Bronto Reviews

121 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 30, 2020
Greg N. Bogosian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're utilizing Bronto as our ESP for transactional and batch sends, soon to be behavioral triggers as well. I find the platform easy to use and flexible when it comes to real-life use, allowing us clear access to configuration for testing, delivery control, and workflow management. I would highly recommend it as an ESP for mid-cap and up businesses, it is not a small business platform. Overall it makes our internal workflows smoother and reduces time needed for internal reviews.
  • Email deliverability in terms of IP reputation maintenance.
  • Workflow management - easy to utilize tools for drip campaigns on multiple triggers.
  • Campaign targeting - segment tool allows incorporation of a wide variety of data sources.
  • Clarity in list upload features - not always easy to figure out what goes where.
  • Nav structure takes some getting used to.
  • Popup manager needs work to be more polished.
Good for mid-cap companies and up. Not a small business solution but doesn't pretend to be. Good for on-demand triggers as well as batch and workflow campaigns. If you're looking for a holistic integration with CRM and CMS data sources, Bronto offers a flexible API that can ingest multiple data sources to reduce siloing.
Read Greg N. Bogosian's full review
June 04, 2020
Marie Sporich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto was being used as our ESP specifically by the marketing team. We used Bronto for daily blast e-mail sends as well as automated e-mails to subscribers for rewards point expiration reminders, birthday offers, and other special e-mail only exclusive offers. It addressed our need for an email service platform.
  • Top for deliverability
  • Ease of use in sending e-mails daily
  • Easy to use analytics
  • Heat maps for email clicks
  • Not a lot of built-in insights
  • Not great for advanced or predictive segmentation
  • Not a lot of plugins available
If you are having issues with deliverability in your e-mail list, Bronto Marketing Platform is great for help with that without the need for another plugin or integration with another service provider to increase your deliverability and inbox placement. It is less appropriate for very large e-mail lists where advanced segmentation is needed.
Read Marie Sporich's full review
February 04, 2020
Jason Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using the Bronto Marketing Platform as a new email marketing campaign management tool for all of our email marketing efforts across a few different business verticals. We migrated from an existing platform that we weren't necessarily unhappy with but we were looking for some potential new functionality and perhaps cleaner UI and UX features that what we'd currently had available with one of their competitors.
  • Organization of Customer Information
  • Ease of Developing Email Campaigns
  • The amount of features can be overwhelming at first.
  • Sometimes we experienced a laggy response to working within the tool.
If you're a mid-size to larger business and rely on regular email engagement from customers, then Bronto Marketing Platform could be a potentially great partner if not game-changer for how you've been doing email campaign management previously. Their automation tools and development interface is amicable. The amount of data that's collected and available from engagement with subscribers through their tools can be overwhelming. Still, if you enjoy digging into every kernel of possible user activity information, you'll love it.
Read Jason Bean's full review
December 11, 2019
Thomas Soerenes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.
  • Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System
  • Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns.
  • Offers great analytics and segmentation.
  • My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send.
  • There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space.
  • I wish there was more ways to segment.
Well suited if you use NetSuite as an ecommerce platform. Not well suited if you prefer to pay for the size of the contact list, instead of by the number of email sends allowed.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
October 23, 2019
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of NetSuite and utilize Bronto's NetSuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.
  • Automated cart recovery email campaigns
  • Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns
  • Bronto's analytics are very good
  • Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs.
  • The integration with NetSuite has been "buggy" at times.
  • Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.
IMO Bronto is best suited for organizations that have a large volume of emails and desire a high level of sophistication in email functionality. For example, robust, trigger based email campaigns that are integrated with website activity such as browse recovery, cart recovery and multiple customer segments. Another example would be post purchase followup email campaigns that are based on the specific products that were ordered.
Read Ed Hart's full review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as an ESP and CRM system across our organization. It helps us manage email channels automatically and some workflows, and allows us to send some batch emails for communication. It’s used in some of the BUs in the group but my company stopped using Bronto and switched to another vendor last year.
  • Customer service was quite professional.
  • Solid platform with years of experience in the industry.
