Canva

Canva

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Top Rated
Canva

Overview

Recent Reviews

Canva saves the day!

10 out of 10
April 26, 2022
I currently use Canva to create graphics for my organization for events, social media, and our annual ad booklet. We had problems with …
Continue reading

Easy to use!

10 out of 10
April 26, 2022
I use Canva to make social media posts, to edit personal photos, and to edit graphics for organizations related to my children's after …
Continue reading

Poor customer support

1 out of 10
March 15, 2022
I use Canva for marketing materials I recently had 4x6 post cards printed and they did not complete the printing on the back. I have …
Continue reading

Game Changer

10 out of 10
January 22, 2022
Canva has changed my business. I am a marketing professional and not a graphic designer but it has allowed me to get my designs out of my …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Canva, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

$12.95

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$30.00

Cloud
Per Month Per User

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://forms.gle/zHo7VA7X78UcqzPs9

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Canva?

Canva is a popular, simple online graphic design tool. Users can import images, use templates to design banners and logos, or pay to use Canva's premium stock images/paid templates (elements starting at $1).

Canva Videos

Best Free PowerPoint Alternatives
Introducing Canva

Canva Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 160)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Collaboration - it's easy to share your design with your team members
  • Design library - Canva has a ton of great stock photos, icons, videos, fonts, and patterns all pre-loaded and ready for you to use. Their search function works well to find these materials.
  • Templates - The sky is the limit when it comes to creativity and what you're able to build within Canva, but you don't have to be a graphic designer to use the software. You can easily create slideshows, presentations, flyers, etc - with their templates.
  • Brand kit - upload your logos, colors, fonts, etc so all of your designs are on brand.
  • Sharing and downloading - you can post directly to your social media accounts from Canva or download your materials in a variety of file types
  • The search function for photos needs to be expanded. It would be great to click the "view more like this" button and have it filtered to photos that look exactly like that one. Currently, it'll only take you to more photos by that same photographer, which is the most helpful.
  • Being able to resize elements like shapes would be great. Sometimes I need a specific sized rectangle and it's really hard to find one that's already built.
  • Sometimes things don't completely line up, even if I use the "align" tools.
  • Additional text editing options - adding superscript, additional bullet points, etc
MD Abu Kawsar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy Designing
  • Lots of customizable templates
  • Rich resources
  • Implementation with external tools & software
  • Social media collaboration
  • Cross platform syncing & usability
  • Light weight website.
  • Support mobile platform editing through app.
  • Stability over weak network
  • More features should be added.
  • Video editor needs more development
  • need to enrich audio resources.
Cathy Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • user-friendly tool
  • create great content even if you aren’t a professional designer
  • Template for everything under the sun
  • Text, graphics, and photo options for no additional charge
  • The site is down quite a bit and crashes at times
  • customer support is not great
  • mobile app is difficult to use
  • Organization of creations and files downloaded
April 26, 2022

Canva saves the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Templates of designs
  • Color palette picker
  • Upload to social media right away or schedule
  • Elements could be better
  • The background remover doesn't work too well.
  • Positioning elements is difficult and glitchy sometimes.
April 26, 2022

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to create and edit graphics
  • Would love to be able to edit photos more easily
  • Make it easier to delete a specific area from a graphic or photo
Stacey Stearns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Designs that meet specs (Instagram image, social banner photos, etc.).
  • Brand consistency: Especially since we saved our colors etc. within the software.
  • Making designers out of those without traditional design skills.
  • It's hard to find images, etc. to use without a Pro account—you can't sort by the free images. We ended up purchasing the Pro account because we needed access to additional features.
  • The designs are basic. It still helps to have a creative eye so that you can differentiate your products.
  • Sharing designs among team members is slightly cumbersome, but once you figure it out, works well.
March 10, 2022

I love Canva!

