Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Ceridian Dayforce

Overview

Recent Reviews

HR perspective

5 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I used it as an HR generalist, one of the biggest problems is how easily there are errors within the system. There could be more …
Continue reading

Dayforce review

9 out of 10
November 24, 2021
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time …
Continue reading

This Can't Go Wrong!

9 out of 10
October 28, 2021
This is a well-built HR platform including payroll. Since we moved to Ceridian Dayforce, we've been enjoying it so much. Their reporting …
Continue reading

Benefits of Dayforce

8 out of 10
September 22, 2021
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Pay calculation (481)

8.6
86%

Update personal information (487)

8.3
83%

Pre-built reports (484)

6.8
68%

Report builder (485)

6.7
67%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ceridian Dayforce HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ceridian.com/human-capital…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

17 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Oracle Cloud HCM?

Oracle Cloud HCM combines various human resources operations, such as Core HR functions, talent management, and workforce management, within one platform. The Cloud program provides global scaling and prioritizes mobile accessibility and integration.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.0
80%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

5.9
59%

HR Reporting

6.5
65%

Onboarding

7.2
72%

Performance and Goals

7.2
72%

Performance Management

7.6
76%

Succession Planning

7.2
72%

Recruiting / ATS

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance Management

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

The Hanover Insurance Group is focused on attracting and retaining the right workforce to remain competitive in a heavily disrupted industry. The Hanover partnered with Ceridian to leverage Dayforce's single system to create a seamless employee experience and meet the needs of...
 Show More
Dayforce in the manufacturing industry
Dayforce in the financial services industry
#CeridianINSIGHTS virtual conference 2020
Make any day payday with Dayforce Wallet
The Hanover Insurance Group looks to the future of work
ATI Physical Therapy discusses how they attract and retain top talent in the increasingly competitive healthcare industry. ATI plans to use the Dayforce Compensation module to ensure they are paying their employees at a competitive rate, and ultimately retaining their best cli...
 Show More

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 525)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 27, 2022

Canadian user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Acessable any place, any time
  • Quick response time.
  • reasonable cost
  • ease of use
  • Too big, too many reports.
  • Time consuming to learn.
  • sold modules I could not use ( not avail in canada)
Matthew Lorenzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Earning statements
  • W2 forms
  • Submit time off requests
  • From the employee's view, time card punching is very unclear; hard to tell what was submitted or punched and see any hour totals.
  • There needs to be space for benefit details; currently, we're still using an old system that was to sunset for all our benefits information.
  • Messaging is constantly erring. I'll get "2nd notification" messages when I never received a "1st". I'll also get message notifications, and find nothing at all has been received.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dayforce is extremely customizable.
  • It is quick, efficient, and accurate when paying employees.
  • It has automated a number of our previously manual processes.
  • The service model is difficult at times.
  • If you need changes to your configuration done by Ceridian, it is very costly.
  • For a global tool, you can only process payroll for an employee on one country's payroll at a time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy upload of hours and other payroll information for each pay
  • Easy to create custom reports
  • Analytics are useful
  • Employee self serve
  • All reports should have an option to download into Excel or csv
  • If a stop payment is done, then automatic adjustment to the employees pay
  • Ability to change the benefit calculation ourselves
March 31, 2022

HR perspective

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Back button to bring you back to the last profile you were viewing.
  • Geo-fencing is impressive.
  • SSO
  • Easy look up to find even old employees.
  • Benefits functions on HR side, too much manual entry.
  • I know it’s for protection purposes but it gets annoying when you constantly need to input a security code texted to you.
  • Wish the onboarding progress page for managers can automatically update instead of being needed to manually update.
Enrique Abello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Track employee time and attendance
  • Automate the payroll process
  • Make self-service available to employees for a lot of HR functions
  • Dayforce Live training is disorganized; it has been very difficult to figure out what training should be done when, and by whom.
  • Some of the custom configurations that were promised to us during the sales process have turned out to be impossible in implementation.
  • The Ceridian implementation team seems to be rushing us through the process; we ended up having to hire an outside consultant to help guide us through the implementation and set more realistic expectations for the teams.
September 22, 2021

