TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/2H/HA/D0K8QLPQ97CN.PNGEasy to use dashboarding tool supporting many data sourcesWe use Chartio as our dashboarding tool at Prezi. Everyone has edit access in the organization but mostly data analysts are creating new dashboards which are viewed by almost all departments. The most frequent dashboard consumers are product teams and marketing. Whenever we have a data question which has to be answered multiple times we usually automate it using Chartio.,It is easy to connect your datasources and it supports over 15 different type of datasources. It is easy to create your first dashboards. You can learn the basics just by trying it out. It also has great documentation to find the solution for more difficult problems. You can save your data into Chartio's datastores. Using these datastores on your dashboards makes them super fast to refresh without querying your own database. You can set when you would like to refresh your datastores.,I really miss usage statistics. We don't know who, when and how many times were viewing our dashboards. It is a real pain point when you have created hundreds of dashboards and you need to maintain those too which are not used any more. Would be nice to have version control to easily revert changes. Data-stores are limited to 1 million lines. Using multiple filters on a dashboards makes hard to fit into this limit.,8,GoodData,9,10,RStudio, Amazon Redshift, Apache SparkGreat first time tool. We used it for a while, and eventually moved away.We purchased Chartio as an internal BI tool to provide teams external to the data engineering team access to reporting data. We did this for the purpose of ad-hoc analysis. We are a smaller company, so we used Chartio to build visualizations relevant to other teams that they can access and then use in their day-to-day. For example, we would build dashboards that the customer success team could use in their QBRs. In reality, it was meant for the entire org to use, but it ended up being used by engineering and product and consumed by other teams.,Really easy to get going. We tested many solutions - and Chartio is by far, the quickest. Took us a legitimate 30 minutes from nothing to up and running. Chartio visually illustrates your database structure. This is phenomenally helpful for users who need to understand how to join tables and get the data they need. The UI is pretty typical of other tools, so there's not an additional learning curve if you've used other BI tools. It's actually more simple than most, but still pretty similar.,Slow - the queries aren't optimized for speed. In order to combat this, you may need to build aggregate tables for date ranges and typical calculations. Expensive. We negotiated down to $25k a year. That's pretty typical for BI tools, but the value ended up not being equal to $25k.,5,Sisense, Domo, Tableau Desktop and Looker,10,9Chartio - User friendly and powerful dashboard creationWe use Chartio to channel the robust social media data we have in our databases to create client-facing dashboards for certain brands we manage here. The dashboards we create are interactive, meaning the client can filter by various different criteria depending on what their business goals are. These dashboards in many cases stream into other reports that get sent to top management, or are even used on their own sometimes due to their easy and appealing user interface.,Chart manipulation after an initial query. Extensive choices for dropdown menus. User interface is very easy on the eyes and intuitive. The new drag & drop method for arranging charts is much more efficient than before!,I'd like to be able to see two dashboards at once. Sometimes I do find myself limited by the chart types - not quite as flexible as Excel would be.,9,,NetBase, Simply Measured, Crimson Hexagon ForSight, Sysomos MAP,9,10Chartio is our real MVPWe use Chartio as our business dashboard for the leadership team. All critical aspects of the company performance are dashboarded by department for all leadership to coordinate on KPIs. Previously, we would have ad hoc reports from different line of business software applications that may or may not have been inclusive of all the metrics and only the metrics we cared about. Chartio gives us one place to go to measure the company.,Drag and drop interface Comprehensive options for data sources Excellent support response Beautiful chart designs make At-A-Glance measurement possible,Minor interface issues on building and arranging dashboards. The Z-index of charts can re-sort without warning, making visual layering of independent charts difficult,10,Sisense,Tableau Desktop,10,All departments, all managers and above use the product.,9,9,2,Implemented in-house,8,10Very valuable, while still evolving.Access to data...weekly leadership team scorecard, program performance, etc. I really use chartio for all of my reporting needs now, primarily b/c it's so much more efficient than our other options.,Efficient access Multiple options for displaying data flexible analytics,Improved ability to build charts Easier search for facts and dimensions Formatting of data elements...adding $ or % symbols,7,Crystal Reports,7,not too widely yet. Mainly adopted by a smaller group...5-10 people.,10,5,8,6,8
Unspecified
Chartio
38 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
TRScore

