TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/R1/xo/SV67TBARCNH8.JPEGBronto could make senseWe are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.,Usability Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento) Automation possibilities,Customer Service is only English based. Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself. Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.,7,We didn´t use Bronto to send transactional emails and we have never been able to use the dynamic content in order to personalize the overall customer experience. Bronto lacks a commercial team to be involved in your emailing strategy and take care in your success, and also don´t have any Spanish support.,We really have increased our active contacts, like 400%,MailUp, MailChimp, SendinBlue, HubSpot, ActiveCampaign and dotMailer,250,000 to 1 million,B2C,Yotpo, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)Why we use BrontoBronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.,List Segmentation Workflows Support,Lead Scoring Video Enablement in email body Survey building tool in email,9,It is very easy to use and set up. It has helped us improve our customer experience with the ability to add custom fields, list segmentation, and dynamic content.,Increased Open rates A/B Testing ROI Increased Engagement,Oracle Eloqua, Marketo, Act-On Software and Kentico,100,000 to 250,000,B2B,Kentico, Constant Contact, Google AnalyticsUsing Bronto for email marketingBronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.,Integration with NetSuite Constant updates to the platform Simple and easy to use,There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available,10,Using live data brought in through the NetSuite connector. When someone applies for a trade account on our website, we can see this flag come through and have it trigger a personalised email containing the customer's personal account manager - along with their contact details.,Post GDPR, we've seen a massive increase in open, click, and conversion rates. Cart recovery helped reduce basket abandonment.,250,000 to 1 million,Both,Monetate, Netsuite SuiteCommerceBronto Marketing PlatformWe use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.,Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns. Offers great analytics and segmentation.,My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send. There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space. I wish there was more ways to segment.,8,We have extended our customer interaction timeline extensively through drip campaigns.,Significant ROI Solid lift in open rates compared to previous efforts with other platforms. Solid click-through rates through segmentation and drip campaigns.,Constant Contact,100,000 to 250,000,Both,NetSuite, Facebook for Business, TweetDeckExcellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needsWe use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of Netsuite and utilize Bronto's Netsuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.,Automated cart recovery email campaigns Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns Bronto's analytics are very good,Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs. The integration with Netsuite has been "buggy" at times. Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.,9,We create a variety of email campaigns that are personalized to the customer/contact's sales reps that we are able to send out in volume but have a very personalized look and feel. These have been extremely productive campaigns when compared to general mass-market looking emails like newsletters and blog blasts and product updates. Out customization is two way. Most personalization refers to using the customer's name in the email, maybe having a dynamic subject line and showing products that reflect customer visits (and Bronto does all that), but our personalization refers to delivering emails that look like they were personally written and sent by the sales rep.,Bronto has helped us create more brand top of mind awareness among our target customers We have been able to actively manage and optimize open rates We've been able to determine campaigns that don't work for us and not waste time on building those.,MailChimp, Constant Contact and Infusionsoft,25,000 to 100,000,Both,NetSuite, Hootsuite Free, Asana
Unspecified
Bronto Marketing Platform
111 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bronto Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Bronto
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 111 vetted Bronto reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ignacio Sime profile photo
January 17, 2019

User Review: "Bronto could make sense"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Bronto across the whole organization. The main users are the marketing department, but it is empowering all the segmented communication for Sparta and its brands.

Through Bronto, we have achieved huge growth in our emailing traffic and sales, but it is hard to focus resources in order to maximize the power of the tool and the main features.

We love the usability of the platform and the automation possibilities.

  • Usability
  • Native integration with the Ecom platform (Magento)
  • Automation possibilities
  • Customer Service is only English based.
  • Besides the first launch period, you will need to develop the experience curve by yourself.
  • Sending the pricing policy is based on a CPM logic.
Well suited for mainly big companies, who are capable of getting the best of the suite. The Bronto team joins you during the integration period but after that, they leave you to your own destiny, using self-service support or contacting your barely available KAM. If you are looking for a scalable solution, you need to consider your annual email sending estimation, because Bronto could be pricy compared to other solutions.
Read Ignacio Sime's full review
Lisa Johnson, CVT profile photo
January 15, 2019

User Review: "Why we use Bronto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP for our corporate marketing to customers and internal employees.
  • List Segmentation
  • Workflows
  • Support
  • Lead Scoring
  • Video Enablement in email body
  • Survey building tool in email

