Capsule CRM Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Prashant Choudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Capsule CRM - the Budget CRM for your startup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to allocate people's work, keeping track of customers, tag them to a specific group, keep track of sales pipeline and interaction with the leads, it helps in sending group emails, etc.

One of the best features I believe is the use of a feature called "tracks" that helps in setting up a path or flow of tasks to be done while working on a lead. We also create tasks for a particular deal if we want to. It also offers good integration support.
  • "Tracks" option to set up tasks to be done in an order.
  • Monitor and implement the sales pipeline.
  • Lack of features as compared to other CRM software.
  • Pretty basic UI needs to be made more appealing.
The best scenario to implement this CRM would be startups as you don't need to shell out a lot of money for this and this does emulate the basic plethora of tasks accomplished by a CRM software. It would also be a good addition to small and medium enterprises on a lookout to improve their sales process and thereby the productivity of their firm.
Read Prashant Choudhary's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Capsule CRM - an easy pill to swallow.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Capsule CRM is something we have tried across the whole organization.
  • The business problem it addresses is team disharmony, task and time mismanagement, and the loss of different content (whether it be contacts, data, context, or previous history on a particular problem) due to the use of various platforms for different types of tasks. Capsule CRM brings everything you need into one platform, making it easier to link contacts to their data, content, and reports. This keeps the team on the same page and the organization operating smoothly.
  • Mobile app is super helpful to manage work away from a computer!
  • Excellent task management system - can track on a timeline as well as across the team.
  • The Gmail integration can be a little glitchy and hard to get the hang of.
  • Capsule CRM is well suited if you need a CRM that will help you organize your team, order your contacts, take charge of your projects, and efficiency.
  • If your team is less tech-savvy, this may not be the best suited to your organization as the system only works when each team member can maximize the platform offerings fully.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Ease and productivity is Capsule CRM's thing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Capsule CRM was suggested to me by a friend this year and so far, we love it! This is only the second CRM system I have used and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to understand integrate it with G Suite. The big seller for us is that it's FREE for 250 people or less. A lot of our clients are small businesses or non-profits, so this is a great tool as you're building your network.
  • Price: free for 250 people or less.
  • Easy to use.
  • Deleting files to free up space is difficult to do.
  • Add reminders like birthdays or donorversarys.
If you are looking for something that is free or cheap, then Capsule CRM is great! However, if your budget is more robust, I recommend a more well-rounded CRM tool. Capsule CRM is an amazing value for your money but lacks features larger non-profits or service companies would want like donor managed profiles.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Solid CRM App

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Capsule CRM to keep track of all our customers and potential customers interactions across the entire organization. We use it to track documents, correspondence from various different platforms and email systems. We also allow it to integrate with our accounting and marketing systems to track income and expenses and for email marketing purposes. It is a solid resource for tracking all aspects of our operations.
  • Tracking all of our email correspondence
  • Integrating with our accounting software
  • Ability to track social media
  • Add additional accounting software integration
Capsule is well suited for the small to mid-sized business where there are very few integrations (accounting, email marketing, POS systems). You can track a great deal of information within the systems and it keeps everyone on the same page. If a firm is larger or has a great deal of apps to integrate, they may need a more robust solution or a package suite of apps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Great CRM for small businesses!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a CRM for our company that was easy to use and low cost. Capsule CRM had a free version for 250 contacts or less that worked perfectly for us at this time as contact management as we were getting our business going was the main function we needed from a CRM. A key deciding factor when looking into a CRM was G Suite integration. Capsule is fantastic with this.
  • Contact management.
  • Tracking sales.
  • Great UI! It is clean and simple to use.
  • Great for G-Suite integration.
  • A huge number of integrations in general.
  • There are more comprehensive features in other CRMs. I wish there was the option to have multiple sales pipelines as Pipedrive has.
Capsule CRM is the perfect CRM for small businesses looking to use a CRM without the risks of paying monthly. A start-up could survive using the free version for a while as one can store up to 250 contacts. It is also great for businesses who need to use a CRM without the complicated features that salesforce and other CRMs offer than aren't necessary for small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great CRM option!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the free version of Capsule CRM for my business to keep track of clients. Capsule is a great CRM for those who want to use contact management and sales cycles without any complicated features or difficult to use programmes.
  • Contact management.
  • Lead management.
  • Mobile app could be easier.
Capsule CRM is a great CRM for small to medium businesses or nonprofits. It is easy to use and has all the features you could need. The free version is great. Although you can only use it for 250 contacts or less.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Great lightweight CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small organisation that doesn't need huge CRM functionality, Capsule has been great. It has been really easy to use and integrates with Gmail perfectly. We are currently on the free version of Capsule which is all we need for now.
  • Contact Management
  • Sales Forecasting
  • Easy to use
  • Gmail integration
  • Limited functionality when compared to it's CRM competitors.
  • No Email Campaign Functionalities
Capsule CRM is great for companies that need a CRM that integrates well with Gmail. Additionally, it has a long list of other integrations. Capsule is perfect for small businesses that need a CRM but don't want to pay for extra features they wouldn't need that CRMs like Salesforce would have.
Read this authenticated review
Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Excellent free CRM!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Capsule CRM is a very powerful free CRM that can handle the fairly complex needs of our book marketing company. It is used across the whole organization to track leads, clients, and marketing contacts. We connect authors to books, and books to newspapers, bookstores, etc, and Capsule CRM is able to handle that for us for free. It's not super customizable, but it is the best we could hope for for the price!
  • Many fields. It's not super customizable, at least at the free level, but there are many fields that you can utilize to fit your needs
  • Entirely web based. We've never experienced down time or lag issues.
  • Free! It's hard to find a powerful database for free.
  • The CRM is intended for "sales pipeline" use. We don't use it for that, so we have to hack it a bit to fit our needs. If you need a free CRM to track sales pipelines...this would be PERFECT!
  • The Dashboard isn't particularly customizable or useful for us.
Powerful CRM for free. It doesn't get much better than that! If you're launching a new business and don't want to invest too much capital, use Capsule for your CRM. It will keep you organized and not cost you. If you grow out of the free version, then you can just continue using the same product, without needing to convert everything to a new, bigger database.
Read Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE's full review
Harry Longman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2017