  • Poor account support and slow response.
  • Delay in developing new functions.
Bronto is easy to learn how to master and is a quite mature platform, so you don’t need to worry about its stability. For small to mid-sized databases, it’s easy to start planning the email workflows manually. However, when it comes to advanced requirements such as machine learning and complex insights, it’s quite limited in function.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Bronto to manage the marketing and triggered email programs for several clients. It makes the setup and deployment of large marketing sends straightforward and seamless. There are simple tools included for creating dynamic workflows and even API connections to set up transactional sends programmatically and pull reporting. You can develop your HTML messages outside Bronto or use the built in WYSIWYG.
  • Simple list and segmentation management
  • Flexibility of interaction, through the web application or API.
  • Automation of triggered emails
  • Variable message personalization
  • Integration with outside ecommerce platforms
  • More options and granular flexibility on the workflows.
  • Better API documentation.
  • Speed, the web application can bog down frequently.
Bronto is a very professional application in the email marketing use space. It has a straightforward and simple interface but it is still a powerful and customizable experience. Most tasks are easy, and you can usually find a way to do things outside the norm with ease. It is a good platform for users new to the email marketing world but grows with their needs and abilities.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto across the entire business as an agency, helping businesses all over connect with customers with automation, including email and SMS. Bronto is extremely robust, and meets the needs of even the largest customers. It has a steep learning curve, but once you understand the basics of marketing automation, it's not really any more complicated than Drip, Infusionsoft, and the others.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Scale.
  • Omnichannel marketing.
  • Storing contacts without email addresses.
  • Messenger integration.
  • Retail POS integration.
Bronto is great for businesses that pick up email addresses from their customers. If you have a retail business that hasn't adapted to capturing customer email addresses, it will not be as useful. Great for turning web leads into customers, and great for lifecycle automation and managing the customer journey from season to season.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is the end to end marketing automation platform. We love how it incorporates social posting with email marketing and SMS. Such a time saver! The integrated spam testing is also brilliant. The platform is speedy compared to others, till you realize how much it can do. It’s like ActiveCampaign + Litmus + Hootsuite + WhatCounts, which makes it a bargain compared to those tools since it’s in one platform.
  • All-in-one.
  • Spam testing.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Social posting.
  • Omnichannel.
  • Needs integrations.
  • Integrated browser push notifications.
  • Integrated messenger channel.
  • Integrated retargeting ads.
Bronto is definitely a big platform. It is not well suited for businesses under $1 million unless you have plans to scale. You really need one person who can plug 10-20 hours per week into the platform.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use the Bronto Marketing Platform across our entire organization to send emails to our customers.
  • It is used for 5 different brands, to send both transactional and promotional emails.
  • It serves as the system-of-record for our email contacts and their preferences.
  • We are also able to use built-in workflows to send automated messages based upon certain trigger activities conducted by our customers.
  • Workflows are excellent. Easy to use, drag-and-drop creation of automated email sends based on activity.
  • Management of email preferences to ensure compliance is seamless.
  • Scheduling and set-up are very simple.
  • A/B testing is easy to use.
  • Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. Probably our biggest complaint.
Bronto Marketing Platform is an excellent choice for B2C companies that need to maintain customer relationships using email. It is probably best for mid to large sized entities, due to the expense. It is very easy to use and customize if you do not have a large staff in-house. Workflows allow for a great deal of automation. It also gives best-of-breed compliance, so it is excellent for anyone concerned with following CAN-SPAM guidelines for subscription preferences.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to interact with our customers - whether they be current or brand new. We are able to blast out events or other mass emails to keep our customers engaged. With the use of Bronto we can target specific groups of customers as well. This program has helped us drive new customers to our site every day.
  • Easy to use template builder
  • Drag and Drop feature is very useful
  • User friendly interface
  • Metrics do not update in real time
  • Too many layers for approval
Bronto is great to use if you really want to nail down what is working for your customer base. Through the metric reporting feature you are able to really tell what your strengths and weaknesses are as well as all the areas in which you need to improve on. You are able to learn about your customer and continuously keep them engaged and involved.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2019
Ignacio Sime | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.

Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.

We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.

  • Usability
  • Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento)
  • Automation possibilities
  • Customer Service is only English based.
  • Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself.
  • Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.
Well suited for mainly big companies, who are capable of getting the best of the suite. The Bronto team joins you during the integration period but after that, they leave you to your own destiny, using self-service support or contacting your barely available KAM. If you are looking for a scalable solution, you need to consider your annual email sending estimation, because Bronto could be pricy compared to other solutions.
Read Ignacio Sime's full review
January 15, 2019
Lisa Johnson, CVT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.
  • List Segmentation
  • Workflows
  • Support
  • Lead Scoring
  • Video Enablement in email body
  • Survey building tool in email

Well suited

  1. Email
  2. List segmenting / management
  3. A/B testing
  4. Dynamic content

Less Appropriate

  1. If you are in need of CRM
  2. Does not lead score
  3. Workflows can be difficult


Read Lisa Johnson, CVT's full review
August 01, 2018
Johnathan Karch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.
  • Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate.
  • Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting.
  • Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.
  • Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying.
  • Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.
For companies looking to take the next step in their email marketing. Having the tracking and automated messaging of what the 'big boys' do. Bronto can do it, as we are doing it with them.
Read Johnathan Karch's full review
January 18, 2019
Tom Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.
  • Integration with NetSuite
  • Constant updates to the platform
  • Simple and easy to use
  • There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available
We used the NetSuite backend, and the connector integrates perfectly with Bronto. It allows us to bring in real-time data to be leveraged in our marketing campaigns.
Read Tom Austin's full review
September 21, 2018
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.
  • It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account.
  • Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms.
  • Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.
  • It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it...
  • There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.
We were able to very quickly get reactionary marketing pieces (bulk messaging) out to our contacts quickly and without much fuss. Besides the one-off emails, the automation that we had put in place (especially for new lead and customer onboarding) was simple to set up and manage. This helped us keep a broad check on how many contacts were moving through the buying cycle as well as easily see where contacts might be slipping through the cracks.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
August 03, 2018
Kevin Zalaznik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.
  • The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time.
  • The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes.
  • Customer service is responsive and helpful.
  • The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process.
  • Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation.
  • Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.
I feel Bronto has served as well as producing mass email communications and it's very helpful if you need to mass produce unique barcodes. I find it is not helpful if you are considering using it as a CRM. The automation and segment building is clunky.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
August 01, 2018
Jeanette Kozlowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send our promotional marketing emails for our DTC business.
  • Overall ease of use - Other email platforms are much clunkier and require large teams to execute list segmentation. Bronto has been a more affordable and easier to use solution.
  • Segmentation - Smart list segmentation is the cornerstone of a successful email marketing program. Bronto's segmentation functionality allows us to slice and dice lists with ease.
  • Dynamic Content - Powerful marketing delivers the right message to the right people at the right time. With Dynamic Content we are able to provide personalized email content to our customers.
  • Deliverability Coaching - We work one-one-one with a Bronto deliverability specialist who is able to advise on how we are showing up in inboxes--THE most important aspect of email marketing.
  • Live Chat - Bronto has excellent customer service and a "live chat" functionality that is useful when questions arise.
  • Overall Strategy - Bronto is not proactive on delivering any improvements to our overall email marketing strategy and program. While I'm not sure this is part of our current package, I know that we do have the ability to engage with a strategist. However we rarely hear any personalized suggestions or recommendations on how to improve our current program.
  • Third Party Integration - We are currently working on this with Bronto and hopefully will be an improvement coming later this year.
Bronto is a great solution for businesses of all sizes.
Read Jeanette Kozlowski's full review
July 31, 2018
Christopher Colahan, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used by creative to upload HTML coded emails. It is used by the email marketing manager (me) to schedule and segment those emails, as well as report on email metrics.
  • UI/UX
  • A/B testing... need to include confidence interval into the equation used to determine a winner. Currently, Bronto declares an email a winner if it has one more of the KPI, even though there's no statistical significance. Other platforms do better.
  • A/B testing... segmentation isn't random enough. I ran multiple AA tests and there was 95% confidence one email performed better than the other... this was based off 120,000 emails measuring sent vs received. This type of test should never result in a winner with statistical significance.
  • Data reporting... data that's able to be exported should be much more customizable. I literally waste hours transcribing certain data by hand.
Bronto works fine for sending email, but it lacks in A/B testing and reporting. For what it does well, much less expensive options are available.
Read Christopher Colahan, MBA's full review
March 16, 2018
Tim Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to support sales and marketing on 2 different brand sites within 1 parent company. We send all of our promotional marketing with Bronto, as well as nurture new leads through a number of campaigns aimed to educate and convert. We also use Bronto to provide important information to customers of our top channel partner before delivery in an effort to reduce customer service calls.
  • The message editor is easy to learn, easy to use, and allows you to build sophisticated messages with little to no development knowledge.
  • The available feature set has allowed us to not only significantly grow our revenue from email marketing, but also allows for years of future growth and expansion of our email marketing programs. Key to this growth is a newer feature called Recommendations which serves up real time product suggestions based on browsing and purchase data of existing customers.
  • When needed, the Bronto support team is knowledgeable, and quick to resolve issues, help us learn a new feature, or just point us in the right direction of solving our own problems.
  • Reporting has been much improved in the last 12 months but still has room to improve. Often the view and format of reports varies depending on where you are looking at the data.
  • Although the feature IS coming, we have been looking for transactional messaging for our CRM since we signed with Bronto. Given we use NetSuite, who owns Bronto, we expected this feature much sooner.
  • More real-time and personalized content within Bronto would be welcomed.
Bronto is a fantastic step-up for smaller businesses which may be using something like MailChimp or Constant Contact. There is significant room for growth after moving to the Bronto platform. A key feature/ability of Bronto is that the entire program can be managed by as little as 1 person, which is hugely important for a small business.
Read Tim Taylor's full review
March 20, 2018
Shannon Bitzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the company I am working at we use Bronto daily. It is a very organized software program that keeps each of our daily tasks separated nicely and provides easy access. Specifically, we use it in our e-commerce department, but other departments have used it as well. It addresses all of our e-commerce and e-marketing supplies. It has a great setup so we can check up on items from the past and add new ones every day.
  • Organized platform to quickly access what you need to use at all times.
  • Great customer and site support. Can provide help with any issues.
  • The tabs and sections on the site are detailed and helpful for data separation.
  • Could have a faster loading time, sometimes freezes for a while.
  • Have more multiple access to a few things at once, constantly having to go back then forward again.
Perfect for large businesses and corporations and not so much for smaller businesses or start-up businesses.
Read Shannon Bitzer's full review
March 20, 2018
Katherine Morera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used as a communication tool between marketing and final customers. Is not just for sales purposes but also to nurture the relationship between brand and customer.