Well suited

  1. Email
  2. List segmenting / management
  3. A/B testing
  4. Dynamic content

Less Appropriate

  1. If you are in need of CRM
  2. Does not lead score
  3. Workflows can be difficult


Read Lisa Johnson, CVT's full review
Tom Austin profile photo
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Using Bronto for email marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used across all areas of the business. It is used for most of our email marketing needs whether that be marketing or transactional. We also use Bronto for pulling out data segments for other areas of the business due to the ease of accessing it.
  • Integration with NetSuite
  • Constant updates to the platform
  • Simple and easy to use
  • There are lots of extra apps that you can purchase however, I feel like some of these apps (i.e pop up manager) could be better - they’re way far behind other apps available
We used the NetSuite backend, and the connector integrates perfectly with Bronto. It allows us to bring in real-time data to be leveraged in our marketing campaigns.
Read Tom Austin's full review
Thomas Soerenes profile photo
September 21, 2018

User Review: "Bronto Marketing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bronto Marketing Platform as our main email platform for broadcast emails, post purchase campaigns and lead generation. We do not use it for transactional emails but it works great for what we need it for. At the moment there is only one person (myself) that uses the platform, but several employees are trained in it to fill in if needed.
  • Connects remarkably well with the NetSuite System
  • Offers great ways to set up drip email campaigns.
  • Offers great analytics and segmentation.
  • My main complaint with Bronto is that you pay for the number of emails sent, not the size of your email list. This limits how many emails you want to send.
  • There is no way to see if a hosted image is actually being used in an email or if we are just wasting the available space.
  • I wish there was more ways to segment.
Well suited if you use NetSuite as an ecommerce platform. Not well suited if you prefer to pay for the size of the contact list, instead of by the number of email sends allowed.
Read Thomas Soerenes's full review
Ed Hart profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Excellent choice for sophisticated email campaign needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to support a variety of email marketing campaigns across the entire organization, both proactive as well as automatically recurring (i.e. cart recovery, welcome campaigns, post order followup). We are also users of NetSuite and utilize Bronto's NetSuite integration in order to manage workflows based on orders, carts and product interactions.
  • Automated cart recovery email campaigns
  • Bronto has a very user friendly interface for building complex workflows for automated campaigns
  • Bronto's analytics are very good
  • Bronto is built for complexity and volume. It is probably not the ideal tool for smaller organizations with simple email needs.
  • The integration with NetSuite has been "buggy" at times.
  • Bronto is pretty expensive. You get a lot of bells and whistles, but you pay for them.
IMO Bronto is best suited for organizations that have a large volume of emails and desire a high level of sophistication in email functionality. For example, robust, trigger based email campaigns that are integrated with website activity such as browse recovery, cart recovery and multiple customer segments. Another example would be post purchase followup email campaigns that are based on the specific products that were ordered.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Easy Functionality, but for a Hefty Fee"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I worked using Bronto it was being deployed across the entire company. It was used primarily as a central CRM where, not only the customer's info was kept, but more importantly, their purchase history. Instead of having a lot of logins and places where the clients marketing materials and workflows were stored, it was all in Bronto.
  • It is very intuitive and easy to use by most teammates that were on the client account.
  • Like many other CRMs, it integrates pretty seamlessly with a third party or non-native platforms.
  • Its WYSYWIG editor was one of the best ones I have ever used in creating emails and workflows.
  • It is an Oracle brand, so there is going to be an Oracle price tag associated with it...
  • There are separate charges that a typical user will have to pay for. For example, we had to buy add-ons for email tracking and browsing history that were not included in the base price.
We were able to very quickly get reactionary marketing pieces (bulk messaging) out to our contacts quickly and without much fuss. Besides the one-off emails, the automation that we had put in place (especially for new lead and customer onboarding) was simple to set up and manage. This helped us keep a broad check on how many contacts were moving through the buying cycle as well as easily see where contacts might be slipping through the cracks.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Bronto: Great for Large Companies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a couple of big clients that we use Bronto for. It's ideal for retailers working in e-commerce that send 250,000+ emails per year, or those that generate online revenues in the six-figures. Bronto seamlessly integrates with any e-commerce engine so its adaptability and versatility go hand-in-hand. We use it for all of our clients' in-house marketing. It's easy to work with and offers a lot of strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns.
  • It's easy to work with – it has seamless integration across all platforms, which helps when you're working with big clientele.
  • It's logically organized, which can't be said of all ESP's.
  • It has the LIVE CHAT support. A lot of email marketing clients simply don't have that. It's the little things!
  • It would be nice if Bronto held sales data, you can't see it easily in tables.
  • It would be nice if Bronto tracked legacy growth – we could track growth each month digitally rather than just writing stuff down.
  • Their mobile version still is a bit lacking on different devices, mobile/desktop is generally grouped "okay" and same for the rendering engine of the mail client.
We've used Bronto for the past year or so with a couple of our larger clients. It's super easy to work with and offers good strategies to get the most out of our email marketing campaigns. It has automated responders that help with e-newsletters and campaign sign-ups, which streamlines our workload and saves us the headache of tracking all this stuff ourselves. This software is ideal for large companies with huge returns.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

