Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Canva

Canva

Starting at $12.95 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Read more
Recent Reviews

Canva for the WIN!

9 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Incentivized
We use Canva for social media content creation. Canva is easy to use in the creation of social media graphics custom-designed for the …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Canva is a versatile design tool that has been widely adopted by individuals and businesses for various use cases. Users have found Canva …
Continue reading

Honest Canva Review

9 out of 10
March 30, 2023
With Canva, we can create high-quality designs with minimal effort and time. Moreover, Canva offers a collaborative feature that enables …
Continue reading

I'm Not Happy with the Service

1 out of 10
March 15, 2023
Was looking for a way to easily create social media posts for LinkedIn. In my experience Canva is impressive for creating graphics, but …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

$12.95

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$30.00

Cloud
Per Month Per User

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.canva.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Canva & Flourish Demo

YouTube

How to Use Canva in 2022 Beginner Friendly Guide + Live Demo

YouTube

Designing Blog Elements in Canva | The Journey

YouTube

Canva Demo - How Canva Works

YouTube

CANVA DEMO PARTY

YouTube

Full Demo of Kittl - Design Like A Pro...Thousands of Examples FREE No Graphic Experience Needed.

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Videos

Best Free PowerPoint Alternatives
Introducing Canva

Canva Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1507)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Canva is a versatile design tool that has been widely adopted by individuals and businesses for various use cases. Users have found Canva helpful in creating social media graphics, resumes, infographics, eBooks, and more. The platform offers limitless built-in templates and media options, making it easy for users to create cohesive and professional external marketing materials.

One of the key use cases of Canva is its ability to help businesses solidify their brand and expand their outreach. Sole proprietors and small businesses use Canva to create images for social media posts, e-mail headers, e-book designs, and PowerPoint slides. It is also used across different departments, including sales, executive offices, and marketing teams, to create content for announcements, event invitations, and community engagement opportunities.

Canva enables businesses to create high-quality designs without outsourcing, reducing costs for lean marketing teams. It is recommended to clients who don't have in-house graphic design capabilities. For example, restaurants use Canva to design menus, event posters, and print marketing materials. Businesses also rely on Canva to create marketing materials such as business Instagram and Facebook posts, logos, banners, and business cards.

Another prominent use case of Canva is in the creation of visual content for ministries and book projects. It allows users to present and promote their content in fun, vibrant, and high-quality visual formats. Canva is used to design blog banners, Amazon A+ banners, web banners, and social media images for book projects.

In addition to these use cases, Canva finds its application in designing ad mockups, graphs, infographics, handouts, flyers, social media visuals, email banners, and more. Its drag-and-drop editor along with various graphics options makes it easy for non-designers within an organization to create innovative presentations or promotional materials.

Overall, Canva's wide range of features and user-friendly interface make it a valuable tool for individuals and businesses alike, helping them create professional-looking designs without the need for extensive design skills or outsourcing.

Users commonly recommend upgrading to the pro option of Canva for social media managers and teams looking to ensure consistent branding across the Internet. Canva Pro is considered a cost-effective alternative to Adobe products, especially for smaller businesses with a lower budget. It is also suggested to try Canva for free to create custom designs and stay on brand. Canva is seen as an ideal tool for basic design work, logo creation, and creating social media graphics and web designs. Users suggest utilizing Canva to quickly generate images for digital campaigns and regain control over branding. Canva is recommended as the ultimate solution for companies without a graphic design department or individuals who want to create images quickly without relying on Adobe Photoshop or Illustrator. For teams and companies that are not design-heavy, Canva Pro is recognized as an inexpensive and user-friendly option. Canva for Work is suggested for centralizing brand guidelines and creating social media posts or graphics. Users recommend accessing the tutorials provided by Canva for learning how to effectively use the platform and advise checking the license agreement for $1.00 stock photos before usage. While Canva cannot replace more advanced design software like Photoshop, it is still considered a valuable tool for those with basic graphic design skills. Lastly, users recommend ensuring that the team knows the appropriate colors and fonts to use and uploading logos in PNG format for easy integration.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 173)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 30, 2024

