TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/R1/xo/SV67TBARCNH8.JPEGComing up on a decade of working with BrontoOur marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.,Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate. Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting. Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.,Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying. Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.,10,Automated messages allow for sending personalized emails for order confirmation and shipping confirmation (along with a few others) easily. Easy to integrate with and send.,Offering great reporting for tracking everything. I can see what emails are working (I track on a monthly basis) and what people are clicking. A/B split testing lets us try different things. Try this and that. Creating lists and segments of subscribers lets us look at who is the best performing contacts. Really get 'into the data' and understand what is working and what is not.,mobileStorm,25,000 to 100,000,BothBronto Marketing PlatformWe use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.,Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns. Offers great analytics and segmentation.,My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send. There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space. I wish there was more ways to segment.,8,We have extended our customer interaction timeline extensively through drip campaigns.,Significant ROI Solid lift in open rates compared to previous efforts with other platforms. Solid click-through rates through segmentation and drip campaigns.,Constant Contact,100,000 to 250,000,Both,NetSuite, Facebook for Business, TweetDeckExcellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needsWe use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of Netsuite and utilize Bronto's Netsuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.,Automated cart recovery email campaigns Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns Bronto's analytics are very good,Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs. The integration with Netsuite has been "buggy" at times. Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.,9,We create a variety of email campaigns that are personalized to the customer/contact's sales reps that we are able to send out in volume but have a very personalized look and feel. These have been extremely productive campaigns when compared to general mass-market looking emails like newsletters and blog blasts and product updates. Out customization is two way. Most personalization refers to using the customer's name in the email, maybe having a dynamic subject line and showing products that reflect customer visits (and Bronto does all that), but our personalization refers to delivering emails that look like they were personally written and sent by the sales rep.,Bronto has helped us create more brand top of mind awareness among our target customers We have been able to actively manage and optimize open rates We've been able to determine campaigns that don't work for us and not waste time on building those.,MailChimp, Constant Contact and Infusionsoft,25,000 to 100,000,Both,NetSuite, Hootsuite Free, AsanaEasy Functionality, but for a Hefty FeeWhen I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.,It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account. Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms. Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.,It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it... There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.,8,For us, it was always about timing. Bronto helps with remarketing and getting the customer "the last five feet" in converting. We were able to see an abandoned cart and actually do something about it instead of letting the contact leave us and never hear from us again. That was the most personal thing we did.,We increased open rates (due to personalization) We decreased our unengaged audience size.,Infusionsoft, HubSpot CRM and SharpSpring,10,000 to 25,000,B2C,Infusionsoft, Zoom Video Webinar, SlackBronto... it's okayBronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.,The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time. The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes. Customer service is responsive and helpful.,The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process. Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation. Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.,4,It really hasn't. We are very much stuck in a mass communication process. We would certainly like to expand to a more one-on-one engagement, but find it difficult to take that next step. We would like to see improvements in the UI, which I believe would solve some of these problems.,Since we a operate brick and mortar it is sometimes hard to gauge our ROI. We have seen an increase in coupon redemptions, however, we believe that is due to a change in our creative,Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, HubSpot and Adobe Marketing Cloud,100,000 to 250,000,B2C,Hootsuite Pro, Google Analytics, Facebook for Business
Unspecified
Bronto Marketing Platform
109 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bronto Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Bronto
109 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 109 vetted Bronto reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 47)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Johnathan Karch profile photo
August 01, 2018

Review: "Coming up on a decade of working with Bronto"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.
  • Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate.
  • Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting.
  • Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.
  • Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying.
  • Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.
For companies looking to take the next step in their email marketing. Having the tracking and automated messaging of what the 'big boys' do. Bronto can do it, as we are doing it with them.
Read Johnathan Karch's full review
Thomas Soerenes profile photo
September 21, 2018

