Canva Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
477 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 129)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is used by our content team to develop professional-grade graphics for digital platforms quickly and efficiently. It is a great way to ensure quality and proper sizing for various channels. For longer-term projects we often use custom-designed graphics, but for getting the word out quickly, Canva is a great solution.

It is not a replacement for good design instincts, however. You still should familiarize yourself with principles of good design and layout before using Canva.
Read Andy Fuller's full review
April 14, 2021
Elizabeth Hyman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any situation where you need to create any kind of media, Canva is great for. I think it excels in building out items for a website, marketing email or social media posts. It is great for teams that work on design elements together because one person can trade-off to another mid-project and it updates that fast.
Read Elizabeth Hyman's full review
April 13, 2021
Sitanshu Mehrotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva can really be used to create graphics, designs, etc on a go. It's easy to use; if you have an artwork in mind, you can give it shape in very little time using various templates, and elements available.
But you cannot use Canva for intricate designs, where you might want to work various layers, recreate elements from scratch.
It's really well suited for creating social media posts or invites, or print-ready flyers but still not advanced enough to create vibrant labels or brand artwork.
Read Sitanshu Mehrotra's full review
April 13, 2021
Aaron Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is really well suited to a small staff like ours, where we have no dedicated graphic design professionals on staff. I create the majority of our graphic design work - for landing pages, headers, email blasts, brochures, guides and more. My colleagues do also create whitepaper covers, thumbnail graphics and headers, despite not having much if any graphic design skills. They can also work from templates I've designed.
Read Aaron Steinberg's full review
April 08, 2021
Kristi Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend Canva all the time to peers, friends, and clients! If you don't have a graphic designer on your staff or can't afford to contract all your graphic needs out out, Canva is a terrific solutions! Even when you have the money, it's also great for when you need to create something quickly and don't want to take the time to contract it out for a fast turnaround. And there are so many templates to choose from, and you can almost always find what you need or adapt it to fit your needs. At it's core, Canva allows pretty much anyone to be a designer!
Read Kristi Porter's full review
April 08, 2021
Thomas White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for small to medium businesses that don't have a full staff of designers available to create content at any time. It's a powerful tool to create content quickly for use on social media, in emails, on websites, and more. Power users of Photoshop and professional image software would likely find it extremely limiting. Large companies would be better off with enterprise-level software. Smaller companies would benefit greatly from the free option.
Read Thomas White's full review
April 07, 2021
Saralyn Scherer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you plan on doing any type of designing or using any imagery, Canva is a must-fave! Even in your personal life, I've used Canva to design resumes for my friends, party invitations, and cute Instagram stories. For work, it allows me to make my own material without putting in a request with our design team and waiting weeks for a small newsletter banner. The power is in my hands and I'm able to work smarter, not harder.
Read Saralyn Scherer's full review
April 07, 2021
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is incredibly well suited for organizations that don't have budget for a graphic designer or have their graphic designer focusing on higher priority projects. You can easily develop graphics for social media, print or the web using Canva's templates or create your own from scratch. There are many different fonts, colors and even graphics to choose from to bring your designs to life. We have many people within our organization who find this platform useful and we've increased use over the last few years as we've expanded our social media work with clients.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
April 05, 2021
Carolyn Zonts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For Any Marketing Position - Canva is a must! Canva is one of the best tools for social media and creating designs! It is so easy to use and has so many great features. If you don't know where to start - Canva has endless templates and tools to show you the way!

In businesses where social media is not a primary focus, Canva may not be as beneficial but Social Media is key to business in today's society so I don't see this being applicable.
Read Carolyn Zonts's full review
April 15, 2021
Carly McPartland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is a fantastic resource for anyone who has limited time and resources but needs to accomplish many tasks at once. Through just this site, I am able to create classroom posters, header illustrations for my Google Classroom, a social media post welcoming students back, as well as a visually-attractive handout for parents to remind them of the most important facts heading back to school. I did not have to search the web for multiple sites, create multiple accounts, and learn multiple programs. It was all through Canva -- and the products were nothing short of spectacular.
Read Carly McPartland's full review
April 15, 2021
Kathryn Juarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva makes designing easy and inexpensive! I love the ability it provides me to create new logos, engaging graphics and multiple file formats. If I am in need of a fresh idea for a printed or digital item, Canva also has great built-in templates which I can use and make my own or use to spur my creativity. The quality of the final documents is high and I love using the program.
Read Kathryn Juarez's full review
April 15, 2021
Kevin Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is suited for all levels of users from beginner without design skills and also professional designers. It has a range of tools that beginners will learn to pick up quickly and it comes with a pretty robust learning environment if you need it. If you run a business or event planning Canva is right for you.
Read Kevin Miller's full review
April 14, 2021
Adam Reiley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is well-suited to creating social media posts, graphics pieces for mailers, and presentations. It is not designed for more complicated or detailed graphics work, like editing or adjusting images, "photoshopping," etc. It works very well for small to medium-sized nonprofits without the budget to pay a professional graphics designer.
Read Adam Reiley's full review
April 14, 2021
Genie Huff-Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Creating a series of seamlessly branded social media graphics is as simple as a few clicks. Not the best choice if you're looking for a tool to design large-format graphics for print, such as banners, step-n-repeat backgrounds or other items that need to be formatted in CMYK or otherwise prepared for production.
Read Genie Huff-Forkner's full review
April 11, 2021
Melissa Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have found that it works best for us in the digital arena. Social media posts, Amazon A+ page items, etc. It allows for the ease of different variations which is so helpful.
Read Melissa Wade's full review
April 10, 2021
Melissa Meece | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is great if you need to create graphics/posters/social media posts and you have no graphic design skills. Their templates are really easy to use and have a great professional look and it's easy to plug in your own graphics. I'm always astounded at the professional look I can get with their help, mostly at no cost. Some of their graphics cost $1-2 to use, and some of their features like organizing your uploaded photos, or resizing your design, are paid features. But for the most part, you can do much of what you need for free.