Canva for the WIN!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Canva for social media content creation. Canva is easy to use in the creation of social media graphics custom-designed for the content that we share on our social media platforms. Canva makes creating and designing so much easier than using Adobe.
Megha Burman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
in our organization as a graphic designer we use Canva it help us in designing social media post, presentations, banners without the help of design experts. Canva makes design easy and can work on projects with multiple team at same time, it save really lot of time, money and energy. This helps in maintaining brand language for the particular project.
Maureen Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a customer marketing manager for a B2B SaaS business. While we have an in-house graphics team, it's great to be able to work with their assets in a tool that doesn't require a graphic design background. CANVA IS THAT TOOL. Marketing, customer success, and customer education teams all use Canva here - across dozens of use cases. There isn't a single use case we haven't been able to use Canva for.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the main user of Canva in my department, however, I oversee other people that use Canva as well. Canva is only used within the marketing division. Canva allows me to quickly and easily create social media graphics, basic video clips, posters, flyers, and so much more - all without having to open PhotoShop, InDesign, or Illustrator. It also allows me to quickly and easily share designs with others and collaborate on projects.
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Canva makes it easy to create beautiful, eye-catching yet simple graphics. It easy to convert graphics into a different size format with all the most common size format already available. It is copy and paste.
March 30, 2023

Honest Canva Review

Vahbiz Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
With Canva, we can create high-quality designs with minimal effort and time. Moreover, Canva offers a collaborative feature that enables teams to work together on projects remotely, making it an ideal solution for businesses with remote workers. Canva also provides branding kits, making it easier for businesses to create and maintain brand consistency across all visual content.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Was looking for a way to easily create social media posts for LinkedIn. In my experience Canva is impressive for creating graphics, but was unable to post them to a company page, or any other page, on LinkedIn. In my experience I tried to work with support, but they just told me that it worked for them and to use incognito mode, that was the full extent of their support. Not impressed at all.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses Canva to address a few key business problems related to content creation. Firstly, Canva provides an accessible and user-friendly platform for our team members who may not have formal design training, allowing them to create visually appealing content quickly and efficiently. Secondly, Canva helps us ensure brand consistency across all our designs by providing access to a library of templates and elements, such as logos and brand colors, that can be easily customized to meet our specific needs. Lastly, Canva allows us to collaborate with team members and stakeholders on design projects in real-time, making it easier to make changes and get feedback. The scope of our use case for Canva is quite broad and encompasses a range of marketing and design projects, from creating social media posts and email marketing campaigns to developing presentations and infographics.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As the event organizer for one of our locations I used it regularly to help create graphics for social media, event collateral, websites, etc. The ability to create basically anything I need at any time was hugely freeing and really helped me get my work done.
Chhagan Lal Bothra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using Canva in my company for 2 years. I am using this software to create social media posts, marketing templates, stories, presentations, short videos and so on. This is a great platform for people who want to create marketing materials but don't have technical or designing knowledge. This software provides an easy to use interface & a lot of pre-made templates for different purposes. Even a new person can easily create designs using this software. Its team collaboration feature reduces my burden of work and I can collaborate with my team by sharing my work with the team.

Overall, it is a great software for beginners as well as experienced designer to create unique designs.
Augastin K Lazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ours is an organization that helps and guides engineers and even emerging engineers find and pursue their dream. Our company gives out funding and even conducts training programs for students in every level (Novice to experts). This means that we continously require content and Canva is extremely useful when it comes to delivering a message or information the way you want it to sound. It has always helped when I get stuck in the same design again and again. It provides with a wide variety of templates and graphics to choose from without you feeling exhausted by the overwhelming number of content. And that's the best part as it also helps in Time management when it comes to design.
Mandy Holverson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This product is incredibly easy to use and requires very little creativity while also allowing for creativity if present. This program makes creating ads, videos, gifs, infographics, announcements, graphics, and presentations so quick and simple. This program increases your ability to output professional looking communication in a timely manner with or without consultation from other users or your team. The learning time is small and users can start creating nearly immediately with little to no training.