User Review: "Bronto Marketing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.
  • Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System
  • Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns.
  • Offers great analytics and segmentation.
  • My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send.
  • There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space.
  • I wish there was more ways to segment.
Well suited if you use NetSuite as an ecommerce platform. Not well suited if you prefer to pay for the size of the contact list, instead of by the number of email sends allowed.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
Ed Hart profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Excellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of NetSuite and utilize Bronto's NetSuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.
  • Automated cart recovery email campaigns
  • Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns
  • Bronto's analytics are very good
  • Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs.
  • The integration with NetSuite has been "buggy" at times.
  • Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.
IMO Bronto is best suited for organizations that have a large volume of emails and desire a high level of sophistication in email functionality. For example, robust, trigger based email campaigns that are integrated with website activity such as browse recovery, cart recovery and multiple customer segments. Another example would be post purchase followup email campaigns that are based on the specific products that were ordered.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Easy Functionality, but for a Hefty Fee"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.
  • It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account.
  • Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms.
  • Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.
  • It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it...
  • There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.
We were able to very quickly get reactionary marketing pieces (bulk messaging) out to our contacts quickly and without much fuss. Besides the one-off emails, the automation that we had put in place (especially for new lead and customer onboarding) was simple to set up and manage. This helped us keep a broad check on how many contacts were moving through the buying cycle as well as easily see where contacts might be slipping through the cracks.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Kevin Zalaznik profile photo
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Bronto... it's okay"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.
  • The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time.
  • The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes.
  • Customer service is responsive and helpful.
  • The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process.
  • Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation.
  • Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.
I feel Bronto has served as well as producing mass email communications and it's very helpful if you need to mass produce unique barcodes. I find it is not helpful if you are considering using it as a CRM. The automation and segment building is clunky.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
Jeanette Kozlowski profile photo
August 01, 2018

User Review: "We Love Bronto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send our promotional marketing emails for our DTC business.
  • Overall ease of use - Other email platforms are much clunkier and require large teams to execute list segmentation. Bronto has been a more affordable and easier to use solution.
  • Segmentation - Smart list segmentation is the cornerstone of a successful email marketing program. Bronto's segmentation functionality allows us to slice and dice lists with ease.
  • Dynamic Content - Powerful marketing delivers the right message to the right people at the right time. With Dynamic Content we are able to provide personalized email content to our customers.
  • Deliverability Coaching - We work one-one-one with a Bronto deliverability specialist who is able to advise on how we are showing up in inboxes--THE most important aspect of email marketing.
  • Live Chat - Bronto has excellent customer service and a "live chat" functionality that is useful when questions arise.
  • Overall Strategy - Bronto is not proactive on delivering any improvements to our overall email marketing strategy and program. While I'm not sure this is part of our current package, I know that we do have the ability to engage with a strategist. However we rarely hear any personalized suggestions or recommendations on how to improve our current program.
  • Third Party Integration - We are currently working on this with Bronto and hopefully will be an improvement coming later this year.
Bronto is a great solution for businesses of all sizes.
Read Jeanette Kozlowski's full review
Christopher Colahan, MBA profile photo
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "AB testing is useless"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used by creative to upload HTML coded emails. It is used by the email marketing manager (me) to schedule and segment those emails, as well as report on email metrics.
  • UI/UX
  • A/B testing... need to include confidence interval into the equation used to determine a winner. Currently, Bronto declares an email a winner if it has one more of the KPI, even though there's no statistical significance. Other platforms do better.
  • A/B testing... segmentation isn't random enough. I ran multiple AA tests and there was 95% confidence one email performed better than the other... this was based off 120,000 emails measuring sent vs received. This type of test should never result in a winner with statistical significance.
  • Data reporting... data that's able to be exported should be much more customizable. I literally waste hours transcribing certain data by hand.
Bronto works fine for sending email, but it lacks in A/B testing and reporting. For what it does well, much less expensive options are available.
Read Christopher Colahan, MBA's full review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