Is being used only in our department for promotions, newsletters, sensitive information, etc.
  • Web forms are really useful when we are looking for new acquisition.
  • Pop-ups are really good, the fact that we can connect them to our website is pretty cool.
  • I really miss the old reporting system.
  • The fact that we need to create segments in order to get opens, not opens, clicks.. etc., from sent deliveries is kinda annoying based on the fact that before it was a lot easier to get the info.
Segmentations are sometimes really hard due to our business type
Read Katherine Morera's full review
March 16, 2018
Bill Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to primarily promote ticket sales for our minor league baseball team. We do occasionally promote non-ticket events. Our primary departments that utilize Bronto are our marketing and ticketing departments. We maintain contact with our fans with digital newsletters and/or team updates with the purpose of initiating ticket sales (sometimes tickets sales may relate to individual games, other times to ticket/season packages). On rare occasions, we offer access to our Bronto email database to select sponsors of the Knights.
  • Bronto is a valuable asset to us for its ability to track ticket sales (click-thrus that amount to purchases).
  • It's a nice benefit to have the scheduling features that Bronto offers for sending email blasts to our segmented groups.
  • The email reporting is very detailed and informative and gives us valuable data about adjusting email content and delivery schedules.
  • The ability to extract user data fields to include within emails is a great feature, but sometimes it gets forgotten and is not promoted enough imo within the user portal.
  • Would like to see Bronto offer some sort of RSVP type features/services for using Bronto to manage event registration (which we send email notifications for quite often).
I personally enjoy the options to upload my own HTML or use the WYSIWYG built-in email editor. I feel I have more control over my content designing off-line and then uploading the HTML.
Read Bill Walker's full review
March 08, 2018
Crystal Ashby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to manage our email marketing campaigns, and our transnational messaging. The solution is used by the marketing department to promote events, market products, and inform customers about the status of transactions.
  • Ease to use interface
  • Constantly adding new features to platform that make the solution stay current
  • Reliable solution
  • Template Marketplace to use already formatted templates in the Template editor. Yes, you can create your own, but sometimes it'd be quick to just pick a fresh template and make a few edits without having to start from scratch each time
  • Static Blocks for the template editor - where you can save re-usable html content, not just images
  • Hosting fees for images fees - it's ridiculous how much or that this is even a fee considering how cheap storage space is these days
Bronto is a perfect fit for a retail eCommerce merchant. It has "out of the box" campagin options for the basics of a remarketing campagins an ecommerce site should have running, like cart abandonment.
Read Crystal Ashby's full review
March 08, 2018
Ike Yospe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Bronto is being used] To send email newsletters to our listeners.
  • It's reliable, I've never had an issue. They keep the platform bug free and updated.
  • It's pretty intuitive for the most part.
  • Training. Help users be successful without charging them an arm and a leg. It's too damn expensive.
  • There are TOO many dropdowns/menus. Consolidate it to be more simple.
  • The design templates kinda suck and seem to be stuck as the same from 10 years ago.
It gets the job done. Again, it's intuitive but could be even more so.
Read Ike Yospe's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (50)
7.9
Dynamic content (50)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (49)
7.7
Landing pages (25)
6.0
A/B testing (55)
8.8
Mobile optimization (50)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (63)
9.3
List management (56)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (48)
8.8
Dashboards (57)
8.4
Standard reports (56)
8.3
Custom reports (43)
7.2

What is Bronto?

The Bronto Marketing Platform aims to help organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with numerous ecommerce platforms, Bronto's goal is to allow brands to maximize the value of customer data so they can deliver irresistible customer experiences. According to the vendor Bronto solutions incorporate best practices from 16 years of email marketing success and are used by over 1500 of the worlds top brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Theory, Lucky Brand, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks. The vendor offers more information and a free product tour on their website.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Bronto Video

The Bronto Marketing Platform helps organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with multiple ecommerce platforms, Bronto enables brands to maximize the value of customer data and deliver relevant, personal messages.

Bronto Downloadables

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite ERP, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Bronto Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English