Canva Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
475 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 127)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to disseminate info quickly, especially in a pandemic
  • Ability to have multiple people view and sign off on work before it publishes
  • Help for novice designers
Read Andy Fuller's full review
April 14, 2021
Elizabeth Hyman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's allowed us to create stickers for our house made sauces so we can sell them in house. Using a service would have costed us hundreds of dollars, but now we can print them as we need them
  • We have used it in our email marketing campaigns and it seems to have helped boosting our sales.
  • For $15 a month we've saved thousands of dollars in design fees that would normally be spent on marketing and advertising.
Read Elizabeth Hyman's full review
April 13, 2021
Sitanshu Mehrotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Visuals have better client reach as they appeal better. Graphics made with Canva are easy, definitely stand out.
  • Free Account offers a lot of functionality, even though the main features are paid, but it still is zero investment and still positive return.
  • The paid version can have a negative ROI in case you are not extensively using it; with a bit more effort and time, one can achieve the almost equivalent result using the free version
Read Sitanshu Mehrotra's full review
April 13, 2021
Aaron Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva has had a positive ROI for us. We create all graphics in-house and our materials look professional. We do not need to rely on a single employee to get the work done, which was a bottleneck in the past.
Read Aaron Steinberg's full review
April 08, 2021
Kristi Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows me to look very professional on a budget, which is incredibly important to me!
  • It allows me to create the graphics I need in a hurry, without having to contract it out.
  • It gives me confidence in knowing that I can create something that both looks good and is useful for my brand.
Read Kristi Porter's full review
April 08, 2021
Thomas White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva has cut down on editing time for simple projects, circumventing the need for a designer
  • Using Canva is very fast and you can create a professional social media graphic in minutes
Read Thomas White's full review
April 07, 2021
Saralyn Scherer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Only positive, we don't spend money on expensive designers or outsourcing our design work. And we found that we've increased overall conversions with really great designs.
Read Saralyn Scherer's full review
April 05, 2021
Carolyn Zonts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva allows me to make visually appealing Facebook Ad's - giving us more leads
  • Canva allows us to post visually appealing Organic Posts - giving more leads
  • Canva allows us to keep brand consistency - allowing us to have brand recognition - giving us more leads
Read Carolyn Zonts's full review
April 15, 2021
Carly McPartland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity (one site vs. ten sites to do the same projects).
  • Better presentations and increased engagement with parents and students.
  • Continued innovation in challenging times.
Read Carly McPartland's full review
April 14, 2021
Adam Reiley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva helps us create compelling social media posts for our donors, leading to more donors and donations.
  • Canva helps us create compelling mailers, leading to fundraising support and volunteers for our ministry.
  • Canva allows us to create effective presentations for our board and corporate partners
Read Adam Reiley's full review
April 14, 2021
Genie Huff-Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The gift of time!
  • Inspiration! When you need an idea to convey a message, the variety of templates helps gear up the creative process.
  • Increase in client buy-in to the necessity of high impact imagery.
Read Genie Huff-Forkner's full review
April 10, 2021
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased impact of our social media work by allowing us to use stories and designs created in Canva.
  • Allowed us to complete design projects on our own rather than sending everything to the designer.
  • Brand alignment across projects and platforms.
Read Stacey Stearns's full review
April 02, 2021
Jaynee Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva has helped our marketing collateral look professional.
  • Absolutely worth the monthly investment as we use weekly.
  • We have been able to create content that is consistent with our branding.
  • We receive compliments on our content.
Read Jaynee Young's full review
March 18, 2021
M Zubair Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I consider it a less expensive alternate compared to other similar web applications.
  • It has saved us a great time and money, as it comprises of everything a designer is looking for.
  • It comes with good cloud storage, so we need to look for buying any other online storage service.
Read M Zubair Shah's full review
March 14, 2021
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Canva creates really nice posts to draw in new clientele.
  • .It has a high number of pre-made photos you can use as you need.
  • Helps save time in setup.
Read Evan Kent's full review
February 19, 2021
Jason Weaver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wasted my time trying to figure out how to assign anything.
  • Frustrating to integrate with classes, assign, and get assignments back.
  • Does give students an easy, creative graphics platform to use, even if they don't have a graphics background.
Read Jason Weaver's full review
December 22, 2020
Preet Chovatiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Social media posts made in Canva attract people in really.
  • I use Canva Pro and it provides numerous stock photos and elements for designing posts and creatives that is more in that cost.
  • Without Canva I can't run my freelancing business very effectively.
  • Time saving is achieved by using Canva.
Read Preet Chovatiya's full review

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Video

Introducing Canva

Canva Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$12.95Per Month
Enterprise$30.00Per Month Per User

Canva Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Canva's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Canva?

The most common users of Canva are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.