Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
117 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

James Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Bullhorn is not just full of Bull****

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It does a good job of housing candidates details and linking them to open job opportunities the company has.
  • It does a good job of integrating with lead generation tools like DiscoverOrg so you can parse data into the system, avoiding data entry.
  • I like the UI layout, it is easy to follow and find information you need.
  • It does a good job running reports.
  • I would love to see the notes section have an option to configure it to scrolling notes, this way you dont need to open a new tab whenever you would like to see a new note.
  • I would like to have an option to back date notes in Bullhorn if you forgot to enter them. There may be a way to do this but I have not figured that out yet.
  • I would like to see an option to export resumes in Word format
Read James Reich's full review
Mathew Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Worst system and customer service I've ever used professionally

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good integration options with a number of 3rd party programs. We use Vonage and it is honestly really great to integrate into Bullhorn.
  • It works most of the time and the phone app for it is particularly good.
  • Bullhorn Customer Support is the absolute worst I've ever worked with.
  • Absolutely no advanced training to help set up your dashboards or any advanced functionality. You either need to have a programmer on staff to work on it or pay Bullhorn to help you set up any of the more advanced capabilities that it has. You had better like it out of the box otherwise it's going to cost you.
Read Mathew Anderson's full review
Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Bullhorn is the Future of Recruiting management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Filtering candidates
  • Locating candidates files
  • Keeping track of where everyone is in the process
  • Notes - leaving notes helps our entire company see where we are with each candidate
  • Shortlist status - it is tedius to have different notes and different shortlist status. Shortlist status do not really help me in recruiting
  • Textkernel in Bullhorn is sometimes difficult for me - too many clicks and buttons
  • I would like to see more details required in candidates files - like a resume. So many candidate come through with their name and phone number and nothing else. Takes a lot more time for us to find out what their background is than if it was just a required field when applying
Read Kristyn Cole's full review
Charles Liikson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Bullhorn: ATS/CRM leader

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Candidate Tracking and Management - Easily pull up all required info and exchanges between our company and candidates
  • Client Database building - track orders and forecast clients needs
  • Customization - make the UI work for you not the other way around
  • The UI could still come a bit further. I think there is room for improvement there
Read Charles Liikson's full review
Bhargavi Sahay | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

One of the best ATS I have ever used! Bullhorn is the way to go!!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The submission tracking of a candidate and where they are at in the process.
  • Resume Parsing, auto populating the information makes the work easy.
  • Bullhorn enables other applications to be linked to it as well, eg- Textus, which makes the work easy in contacting candidates.
  • I think just the timing, sometimes the candidate information ton the notes section takes a bit time to load unless I immediately click, but this could be a network issue.
  • It would be convenient if there is a way to save all the search strings that I actually maintain in a different folder on my desktop.
Read Bhargavi Sahay's full review
IAN BUCKLAND | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Fast, efficient and transformational!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Efficiency in capturing data - functionality for fast capture
  • Analysis - we use Cube19 as a partner so that allows us to make data-driven decisions and insights
  • Reliability - never had downtime. Having it be cloud-based has given great flexibility, as does the app
  • Parsing tech - better options exist from partners but integration is then a challenge
  • Automated reminders on pre-set conditions
  • Automated status updates - i.e. contacts become lapsed if not contacted for 3 months
Read IAN BUCKLAND's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Great recruitment platform with a ton of features.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I really like the interface, it's easy to learn and easy to navigate. Even people on my team who only use this occasionally have no trouble navigating through the interface. It is really intuitive.
  • The automation features are really good. A lot of little tasks that you would normally end up manually doing can be automated. All of them put together can save you and your team a decent bit of time.
  • Good integrations with both Outlook and Gmail. Really useful.
  • Excellent reporting features. You can even export them for internal usage.
  • It is not so great on mobile devices. Feels clunky, slow and not quite as fluid as the desktop version. So if you plan on using this on the go then I would think twice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

Powerful Recruitment Tools that user-friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It fetches the right resumes with the right keywords and filters.
  • One of my favorite features is for mass email. Once you have the right candidates you just have to add them in a Tearsheet and just do mass emails to them. It saves times and effort.
  • I wish we could see the name of the candidates attached to a job with notes. Instead, we have to click and go inside to check who is the candidate attached to that job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Not fully realized

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Filtering candidates
  • Tracking candidates and updating their status
  • The UI is cluttered and could be cleaned up
  • Can't combine duplicates
  • Not enough customization options
  • Glitches often
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Bullhorn - A Great ATS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracks data.
  • User-friendly.
  • Resume search function.
  • The new Novo interface requires more clicks than the previous version when viewing data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

Bullhorn ATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It keeps all of the necessary information for each job requisition in one spot.
  • Organizes information well and succinctly.
  • Very intuitive.
  • The candidate search function isn't the easiest to use.
  • There are a lot of unnecessary tools or cards that can make the screen seem cluttered sometimes.
  • It would be nice to be able to delete notes or submissions if they're accidentally put on the wrong jobs.
  • For the TextUs integration, I think it'd be better if there was a tab for texts like there is for emails, rather than being added to the Notes field and making it very difficult to go back and find the information you need.
  • Duplicate candidates in BH -- it would be great if you could combine the accounts and delete one of them.
Read this authenticated review
Gary Fiore | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Bullhorn- Potential is there