Review: "Bronto is an effective and easy to use platform, plus they have the best logo / mascot!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as part of our digital marketing efforts for both Retail and Wholesale customers. We are an e-commerce business so our email program is one of our top Revenue channels.
  • Organizing & segmenting email contact lists.
  • A/B testing.
  • Easy message editing and customizing.
  • Have some way to tag links in a message, to better organize & segment contacts based on click data.
  • Have responsive web forms.
  • Better html and CSS custom coding support.
Bronto is very well suited for growing or established companies, and particularly e-commerce companies. It is less suited for very small businesses that can likely make use of free email marketing services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2019

"Bronto Marketing Platform Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to interact with our customers - whether they be current or brand new. We are able to blast out events or other mass emails to keep our customers engaged. With the use of Bronto we can target specific groups of customers as well. This program has helped us drive new customers to our site every day.
  • Easy to use template builder
  • Drag and Drop feature is very useful
  • User friendly interface
  • Metrics do not update in real time
  • Too many layers for approval
Bronto is great to use if you really want to nail down what is working for your customer base. Through the metric reporting feature you are able to really tell what your strengths and weaknesses are as well as all the areas in which you need to improve on. You are able to learn about your customer and continuously keep them engaged and involved.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Review: "Bronto a great affordable choice for ecommerce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto as our main source of communication with our customers. All of our batch and blast as well as automated welcome campaigns, post purchase, browse and abandon and shopping cart abandonment.
  • Very easy for anyone to use.
  • Great customer service
  • The learning curve to create segments and send emails is very low.
  • The need to create a staged order forms. So if someone signs up for your emails if they come to the site later it doesn't ask for email again it needs to ask for other information, so you can build better profiles over time.
Bronto is very inexpensive compared to its competitors, we really like that it is totally geared for ecommerce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2018

Bronto Review: "Solid ESP for a growing company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is our primary ESP used to manage our B2B and B2C email marketing and transactional email for 30+ markets in 15 languages. We also used the sub-account functionality to extend the platform to our additional brands and partners.
  • User management setup is comprehensive as we have 80+ users with different roles and permissions.
  • The drag and drop visual editor is easy to use once the base templates are established.
  • The workflow automation visual editor is one of the best I've used from an ease of use perspective.
  • Edge cases for reporting can sometimes be difficult to handle. Finding a specific date a group of contacts was added to a list, for example.
  • A couple of elusive bugs remain that they've been unable to resolve. A few times a year a couple users will randomly lose list access permissions.
  • Support could respond faster, esp if it gets escalated to engineering.
  • Zapier integrations would be nice.
Well suited if you have internal or agency resources for email design - not really tailored for the client that needs a ready to go email editor. But once the templates are set, it's easy to roll.
Have lots of lists and unique rule scenarios - between field setup, segmentation, and workflow automation, it's solid.
Read this authenticated review
Johnathan Karch profile photo
August 01, 2018

