Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Canva

Canva

Starting at $12.95 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Read more
Recent Reviews

Canva for the WIN!

9 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Incentivized
We use Canva for social media content creation. Canva is easy to use in the creation of social media graphics custom-designed for the …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Canva is a versatile design tool that has been widely adopted by individuals and businesses for various use cases. Users have found Canva …
Continue reading

Honest Canva Review

9 out of 10
March 30, 2023
With Canva, we can create high-quality designs with minimal effort and time. Moreover, Canva offers a collaborative feature that enables …
Continue reading

I'm Not Happy with the Service

1 out of 10
March 15, 2023
Was looking for a way to easily create social media posts for LinkedIn. In my experience Canva is impressive for creating graphics, but …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

$12.95

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$30.00

Cloud
Per Month Per User

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.canva.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Canva & Flourish Demo

YouTube

How to Use Canva in 2022 Beginner Friendly Guide + Live Demo

YouTube

Designing Blog Elements in Canva | The Journey

YouTube

Canva Demo - How Canva Works

YouTube

CANVA DEMO PARTY

YouTube

Full Demo of Kittl - Design Like A Pro...Thousands of Examples FREE No Graphic Experience Needed.

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Videos

Best Free PowerPoint Alternatives
Introducing Canva

Canva Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1490)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Canva is a versatile design tool that has been widely adopted by individuals and businesses for various use cases. Users have found Canva helpful in creating social media graphics, resumes, infographics, eBooks, and more. The platform offers limitless built-in templates and media options, making it easy for users to create cohesive and professional external marketing materials.

One of the key use cases of Canva is its ability to help businesses solidify their brand and expand their outreach. Sole proprietors and small businesses use Canva to create images for social media posts, e-mail headers, e-book designs, and PowerPoint slides. It is also used across different departments, including sales, executive offices, and marketing teams, to create content for announcements, event invitations, and community engagement opportunities.

Canva enables businesses to create high-quality designs without outsourcing, reducing costs for lean marketing teams. It is recommended to clients who don't have in-house graphic design capabilities. For example, restaurants use Canva to design menus, event posters, and print marketing materials. Businesses also rely on Canva to create marketing materials such as business Instagram and Facebook posts, logos, banners, and business cards.

Another prominent use case of Canva is in the creation of visual content for ministries and book projects. It allows users to present and promote their content in fun, vibrant, and high-quality visual formats. Canva is used to design blog banners, Amazon A+ banners, web banners, and social media images for book projects.

In addition to these use cases, Canva finds its application in designing ad mockups, graphs, infographics, handouts, flyers, social media visuals, email banners, and more. Its drag-and-drop editor along with various graphics options makes it easy for non-designers within an organization to create innovative presentations or promotional materials.

Overall, Canva's wide range of features and user-friendly interface make it a valuable tool for individuals and businesses alike, helping them create professional-looking designs without the need for extensive design skills or outsourcing.

Users commonly recommend upgrading to the pro option of Canva for social media managers and teams looking to ensure consistent branding across the Internet. Canva Pro is considered a cost-effective alternative to Adobe products, especially for smaller businesses with a lower budget. It is also suggested to try Canva for free to create custom designs and stay on brand. Canva is seen as an ideal tool for basic design work, logo creation, and creating social media graphics and web designs. Users suggest utilizing Canva to quickly generate images for digital campaigns and regain control over branding. Canva is recommended as the ultimate solution for companies without a graphic design department or individuals who want to create images quickly without relying on Adobe Photoshop or Illustrator. For teams and companies that are not design-heavy, Canva Pro is recognized as an inexpensive and user-friendly option. Canva for Work is suggested for centralizing brand guidelines and creating social media posts or graphics. Users recommend accessing the tutorials provided by Canva for learning how to effectively use the platform and advise checking the license agreement for $1.00 stock photos before usage. While Canva cannot replace more advanced design software like Photoshop, it is still considered a valuable tool for those with basic graphic design skills. Lastly, users recommend ensuring that the team knows the appropriate colors and fonts to use and uploading logos in PNG format for easy integration.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 173)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 30, 2024

Canva for the WIN!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Canva has become so versatile that you can use it for virtually anything related to graphic design. It allows you to get creative in customizing your content yet also provides thousands of eye-catching templates to work off of and get ideas from. I haven't yet found a time where Canva wasn't suited for something I was specifically trying to do.
Megha Burman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The well suited scenario is there is numerous amount of predefined templates from which you can edit and design in very less time and saves a lot of time as a designer.
The less appropriate scenario is we cannot drag and drop the images and asset from photoshop or any adobe suite software to Canva
Maureen Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
- Easy to collaborate with other team members on a design
- Easy to change dimensions/size of a project
- SO many templates, graphics, effects to use
- GIF creator!
- Default sizes for email banners, social cards, and other most-used projects
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I'll always recommend Canva to basically anyone that needs design software, but doesn't have the time, skillset, or budget for actual design software like the Adobe Suite. The most basic account is free and provides so many options for building content. I can't think of another free software that gives you so much room to grow, build, and design. Canva is appropriate for teams of all sizes. As a graphic designer, I thought I'd prefer to continue creating our social media content in PhotoShop, but Canva is much easier and quicker. Plus, I can copy and resize content so everything is guaranteed to fit the social platform that I'm designing for. In PhotoShop, I'd need to know that information off the top of my head.
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Useful for creating graphics for social media banners (Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram), Facebook Ads, YouTube video thumbnails and marketing collateral.
March 30, 2023