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use & user-friendly
  • Finally integrated to a variety of browsers and operating systems
  • Easy export/import options to market to both clients & candidates
  • Easy to coordinate and plan scheduled meetings and interactions
  • Email client is external and must be used by Gmail. The internal email feature was removed from the software (unless you mass mail).
  • The software is a little clunkly, and although it's a newer version, it seems a bit outdated.
  • While the platform is web-based, it fails to run smoothly through a mobile platform, and often times, the loading times are a little sluggish.
Read Gary Fiore's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Great CRM tool to ease the recruitment process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Maintaining and managing the pool of candidates.
  • Tracking applicants and updating their status.
  • User-friendly and great customer service.
  • New features are rarely communicated, hence it does take some time to adapt.
  • Currently, there's no data mining tool available at no cost, which would allow us to clean the data.
  • Has a lag in-between, and will log you out if there is any problem with parsing the resume, but that is ok.
Read this authenticated review
Ingrid Reyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Robust offering with room for improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Inhaling resumes from Word documents - field mapping is about 80+% accurate and will check for duplicates before savings.
  • Adding notes is very easy and can be categorized based on the type of interaction it is: email, text, phone call, etc.
  • Integrations with many 3rd party vendors that are already widely used by recruiting and staffing agencies.
  • Reporting: out of the box reporting is not very detailed or easy to navigate. In order to get better detailed and specific reports, you either need their Canvas product or pay for a 3rd party vendor.
  • Customization: will get better with NOVO Experience update, but many users still don't have it. Right now many fields and order are not customizable
  • Many features Bullhorn can do are not apparent to the user, often times you have to call in the figure things out.
Read Ingrid Reyes's full review
Alexa Betze | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Bullhorn Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very user-friendly and self-explanatory
  • Great at keeping track of candidates, including where we're at in the recruitment process with them and where the candidate is at in their job search
  • Very easy to use in an organization because you can check in on who has contacted what candidate and ensure that you're not double calling candidates
  • Candidate sourcing is sometimes difficult as the search bar and filters sometimes do not work
  • Glitches a lot - will kick you out often or will not properly parse resumes or upload them
  • Attaching files is sometimes difficult and this feature also seems to glitch often, as well
Read Alexa Betze's full review
Isaac Castelan (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Bullhorn is the way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Addition of candidates and effective candidate database
  • Bullhorn is a great ATS because it is easy to navigate making your workload A LOT easier
  • I used a proprietary ATS at my old job and it was not as efficient as Bullhorn
  • I think Daxtra search needs to be free and not of charge. Adding costs to everything in BH is getting out of hand
  • I think certain tabs need to have more information added and list of things we can add without having to pay extra for anything
  • Some more effective BH training would be greatly appreciated.
Read Isaac Castelan (LION)'s full review
Monica Claypool | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It tracks our candidate and client interaction with great detail.
  • I like the Bullhorn for email function - instead of sending an email via Outlook and then having to copy and paste it into BH, BH will open Outlook email for me and then automatically place a copy of the email in the recipients BH profile.
  • BH will parse resumes received via email - lessening the amount of information manually added.
  • Creating reports - I have ones that were created by BH but I cannot change the specifications to meet my end of the year needs.
  • Cannot create an Excel sheet directly from a tear sheet - I have to save the tear sheet then go into the search bar and search for the name of the tear sheet in order to download it as a CSV file.
  • Cannot print task lists - I had to create a ticket and they showed me a workaround.
Read Monica Claypool's full review
Darren Weeks | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2018

