Calendly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
152 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Let Calendly be your personal assistant

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Calendly works very well with tech-savvy people who understand modern tools and aren't afraid to use them. Whenever I want someone to book some time to meet I can simply share my Calendly link and this way we can avoid an extra call to coordinate agendas.

It works especially well for people with busy agendas that usually struggle when they have to book time, even if it's 30 minutes.
Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
Katya Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Great and very easy to use product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works well across the board. Our Sales Team loves it because they can avoid the back and forth with a client on scheduling a meeting or a demo. It worked very well for scheduling 50 interviews over 2 weeks for the user research project.
Read Katya Hill's full review
Ryan Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Perfect for Simple Scheduling Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works great for simple calendar management and scheduling needs, when synced with Google calendar or similar. Not really meant to be more than that, I don't think. Definitely more feature rich options if you're looking for a fully integrated CRM, etc.
Read Ryan Berg's full review
Mandy Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Take the time and effort out of scheduling!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Calendly works wonders for anyone that is trying to set up appointments with anyone out of their organization. It has really helped us to avoid a lot of back and forth with our members and we don't have to worry about sending reminders. Since we started using Calendly the number of no-shows has certainly decreased.
Read Mandy Olson's full review
Lance Stange | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Calendly: time multiplier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any time you are trying to schedule meetings! It's not well suited for those that do not maintain their calendars well. That being said, I have found that Calendly enforces good calendar management.
Read Lance Stange's full review
Natasha Sandhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Calendly efficiently provides scheduling for meetings to employees and departments.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend a 9, as it is an exceptional tool for the workplace (or even personally if you work at home and want to stay organized with your outside resources). There is always room for improvement, especially on organizational platforms such as Calendly, as even though it's a great tool, I can see why more offices would use tools, such as Microsoft Outlook Calendar. Our office uses a mixture of both.
Read Natasha Sandhu's full review
Andrea Vahoua | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

A Great Product That Has Positively Affected My Workflow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

At times, people can be a bit put off by the thought of having to "put something on your calendar" if you are the one trying to meet with them, but it really is just in the way that you phrase or explain to them that this is to save time on both sides. It's super great for anyone in sales or recruitment for sure.
Read Andrea Vahoua's full review
Brad Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

It will get the job done with minimal fuss!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, the value of Calendly is brilliant since we are working in multiple timezones. Even in the same or similar timezones, Calendly reduces the time spent trying to find mutually beneficial times to connect with employees, customers, and suppliers. The ability to set your availability and let it fill up according to the availability of others means a radical boost in productivity.
Read Brad Price's full review
Ryan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

If you need to simplify scheduling for phone interviews or in person appointments, this is your tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to schedule appointments without the back and forth, Calendly is your solution. If you are a person who emails or texts back in forth for days trying to get things scheduled, this will solve that problem. There isn't a negative for this product if it's something you need.
Read Ryan Watson's full review
Dhruv Khattar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

An excellent, simple solution to reclaim your time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Calendly is very useful for individuals that schedule meetings frequently with folks outside of their organization.
I've also helped clients implement it in scenarios where they want to enable customers to visit them for their services etc. although Acuity etc. might be more functional on that front.
Calendly may not be particularly useful if your customers/stakeholders are internal to your org. and can see your calendar via Outlook/GSuite.
Read Dhruv Khattar's full review
Chris Labatt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Calendly provides scheduling simplicity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We've found the best scenario for Calendly is when you want to include a link in your email signature or within the email body for people to schedule time with you. It greatly simplifies this process. However, if you are looking to integrate Calendly into your website or integrate it into multi-step processes it's not quite as easy or sufficient. For example, when creating a form for scheduling a demo that first requires collecting info on the prospect and then scheduling the meeting things become more difficult. Another issue - Calendly does not support creating hidden fields that can be passed information when the scheduling page is called. This makes it difficult to pass along information on how the individual arrived at the scheduling page. So it's great for individual and group use, but for website integration it needs some work.
Read Chris Labatt's full review
Matt Heerema | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Calendly spares us from hours of tedious schedule coordination! Absolutely critical tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are finding yourself constantly scheduling meetings (consultation, sales, support, counseling, etc) this is an absolutely essential tool. The primary call to action on our business website is to set up a consultation, which right now is the top of our sales funnel. This makes that interaction seamless. It is also excellent for current clients who need to get in touch and talk through issues. You are able to block out available meeting times so you can control your week's flow and are not constantly bombarded with a decision chain of what hours you allow meetings to be booked, and then what dates are best for everyone, you make those decisions proactively and give the client the free-reign choice of when they'd like to meet.
Read Matt Heerema's full review
Mark Rueckert | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Calendly is Awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe Calendly is an awesome tool for any person who deals with a lot of back-and-forth emails trying to schedule a time to meet. Their free version is more than enough for a small sales team. I believe Calendly has nailed this software.
Read Mark Rueckert's full review
Joseph Brown, PhD., CFEd®️ | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Calendly - Appointment Setting on Steroids

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It’s great for B to B and B to C meetings and works for c-level and training too, even in groups. It works with multiple calendars as well. I use both Mac Calendar and Gmail. It may be less appropriate for business that uses ranges instead of exact times. People always expect you to be there at the first moment the range starts.
Read Joseph Brown, PhD., CFEd®️'s full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Schedule like a CHAMP with Calendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are juggling multiple clients, with interviews, one on one appointments, as well as working with referring agencies or a large company, this is the service for you! Keeps things well organized and easily accessible to all who need it.
Read Kate Knight's full review
Austin Voigt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Calendly Is Cool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Calendly is excellent for teams that have many different people wearing many different hats for many different clients and points of contact all at the same time. It helps ensure things get scheduled and completed, and that everyone is on the same page. If you have a lot of people, a lot of schedules, and a lot of tasks, it’ll help your team.
Read Austin Voigt's full review
Samantha Crawford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Easily schedule your next client meeting or appointment with Calendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for scheduling meetings or events with clients without the need for the back-and-forth chitchat about availability. You just send them the link, and Calendly is always synced with all my personal calendars to auto block times off my calendar I already have something going on!
Read Samantha Crawford's full review
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Calendly is Not All That

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Honestly, I'm really not totally sure that Calendly solves any problem that we have any better than the free Google Calendar does. More people use Google Calendar, so inherently when I accept invitations it goes into that initially anyway, and then is uploaded into Calendly. It might just be a sort of unnecessary third party [app].
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

You will love Calendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you spend a lot of time setting up meetings, calls or conferences then this is an absolute lifesaver. You will love Calendly. It will save you a lot of headaches and eliminate a whole lot of useless email trails. The one scenario I cant see this being useful is if your day to day work doesn't involve interfacing a lot with other people or jumping on calls etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Don't try to find the time! Use Calendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Calendly is extremely well suited for our application of setting up training, sales calls, and other items of the like. I don't really have anything negative to say about Calendly. I found their customer success team helpful and friendly, and use their software daily! I would recommend this for any business professional.
Read this authenticated review

About Calendly

Calendly is appointment scheduling software from the company of the same name in Atlanta, Georgia.

Calendly Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No