Bubble PPM Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Laura Sew Hoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2017

Great project management tool - One point of truth!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great at being able to manipulate projects and filter certain projects into a report. This is great for when we have different meetings for different channels e.g. food service vs speciality.
  • Easy to use - our cross-functional teams use this and they are able to find what they need without a lot of training.
  • The development team are understanding of our needs and happy to adapt the program for us.
  • Parent-child functionality. However we are currently working with Bubble to develop this and find a solution to our needs.
  • Limited timeline capability.
  • Sometimes the speed is slow - however I think this is related to our internet connection.
Read Laura Sew Hoy's full review
Matt Parsons | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2015

More than just software: a collaboration that streamlines productivity and alignment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I already mentioned the simple user interface for data upload, and the equally intuitive customized reporting. Leadership and "supporting" functions for product development get tremendous value from this because they don't need to hunt down answers anymore. Everything from pipeline planning to operational planning can be built on the same foundation of objective data, rather than many different sources interpreted through many different lenses.
  • But the greatest value I think Bubble Innovator delivers is not really the product itself. It's the sense of partnership and responsiveness from the Bubble Innovation team. The Bubble Innovation team becomes a part of your team. They are valued consultants with helpful input on best practices for stage gate management, portfolio analytics, and report visualization. I have continually been impressed with the responsiveness and effort that their team brings to the table. When we have challenges and need to customize our data or analytics or reporting, they are right there beside us, finding the best solution, sharing prototypes in a test environment, and implementing as fast as possible.
  • The biggest issue we've had in the past is customized reporting. But this has now been addressed with a new module dedicated to enabling any user to build the report to exactly meet their needs and address the questions being asked by their leaders. There is always room for improvement here, and the leadership demands for alternative views are frequently evolving, but with the customized reporting ability we can deal with this evolution far better than ever before, and beyond the capabilities of any competitive product I've seen.
  • Detailed resource & capacity planning is not the strength of this tool. Compiling and packaging data to drive highly constructive conversations during stage gate reviews, pipeline reviews, and portfolio optimization discussions is. With that said, the Bubble Innovation team rose to the challenge of creating a high-level resource & capacity planning tool that now gives us reasonable ability to plan for forward-looking functional resource gaps in the context of a prioritized project list. It won't address detailed capabilities/competencies at the individual employee level.
  • For senior level reporting, we tend to speak in PowerPoint. While it is pretty effortless to create Excel and pdf output from Bubble Innovator, it would be nice to be able to export reports/data/charts/content to PowerPoint.
Read Matt Parsons's full review
Todd Render | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

Just what you need, without a bunch of stuff that you don't

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble customize what data are required very quickly, so that we only look at what we need.
  • Extremely responsive! Issues or requests for changes are handled typically within a day.
  • Based on their experience from various industries, the Bubble team contribute valuable insights into what and how information gets reviewed.
  • Only thing I can think of is almost piddly, that is having to scroll on a screen within the web browser - so that you have to scroll the screen then scroll the browser screen to get to the bottom of a chart.
Read Todd Render's full review
Katherine Umberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

Amazing Portfolio Management Tool - will make your job a lot easier!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The team that implemented Bubble Innovator into our business was tremendous. They worked with us closely and listened to our needs in incorporating changes quickly. The support we received was professional, timely and throughout the years of implementation we built a great working relationship with the team. They spent the time to work with us and also trained our entire department/business on this new system.
  • Change Management/Support - Bubble Innovator support team is responsive when asking for updates/upgrades to any report or additions/deletions that are required.
  • One improvement is all the reports need to be able to be placed into a PowerPoint easily, currently you have to take a picture and add [it]. This system is amazing and has helped me with my position of reporting and managing over 50 new projects.
Read Katherine Umberger's full review
Rushi Potdar MD MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

R&D Portfolio Management with Bubble Innovator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The User Interface is sleek,very user friendly and imaginative. There is a lot that can be customized by user level and interest. The data insights and visuals it provides are unparalleled. I have seen another similar system and the first thing that strikes me Innovator is so modern - 2015.
  • The support the team provides is excellent. The team has great talent with deep insights and experience into NPD. The team understands the challenges of working with a big company. They are great to work with and a very resourceful partner. During our partnership they went well beyond just system installation but improved native processes such as stage gates and leadership reports.
  • The system is highly flexible- one can create a variety of reports, views, analysis. It allows various restrictions if needed. It can create special views providing insights for management consumption which are very different to day-to-day tracking of portfolio. Very importantly the data can be uploaded into the system using one's own Excel files such as business cases.
  • There are stand alone analytical tools. Innovator will be even better if it fortifies its analytic capabilities
Read Rushi Potdar MD MBA's full review
Richard Farrar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2015

