Business Wire Reviews

11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2020

Good product for the business community

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire company has access to a Business Wire account that they can use to send press releases out on behalf of our clients. We mostly use it in the finance group, as it is a business wire service rather than a more general wire service such as PR Newswire. It is an easy way for us to disseminate news to the business community.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Merritt | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

Great wire distribution for SEO; not for earned coverage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our agency has used Business Wire as a distribution channel for press releases for our clients. Our agency is a full-service marketing agency, so Business Wire is used by the PR department. It's used when a client needs a wire service for distribution of company news in a way that drives SEO, attaches to a stock symbol, or creates general awareness.
Read Scott Merritt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Business Wire is a key tool for a business writer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is likely that most of our editorial team has used Business Wire for their work. As a business media company, we look to share the most current and important news with our readers, which can often be found on Business Wire. Personally, I use it to search for news related to the smart cities industry, as well as the waste and recycling industry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2018

Good for browsing business news by industry or subject category

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Business Wire is used across the editorial department of my company. Our teams use the site to browse what is going on in each of our industries and also help generate story ideas for potential future content. It helps us keep up-to-date on our industries, including business developments, product launches, talent appointments, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Decent News Release Distribution Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Business Wire to distribute news releases acrosss Florida about important company announcements. These distributions allows us to quickly disseminate important information to key audiences.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Super easy news distribution and reporting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Business Wire with select clients to broadly distribute their news releases in order to promote exciting news such as award wins, product launches and more. Business Wire provides clients with quality press coverage on credible sites and on social media. It allows our organization to quickly and easily disseminate news across the web.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
Nicole Iannucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

to BusinessWire....or NOT?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My entire firm uses business wire on behalf of many of our clients to send out and track news releases. We have had some minor issues with timing of releases and errors in content, but nothing that was not fixed within a few hours.
Read Nicole Iannucci's full review
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

Best wire service there is

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Business wire is used by just about everyone at my organization for a variety of clients. We do a lot of targeted pitching ourselves, but sometimes we simply don't have the resources or the means to connect with the number of outlets that we need to. We use Business wire to give an extra boost to our pitching efforts and ensure that our news reaches the widest audience.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2017

Business Wire - the ferrari of wire services

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my PR agency, we use Business Wire on behalf of our clients to publish their press releases. It is used by almost everyone in the company. We are a very small organization without departments - and everyone does essentially the same job at different levels. By using Business Wire, we are able to get our clients' announcements across a wide range of publications, in addition to the earned media that we secure with our proactive outreach and our relationships with journalists.
Read this authenticated review

About Business Wire

Business Wire's public relations press release distribution platform includes the company's NewsTrak audience analytics and media monitoring reports.
Categories:  Public Relations (PR)

Business Wire Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No