Review: "Coming up on a decade of working with Bronto"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team is pretty small at only 2.5 (part timer) in it. We came from a bare bones ESP before Bronto that offered next to no support, and very little tracking outside of how many sends. Bronto was the upgrade that we needed to see exactly how well our emails were doing. Tracking clicks, watching interaction, and of course conversions. We create all of our email content with DreamWeaver, but it is nice to have the built-in features Bronto offers. The workflows and automation are newer features we are expanding into now (finally, ha!), and what they offer really keeps us improving. The chat support is phenomenal. They always have the right answers, right away. We love it. Never hesitant to ask chat support as they have been great from day one. Years ago we signed up for Bronto email consulting and to this day it has been the best money spent on a consultant. She was aggressive, kept us on task, and really backed up her findings/suggestions with great insight.
  • Chat support. They are the professionals behind those keyboards. Not asking someone else. Them. Right there. Get your answers fast and accurate.
  • Detailed tracking information. Sends, delivered, clicks, conversions. Anything and everything you want to know about how your emails are doing is tracked. I keep my own reporting separate in an excel sheet, but they have great reporting.
  • Automated messaging rules. Set and forget emails that hit the customer with the right information exactly when needed. The workflows allow for some REALLY cool & complex set ups too.
  • Scaled pricing. You get A LOT with them. Sometimes you just don't need it all. They have some a la carte features, but a lot comes with the 'basic' set up. Could be cheaper to get 'into Bronto' then. Still get a good amount for what you are paying.
  • Being owned by a huge corp such as Oracle, there is always a little bit of bureaucracy that you just hate. Example, the invoice emails you get look so basic you would think they are spam, not for an ESP company. Nice save is you have an account rep. I talk just to them if I can. They always do a great job getting what I need.
For companies looking to take the next step in their email marketing. Having the tracking and automated messaging of what the 'big boys' do. Bronto can do it, as we are doing it with them.
Read Johnathan Karch's full review
Kevin Zalaznik profile photo
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Bronto... it's okay"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is being used by our Marketing department with the main focus on email marketing. We do use the text message service to communicate to our employees.
  • The email builder is good and user-friendly and saves us time.
  • The coupon manager is a lifesaver in its ability to generate unique barcodes.
  • Customer service is responsive and helpful.
  • The UI is clunky at times and difficult to use, particularly the automation workflow process.
  • Creating segmentations can be difficult and I find myself second guessing whenever I produce a segmentation.
  • Although the analytics are good, I believe they could be better. I almost wish there is another layer that we could drill down when looking at our customers.
I feel Bronto has served as well as producing mass email communications and it's very helpful if you need to mass produce unique barcodes. I find it is not helpful if you are considering using it as a CRM. The automation and segment building is clunky.
Read Kevin Zalaznik's full review
Jeanette Kozlowski profile photo
August 01, 2018

User Review: "We Love Bronto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to send our promotional marketing emails for our DTC business.
  • Overall ease of use - Other email platforms are much clunkier and require large teams to execute list segmentation. Bronto has been a more affordable and easier to use solution.
  • Segmentation - Smart list segmentation is the cornerstone of a successful email marketing program. Bronto's segmentation functionality allows us to slice and dice lists with ease.
  • Dynamic Content - Powerful marketing delivers the right message to the right people at the right time. With Dynamic Content we are able to provide personalized email content to our customers.
  • Deliverability Coaching - We work one-one-one with a Bronto deliverability specialist who is able to advise on how we are showing up in inboxes--THE most important aspect of email marketing.
  • Live Chat - Bronto has excellent customer service and a "live chat" functionality that is useful when questions arise.
  • Overall Strategy - Bronto is not proactive on delivering any improvements to our overall email marketing strategy and program. While I'm not sure this is part of our current package, I know that we do have the ability to engage with a strategist. However we rarely hear any personalized suggestions or recommendations on how to improve our current program.
  • Third Party Integration - We are currently working on this with Bronto and hopefully will be an improvement coming later this year.
Bronto is a great solution for businesses of all sizes.
Read Jeanette Kozlowski's full review
Christopher Colahan, MBA profile photo
July 31, 2018

Bronto Review: "AB testing is useless"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used by creative to upload HTML coded emails. It is used by the email marketing manager (me) to schedule and segment those emails, as well as report on email metrics.
  • UI/UX
  • A/B testing... need to include confidence interval into the equation used to determine a winner. Currently, Bronto declares an email a winner if it has one more of the KPI, even though there's no statistical significance. Other platforms do better.
  • A/B testing... segmentation isn't random enough. I ran multiple AA tests and there was 95% confidence one email performed better than the other... this was based off 120,000 emails measuring sent vs received. This type of test should never result in a winner with statistical significance.
  • Data reporting... data that's able to be exported should be much more customizable. I literally waste hours transcribing certain data by hand.
Bronto works fine for sending email, but it lacks in A/B testing and reporting. For what it does well, much less expensive options are available.
Read Christopher Colahan, MBA's full review
Tim Taylor profile photo
March 16, 2018