Everyone Seems to Like Bubble INNOVATOR for Stage Gate and Portfolio Decision Making

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble Innovator seems to be one of those software packages that is liked by anyone who uses it. It kind of sells itself just by showing it to someone. It seems to be very intuitive and simple to use even for an occasional user.
  • Bubble Innovator shows the project progress through the stage gGate process very clearly which is great for upper management but it also guides project managers through that same process which means that things don't easily get omitted by accident/forgetfulness.
  • Bubble Innovator seems to be well received by upper management due to the simple way it presents the whole portfolio of products along with key metrics/data that is really helping to simplify portfolio decision making.
  • Bubble INNOVATOR is relatively new and so there is an ongoing list of development activity. Resource planning is an example where new functionality would be welcomed.
  • I am honestly not aware of any other weaknesses. Bubble INNOVATOR seems to be one of those systems that generally meets with great reviews from users and especially new users at all levels. I guess just the desire for it to do more and more.
Read Richard Farrar's full review
Emma Winter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Bubble Innovator, recommended as a tool to manage New Product Development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Bubble team is outstanding at providing technical support, query response times are often within an hour and resolutions (depending on the level of complexity of the query) follow very quickly after this. They provide a professional, reliable service.
  • The software design is simple, intuitive and more accessible than many of the alternatives on the market. It does not require licenses, installations, internal servers, extensive training programs. It doesn't interface directly with 'business management' software which provides flexibility and development opportunities.
  • The Bubble team have a depth of knowledge for new product development processes and relevant industries, and provide much more than just the software. The teams are actively involved in process design beyond the software, and their recommendations have been invaluable when establishing a new stage-gate process across our organisation.
  • Development of custom functionality, and redefining 'standard' options for the software. As Bubble grows and their customer base increases there will be opportunity for this, at present development projects can be slow and expensive. However the standard software options are excellent, but as processes evolve within organisations the flexibility to evolve the software could be made simpler.
Read Emma Winter's full review
Neville Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2014

At Last! A Project & Portfolio Tool with a difference!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Innovator is easily configured around your exisiting processes and requires little or no training so you are up and running very quickly
  • Innovator focusses on the practical challenges that almost all companies face in managing Portfolios of New Product Development projects - a one stop shop for all project & portfolio data, real time reporting, scenario modelling to support portfolio decision making.
  • Users are attracted by the ease of use and visual format of the tool.
  • Our internal IT group love it -it's provided by the Bubble Group as Software as a Service (hosted by Amazon), this means vitually no internal IT support is required
  • User configurable screen views and reporting capability are in development - this will significantly help key users
  • User configurable Portfolio Views and charting
Read Neville Turner's full review
Douglas Raymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2014

INNOVATOR is Bubble-icious

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The version of the tool presented to us on day 1 required some configuration to match our product development process. Bubble was very willing to partner with us, dig into the details of our procedures, and work towards a successful solution.
  • Bubble Engineers and Programmers have clearly spent countless hours working on the interface. The usability of this software is among the most intuitive I have worked with in a business environment.
  • Support from both Customer Service and Acct Managers has been great. Questions and reasonable requests are always handled in a timely manner.
  • Limited metric reports available at this time. Screen printing and general report printing interfaces could use some improvement. Very little customization is available to different stakeholders for reports important to their department.
  • The small text size and grey text color can be very difficult to read in meetings where projectors/large TVs are used. While it looks stylistically fantastic at my desk, it can be very challenging to view during presentations or peer reviews with stakeholders. Reference documents are often provided which defeats the purpose of having a web based tool to view live.
Read Douglas Raymond's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2017

Bubble Innovator - Intuitive portfolio project management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simplistic, smart view of entire portfolio, with easy filtering for quick searches
  • Readily accessible one-page summaries for projects, detailing specific data relevant to our needs
  • Ability to rapidly run a variety of specific reports
  • Ability to export graphs / cut & paste graphs to presentations
  • Agile-stage-gate
  • Ability to run graphical reports
  • Quicker ability to assess financial metrics for improved management and forecasting
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2017