Bronto Review: "Advanced email marketing tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently only being used in the marketing department for our email marketing campaigns. It addresses the need for us to communicate with our closest consumers. We have a separate CRM with our consumer affairs team who uses Wilke Global. We'd ideally like to move forward with condensing our CRMs into one database, but it will be a significant undertaking for us.
  • Live chat- the Bronto platform is very complex in the sense that there are a lot of things that it offers, so it helps a lot to have a dedicated chat function.
  • New drag and drop editor- I love the ease of use of building new email templates and the amount of customization that's possible without needing HTML knowledge.
  • Reporting- the metrics that Bronto provides help us easily judge the overall health of our email lists at a glance. We're also able to dig in with more detail if needed.
  • Segmenting- although there's a lot that can be done with segmenting audiences, there's a bit of a learning curve when it comes to setting up segments. Wish it was more intuitive.
  • Workflows- setting up automation workflows requires some practice and I've needed to consult a Bronto support person each time I set up a new workflow.
  • Bronto Pop-up manager- we use this feature, not sure how common it is among Bronto clients, but there is overall some improvement needed with this tool. There is limited capability to update the look and feel of the pop-up manager, and we've run into some conflicts with other pop-ups on our website interfering with the Bronto pop-up.
The Bronto platform is a great email marketing tool. It would be nice to see the drag-and-drop editor built out more with some pre-designed templates, so that it's ultimately easier to achieve clean, modern-looking templates across all email providers. Since we don't yet have direct-to-consumer e-commerce, we aren't able to use any of the abandoned cart workflows, etc., so we haven't been able to make use of those features yet.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "A happy customer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used primarily to drive ticket sales to our venue, but is also used as a retailer. Over the course of 12 months, 80% of its use is to drive ticket sales. One department manages Bronto, but it aids all aspects of our operation. The largest business problem it addresses is awareness - when our events are and what is being featured.
  • The platform is very user-friendly. The addition of the Drag-and-Drop editor has made everything infinitely easier when it comes to organizing a clean layout for a message.
  • The customer service is top-notch, from a live chat for support to the Bronto blog to the account manager. It's extremely rare there's a time where I have a question or issue that can't be solved.
  • Automation campaigns are extremely easy. Setting up triggers and entry points are quickly completed on the front end and reap strong rewards on the back end without having to think about it.
  • I think a cleaner dashboard could help. The current one seems out-of-date and not as sleek as it could be.
  • The ability to host more than 100MB of content would be a great addition.
Bronto is great for our use - B2C communication that gives us flexibility to use templates consistently, or build something new for a specific delivery. Unfortunately with our company's web hosting, we don't have the capability for Cart Recovery or other apps that Bronto has at its disposal.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

