groups of customers as well. This program has helped us drive new customers to our site every day.
  • Easy to use template builder
  • Drag and Drop feature is very useful
  • User friendly interface
  • Metrics do not update in real time
  • Too many layers for approval
Bronto is great to use if you really want to nail down what is working for your customer base. Through the metric reporting feature you are able to really tell what your strengths and weaknesses are as well as all the areas in which you need to improve on. You are able to learn about your customer and continuously keep them engaged and involved.
Read this authenticated review
Johnathan Karch | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Coming up on a decade of working with Bronto

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.
  • Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate.
  • Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting.
  • Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.
  • Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying.
  • Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.
For companies looking to take the next step in their email marketing. Having the tracking and automated messaging of what the 'big boys' do. Bronto can do it, as we are doing it with them.
Read Johnathan Karch's full review
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Easy Functionality, but for a Hefty Fee

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.
  • It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account.
  • Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms.
  • Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.
  • It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it...
  • There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.
We were able to very quickly get reactionary marketing pieces (bulk messaging) out to our contacts quickly and without much fuss. Besides the one-off emails, the automation that we had put in place (especially for new lead and customer onboarding) was simple to set up and manage. This helped us keep a broad check on how many contacts were moving through the buying cycle as well as easily see where contacts might be slipping through the cracks.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Kevin Zalaznik | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Bronto... it's okay

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.
  • The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time.
  • The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes.
  • Customer service is responsive and helpful.
  • The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process.
  • Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation.
  • Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.
I feel Bronto has served as well as producing mass email communications and it's very helpful if you need to mass produce unique barcodes. I find it is not helpful if you are considering using it as a CRM. The automation and segment building is clunky.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
Jeanette Kozlowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

We Love Bronto

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send our promotional marketing emails for our DTC business.
  • Overall ease of use - Other email platforms are much clunkier and require large teams to execute list segmentation. Bronto has been a more affordable and easier to use solution.
  • Segmentation - Smart list segmentation is the cornerstone of a successful email marketing program. Bronto's segmentation functionality allows us to slice and dice lists with ease.
  • Dynamic Content - Powerful marketing delivers the right message to the right people at the right time. With Dynamic Content we are able to provide personalized email content to our customers.
  • Deliverability Coaching - We work one-one-one with a Bronto deliverability specialist who is able to advise on how we are showing up in inboxes--THE most important aspect of email marketing.
  • Live Chat - Bronto has excellent customer service and a "live chat" functionality that is useful when questions arise.
  • Overall Strategy - Bronto is not proactive on delivering any improvements to our overall email marketing strategy and program. While I'm not sure this is part of our current package, I know that we do have the ability to engage with a strategist. However we rarely hear any personalized suggestions or recommendations on how to improve our current program.
  • Third Party Integration - We are currently working on this with Bronto and hopefully will be an improvement coming later this year.
Bronto is a great solution for businesses of all sizes.
Read Jeanette Kozlowski's full review
Christopher Colahan, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

AB testing is useless

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used by creative to upload HTML coded emails. It is used by the email marketing manager (me) to schedule and segment those emails, as well as report on email metrics.
  • UI/UX
  • A/B testing... need to include confidence interval into the equation used to determine a winner. Currently, Bronto declares an email a winner if it has one more of the KPI, even though there's no statistical significance. Other platforms do better.
  • A/B testing... segmentation isn't random enough. I ran multiple AA tests and there was 95% confidence one email performed better than the other... this was based off 120,000 emails measuring sent vs received. This type of test should never result in a winner with statistical significance.
  • Data reporting... data that's able to be exported should be much more customizable. I literally waste hours transcribing certain data by hand.
Bronto works fine for sending email, but it lacks in A/B testing and reporting. For what it does well, much less expensive options are available.
Read Christopher Colahan, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Advanced email marketing tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently only being used in the marketing department for our email marketing campaigns. It addresses the need for us to communicate with our closest consumers. We have a separate CRM with our consumer affairs team who uses Wilke Global. We'd ideally like to move forward with condensing our CRMs into one database, but it will be a significant undertaking for us.
  • Live chat- the Bronto platform is very complex in the sense that there are a lot of things that it offers, so it helps a lot to have a dedicated chat function.
  • New drag and drop editor- I love the ease of use of building new email templates and the amount of customization that's possible without needing HTML knowledge.
  • Reporting- the metrics that Bronto provides help us easily judge the overall health of our email lists at a glance. We're also able to dig in with more detail if needed.
  • Segmenting- although there's a lot that can be done with segmenting audiences, there's a bit of a learning curve when it comes to setting up segments. Wish it was more intuitive.
  • Workflows- setting up automation workflows requires some practice and I've needed to consult a Bronto support person each time I set up a new workflow.
  • Bronto Pop-up manager- we use this feature, not sure how common it is among Bronto clients, but there is overall some improvement needed with this tool. There is limited capability to update the look and feel of the pop-up manager, and we've run into some conflicts with other pop-ups on our website interfering with the Bronto pop-up.
The Bronto platform is a great email marketing tool. It would be nice to see the drag-and-drop editor built out more with some pre-designed templates, so that it's ultimately easier to achieve clean, modern-looking templates across all email providers. Since we don't yet have direct-to-consumer e-commerce, we aren't able to use any of the abandoned cart workflows, etc., so we haven't been able to make use of those features yet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

