Canva Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
548 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 06, 2021
Peggi Wolfe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Our university approved colors and fonts for publications are set up in Canva and easily accessed.
  • The ability to make clones of previous approved documents to edit for programs and events.
  • Ease of use and access to lots of design elements to use.
Read Peggi Wolfe's full review
May 06, 2021
Kathleen M Jarchow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Ease of use. The interface is well-suited for a quick design should it be needed 'on the fly'
  • Canva's export options. Generally speaking, I will design something in Canva and then use Canva's high quality export options so that I can use the design in another project. The scalability of the design products is one of the biggest assets that Canva does extraordinarily well.
  • Canva 'stores' your projects or works in progress, the auto-save feature is fantastic and the reverse/undo is not hard to find. The interface is really straightforward. With some design software there is a huge learning curve. The fact that the UX/UI is so intuitive and easy to learn is one of Canva's greatest features for me and my brand.
Read Kathleen M Jarchow's full review
April 26, 2021
Thomas White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Rapid graphic creation with minimum fuss
  • Simple interface with little-to-no learning curve
  • Ability to generate visual content on the fly without significant time overhead
Read Thomas White's full review
April 14, 2021
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Ability to upload brand assets
  • Appropriate, channel-specific sizing and templating
  • Cost
Read Andy Fuller's full review
April 14, 2021
Elizabeth Hyman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Ability to collaborate in real time
  • Ease of use- templates, graphics, fonts, you name it, they have it
  • Download and go. The download options are numerous, and you can also download with transparent background (for logos) you can design anything on this.
Read Elizabeth Hyman's full review
April 13, 2021
Sitanshu Mehrotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • The most important feature that's frequently used is creating social media posts in different dimensions apt for the specific destination i.e. Facebook, Instagram, etc.
  • Designing and hosting interactive presentation using native Canva platform
  • Creating Event-based flyers and social banners for multi-platform based ads
Read Sitanshu Mehrotra's full review
April 08, 2021
Kristi Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Overall ease of use
  • No cost for most all my needs
  • Lots of templates to create what I need
  • Lots of different types of projects available like social media, flyers, presentations, cards, and much more!
Read Kristi Porter's full review
April 29, 2021
Aniket Kumar Chaudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Content planner tool [is] the most important feature for me.
  • I can hyperlink my designs to get more traffic to my social media and website.
  • Its a sea of templates, [so] you don't have to scratch you [head] for uniqueness. Just choose it, done!
  • I can schedule my designs. No more early morning jump from the bed.
Read Aniket Kumar Chaudhary's full review
April 15, 2021
Kevin Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Most Important Features

  • Lots of design inspiration with its range of templates.
  • Tons of spare tools like color wheel and font comparisons.
  • Full editor that can easily replace most Photoshop functions.
Read Kevin Miller's full review

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Video

Introducing Canva

Canva Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$12.95Per Month
Enterprise$30.00Per Month Per User

Canva Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Canva's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Canva?

The most common users of Canva are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.