Review: "Bronto is an effective and easy to use platform, plus they have the best logo / mascot!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as part of our digital marketing efforts for both Retail and Wholesale customers. We are an e-commerce business so our email program is one of our top Revenue channels.
  • Organizing & segmenting email contact lists.
  • A/B testing.
  • Easy message editing and customizing.
  • Have some way to tag links in a message, to better organize & segment contacts based on click data.
  • Have responsive web forms.
  • Better html and CSS custom coding support.
Bronto is very well suited for growing or established companies, and particularly e-commerce companies. It is less suited for very small businesses that can likely make use of free email marketing services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Review: "Bronto a great affordable choice for ecommerce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as our main source of communication with our customers. All of our batch and blast as well as automated welcome campaigns, post purchase, browse and abandon and shopping cart abandonment.
  • Very easy for anyone to use.
  • Great customer service
  • The learning curve to create segments and send emails is very low.
  • The need to create a staged order forms. So if someone signs up for your emails if they come to the site later it doesn't ask for email again it needs to ask for other information, so you can build better profiles over time.
Bronto is very inexpensive compared to its competitors, we really like that it is totally geared for ecommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Solid ESP for a growing company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP used to manage our B2B and B2C email marketing and transactional email for 30+ markets in 15 languages. We also used the sub-account functionality to extend the platform to our additional brands and partners.
  • User management setup is comprehensive as we have 80+ users with different roles and permissions.
  • The drag and drop visual editor is easy to use once the base templates are established.
  • The workflow automation visual editor is one of the best I've used from an ease of use perspective.
  • Edge cases for reporting can sometimes be difficult to handle. Finding a specific date a group of contacts was added to a list, for example.
  • A couple of elusive bugs remain that they've been unable to resolve. A few times a year a couple users will randomly lose list access permissions.
  • Support could respond faster, esp if it gets escalated to engineering.
  • Zapier integrations would be nice.
Well suited if you have internal or agency resources for email design - not really tailored for the client that needs a ready to go email editor. But once the templates are set, it's easy to roll.
Have lots of lists and unique rule scenarios - between field setup, segmentation, and workflow automation, it's solid.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "Powerful but not as user-friendly as others"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the marketing department to send emails to segments for various campaigns. It helps us get the proper content only to those it applies to.
  • Segmentation- you have a lot of control over who gets what, when
  • Reporting- you can easily see stats on campaigns
  • The drag and drop feature when creating emails is clunky and can be frustrating. It gets the job done and having the customization without having to know HTML is nice, but it feels like they dropped the ball on this one. It feels almost like they made sure the concept worked, then never went back and finessed it to be user-friendly.
  • The amount of users who can be editing an email- other platforms - I have used have real-time updates from multiple users. If 2 people are in it at the same time, only one set of changes is made.
Bronto is well suited for small-medium sized companies with several thousand email subscribers or for those who need a lot of segmentation. If you do not have a large email list or do not think you will segment much, there are much cheaper options that are plenty powerful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Review: "Bronto is a big upgrade from our previous ESP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to create and send transactional emails and marketing emails for our company. Our marketing department handles the marketing emails and our web and ecom teams handle the transactional emails. Bronto has made it very easy for us to manage all of these emails in one tool and schedule batches of emails to send.
  • Bronto allows us to very easily manage the dozens of transactional emails that our company sends every day.
  • Having all the email templates in one place makes it very easy to make a change that can affect all the different emails that need to reflect the change.
  • We are able to schedule batches of emails to send to our customers so we do not have to manually do this. This also helps us avoid the spam folder.
  • We ended up designing all of our emails on our own because of the limitations that Bronto had in regards to design.
  • We had some problems with the initial import of our contact list. The customer service team was helpful in getting this solved, but we have since had issues with our contact list.
  • Along these lines, while the customer service team was able to help us, they were not incredibly quick to get back to us and keep us updated on progress being made.
Bronto is very useful for basic marketing email scheduling as well as some basic segmentation features. Managing all of our email templates, marketing and transactional, through Bronto has been a big step up from our previous email service provider. We had some pain during implementation as well as getting some tech support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

Bronto Review: "Great tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use bronto for our weekly email blast to customers, abandon cart recovery, order conformation emails, and instructions for a specific part when a customer orders said part.
  • Abandon cart recovery.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Workflows are easy to set up for automatic style emails.
  • Better integration with outside software (little things not a big con).
Works great for automation and taking the guess work out of emailing. The abandon cart function is a great way to gain lost sales. Emailing instructions after an order comes through with certain parts has been big for us as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

User Review: "Bronto: I would recommend"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the marketing department, mainly by 1 or 2 team members including myself, to send marketing emails, automated emails, and updates to our partners.
  • Easy to use.
  • Can create complicated workflows fairly easily.
  • Support is good.
  • Lots of pre-made segments and workflows to use and build off of.
  • Documentation could be cleaner and do a better job of simplifying subjects.
  • Some more functionality could be added in terms of adding fields for lists.
Well suited for companies with large lists and send volume. While the drag and drop editor is fine, there are better options for quick and easy email creation for smaller teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

User Review: "Bronto for Awareness"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send press releases as well as subject-specific emails related to healthy living and specific diseases, as well as notifications for student recruitment events. The platform is used across the organization. We don't do much tracking via Bronto, so it's mainly a way to organize our mailing list, standardize our templates, etc.
  • It's easy to upload new lists/contacts
  • Easy to modify templates
  • Bronto could do a better job providing metrics across the organization. Right now you can dig into specific mailings and groups, but it's difficult to get a universal view.
We have dozens of lists for our press releases, some based on geography, some on subject matter. Bronto makes it easy to organize these lists and select who to send to.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "Scrappy Marketer Doing Scrappy Things"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used] For outbound marketing efforts in the digital marketing department. It helps us to build loyalty and engagement with our consumers via segmented marketing initiatives.
  • Analytics
  • Consumer segmented emails
  • A/B testing
  • Scheduling emails
  • Do not have any examples at the moment
The platform is well suited for managing email lists, A/B testing emails, email approval workflows and scheduling emails. I can not think of a scenario where it is less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Tim Taylor profile photo
March 16, 2018