I find scrolling through their templates to be inspirational and I get great ideas for my marketing. Although I do find there are a ton of duplicate templates that are almost exactly the same and sometimes none are exactly what I need (for instance, if I have a specific social media post idea in mind). I wish there were a way to "favorite" templates to come back to and use later.
Read Melissa Meece's full review
April 10, 2021
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Canva in multiple aspects of our communications work and its become an invaluable tool for us to use. We share designs among team members and collaborate on projects within the software. Downloading our projects for use on social media, as a PDF, or in whatever format needed is easy in the software. Our designer can also go in and tighten up aspects of our work and move projects to the next phase faster.
Read Stacey Stearns's full review
April 08, 2021
Reagan Baird Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is useful for anyone who needs to create any kinds of graphics for any reason. There are templates available to use for almost every type of social media platform (including Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and Twitter). You can also use Canva to design beautiful graphics for print media, as well (such as business cards, flyers, infographics, and more).
Read Reagan Baird Edwards's full review
April 07, 2021
Sam Micatrotto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is really great for social media and marketing purposes. But if you are looking for something where you need more detailed designs with 3D elements, you might need to switch to Adobe.
Read Sam Micatrotto's full review
April 02, 2021
Jaynee Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My colleague first introduced me to Canva last year, and since then, I have been a happy user. It's particularly great for branded social media content, videos, powerpoints, flyers, etc. and always looks very professional. I've recommended it to friends and family. I feel like you can't go wrong with this design platform, it's easy to use and even fun!
Read Jaynee Young's full review
March 18, 2021
M Zubair Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Generally, Canva is a very good designing package for any kind of designing project, especially for organizations that do not have dedicated graphic designers. It also saves a lot of time, since there are a plethora of templates for any kind of design project, just select one, and within few drag-and-drop efforts the whole work is done within minutes.

It is not a good app for those who design unique graphics or logo projects, as there are no drawing or image modification tools available to work on.
Read M Zubair Shah's full review
March 14, 2021
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's good for controlling ad setting up your social media presence. It comes with stock photos which are nice. So really easy to use graphic editing tools. The best situation is for someone just getting started to a medium user. If you are a power user looking for high-end effects and micro-control this is not the product for you, but otherwise, it is fantastic.
Read Evan Kent's full review
February 19, 2021
Jason Weaver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Just awful, if you're looking to collaborate especially for education. There is no "step by step" showing how to get students on board, how they see assignments, how to link them with assignments, how they access through Google Classroom, etc. Other teachers at the school have commented on the same thing. The entire "assign a project-students, see the assignment, students submit assignment" process is confusing and not spelled out anywhere clearly on the site. Like, there's your class on Canva, but assignments don't show up there. Why are students signing up on Canva and not Google Classroom, etc? Menu commands aren't self-explanatory (for assigning). And there doesn't appear to be any kind of technical support. Online help makes things sound easier than they are.

The graphic design part is super easy. So you really just have to assign something outside of Canva, let students design and download in/from Canva, and post what they did separately. Other than that don't expect to figure this monstrosity out. The low rating is because of this—the designing part is very strong and intuitive.
Read Jason Weaver's full review
December 22, 2020
Mileva Stankovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is handy to use if you run a blog or social media promotions, giveaways, and similar. It can also help you design a good CV and cover letter for any industry. I find that its logo maker is not the best choice if you need a logo made. Since it's free to use, chances are you'll end up with a similar logo like some other company, which can result in lawsuits. More fonts could be available for free, but what it has now is also enough.
Read Mileva Stankovic's full review
December 22, 2020
Preet Chovatiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Canva is great in graphic designing work and apart from that Canva helps us to make presentations, banners, logos, flyers, etc. It helps [me] to make any type of social media design by its resizing feature.

According to me, the background image removal feature is less appropriate because it is not [as] accurate like other platforms.
Read Preet Chovatiya's full review

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Video

Introducing Canva

Canva Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$12.95Per Month
Enterprise$30.00Per Month Per User

Canva Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Canva's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Canva?

The most common users of Canva are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.