TrustRadius
CallFire is a VoIP and messaging solution designed for both external B2C interactions and internal company use. It includes features such as text messaging, call tracking, voice broadcasting, and an interactive voice response (IVR) system. Subscription pricing starts at $99 per month.CallFire is a great tool for Entrepreneurs to communicate at scaleWe use CallFire for text messaging our clients, as well as for a custom phone system that routes callers to the appropriate company representative. CallFire allows us administrative efficiency. With their communication tools, we're able to automate and track many client engagement and onboarding tasks.,CallFire provides detailed analytics that show what/when callers select within the phone system The text message broadcast feature is a game changer. This allows a company to dispatch text campaigns with specific calls-to-action, with tracking analytics. The voice broadcast feature allows a mass automated message to be sent to client phones. This saves a lot of time when the same notification needs to go out to multiple clients.,I think that CallFire could further innovate if they integrated with Direct Messaging on various social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp. The IVR feature can be a bit tricky to set up, perhaps more working examples would help. However the support is pretty good when you have questions. Applying the CallFire features to Fax may be worthwhile, granted that some business processes are still dependent on fax.,10,CallFire has allowed us to save on staffing costs CallFire has allowed us to funnel our prospects to the appropriate place to best service them. Overall we run more efficiently and are able to operate on a high technological level. Due to these tools we can focus on more innovations for our clients,,Google Voice, WordPress, EvernoteCallFire is a must for anyone running digital campaigns!I'm Jason, owner and operator of Yvlove Digital Agency. Call tracking is an essential component of our lead generation campaigns for clients and CallFire has made the process easy to track.,Gives us instant notification of new telephone leads/responses to ads Allows us to track quality control of client staff (responsiveness to leads) Helps with tracking the efficacy of specific ads.,10,We spend less money on poor-producing ad campaigns, which helps focus our spend We are able to gain insights into how staff has to be better trained to help convert prospects at the first point of contact We've received confirmation through tracked calls that our campaigns do in fact product revenue, in turn allowing us to scale up with greater spending.,,Klaviyo, JotForm, CallRailCallFire is an affordable and simple to use Voice Broadcast and SMS messaging service. It is not feature rich, but can be implemented almost instantly.We use CallFire Voice Broadcasts for our accounts receivable departments across 5 of our North American brands. This has allowed us to prioritize the most important part of our collections team workflow, speaking with customers directly without having to manually make calls.,Campaigns are dead simple to build and modify. Pricing is competitive for the industry. Technical support is generally available via live chat and very responsive.,The services are easy to use and robust, but there is room for improvement. Unfortunately, not much has changed over the last 2 years of use. There haven't been any new features or innovations in that time. API integration and automation is not easy for most folks to jump into and there is very little technical support or documentation to take advantage of such features. The standard reports are generally sufficient, but there isn't any customization or intelligence available.,9,Prior to using CallFire for our collections strategy, we had 10 people making manual calls to our past due customers. There has been a significant improvement in productivity.Auctions of all kinds with the client in mind.I [own] an auction house and I use this system to inform customers that there is an upcoming event. I tell them who, when, where and why the event is happening and direct them to my web page or Facebook.,With advertising becoming so expensive, this is the new way to communicate with your customers.,I like the format just like it is.,10,Positive impact - as it has generated repeat customers as everyone is asking to sign up if they would like to receive a phone call telling them when the next auction is up.CallFire Increases Sales EfficiencyIt's being used to help run through a high list of sales prospects in a faster manner. I mainly used the Cloud Call Center product in this regard.,Dialing Automation Customer Service Good Pricing,Please keep the Cloud Call Center (from what I understand, they were thinking of eliminating it) Add more pricing tiers Add more integration,10,Faster call list run through time Better ability to deal with having to leave a ton of voicemails Better ability to have to deal with reporting, call recording for improvement, and more,,Salesforce Commerce Cloud
Unspecified
CallFire
18 Ratings
Score 9.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

CallFire Reviews

CallFire
18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 18 vetted CallFire reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Justin McClelland profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "CallFire is a great tool for Entrepreneurs to communicate at scale"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CallFire for text messaging our clients, as well as for a custom phone system that routes callers to the appropriate company representative. CallFire allows us administrative efficiency. With their communication tools, we're able to automate and track many client engagement and onboarding tasks.
  • CallFire provides detailed analytics that show what/when callers select within the phone system
  • The text message broadcast feature is a game changer. This allows a company to dispatch text campaigns with specific calls-to-action, with tracking analytics.
  • The voice broadcast feature allows a mass automated message to be sent to client phones. This saves a lot of time when the same notification needs to go out to multiple clients.
  • I think that CallFire could further innovate if they integrated with Direct Messaging on various social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp.
  • The IVR feature can be a bit tricky to set up, perhaps more working examples would help. However the support is pretty good when you have questions.
  • Applying the CallFire features to Fax may be worthwhile, granted that some business processes are still dependent on fax.
CallFire is a great tool for the entrepreneur who is running a small business. The tools offered allow any small business owner to scale and compete with those who are staffed with more employees. By structuring and automating how you want clients to communicate and engage with your business, CallFire can become any entrepreneur's secret weapon.
Read Justin McClelland's full review
Jason Revilla profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "CallFire is a must for anyone running digital campaigns!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm Jason, owner and operator of Yvlove Digital Agency. Call tracking is an essential component of our lead generation campaigns for clients and CallFire has made the process easy to track.
  • Gives us instant notification of new telephone leads/responses to ads
  • Allows us to track quality control of client staff (responsiveness to leads)
  • Helps with tracking the efficacy of specific ads.
While we primarily use the call tracking features, the software is also suitable for voice broadcasts, text broadcasts, and keyword-driven campaigns (text "ABC" to win XYZ). If you are looking for software to help with auto-prospecting to cold (non-subscriber) phone numbers, CallFire is not intended for that.
Read Jason Revilla's full review
Benjamin Cutler profile photo
January 07, 2019