Fantastic Recruitment focused CRM System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The marketplace of integrations with other software is a great bonus, allowing us to leverage Bullhorn across departments to manage from start to finish our contractors
  • Constantly evolving and progressing the software, building upon past versions and improving the design and functionality based on customer feedback
  • An app for phones would be a great bonus, as the mobile browser version isnt particularly user friendly on a small screen
Read Darren Weeks's full review
Donald King, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easily customizable.
  • They have one of the best support teams of any software vendor I've done business with.
  • The search capabilities are unmatched.
  • I'd love to be able to automatically email candidates when we mark them as "not qualified" or "not a fit" for a role.
  • I am ready for the back office and on-boarding product to get a UI facelift. I've heard it's on the way!
  • I would love to have a mobile app that employees could use to submit their time sheets. They can use the mobile version of the website, which is fine, but it would be great to have this functionality in the mobile app.
Read Donald King, PMP's full review
Wendy Kennah | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Bullhorn-Your go to ATS/CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Candidate Management- it is very easy to track and search your candidates. Candidates are the heart of your ATS in staffing and Bullhorn does a great job of making those candidates accessible.
  • Job Order Management-Being able to keep your job orders managed in a way that keeps you closest to money is a one of the best parts of the system. You can filter your lists, schedule your followups and keep on top of the orders that are the most urgent.
  • Configuration- the ability to configure the tool to the look and feel that matches your business.
  • Bullhorn CRM allows Account Managers to do their prospecting without cluttering the Company and Contact List with Company and Contacts that are not buyers or individuals that do not using staffing, not decision makers, etc. Leads allows AM's to pursue those individual within a different entity until they are vetted as buyers. The opportunities allow you to track those longer range opportunities versus storing them in a notebook or on an excel document. They become company IP for down the road.
  • Configuration of the CRM is huge asset. We have changed and configured our workflow several times over the past few years until we have decided on the workflow we want to move forward with. The tool allowed us to make these changes as we saw fit and without the time and cost of having to go through a PS channel.
  • The Lead and Opportunity dashboards help to keep you on track in a visual way so you can see the time cycle of your leads and opportunities.
  • Submission Management- Although there is a submission entity in Bullhorn that allows you to do a lot of things, this is one area that could still use improvement in terms of the ability to search web responses more efficiently and displaying of the pay/bill rates that are entered within the submission process. More configuration here would be great.
Read Wendy Kennah's full review
June Burchfield - LION | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Okay but no back office.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Parses resumes well.
  • A lot of customization available.
  • Can set reminders easily.
  • Can post jobs easily (integrates with several job boards).
  • Nice dashboard options.
  • No back office function to pay contract workers.
  • Difficult to track multiple branches. Tends to lump info together.
  • Reporting can be difficult due to the tracking issues. A lot of manual work to pull clean data.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
Catherine Soto | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

One Stop Shop for CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management Reports
  • Recruitment Reports
  • Sales Reports
  • Forecasting Reports
  • If there is a chain of commands that need signatures, it would be nice to be able to push the document through instead of a hard copy.
  • Sometimes the drop-down functions don't match exact scenarios, it would be nice to be able to edit OTHER with an explanation.
  • It would be nice to connect the Recruitment side, to match when a candidate is added to the database by another recruiter but is actually a skill match for a requirement that you have been assigned to as the primary recruiter.
  • Being able to assign who is the Primary Recruiter, especially if working on a team of Recruiters
Read Catherine Soto's full review
Adam Oakes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2018

Bullhorn CRM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting - It is very easy to track reports and look at statistics/vitals for each recruiter and salesperson within any timetable.
  • Recruiting - I think it is hard to filter through searches as each canddiate just shows the name of the candidate and their job title, highlighting is not shown when the candidate is opened up.
Read Adam Oakes's full review
Logan Feldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Bullhorn CRM - A great recruiting tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Notes features is a real hit with our recruiters.
  • Merging records whether it be duplicate jobs or candidates helps minimize duplicate information.
  • Everything is well connected, for instance a client will show all of the open jobs.
  • There are a lot of small features I would like to see as an admin such as bulk update en mass on occupation for users.
  • The limit to the amount of "Customtext" options under field mapping could be higher.
  • I would like more options to generate different types of report in different formats.
Read Logan Feldstein's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (32)
8.4
Company Website Posting (29)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (23)
8.2
Job Search Site Posting (28)
7.4
Customized Application Form (23)
7.3
Resume Management (33)
7.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (33)
6.8
Candidate Search (33)
8.1
Applicant Tracking (33)
8.3
Collaboration (30)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (31)
6.9
Email Templates (30)
6.3
User Permissions (28)
6.9
Notifications and Alerts (29)
6.4
Reporting (31)
6.7

About Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Bullhorn provides software designed for staffing and recruiting agencies - Its automated data capture and customer insight technology help companies engage candidates and win customers. The vendor states that presently more than 10,000 companies rely on Bullhorn’s cloud-based platform to streamline their recruitment processes and power their business from start to finish.

Offering different solutions customizable to fit the user's needs and future-proof investments, the Bullhorn system grows with the business, enabling the user to make more placements, improve candidate experience, and streamline operations.

Bullhorn unifies the entire agency with solutions that align the work of every department, individual, and role to promote profit, growth, and a seamless candidate and customer experience.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Screenshots

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Integrations

InsightSquared Sales Analytics, Broadbean, LinkedIn Talent Hub, Dice Open Web, DaXtra Parser, Constant Contact, CloudCall, Spark Hire, Scout, TalentWise Hire, InterviewStream Hire, Pardot, HubSpot, Mailchimp, SpringAhead, by Emburse, Vertical Response, MyPayrollHR.com, SimplyHired, WANTED Analytics, Vonage Business Communications, Zapier, Ebsta, DiscoverOrg, Fuze, Sugar Market (Salesfusion), Shiftboard, Textkernel Extract!, Whatfix, Textkernel, Cube19, Promoter, Astute Payroll, Haley Marketing, JXT, Snaphop, MyResourcer, Actonomy xMP, Findly SkillCheck, CEB SHL Talent Measurement, LogicMelon, OnRecruit, First Advantage, Icetrak, etz Technologies, Empower VMS, Voice Advantage, Workopolis, Menemsha Group, Advance Payroll

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Contact Bullhorn for pricing information

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia, North America, Central America, South America, Australia, India, United Kingdom, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Spanish