CATS ATS Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Ashley Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

CATS ATS, a great web based ATS that you can access from anywhere that has an internet connection.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CATS ATS on both the public sector recruiting and private sector recruiting departments. We use CATS ATS on the recruitment side for posting job orders, creating job advertisements for indeed to scrape and create pipelines. We use it in on the public and private side for Account Management to create accounts for clients, create follow-ups and track all progress with submissions.

On the recruitment side, we use it for screening candidates using the sub-categories such as contacted, screening, interviewed, submitted to the salesperson, sent out to the client, offered and placed. We use it to create follows up on the recruitment side.

It is used to solve tracking business issues with job orders, candidates and job ownership.
Read Ashley Thompson's full review
Karen Mendelsohn | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Cats ATS Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is used by all of our recruiters. We are a recruiting firm specializing in the Restaurant & Hospitality Industry. We find it very useful in the full cycle of recruiting from job postings to placement of candidates
Read Karen Mendelsohn's full review
Randall Kooistra | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2015

Affordable, customizable, and simple to setup and use. CATS is worth a look right meow.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CATS for all of our applicant tracking and to manage the postings for our corporate website's career page. It's the only tool we use in recruiting to manage candidate information before they are hired (at which point they move to our HR system for employees) and is directly integrated to our public facing careers page.
Read Randall Kooistra's full review
Tim Bullen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2015

Great ATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a staffing agency so we use it for our central piece of business software and thus we use it for applicant tracking as well as managing all of our job orders. In addition to this we use it as our customer relationship management tool with all of our clients and client contacts.
Read Tim Bullen's full review
LeQuay Marsh, MHCS, TAS, ECRE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

CATS is an excellent tool for Corporate and Agency Recruiters

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CATS across the entire organization to manage the entire recruitment life cycle from job posting through hire. CATS has helped us solve many organizational challenges, including finding talent quickly, saving time by automatically posting our jobs to external job boards, and creating a branded career website to be embedded in our company site.
Read LeQuay Marsh, MHCS, TAS, ECRE's full review
Bill Branstetter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Affordable, Intuitive, Flawed.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is our company's applicant tracking system. All applicants, regardless of which division they are applying for, go through the CATS interface. It starts with the careers portal on our website, takes the applicants through the application, collects their information needed for compliance, and allows the recruiters to move the applicant through the hiring process.
Read Bill Branstetter's full review
Mary Y. | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2015

Super easy to use and implement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is simple and easy to use. Basically it's an "out of the box" solution that is user friendly and has a great interface. You are able to accept applications and forms for the applicants within the online interface.
The ability to post job openings on free job board sites is an incentive for anyone using the software.
The software being cloud based means that I can access this from anywhere I want.
Customer service was excellent.
Read Mary Y.'s full review
Kyle McDowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2015

Very Fast & Efficient ATS That Improves Our Bottom Line

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used several ATS' throughout the years, and CATS has by far surpassed all previous experiences. Super easy to use and navigate without having to go into 25 different windows... Best of all CATS allows for customization of your workflows, stages, etc... This is probably one of the best attributes of the system. Excellent system, and no hidden pricing. Straight forward and effective.
Read Kyle McDowell's full review
Kelsey Hargreaves | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2014

CATS is for YOU

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS Applicant Tracking System is being used at our company to keep our potential candidates organized to easily find and review each individual when necessary. It keeps our cross referencing between BU units very simple, eliminating our servers from an overload of files.
Read Kelsey Hargreaves's full review
Mike Aubrecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2014

CATS has figured out how to best assist us in the executive search business!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small (1 person) recruiting firm that specializes in the Renewable Energy Industry. CATS is used to track, recruit and develop candidates in addition to client communications, job order tracking and marketing.
Read Mike Aubrecht's full review
Megan Carty | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2014

Great ATS Solution for Small Company with Many Jobs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is being used by our entire recruiting staff (both office workers and remote employees) and it allows us to keep our candidates, clients, and job orders organized. It allows us to collaborate no matter where we are and to always know where our candidates are in the hiring process/pipeline.
Read Megan Carty's full review
Caitlin Hostetter | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2014