Review: "CallFire is an affordable and simple to use Voice Broadcast and SMS messaging service. It is not feature rich, but can be implemented almost instantly."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CallFire Voice Broadcasts for our accounts receivable departments across 5 of our North American brands. This has allowed us to prioritize the most important part of our collections team workflow, speaking with customers directly without having to manually make calls.
  • Campaigns are dead simple to build and modify.
  • Pricing is competitive for the industry.
  • Technical support is generally available via live chat and very responsive.
  • The services are easy to use and robust, but there is room for improvement. Unfortunately, not much has changed over the last 2 years of use. There haven't been any new features or innovations in that time.
  • API integration and automation is not easy for most folks to jump into and there is very little technical support or documentation to take advantage of such features.
  • The standard reports are generally sufficient, but there isn't any customization or intelligence available.
CallFire is perfect if you need a simple, cost-effective solution to broadcast voice or SMS messages with almost no setup. As I mentioned before, it is dead simple to create and run campaigns. That said, as soon as you want to be a bit more dynamic, it's going to take a lot of trial and error. Depending on the complexity of your needs, I might recommend shopping around with a different vendor.
Read Benjamin Cutler's full review
Marvin Boldt profile photo
January 15, 2019

CallFire Review: "Auctions of all kinds with the client in mind."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I [own] an auction house and I use this system to inform customers that there is an upcoming event. I tell them who, when, where and why the event is happening and direct them to my web page or Facebook.
  • With advertising becoming so expensive, this is the new way to communicate with your customers.
  • I like the format just like it is.
For those that don't get the weekly newspaper and don't have a computer - this is right for everyone that has a phone.
Read Marvin Boldt's full review
John Tucker profile photo
January 08, 2019

User Review: "CallFire Increases Sales Efficiency"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to help run through a high list of sales prospects in a faster manner. I mainly used the Cloud Call Center product in this regard.
  • Dialing Automation
  • Customer Service
  • Good Pricing
  • Please keep the Cloud Call Center (from what I understand, they were thinking of eliminating it)
  • Add more pricing tiers
  • Add more integration
CallFire is great for any Sales Organization or Department (of any size) that has to follow up on a large list of prospective clients or current clients. It helps to speed up the process, enhance reporting, and allow for better note taking experiences.
Read John Tucker's full review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

CallFire Review: "Make the call, make the sale."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 6 locations though out South Texas. Each store will do a CallFire campaign when we have our promotions. I know for me when I can text several thousand leads at once it allows me to focus my time on other projects. I have sent voice messages as well during some of our larger sales events to reach a larger audience in a short time. It is a great time management tool to effectively communicate with potential customers.
  • Hitting a large audience in a short time.
  • It will scrub the DNC list.
  • Checks to see if I have the same number on there twice, removing it so I don't pay extra.
  • I would like to have a more detailed report on which person was engaged in the post.
Whenever you need to reach a lot of people and you are short on time, or looking to better manage your time, CallFire is a great way to cover the need. CallFire can work for you outside of your regular business hours, so it's like extending your day. Let's you reach customers during the sweet time when you would like to.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 04, 2019

Review: "CallFire helps my small business in real time!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses CallFire for all our call tracking needs. We set up different numbers to track all calls coming from any marketing efforts including promotional campaigns, unique landing pages, and social media sites. We have a sales team of 12 individuals who answer these calls and having these conversations with clients recorded is very helpful for both marketing and management. We are able to pivot to adjust our marketing efforts during a campaign and management is able to give live feedback to the sales team on their techniques.
  • Live tracking.
  • Clear recordings.
  • Keyword tracking.
  • You have to set it to record, it is not a default setting.
CallFire is great for a small organization like ours that can use all of the capabilities that it offers to make adjustments in real time. There doesn't seem to be a whole suite of analysis built in so it is helpful in cases where you have someone dedicated to addressing this part of your business. I am not sure if it would be as useful at a large corporation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