Benefits of Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Onboarding is wonderful! It took everything off paper for new hires and made the process fool proof
  • Performance has been a huge help. It keeps our employees engaged and builds a better employee/manager relationship
  • Scaling to size. I feel like our org is so slow because of the size of our organization built out. Speed would be a huge help.
  • It's glitchy all the time. Consistently kicked out of the system and having to reload.
  • The ATS has poor reporting and functionality.
September 19, 2021

Dayforce is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cloud-based system that can be accessed remotely
  • One system for many HR functions
  • Support center that is easily accessible in case issues/questions arise
  • I have only had a handful of encounters with support specialists who weren't pleasant/helpful
  • Reporting is not the easiest feature to use
  • PPACA is not super easy to use either
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Honestly, nothing [in my opinion].
  • [It is] not user-friendly.
  • [In my experience,] implementation did not go well from the start.
  • [In my experience,] I can't even have my employees change their own address; if I do, they won't do it as Ceridian [Dayforce] wants them to and it will mess up something in their benefits.
  • [I feel] reporting is NOT good or easy.
  • [I] tried to set up onboarding and recruiting, but didn't work [for me], so we don't use it.
  • We wanted to use the mobile app, but because we didn't trust the system, we never had it implemented.
  • [In my opinion,] customer service is horrible. I pay to call my consultant first before I will try customer service.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Payroll calculations.
  • Time Away from Work.
  • Custom integration.
  • Time & attendance input.
  • Reporting module is difficult to configure.
  • Forced updates breaks things sometimes - they are quick to resolve with customer service but it's a pain when things are pushed to production without sufficient testing.
Adriane Carter-Lovell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Alerts you to errors prior to processing.
  • Allows control of system configuration.
  • Provides real-time calculations.
  • The HCM processing transacting processing time needs to be faster.
  • Needs more layout continuity of among screens.
  • Support module is too cumbersome.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We really like the Dayforce App.
  • The whole system is very user-friendly.
  • They provide a very good employee experience.
  • The system is very customizable.
  • Updates are done bi-annually
  • Reporting is a bit difficult, but has been getting easier. I love that you can call and get a reporting specialist on the phone.
  • The recruiting module should be more customizable.
  • We no longer have a designated account rep, which is problematic.
July 21, 2021

Fantastic Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ceridian allows for pretty much any report to the customized to the properties you/company specially need to have set.
  • Ceridian allows for multiple locations under 1 employee code.
  • Ceridian also has implemented a fast track pay account.
  • Unfortunately they do have extra "clicks" in order to get to the end results
  • There are several add ons in place but some are pretty much the same thing.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer usability
  • Current snapshot visibility
  • Ease of approval for managers
  • It can be difficult for managers of people in different timezones to track hours
  • To my knowledge, Dayforce does not allow for the input of an off-standard work schedule - it cannot be used as a scheduling tool.
  • It would be nice if Dayforce allows other pertinent employee information to also be stored in the system.
June 28, 2021

Dayforce Review

April Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Wallet and Pay on Demand is offered free to both associates and the company.
  • There are many different services and integrations that can streamline HR processes.
  • The customer service rep is generally very responsive.
  • The reporting is very inclusive but there are features or data points that it can not report on in a single report. Often we must run two or more reports and then manually combine the information.
  • The support portal is unhelpful and occasionally unresponsive.
  • A lot of the set up and maintained is manual. Dayforce will charge extra for support for items that should be included with general service.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Compensation module
  • Performance module/scorecards
  • Benefits administration and open enrollment for users
  • The engagement module really needs some work. It's difficult to customize and unable to run reports from. Using outside vendors such as SurveyMonkey is much better for sending surveys.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ceridian Dayforce benefit enrollment both for new hires and during Open Enrollment has been a great addition.
  • Forms submission allow for tracking leaves of absence, comp changes, and for employees updating personal information - such as addresses and direct deposit info.
  • Earnings statements and end-of-year statements are house in Ceridian Dayforce and easily accessed.
  • Ceridian Dayforce does not offer a good way to track FMLA usage.
  • Ongoing problems are not always addressed timely - other than emails stating that the problem is being looked into.