Honest Canva Review

Vahbiz Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva addresses several business problems by offering an affordable and easy-to-use graphic design tool. It eliminates the need for expensive and complex design software, which may require specialized skills and training to operate.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is an excellent choice for creating social media graphics. Its user-friendly drag-and-drop interface and a huge selection of templates make it a breeze to create eye-catching posts for platforms like Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. Whether you're a marketing professional or just starting out, Canva has everything you need to create social media graphics that will get noticed. Canva is also great for presentation With its ability to create slides and add graphics, charts, and infographics, you can create professional-looking presentations with ease. And, with its intuitive design tools, you don't need any design experience to get started. Whether you're creating a presentation for work or school, Canva has got you covered. While Canva is a great tool for creating simple designs and marketing materials, it may not be the best choice for more advanced graphic design projects. If you're a professional designer or need more advanced design tools, software like Illustrator or Photoshop might be a better fit for your needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is hugely helpful if you are promoting and planning events. You can use it to create images to be used on websites, to create logos for events, to create a variety of images for social media (cover image, event post image, etc). I used it frequently to create images that I used on internal donation pages we created where our internal graphics team couldn't help me - but Canva could!
Chhagan Lal Bothra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Best Scenario - When I started my company and had no team members to work on creating attractive designs for social profiles and even I did not have technical knowledge to do the same, Canva helped me a lot. I started to use Canva and found it useful for non-designers. From then, I never looked back to other software and regularly using it.

Worst Scenario - Could not find drawbacks.
Augastin K Lazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I would say that Canva is best suited for beginner and Novice level applications. If you're an experienced designer, there's definitely no point in using Canva as it's developed for designers entering the field. OR, if you want to experience that flexibility while you designing and let the creativity flow, You shouldn't consider Canva as your Choice. If you feel like delivering quick and not spend your time on deciding on 'How to Design', then you should go for Canva.
Mandy Holverson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is great for a presentation or to help you design a landing page and for social media posts. Canva may not be appropriate to design a logo or other material you need to be completely legally sound. Canva is not a graphic maker, it is a layout service/product. If you want to design logos or graphics from scratch, this is not the program for you or your company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
According to my experience, Canva is a fantastic tool that makes it easy for me to design flyers, posts, and presentations for my University. I've used Canva to save time because of its free templates that are ready-made and ready to use by content creators like me. The interface is easy to use, with a drag-and-drop tool that lets me customize everything from text fonts to composition within seconds.

The mobile app is very clunky and has tended to misformat my designs when moving from device to device. I would expect Canva to have a more robust set of tutorial videos or animated images that are readily available on their website and mobile app. I also want to see Canva seek out other social media types and integrate those into its business model. They should begin to look at how they can use social media as a product they sell or sell one off to people who want it rather than simply provide this service through their website.
August 25, 2022

Canva - For Everyone

Zeel Pandya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In our company, we have an activity every Saturday, and for that, we have to design flyers, vouchers, invitation cards, and greeting cards. For that, we don't have any graphic designers. I have some design experience, and Canva makes it easier to do such things for me. Any of our team members can design this stuff for us with the help of Canva.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Suitable: SchoolUniversityMasterEntry and mid-JobsIn these scenarios the ease of creating designs, presentations, infographics, and the variety of resources it provides make it ideal for working with large teams, it should be noted that it includes a wide variety of fonts, as well as colors. Nonsuitable: Due to the lack of some vectors in the free versions, cant be used in more formal scenarios.
MD Abu Kawsar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is a basic graphics designing tool that is completely cloud-based software. Therefore. it doesn't require any extra storage capacity or performance in the operating device. Therefore, it is suitable for startups business, students, or any individual to perform basic graphical work. It is not suitable for advanced & professional graphic design.
Cathy Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I found Canva by accident and learned how to use it early on in its development so worked through the hiccup stage. I see that Canva is constantly improving the platform and I like that. I have had issues where I needed support and it took quite a while to get help with a project deadline haunting me. I find that using Canva for admin stuff such as invoices isn't very effective. I love the platform overall.
Michele Veiga Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Canva tool is suitable for creating different designs (newsletters, examples of best practices, results, statements), creating collaborator boards, creating personalized invitations and cards, and is an excellent tool to help with personal creativity. If you are going to use the tool to create something with your own image, you may find it difficult to edit the image as this part of the Canva tool is slightly limited in its free version.
April 26, 2022

Canva saves the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Canva is suited for small organizations working or needing social media graphics quickly. It can be used to grow your base and put out information about events in a clean and simple way with templates. It is less appropriate for large-scale organizations that need complex graphics. When you download it, it can be blurry a little bit and the elements are not as expansive as you would like.
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Canva in multiple aspects of our communications work and its become an invaluable tool for us to use. We share designs among team members and collaborate on projects within the software. Downloading our projects for use on social media, as a PDF, or in whatever format needed is easy in the software. Our designer can also go in and tighten up aspects of our work and move projects to the next phase faster.
March 15, 2022

Poor customer support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my opinion, they have bad customer support. I have received No response after sending them FOUR complaints about an error on the printing of post cards that I ordered.
March 10, 2022

I love Canva!

Cecilé de Jager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is well suited for someone who is not a qualified graphic designer, with a designer's eye and creative strength in visual communication. It is much cheaper than Adobe, Coral Draw, etc. A great alternative for someone who wants professional looking designs on their social media, etc.
Return to navigation