Canva Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
499 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 26, 2021
Thomas White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The ability to manipulate individual graphics within a single canvas is simple, with intuitive controls. Dragging and dropping images into the screen from your desktop automatically uploads into Canva, where you can easily add to the canvas to edit. The main controls are all there, including resizing, opacity, manipulating the layer order, and cropping. The image edits are also retained in the platform, so you can return to a graphic saved in Canva and continue editing with ease.
Read Thomas White's full review
April 29, 2021
Haradhan Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Canva is providing overall really great usability experince.Canva easily can use by any new user also i use paid and free each version of canva on multiple account don't fatch any problem till previous 1.2 years.So as per our organization team canva got appropiate review from us.
Read Haradhan Das's full review
December 22, 2020
Mileva Stankovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
  • Available online and via phone app; no need to download
  • Doesn't take additional space on the device
  • Free version is enough to cover for basics
  • Variety of templates
  • Solid updates
  • The company keeps track of newest social media formats
  • The order in which the tools are grouped is logical
  • Stores my designs
Read Mileva Stankovic's full review
August 15, 2019
Mandy Cramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is super easy to use, but it could be limiting if you're on a small device. It is easier on a bigger device because you can resize graphics and text easier than with your fingers on a small device. I do think it's perfect and easy for non-designers who don't have any training. As long as you have a good eye for visuals, Canva is a wonderful substitute for graphics programs on-the-go.
Read Mandy Cramer's full review
August 09, 2019
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Canva is so simple and easy to use, it is kind of ridiculous. I wish this software was around years ago. My flyers and graphic design work would have looked so much better and been done much quicker. If you aren't convinced yet, just go download it or go on your computer and try it out!
Read Matt Graf's full review
September 02, 2019
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
While I think is a versatile tool and, once you learn how to use it you can get nice images quickly, It takes time to understand the interface. I don't think it is user-friendly, at least not immediately. Adjusting the user interface, especially when editing templates, would improve Canva a LOT.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
September 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Canva is an extremely usable platform that even a first time user can use to create professional graphic designs and imagery. The layout is structured such that everything comes intuitively, for instance drag-and-drop from desktop to browser is seamless and Canva changes tabs based on what you are inputting. The platform has impressed me immensely and I have found it to be the easiest to use and best basic graphic design editor available.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2018
Lisbeth Tanz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
No system is perfect, but Canva comes close. It really is easy to use and generally doesn't warrant the tearing out of hair when using it. :) I found it to be intuitive and simple to figure out, so I rarely ran into problems. When I did, customer support was there to take care of me.
Read Lisbeth Tanz's full review
May 22, 2018
Deven Bhagwandin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I give this rating because, from the first day I began using Canva, I've found it extremely useful. I've used in for a number of functions (websites, blogs, social media, event invitations, various other marketing materials) and have been able to create high-quality images.
Read Deven Bhagwandin's full review
April 13, 2018
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I have been introducing students to Canva for some years. They are music students and don't have a technical background, but they always learn to use Canva very quickly.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
March 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Canva is quick and easy to use even if you have very little or no design experience.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I have seen firsthand how easy it is for new staff to get up-to-speed on design projects and quickly start using the program. We produce a lot of collateral on a regular basis, and new hires, with no experience using design software in the past, immediately felt comfortable enough with the interface and help features to start producing great looking materials.
Read this authenticated review

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Video

Introducing Canva

Canva Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$12.95Per Month
Enterprise$30.00Per Month Per User

Canva Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Canva's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Canva?

The most common users of Canva are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.