Review: "Bronto took us from zero to hero in 2 years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to support sales and marketing on 2 different brand sites within 1 parent company. We send all of our promotional marketing with Bronto, as well as nurture new leads through a number of campaigns aimed to educate and convert. We also use Bronto to provide important information to customers of our top channel partner before delivery in an effort to reduce customer service calls.
  • The message editor is easy to learn, easy to use, and allows you to build sophisticated messages with little to no development knowledge.
  • The available feature set has allowed us to not only significantly grow our revenue from email marketing, but also allows for years of future growth and expansion of our email marketing programs. Key to this growth is a newer feature called Recommendations which serves up real time product suggestions based on browsing and purchase data of existing customers.
  • When needed, the Bronto support team is knowledgeable, and quick to resolve issues, help us learn a new feature, or just point us in the right direction of solving our own problems.
  • Reporting has been much improved in the last 12 months but still has room to improve. Often the view and format of reports varies depending on where you are looking at the data.
  • Although the feature IS coming, we have been looking for transactional messaging for our CRM since we signed with Bronto. Given we use NetSuite, who owns Bronto, we expected this feature much sooner.
  • More real-time and personalized content within Bronto would be welcomed.
Bronto is a fantastic step-up for smaller businesses which may be using something like MailChimp or Constant Contact. There is significant room for growth after moving to the Bronto platform. A key feature/ability of Bronto is that the entire program can be managed by as little as 1 person, which is hugely important for a small business.
Read Tim Taylor's full review
Shannon Bitzer profile photo
March 20, 2018

User Review: "Bronto Marketing Survey"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the company I am working at we use Bronto daily. It is a very organized software program that keeps each of our daily tasks separated nicely and provides easy access. Specifically, we use it in our e-commerce department, but other departments have used it as well. It addresses all of our e-commerce and e-marketing supplies. It has a great setup so we can check up on items from the past and add new ones every day.
  • Organized platform to quickly access what you need to use at all times.
  • Great customer and site support. Can provide help with any issues.
  • The tabs and sections on the site are detailed and helpful for data separation.
  • Could have a faster loading time, sometimes freezes for a while.
  • Have more multiple access to a few things at once, constantly having to go back then forward again.
Perfect for large businesses and corporations and not so much for smaller businesses or start-up businesses.
Read Shannon Bitzer's full review
Katherine Morera profile photo
March 20, 2018

Review: "I've been using Bronto for 1 year, check out the outcome!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used as a communication tool between marketing and final customers. Is not just for sales purposes but also to nurture the relationship between brand and customer.

Is being used only in our department for promotions, newsletters, sensitive information, etc.
  • Web forms are really useful when we are looking for new acquisition.
  • Pop-ups are really good, the fact that we can connect them to our website is pretty cool.
  • I really miss the old reporting system.
  • The fact that we need to create segments in order to get opens, not opens, clicks.. etc., from sent deliveries is kinda annoying based on the fact that before it was a lot easier to get the info.
Segmentations are sometimes really hard due to our business type
Read Katherine Morera's full review
Bill Walker profile photo
March 16, 2018