Review: "Bronto took us from zero to hero in 2 years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to support sales and marketing on 2 different brand sites within 1 parent company. We send all of our promotional marketing with Bronto, as well as nurture new leads through a number of campaigns aimed to educate and convert. We also use Bronto to provide important information to customers of our top channel partner before delivery in an effort to reduce customer service calls.
  • The message editor is easy to learn, easy to use, and allows you to build sophisticated messages with little to no development knowledge.
  • The available feature set has allowed us to not only significantly grow our revenue from email marketing, but also allows for years of future growth and expansion of our email marketing programs. Key to this growth is a newer feature called Recommendations which serves up real time product suggestions based on browsing and purchase data of existing customers.
  • When needed, the Bronto support team is knowledgeable, and quick to resolve issues, help us learn a new feature, or just point us in the right direction of solving our own problems.
  • Reporting has been much improved in the last 12 months but still has room to improve. Often the view and format of reports varies depending on where you are looking at the data.
  • Although the feature IS coming, we have been looking for transactional messaging for our CRM since we signed with Bronto. Given we use NetSuite, who owns Bronto, we expected this feature much sooner.
  • More real-time and personalized content within Bronto would be welcomed.
Bronto is a fantastic step-up for smaller businesses which may be using something like MailChimp or Constant Contact. There is significant room for growth after moving to the Bronto platform. A key feature/ability of Bronto is that the entire program can be managed by as little as 1 person, which is hugely important for a small business.
Read Tim Taylor's full review
Shannon Bitzer profile photo
March 20, 2018

User Review: "Bronto Marketing Survey"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the company I am working at we use Bronto daily. It is a very organized software program that keeps each of our daily tasks separated nicely and provides easy access. Specifically, we use it in our e-commerce department, but other departments have used it as well. It addresses all of our e-commerce and e-marketing supplies. It has a great setup so we can check up on items from the past and add new ones every day.
  • Organized platform to quickly access what you need to use at all times.
  • Great customer and site support. Can provide help with any issues.
  • The tabs and sections on the site are detailed and helpful for data separation.
  • Could have a faster loading time, sometimes freezes for a while.
  • Have more multiple access to a few things at once, constantly having to go back then forward again.
Perfect for large businesses and corporations and not so much for smaller businesses or start-up businesses.
Read Shannon Bitzer's full review
Katherine Morera profile photo
March 20, 2018

Review: "I've been using Bronto for 1 year, check out the outcome!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used as a communication tool between marketing and final customers. Is not just for sales purposes but also to nurture the relationship between brand and customer.

Is being used only in our department for promotions, newsletters, sensitive information, etc.
  • Web forms are really useful when we are looking for new acquisition.
  • Pop-ups are really good, the fact that we can connect them to our website is pretty cool.
  • I really miss the old reporting system.
  • The fact that we need to create segments in order to get opens, not opens, clicks.. etc., from sent deliveries is kinda annoying based on the fact that before it was a lot easier to get the info.
Segmentations are sometimes really hard due to our business type
Read Katherine Morera's full review
Bill Walker profile photo
March 16, 2018

