Carbonite Availability Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

John Stalzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Why I can always count on DoubleTake

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use doubletake in several different ways. We have customers that use doubletake availability for their DR solution. For others, we use doubletake for migrating their environments from their local site to the cloud, or to different locations around the world. In some instances, customers have virtual servers that need to sit on physical hardware. Doubletake has the ability to migrate the virtual server back to physical hardware with virtually no down time.
Read John Stalzer's full review
Adhir Kamal | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

DoubleTake - Always Available

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It varies per client. Some of our clients use it as a full DR solution for servers. While others use it as an offsite replication for critical servers.
Read Adhir Kamal's full review
Ron Sisler Jr | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2017

Good to Go!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using DoubleTake (DT) as a disaster recovery option for replication to a series of virtual servers. Our IT department initiated the use for our entire company. It addresses the issue of access to our files and process in the event we lose access to any or all servers due to an unforeseen catastrophic event.
Read Ron Sisler Jr's full review
Daniel Hendry | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

DoubleTake = LifeSaver!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used doubletake to recover from a serious server crash (converting a working server into a virtual machine and applying it on a different server). It was certainly a life-saver and time-saver, and their support was right by our side from start to finish. Hands down, great product!
Read Daniel Hendry's full review
Artur Estanqueiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Carbonite DoubleTake Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Carbonite DoubleTake has been used since years ago across the whole organization for customers’ on-premise servers migration to a virtual private cloud. It provides minimum downtime migration (only required for servers cut over) since it replicates customer data in real-time to the cloud, the agent installation doesn't require servers to reboot and can be done during working hours. Once the synchronization job is created, all changes on source server are replicated to target server. The product support when required (not often) is very responsive.
Read Artur Estanqueiro's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

DoubleTake Move

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleTake is being used by the IT department to migrate the workload from a number of deprecated systems to a new data centre site and new infrastructure. It addresses the movement of large volumes of data transparently and without impact to the business and allows a seamless switch over from one site to another (ninety miles apart).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

DoubleTake -- Good product when low RPO is needed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for the Australian distributor of DoubleTake. We sell the product to our partners and provide 1st and 2nd level support in ANZ. We also use DoubleTake as a migration tool to migrate customers' workloads to the cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2017

Try a good solution from Carbonite DoubleTake

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using DoubleTake Availability for Windows and Linux for our customers. We are a department for [creating] projects for customers and have a lot of projects with Carbonite DoubleTake. Most of our customers very satisfied with the product.

There are huge solutions we create for our customers to save the data when some disaster occurs so I think there is a lot business impact that we keep in mind every day and work to solve it.
Read this authenticated review

About Carbonite Availability

Carbonite Availability (formerly DoubleTake) migrates physical, virtual and cloud workloads over any distance with minimal risk and near-zero downtime. Using real-time, byte-level replication technology, Carbonite Availability creates a replica of the data, application, database or entire server being migrated and keeps it in sync with the production system. The migrated data can be validated without disrupting business operations, and downtime is limited to the seconds or minutes required for cutover to the new server.

Carbonite Availability™ software lets IT organizations maintain the highest availability of their Windows and Linux servers by preventing downtime and data loss. The software does this using a continuous replication mechanism that maintains a secondary copy without taxing the primary system or network bandwidth. With support for physical, virtual or cloud source systems or target environments, the Availability solution is a comprehensive replication option for organizations with mixed IT environments.

Carbonite Availability Features

Has featureLightning Fast Recovery: Failover to your secondary site with minimal downtime with seconds-long recovery points
Has featureStreamlined Migration: Migrate from any hypervisor or cloud to any other, easily and with minimal downtime for users
Has featureBroad Platform Support: Replicate physical, virtual and cloud-based systems to any environment, locally or with one of our cloud service provider partners.
Has featureSelf-Service Management: End-user control over configuration, monitoring, and failover through a self-service portal.
Has featureNo Performance Impact: Protect all your workloads with continuous replication without impacting system performance.

Carbonite Availability Competitors

Zerto, Veeam Availability Suite, PlateSpin Migrate

Carbonite Availability Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Carbonite Availability Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Red Hat Enterprise Linux, VMware ESXi, Microsoft Hyper-V, Oracle Enterprise Linux, CentOs, SUSE Enterprise Linux, Ubuntu, Microsoft Exchange, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Sharepoint, Oracle MySQL
Mobile Application:No