Cecilé de Jager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great selection of templates for any type of design
  • Stock Image library on the pro version is fantastic value for money
  • I love the animations and effects you can use on text and images for presentations
  • Music library is also great for video!
  • I have never needed to contact support myself, but have heard they can improve on that
  • Honestly, I can't find anything which I feel they need to improve
Augastin K Lazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Templates & Designs: Canva features over 8,000 free templates for over a hundred different design kinds (from social media posts to business cards.) The templates are elegantly designed. Canva Pro and Enterprise customers have access to an additional 100,000 designs as well as a variety of stock pictures, graphics, and videos. A Brand Kit option is included in both the Pro and Enterprise memberships, which lets you build and maintain a visual identity.
  • One-Click Image Resize: If you like a design but want to utilize it in a different format? The Magic Resize tool will help you achieve that. You may scale any design to meet the width and height you require with this premium-only feature.
  • Large varieties of Images Graphics: Canva has a large library of stock images, icons, and videos that can be used for content creation. It has affordable graphic design tools which one can use while making videos and ads.
  • Supports many Formats and Storage: Jpeg, gif, png, pdf, and SVG are all acceptable image formats. You may also submit videos in the following formats: MOV, gif, or MP4. Individual files and total uploads for both videos and photos are limited in size. Can customers with a free plan get up to 5GB of total upload capacity, but premium accounts get up to 100GB. Members of the Enterprise plan get limitless storage.
  • A lot of premium-only features: The image resizes tool is a premium feature. There is a limitation in storage for free signups. And a lot of images, stickers, and videos are pro.
  • Can't create Unique Elements: You can't conjure elements in Canva. These are pre-made designs and design enhancers like lines, frames, icons, shapes, and stickers that you may use in your works. You can only utilize the ones they provide. Colors and sizes can be changed, and they can be rotated and moved about, but that's about it.
  • Photo editing options are limited (Canva seems more design-focused): Canva includes picture editing capabilities, but it lacks the power of programs like Photoshop and can't do heavy-duty stuff.
  • There is a chance of repetition in the popular design templates since a lot of businesses use Canva.
Iliana Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • User interface is easy to learn.
  • The offering of templates with preset dimensions is great.
  • The Canva community has a Facebook group that is great for questions and feedback.
  • The mobile app is very clunky and has tended to misformat my designs when moving from device to device.
  • The customer service I received when asking about help with the mobile app was prompt but wasn't essentially helpful or beneficial. I received a professionally worded "It is what it is at the moment".
  • For a service that is geared toward social media as one of its main uses, I would expect them to use social media more often, in a variety of different ways, to exemplify its product [insta stories in particular], not just share articles and tutorials but really giving us an authentic glimpse of the people/team at Canva.
  • Webinars. Need webinars.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Creating blog creatives.
  • Creating social media contents.
  • Managing branding collaterals.
  • Working on designs collaboratively across the team or the organization.
  • They should introduce the concept of layers to give more freedom in designing.
  • They should add more elements in their directory.
  • They should improve the file organization system inside the dashboard.
December 03, 2021

Canva for the WIN!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Template Variety
  • Functionality is Easy to Use
  • Professional Designs
  • Offers Variety of Tools
  • Search Term Functionality
  • Photo Searches More Accurate
  • More Elements/Shapes To Use
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Showing alignment of objects in relation to objects around it (snapping).
  • Printing!
  • Simple for beginners to use.
  • The mobile app is less intuitive to use.
  • The mobile app will sometimes change the layout of the design from how it looks on a desktop.
  • The mobile app doesn't allow downloading one single page from a design.
  • I would love the option of creating a transparent background.
Rekha Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ample of creative templates for Flyers, Posters & Banners.
  • Attractive and User friendly Interface.
  • Regular Updates and supports big Applications Like Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.
  • Less Cloud Storage In Free plan atleast It should be of 10gb.
  • Animation and vector design is missing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides attractive templates according to the user needs
  • A lot of options for Elements, images, text style to style your design for free
  • Able to export the work to PDF or image format in a single click
  • Nothing much to dislikes but It would be nice if canva was more user friendly in mobile web browser, as navigation is bit difficult while designing in mobile phones
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Create business cards
  • Create social media post images
  • Create social media profile images and logos
  • The Underline button for the text should be next to Bold and Italics
  • I think there is room for improvement in Infographics both from images available and in general usability
  • I'd like to see more free images
Andrea Janda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy, intuitive design flow
  • Beautiful, adjustable templates
  • Simple organization via folders for multiple projects
  • The Content Planner is a great addition, though it would be great to have the ability for connecting Canva to more than one Facebook email login since I manage multiple pages and businesses.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • user friendly interface
  • multiple high quality layouts
  • easy customizability
  • saving frequently so nothing gets lost
  • Some pretty basic fonts are missing from the database, which proves to be annoying when trying to stay on brand
  • Pre-grouping sections of templates can be a hassle to figure out
  • Creating your own template from scratch can have it's hiccups, but that could be my lack of design experience.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easily create graphics for website banners and images
  • Create professional-looking social media images from our phones
  • Quickly create engaging banner ads
  • Canva is great to create aesthetically pleasing documents, but it can be pretty clunky
  • The ability to easily remove image backgrounds would be a great tool to have so we don't have to upload are images to other free background removing tools.
Pratik Goyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to use interface
  • 1 Millions+ vectors and elements
  • Thousands of pre made templates
  • Time consumption is very less for making any type of creatives
  • We can make any type of creatives either for Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest or YouTube
  • Vector making and editing
  • Animation video making