User Review: "Long time Bronto user"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to primarily promote ticket sales for our minor league baseball team. We do occasionally promote non-ticket events. Our primary departments that utilize Bronto are our marketing and ticketing departments. We maintain contact with our fans with digital newsletters and/or team updates with the purpose of initiating ticket sales (sometimes tickets sales may relate to individual games, other times to ticket/season packages). On rare occasions, we offer access to our Bronto email database to select sponsors of the Knights.
  • Bronto is a valuable asset to us for its ability to track ticket sales (click-thrus that amount to purchases).
  • It's a nice benefit to have the scheduling features that Bronto offers for sending email blasts to our segmented groups.
  • The email reporting is very detailed and informative and gives us valuable data about adjusting email content and delivery schedules.
  • The ability to extract user data fields to include within emails is a great feature, but sometimes it gets forgotten and is not promoted enough imo within the user portal.
  • Would like to see Bronto offer some sort of RSVP type features/services for using Bronto to manage event registration (which we send email notifications for quite often).
I personally enjoy the options to upload my own HTML or use the WYSIWYG built-in email editor. I feel I have more control over my content designing off-line and then uploading the HTML.
Read Bill Walker's full review
Crystal Ashby profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto is a great choice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bronto is used to manage our email marketing campaigns, and our transnational messaging. The solution is used by the marketing department to promote events, market products, and inform customers about the status of transactions.
  • Ease to use interface
  • Constantly adding new features to platform that make the solution stay current
  • Reliable solution
  • Template Marketplace to use already formatted templates in the Template editor. Yes, you can create your own, but sometimes it'd be quick to just pick a fresh template and make a few edits without having to start from scratch each time
  • Static Blocks for the template editor - where you can save re-usable html content, not just images
  • Hosting fees for images fees - it's ridiculous how much or that this is even a fee considering how cheap storage space is these days
Bronto is a perfect fit for a retail eCommerce merchant. It has "out of the box" campagin options for the basics of a remarketing campagins an ecommerce site should have running, like cart abandonment.
Read Crystal Ashby's full review
Ike Yospe profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto is fine"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Bronto is being used] To send email newsletters to our listeners.
  • It's reliable, I've never had an issue. They keep the platform bug free and updated.
  • It's pretty intuitive for the most part.
  • Training. Help users be successful without charging them an arm and a leg. It's too damn expensive.
  • There are TOO many dropdowns/menus. Consolidate it to be more simple.
  • The design templates kinda suck and seem to be stuck as the same from 10 years ago.
It gets the job done. Again, it's intuitive but could be even more so.
Read Ike Yospe's full review
Galen Henseler profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto just works"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bronto to handle all of our email marketing, across various brands. It allows us to easily design, built, and send emails to a variety of customer segments. We have a relatively small team and Bronto support has been a great asset - whether it's working with support to help solve any technical questions we might have or working with a Bronto design specialist to help with the design and build out of the email.
  • It allows us to easily connect with various customer segments.
  • Bronto's workflow is as simple as drag and drop.
  • Bronto's support is top notch. Whenever we have a question about the best way to do something or why something might not function as we expect, Bronto support is quick to help.
  • Bronto could use design support as well - at least for the design around their unique functions (such as design questions surrounding Recommendations Premium)
  • Automatic list backup or exporting. We have run into issue with our list having some issues and it would be nice if there was a way to automatically backup or export a master list from Bronto.
  • Color coding of the various company sections. We have numerous brands attached to our Bronto account and it is easy to get them mixed up.
One area where we have recommended people not use Bronto is when they only want to send a small number of emails - usually under 100. This came up recently when design wanted to reach out to numerous bloggers. Bronto was thrown out as a way to do this in order to see metrics regarding open rate and potentially re-targeting. However, we felt that Bronto was the not best way to contact such a small number of individuals.
Read Galen Henseler's full review
Fritzie Dizon profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "Bronto FTW"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Columbia's Office of Alumni and Development we use Bronto across the organization. I specifically handle marketing for the Office of Gift Planning within the larger Alumni and Development office. Using Bronto allows our central unit to distribute emails across all the schools and units within Columbia with efficiency.
  • Friendly user interface: I appreciate that the user interface is generally intuitive and easy to use (also easy to teach others how to use).
  • Ability to pull analytic reports that meet our needs: I am able to pull analytic reports with relative ease and the data suits our departmental needs.
  • Copy and paste ability from a Microsoft Word Doc (sometimes the text formatting, such as the font/size/spacing, will be slightly off).
  • Removing/swapping fields within an email template (I personally have difficulty with this - not sure if this is reflective of a larger user issue).
  • Image editing capabilities (sizing specifically) within the WYSIWYG.
As a central unit to the larger university, Bronto allows us to use dynamic content to send various versions of the same email to alumni from specific schools and units.
Read Fritzie Dizon's full review
DavidandLeah Weathers profile photo
March 08, 2018