Advanced System, Simple Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We manage the internal recruiting/hiring process for specific clients locally and nationwide. CATs helps us find and track the best candidates for the position and run reports regularly to track candidate flow/information.
Read Caitlin Hostetter's full review
Crystal Reese | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2014

Wonderful Product for Applicants and Employee Forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using this product since the end of 2013 and have been able to successfully accept applications online and receive employee forms online once they have been hired. It is being used for the entire organization which has many campgrounds and visitors centers over four states. It is both easy to use and understand. It eliminates the need to have thousands of pieces of paper.
Read Crystal Reese's full review
Debbie Pedigo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2014

CatsOne - KISS!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pedigo Staffing Services has used CatsOne for almost a year. CatsOne has a short learning curve. It is flexible to perform through your business processes the way you want to work. It is visual in a logical format. It has a powerful search tool. CatsOne listens to its customers when creating new features. I have used just about every ATS system known. CatsOne is, by far, the best thing out there at a great price!
Read Debbie Pedigo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Kick Started my recruiting business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We grew the business from self managed applicant tracking to selecting CATS as our solution. We investigated many solutions and settled on CATS. We are happy with that decision and it is used as our primary tool. We use it internally as well as for interfacing with our clients. It is also used for complete candidate lifecycle tracking for my recruiting firm.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

East to use ATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is being used by the entire organization to track all open requisitions and candidates. Prior to CATS there was no ATS in place. Now we have a database of over 10000 resumes. We also link our website to INDEED so that all of our current openings are advertised. We receive a high number of resumes directly into CATS from INDEED postings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2015

Full features, highly customizable and great value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a sole proprietor third party recruiter and use CATS ATS exclusively for the full process recruiting. CATS is very flexible with many options for customization. As such, I have been able to adapt it very specifically to my own business processes and also adapt it as my processes adapt to market conditions or my improvements in process. It has exponentially improved my ability to track contact, pipeline workflow, sourcing etc. I also have a lot of split partners and the customization has allowed me to optimize that process, as well. Being cloud-based (my previous software was not) I can access it outside of the office and normal business hours which is most helpful as, given the nature of my business, many conversations and interactions necessarily take place outside the normal workday / workplace.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2015

Easy to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CATS is being used in the HR department to help us streamline the applicant tracking, job posting, applicant review and applicant contact processes. It is a small HR department and prior to implementing in 2009 our processes were entirely manual. CATS has allowed us to save many labor hours in these processes and has improved the candidate experience.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (16)
8.0
Company Website Posting (16)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (16)
10.0
Job Search Site Posting (17)
10.0
Customized Application Form (17)
10.0
Resume Management (18)
10.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (16)
7.5
Candidate Search (18)
8.0
Applicant Tracking (18)
8.0
Collaboration (10)
7.0
Task Creation and Delegation (14)
10.0
Email Templates (18)
10.0
User Permissions (16)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (16)
4.0
Reporting (17)
7.0

About CATS ATS

CATS is a full-featured, web-based recruiting software that is designed to make it easy to track and hire talent. Accessible from any browser or mobile device, users can manage the entire recruiting process from creating custom job applications to posting jobs to leading job sites to generating customized reports. Users can also create highly customizable hosted career portals, keyword search inside resumes, source candidates using the CATS browser extension, and design custom workflows to match their recruiting process.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

CATS ATS Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

CATS ATS Screenshots

CATS ATS Integrations

BambooHR, Constant Contact, Google Drive, Mailchimp, Slack, DaXtra Parser, ZipRecruiter, Gmail, Berke Assessments, Employeereferrals.com, PreciseHire, Webhooks, Checkr

CATS ATS Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro Plan$89per user, per month
Premium Plan$119per user, per month

Please visit the CATS pricing page to compare plans and features

CATS ATS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CATS ATS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Latin America, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, Spanish, German, French, Lithuanian, Arabic, Czech, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Hebrew, Finnish