Review: "Using CallFire for Call Tracking Boosts our ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CallFire helps us by tracking the effectiveness of marketing strategies. We use it for tracking numbers on websites, social media, newsletters, outdoor advertising, and radio. It enables us to very specifically determine which strategies, platforms and media outlets work best for us. We continue to use it because it is a cost effective tool.
  • Call Tracking
  • Price
We believe CallFire is an extremely effective marketing tool. The one place it is less effective is where it's not used properly. That is to say, when we use tracking numbers that might be accessed in more than one place. In that case, it defeats the purpose.
Read this authenticated review
Chase Muehlheuser profile photo
March 11, 2016

Review: "CallFire: Expand your reach with multiple calls at once and see your increase in ROI!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CallFire is a phenomenal product that our managing partner has used as long as he can remember. I have been using the product for a little over three years now and have seen a huge increase in my productivity. We currently use this product on our recruiting and business development departments. The product has really helped us to increase our calls per day. Our business is a numbers game and we must be able to knock on a lot of doors. With CallFire's ability to be able to "drop voicemail" this allows me to start the next call. It's almost like calling two people at once!
  • You are able to leave a "canned" voicemail so that you do not need to speak your voicemail every time.
  • The moment an answering machine picks up, you can hit "drop voicemail" which automatically puts you on the next call and will then leave your "canned" message on the answering machine at the appropriate time.
  • Their customer support always answers the phone with a positive attitude. If you are having some issues they will help to find out for you. I'm not sure if it's because of how long we have used them, but they have followed up with us to make sure things were going well after they fix the issue.
  • Some times when we have too many agents on at the same time there will be some lag with the calls.
  • When there is too much traffic during the day, the voicemails don't match up to when they are supposed to be left on the machine.
  • I wish there was a way to turn down the "hold" music or even change it to something softer. It's always BLARING in our ears.
If you need to find a test candidate for your client quickly, this is one of the best ways. Pull yourself a hot list of a couple hundred potential candidates and load them in to CallFire. Then get ready to hit about 50-60 calls per hour. You should have a great test candidate for your client in about 24 hours! It's amazing how quickly you can show your clients the true speed of your company.
Read Chase Muehlheuser's full review
Matt Rocco profile photo
November 04, 2015

Review: "How CallFire really is the Fire your business needs to keep your engine running strong."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CallFire allows us to utilize our retention leads with little client contact and effectively dial large quantities of customers who are curious. However, our customer base is not aggressively seeking out answers immediately. The automatic dialer and ease of use of CallFire along with the ability to customize client leads and leave personalized voicemails allows our company to effectively reach our large customer base in an efficient manner.
  • Ability to call a large base of consumers efficiently.
  • Keeps our sales agents engaged and focused with the ease of use.
  • Leaves a personalized voicemail to increase client retention.
  • Delay in time that clients pick up.
  • Volume of customers is quite low.
  • Add more features that engage and highlight when customers answer.
We have a script so it is appropriate and does not need to be improved. I would just say the volume of the sales calls needs to just be a bit louder. There needs to just be a bit more color and a better heads up when someone answers with no delay or lag time.
Read Matt Rocco's full review
Haley Kennedy profile photo
October 28, 2015

"Haley Kennedy CallFire Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CallFire is being used by my organization to send out emails to past, present, and future clients of our business. We send various marketing emails, containing new specials and reminders to clients. It is used by our marketing department, and it addresses the issues we face with getting our name out there and attracting new clients.
  • CallFire has amazing organization as far as categories and campaigns and all aspects go.
  • It is very easy to use and understand! Very user friendly.
  • Customer service and help is awesome! There have been some times when I have needed assistance and they were always so quick to reply.
  • CallFire could give more personalization options for companies, so it sounds less like telemarketing and more like a personal phone call.
CallFire is well suited for large companies that do mass marketing or deal with many clients. We deal with clients all over the nation, so this works well for us as far as mass contact methods and as far as different time zones go.
Read Haley Kennedy's full review
No photo available
February 04, 2015

CallFire Review: "Easy to use and effective program."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The corporate headquarters used this mainly in the corporate office. Callfire addressed the issue of widely spreading a pre-recorded reminder message from the President of the company across the organization all at once for the virtual meetings via webinars. It helped communication spread vastly and quickly without any miscommunication or problems.
  • Easy to input phone numbers and details of the employees/departments that need to be included.
  • Easy to import and export information.
  • Easy to record messages and send out.
  • I don't have any input on improvements and I thought this program to be very functional and easy to manage.
It suited our company in in spreading a message to the entire organization at once via verbal communication.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (2)
6.0
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (6)
8.0
User templates (4)
7.0
Call reports (7)
8.8
Directory of employee names (4)
8.3
Answering rules (6)
8.8
Call recording (8)
9.4
Call park (3)
8.5
Call screening (3)
8.3
Message alerts (4)
8.8
Video conferencing (1)
10
Audio conferencing (1)
10
Mobile app for iOS (2)
8.5
Mobile app for Android (1)
8

About CallFire

CallFire is a VoIP and messaging solution designed for both external B2C interactions and internal company use. It includes features such as text messaging, call tracking, voice broadcasting, and an interactive voice response (IVR) system. Subscription pricing starts at $99 per month.
Categories:  Sales Dialer,  VoIP

CallFire Competitors

CallFire Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No