The program is priced extremely well and is accessible to nearly everyone from corporations to small businesses. Additionally, the company is always implementing new features and fixing any small issues or needs of consumers. Canva is always looking to the future and to more integrations with existing software or platforms.

I was especially impressed by their stock video selections and images. These do NOT cost extra like Adobe products but are perfectly acceptable for many applications though Adobe's stock video is often higher production quality. However, Canva's offering are still quite impressive for a presentation, other internal use or a smaller business. Personally, I love Canva and reccomend it to everyone to up their professional output.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is a handy tool that I use to create flyers, post images, and even PowerPoint presentations. For me, Canva is super easy to use: it has free templates, and they’re all ready-made with pre-made designs so I don’t have to be a graphic artist to use it. Most of Canva’s templates are free and customizable as well. So, if I want to add some more flair or background colors to make it more personal, then I can do that too. People really noticed the change the moment I started using Canva. Canva has allowed me to do an incredible job.
August 25, 2022

Canva - For Everyone

Zeel Pandya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva is an excellent online graphic design tool for those who don't have any experience with graphic design. You can design anything like invoices, flyers, invitation cards, and resumes also. Canva has a very wide range of templates that helps a lot if you are not knowledgeable about designing. Both web and mobile apps are working well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This organization is in charge of ensuring that the plans, programs, and policies proposed by the central government are implemented in the territory, and in this case, it was used for the elaboration of a project to mitigate climate change and provide adaptation options to the community, for which infographics and presentations were created with this tool.
MD Abu Kawsar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Canva can be used with no prior graphic designing skills from any device with any configuration. We need to design banners, posters, infographics, Cover letters & many more on a regular basis. Canva has been helping us to do this task with basic knowledge of graphic designing. It doesn't require any high configured computer or any heavy software to run. So, it can be managed easily from any computer & anywhere since the account is automatically synced in the cloud.
Cathy Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The primary way I use Canva for business is to create engaging content for my social media sites and my marketing clients. I am able to organize my own graphic and use the ones that have an affordable cost. Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram...as well as other design needs. It helps me in that is has many uses such as video creations and forms. I use it for personal projects and for clients.
Michele Veiga Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use it to assist in the dissemination of all communications we send to employees. It is a very easy-to-use and intuitive tool, in addition to having numerous features. Equipped with several resources, it allows us to make the most important communications and all informative folders. It is certainly one of the most versatile tools we use.
April 26, 2022

Canva saves the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I currently use Canva to create graphics for my organization for events, social media, and our annual ad booklet. We had problems with low-quality graphics being made and Canva offers very easy templates that we can use. It is fast and visually appealing. Also, you can share directly to social media from Canva through the publisher and it makes everything easier.
April 26, 2022

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Canva to make social media posts, to edit personal photos, and to edit graphics for organizations related to my children's after school activities. Before using Canva I tried using similar Adobe products for graphics and they were way more expensive and not user-friendly. When I discovered Canva it opened up a whole new world of options.
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Canva for a variety of purposes—social media stories, social media posts, to design fact sheets, reports, and other functions. What I love about Canva is that it gives those of us without design skills templates and a canvas to work with, and therefore levels the playing field. It also allows us to streamline workflow and reserve our designer's time for bigger projects. It's improved our social media presence and created more consistency and brand alignment in all our materials.
March 15, 2022

Poor customer support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Canva for marketing materials I recently had 4x6 post cards printed and they did not complete the printing on the back. I have emailed and submitted a complaint four times using their online form for a refund and I have had NO response. So I’m stuck with a bad product and no refund. From my experience, this is poor customer support!
March 10, 2022

I love Canva!

Cecilé de Jager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I love using Canva for all design work. It's so user friendly - all the stock images, templates and features are fantastic value for money. I might be one of the biggest Canva fans on the planet!! Since I started using it, the new features that have been added are great. They stay on top of their market needs.
Return to navigation