Review: "Reflections on our Experiences with Bronto"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We work with a beauty company based in Southern California, slicing and coding their marketing emails. They use Bronto to send these to their mailing lists. We upload the images to Bronto's hosting service, then upload the HTML code into the messages area, where we preview the email before notifying our client that it is done. We also incorporate some of Bronto's own dynamic code, to populate the first names of email recipients from the mailing lists, and to ensure compliance with anti-spam regulations.
  • Bronto is easy to learn and use. It only took one conference call with Tami Urban, a Bronto consultant, to get started, and after that, it was fairly simple to learn the system more thoroughly. The interface and menus are generally fairly self-explanatory.
  • The dashboards are easily customizable, so we can see only information, such as the remaining hosting capacity, that's relevant to us.
  • Bronto has two different ways for us to preview our completed emails - the 'Show Preview' at the top of the section where we enter the HTML code, and then the web preview, which we can do after saving and closing the email code. The web preview allows us to test any hyperlinks contained in the email. Both previews allow us to see if there are coding errors or superfluous characters that need addressing.
  • The section where we enter the HTML code updates instantly - we can see any changes we make to the coding immediately WITHOUT having to save it - that is a big time-saver!
  • When we started using Bronto, and until within the past year, we were able to send test emails to our AOL or Gmail email accounts, even though the email we have our Bronto account under, through our client, is our AOL email. However, we were suddenly unable to do that anymore, apparently because we do not have a private domain. This has hampered our ability to thoroughly test the accuracy of our work! We would like to be able to utilize that feature again, with our existing email accounts!
It is certainly well-suited for developing and sending emails to large email lists. It is also very good for sending to more targeted lists. It seems to be fairly good for A/B testing, too. It would not be appropriate to use, however, for use in developing web pages, such as the landing page for an email marketing campaign - it's just not made to do that. From what we understand, Bronto is also somewhat pricey - we only have a subaccount through our client, so it doesn't affect us directly, but that is what our colleague told us.
Read DavidandLeah Weathers's full review
Anne Ducale profile photo
March 08, 2018

Bronto Review: "Great if you use all it has to offer, and can afford it."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Bronto to send out all of our marketing and transactional emails. The transactional emails are filtered through Magento. For the marketing messages, those are done in-house and scheduled manually except for a few workflows and automated messages we have set up.
  • Workflows
  • Segmentation
  • Scheduling email blasts
  • Integrating with Magento
  • Most add-ons are very expensive.
  • Support to set up our API was pretty non-existent.
  • Communication with our Account Manager has been slow.
  • The data-retention period of 90 days is a joke.
If you are able to add all of the bells and whistles that Bronto provides beyond their base platform then Bronto is for you. You have to put in the time and money to get everything out of it.

When we needed to set up a basic workflow they were able to help out.
Read Anne Ducale's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (42)
8.5
Dynamic content (42)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (41)
7.3
Landing pages (21)
6.6
A/B testing (47)
8.0
Mobile optimization (44)
8.0
Email deliverability (50)
8.7
List management (48)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (40)
8.6
Dashboards (49)
7.9
Standard reports (48)
7.7
Custom reports (37)
7.3

About Bronto

Oracle Bronto is a cloud-based marketing platform for commerce. With an advanced marketing automation engine and solutions for browser and shopping cart abandonment, recommendations, post-purchase campaigns and powerful ecommerce integrations, the Bronto Marketing Platform aims to help marketers drive more revenue by automating targeted, personalized email and cross-channel marketing campaigns at scale. Bronto offers a full suite of enterprise features and an extensive array of partner integrations to help commerce marketers accomplish more, while saving time and resources.

Over 1400 brands worldwide use Bronto, including a client roster of high-growth brands, including Rebecca Minkoff, Lucky Brand, Theory, Trek, Ashley Homestore and Christopher & Banks.

Bronto Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Bronto Video

Oracle Bronto helps organizations of all sizes grow revenue, save time and optimize marketing resources. By delivering powerful and flexible email marketing solutions that work seamlessly with multiple ecommerce platforms, Bronto enables brands to maximize the value of customer data and deliver relevant, personal messages.

Bronto Downloadables

Bronto Integrations

NetSuite, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Shopify, Shopify Plus, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Bronto Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Request pricing at info@bronto.com.

Bronto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bronto Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:English-speaking countries
Supported Languages: English