A happy customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used primarily to drive ticket sales to our venue, but is also used as a retailer. Over the course of 12 months, 80% of its use is to drive ticket sales. One department manages Bronto, but it aids all aspects of our operation. The largest business problem it addresses is awareness - when our events are and what is being featured.
  • The platform is very user-friendly. The addition of the Drag-and-Drop editor has made everything infinitely easier when it comes to organizing a clean layout for a message.
  • The customer service is top-notch, from a live chat for support to the Bronto blog to the account manager. It's extremely rare there's a time where I have a question or issue that can't be solved.
  • Automation campaigns are extremely easy. Setting up triggers and entry points are quickly completed on the front end and reap strong rewards on the back end without having to think about it.
  • I think a cleaner dashboard could help. The current one seems out-of-date and not as sleek as it could be.
  • The ability to host more than 100MB of content would be a great addition.
Bronto is great for our use - B2C communication that gives us flexibility to use templates consistently, or build something new for a specific delivery. Unfortunately with our company's web hosting, we don't have the capability for Cart Recovery or other apps that Bronto has at its disposal.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Bronto is an effective and easy to use platform, plus they have the best logo / mascot!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as part of our digital marketing efforts for both Retail and Wholesale customers. We are an e-commerce business so our email program is one of our top Revenue channels.
  • Organizing & segmenting email contact lists.
  • A/B testing.
  • Easy message editing and customizing.
  • Have some way to tag links in a message, to better organize & segment contacts based on click data.
  • Have responsive web forms.
  • Better html and CSS custom coding support.
Bronto is very well suited for growing or established companies, and particularly e-commerce companies. It is less suited for very small businesses that can likely make use of free email marketing services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Bronto a great affordable choice for ecommerce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as our main source of communication with our customers. All of our batch and blast as well as automated welcome campaigns, post purchase, browse and abandon and shopping cart abandonment.
  • Very easy for anyone to use.
  • Great customer service
  • The learning curve to create segments and send emails is very low.
  • The need to create a staged order forms. So if someone signs up for your emails if they come to the site later it doesn't ask for email again it needs to ask for other information, so you can build better profiles over time.
Bronto is very inexpensive compared to its competitors, we really like that it is totally geared for ecommerce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2018

Solid ESP for a growing company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP used to manage our B2B and B2C email marketing and transactional email for 30+ markets in 15 languages. We also used the sub-account functionality to extend the platform to our additional brands and partners.
  • User management setup is comprehensive as we have 80+ users with different roles and permissions.
  • The drag and drop visual editor is easy to use once the base templates are established.
  • The workflow automation visual editor is one of the best I've used from an ease of use perspective.
  • Edge cases for reporting can sometimes be difficult to handle. Finding a specific date a group of contacts was added to a list, for example.
  • A couple of elusive bugs remain that they've been unable to resolve. A few times a year a couple users will randomly lose list access permissions.
  • Support could respond faster, esp if it gets escalated to engineering.
  • Zapier integrations would be nice.
Well suited if you have internal or agency resources for email design - not really tailored for the client that needs a ready to go email editor. But once the templates are set, it's easy to roll.
Have lots of lists and unique rule scenarios - between field setup, segmentation, and workflow automation, it's solid.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (50)
7.9
Dynamic content (50)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (49)
7.6
Landing pages (25)
6.6
A/B testing (55)
8.6
Mobile optimization (50)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (59)
9.2
List management (56)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (48)
8.8
Dashboards (57)
8.2
Standard reports (56)
8.0
Custom reports (43)
6.9

About Bronto

The Bronto Marketing Platform aims to help organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with numerous ecommerce platforms, Bronto's goal is to allow brands to maximize the value of customer data so they can deliver irresistible customer experiences. According to the vendor Bronto solutions incorporate best practices from 16 years of email marketing success and are used by over 1500 of the worlds top brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Theory, Lucky Brand, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks. The vendor offers more information and a free product tour on their website.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English