Essential to running our business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organisation, for all prospect and customer contacts, records, conversations, and by subcontractors
  • Everything is captured in one place and we always refer to this when in touch with customers
  • It's flexible for the very individual customers we have, and good for all forms of communication, while keeping all the standard details in order
  • Allowing multiple websites, addresses and so on for each organisation and person is brilliant
  • Would be handy to allow an individual to be linked to more than one organisation. A number of our customers are in two bodies, eg a GP practice and a GP federation.
Managing the whole sales cycle from prospect to established customer
Read Harry Longman's full review
Rosi Muñoz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

This review enCAPSULEates my favorite CRM...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Only those involved in business development have Capsule licenses (though as a supporting team member, I sometimes help them maintain and organize their information). It allows us to centralize our research on potential buyers, keep our sales pipeline current, and project what the future holds.
  • Capsule is very easy to use. You can just jump in and learn as you go. There are advantages to really learning the ins and outs, but for those who aren't sold on a CRM to begin with it's good for just getting them started. It is what you make of it--you can use the most basic features or really dive in to the many functionalities.
  • The UI is clean and intuitive. We don't get easily overwhelmed while using it.
  • Capsule has a very robust contact management system. It allows for the generation of very specific lists within existing contacts, which is good if the user has to keep track of thousands of individuals and companies. There is a tagging feature that is great for further organizing contacts.
  • I like that there is a simple workflow option. I encourage the sales guys to make use of this "Tracks" feature, and they often do (but if they don't, it's not the end of the world, which is nice). It provides custom sets of tasks that are created as soon as you start an opportunity or a case.
  • Capsule has a LOT of integrations, which is great if you're looking to expand what you do with your CRM. We got Capsule just to keep track of the sales pipeline, but now that everyone's on board with the concept of a CRM (they weren't sold at first!) we can look into implementing more robust programs that can "talk to" Capsule.
  • I REALLY wish they had the option to list an individual as being part of more than one company. That is a pretty basic feature that should be included!
  • It would be nice to have a more flexible workflow option with Tracks ("if this then that"), or a very simple flowchart of tasks that are generated depending on which way the opportunity goes.
  • There are barely any Capsule videos on Youtube. A feature I would really love is a set of tutorials or webinars that I could use for learning and for training others.
  • It would be neat if they integrated with project planning software like Basecamp or Wrike.
If you want a super robust CRM that does it all, Capsule is not the way to go. It's missing a lot of elements that more powerful CRMs have (though it makes up for it with many integration possibilities). But in my opinion, that simplicity can be a good thing if you just want a way to keep track of your sales pipeline. A lot of people don't have the time or mental bandwidth to learn a new system, and it's better to learn something simple than to barely use something powerful. Capsule is also great if you have to keep track of a lot of contacts--a small PR firm would find this very useful.
Read Rosi Muñoz's full review

Capsule CRM Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
8.3
Workflow management (8)
8.8
Territory management (3)
8.0
Opportunity management (10)
8.2
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (9)
9.0
Contract management (7)
8.7
Quote & order management (6)
8.3
Interaction tracking (8)
8.2
Channel / partner relationship management (7)
8.7
Case management (4)
7.6
Call center management (3)
7.3
Help desk management (4)
8.0
Lead management (6)
8.0
Email marketing (6)
7.8
Task management (8)
8.4
Billing and invoicing management (6)
8.2
Reporting (8)
8.0
Forecasting (8)
7.2
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.5
Customizable reports (7)
7.3
Custom fields (8)
8.1
Custom objects (6)
8.3
Scripting environment (4)
8.7
API for custom integration (6)
7.7
Single sign-on capability (5)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (6)
8.1
Social data (7)
7.2
Social engagement (6)
7.2
Marketing automation (6)
6.7
Compensation management (4)
7.2
Mobile access (7)
8.7

About Capsule CRM

Capsule CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No