User Review: "Long time Bronto user"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to primarily promote ticket sales for our minor league baseball team. We do occasionally promote non-ticket events. Our primary departments that utilize Bronto are our marketing and ticketing departments. We maintain contact with our fans with digital newsletters and/or team updates with the purpose of initiating ticket sales (sometimes tickets sales may relate to individual games, other times to ticket/season packages). On rare occasions, we offer access to our Bronto email database to select sponsors of the Knights.
  • Bronto is a valuable asset to us for its ability to track ticket sales (click-thrus that amount to purchases).
  • It's a nice benefit to have the scheduling features that Bronto offers for sending email blasts to our segmented groups.
  • The email reporting is very detailed and informative and gives us valuable data about adjusting email content and delivery schedules.
  • The ability to extract user data fields to include within emails is a great feature, but sometimes it gets forgotten and is not promoted enough imo within the user portal.
  • Would like to see Bronto offer some sort of RSVP type features/services for using Bronto to manage event registration (which we send email notifications for quite often).
I personally enjoy the options to upload my own HTML or use the WYSIWYG built-in email editor. I feel I have more control over my content designing off-line and then uploading the HTML.
Read Bill Walker's full review
Crystal Ashby profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto is a great choice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to manage our email marketing campaigns, and our transnational messaging. The solution is used by the marketing department to promote events, market products, and inform customers about the status of transactions.
  • Ease to use interface
  • Constantly adding new features to platform that make the solution stay current
  • Reliable solution
  • Template Marketplace to use already formatted templates in the Template editor. Yes, you can create your own, but sometimes it'd be quick to just pick a fresh template and make a few edits without having to start from scratch each time
  • Static Blocks for the template editor - where you can save re-usable html content, not just images
  • Hosting fees for images fees - it's ridiculous how much or that this is even a fee considering how cheap storage space is these days
Bronto is a perfect fit for a retail eCommerce merchant. It has "out of the box" campagin options for the basics of a remarketing campagins an ecommerce site should have running, like cart abandonment.
Read Crystal Ashby's full review
Ike Yospe profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto is fine"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Bronto is being used] To send email newsletters to our listeners.
  • It's reliable, I've never had an issue. They keep the platform bug free and updated.
  • It's pretty intuitive for the most part.
  • Training. Help users be successful without charging them an arm and a leg. It's too damn expensive.
  • There are TOO many dropdowns/menus. Consolidate it to be more simple.
  • The design templates kinda suck and seem to be stuck as the same from 10 years ago.
It gets the job done. Again, it's intuitive but could be even more so.
Read Ike Yospe's full review
Galen Henseler profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto just works"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to handle all of our email marketing, across various brands. It allows us to easily design, built, and send emails to a variety of customer segments. We have a relatively small team and Bronto support has been a great asset - whether it's working with support to help solve any technical questions we might have or working with a Bronto design specialist to help with the design and build out of the email.
  • It allows us to easily connect with various customer segments.
  • Bronto's workflow is as simple as drag and drop.
  • Bronto's support is top notch. Whenever we have a question about the best way to do something or why something might not function as we expect, Bronto support is quick to help.
  • Bronto could use design support as well - at least for the design around their unique functions (such as design questions surrounding Recommendations Premium)
  • Automatic list backup or exporting. We have run into issue with our list having some issues and it would be nice if there was a way to automatically backup or export a master list from Bronto.
  • Color coding of the various company sections. We have numerous brands attached to our Bronto account and it is easy to get them mixed up.
One area where we have recommended people not use Bronto is when they only want to send a small number of emails - usually under 100. This came up recently when design wanted to reach out to numerous bloggers. Bronto was thrown out as a way to do this in order to see metrics regarding open rate and potentially re-targeting. However, we felt that Bronto was the not best way to contact such a small number of individuals.
Read Galen Henseler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (37)
8.5
Dynamic content (37)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (36)
7.2
Landing pages (18)
6.1
A/B testing (42)
8.3
Mobile optimization (40)
8.1
Email deliverability (45)
8.9
List management (43)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (36)
8.9
Dashboards (44)
8.0
Standard reports (43)
7.8
Custom reports (32)
7.4

About Bronto

Oracle Bronto is a cloud-based marketing platform for commerce. With an advanced marketing automation engine and solutions for browser and shopping cart abandonment, recommendations, post-purchase campaigns and powerful ecommerce integrations, the Bronto Marketing Platform aims to help marketers drive more revenue by automating targeted, personalized email and cross-channel marketing campaigns at scale. Bronto offers a full suite of enterprise features and an extensive array of partner integrations to help commerce marketers accomplish more, while saving time and resources.

Over 1400 brands worldwide use Bronto, including a client roster of high-growth brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Lucky Brand, Theory, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks.

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Bronto Video

Oracle Bronto helps organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with multiple ecommerce platforms, Bronto enables brands to maximize the value of customer data and deliver relevant, personal messages.

Bronto Downloadables

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English