Bubble Innovator Overview

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gives us one point of truth for both the projects and reporting.
  • Allows accountability for team members.
  • Is very easy to use.
  • Parent child relationship between projects.
  • Dependencies between gates and timings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Bubble Innovator is Awesome!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble Innovator is a tremendous visualization tool. The entire organization can quickly see where projects are in the stage-gate process.
  • Bubble Innovator became a key part of our strategic process for new product revenue projections. Utilizing Bubble Innovator as a portfolio management tool allows us to quickly output new product revenue projections for our strategic planning process.
  • Bubble Innovator is highly flexible. We are able to adapt it to our particular needs at different sites. This adaptability also allows us to utilize information to support other business processes.
  • As the Bubble Innovator solution evolves, tighter tie-ins with other software solutions will be advantageous.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2015

Bubble Innovator - Simple straightforward portfolio management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Bubble Innovator team is particularly good at listening and seeking to understand your specific requirements and needs to make sure the outcome of the product meets those needs.
  • The Bubble Innovator product is fast, efficient and available and accessible from anywhere.
  • The Bubble Innovator product gives you layered levels of logic associated with your programs so you can decide what rolls up with what or not as desired to suit the business needs.
  • Bubble Innovator is still working out the best logic to be used for collections of projects that are part of a program. It is not a project management software platform but must still manage/show dependencies appropriately.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to capture the right information for the right report. Note that a company's constantly changing needs for reports becomes Bubble Innovator's nightmare to keep abreast of. Bubble Innovator has introduced a custom report generator for their customers so you have more personal control over creating the reports you want.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2014

Bubble Innovator - The Strategic Tool that will change how your business is run!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • This tool provides the ability to see the full consolidated portfolio as well as the specific details of each project.
  • This tool also allows the organization to rank the strategic importance of each project and makes it very easy to generate graphs for presentations.
  • Each cross functional team member can also contribute and document their own progress in each project as well.
Read this authenticated review

About Bubble PPM

Bubble PPM is a cloud-based Project and Portfolio Management (PPM) software solution from Bubble®. Founded in 1999, the company serves clients globally via offices in London, Cambridge, and Vancouver.

Its cloud-based solutions help customers improve the planning, governance, and delivery of Innovation, New Product Development, Engineering, IT, and other initiatives.

Their software supports Portfolio Planning, ongoing Project and Portfolio Management, and Resource management.

According to the vendor, the solution enables cross-functional teams to collaborate effectively on projects and provides a flexible platform for business leaders to consider investments, define priorities, and monitor overall progression. For project teams, it provides real-time views on project status and risk, streamlines reporting, facilitates the preparation for stage gate and other project reviews, and enables fact-based decision making.

Bubble PPM Features

Has featurePortfolio Dashboards (Fully configurable to plan / monitor investments)
Has featureReal-time Portfolio Analysis & Scenario Planning Tools
Has featureRoadmapping tools (e.g. Strategy / Service / Technology Roadmaps etc)
Has featureSupports Waterfall, Agile and hybrid project management processes
Has featureBusiness Case, Financial and Risk Management tools
Has featureProject Selection and Prioritisation tools (e.g. Balanced scorecards)
Has featureProject Process Governance and Management
Has featureFully configurable Metrics (e.g. 1-click Chart builder / Reporting tools)
Has featureResource, Task & Capacity Management Tools

Bubble PPM Screenshots

Bubble PPM Integrations

Supports API calls to extract data from platform using REST API calls, Supports import & exporting (e.g. MS Excel/PDF etc), Project, Portfolio and Application level document repository

Bubble PPM Competitors

Clarizen, Planisware, Sciforma, Changepoint, Sopheon Accolade, GenSight Enterprise Portfolio Management, Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux), Clarity, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Element 1: One-time fixed SaaS set-up fee One-time investment based on required configuration and deployment. Element 2: Monthly license fee Calculated on #users (per user type). Variable - According to required users/types.

Bubble PPM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Bubble PPM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Ticket reporting & resolution
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
On-site System Training

Bubble PPM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Supports Multi-Language