Chartio Reviews

Chartio
38 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 38 vetted Chartio reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 28)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
December 12, 2017

Chartio Review: "Easy to use dashboarding tool supporting many data sources"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio as our dashboarding tool at Prezi. Everyone has edit access in the organization but mostly data analysts are creating new dashboards which are viewed by almost all departments. The most frequent dashboard consumers are product teams and marketing.
Whenever we have a data question which has to be answered multiple times we usually automate it using Chartio.
  • It is easy to connect your datasources and it supports over 15 different type of datasources.
  • It is easy to create your first dashboards. You can learn the basics just by trying it out. It also has great documentation to find the solution for more difficult problems.
  • You can save your data into Chartio's datastores. Using these datastores on your dashboards makes them super fast to refresh without querying your own database. You can set when you would like to refresh your datastores.
  • I really miss usage statistics. We don't know who, when and how many times were viewing our dashboards. It is a real pain point when you have created hundreds of dashboards and you need to maintain those too which are not used any more.
  • Would be nice to have version control to easily revert changes.
  • Data-stores are limited to 1 million lines. Using multiple filters on a dashboards makes hard to fit into this limit.
It you need to create a dashboard for your stakeholder to answer a data question this is a perfect tool. You can also add filters so the stakeholder can go a few level deeper into the data if needed.
It is not appropriate for deeper analyses/modeling. Also would not use it for one-time reports.
Read Tamás Imre's full review
December 05, 2017

Chartio Review: "Great first time tool. We used it for a while, and eventually moved away."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Chartio as an internal BI tool to provide teams external to the data engineering team access to reporting data. We did this for the purpose of ad-hoc analysis. We are a smaller company, so we used Chartio to build visualizations relevant to other teams that they can access and then use in their day-to-day. For example, we would build dashboards that the customer success team could use in their QBRs. In reality, it was meant for the entire org to use, but it ended up being used by engineering and product and consumed by other teams.
  • Really easy to get going. We tested many solutions - and Chartio is by far, the quickest. Took us a legitimate 30 minutes from nothing to up and running.
  • Chartio visually illustrates your database structure. This is phenomenally helpful for users who need to understand how to join tables and get the data they need.
  • The UI is pretty typical of other tools, so there's not an additional learning curve if you've used other BI tools. It's actually more simple than most, but still pretty similar.
  • Slow - the queries aren't optimized for speed. In order to combat this, you may need to build aggregate tables for date ranges and typical calculations.
  • Expensive. We negotiated down to $25k a year. That's pretty typical for BI tools, but the value ended up not being equal to $25k.
It's a good tool if you're new to data. It's 50/50 if I would recommend it. I really liked it, but ultimately we didn't get wide adoption. A few reasons for this are that our exec team needed something simpler to interact with. Database tables were too complex for them to interact with and so they asked that we move to another tool.
Read Dal Adamson's full review
May 31, 2016

Review: "Chartio - User friendly and powerful dashboard creation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to channel the robust social media data we have in our databases to create client-facing dashboards for certain brands we manage here. The dashboards we create are interactive, meaning the client can filter by various different criteria depending on what their business goals are. These dashboards in many cases stream into other reports that get sent to top management, or are even used on their own sometimes due to their easy and appealing user interface.
  • Chart manipulation after an initial query.
  • Extensive choices for dropdown menus.
  • User interface is very easy on the eyes and intuitive.
  • The new drag & drop method for arranging charts is much more efficient than before!
  • I'd like to be able to see two dashboards at once.
  • Sometimes I do find myself limited by the chart types - not quite as flexible as Excel would be.
I think Chartio is flexible enough where it can be used in any business scenario. It happens to work very well with what we do in the social media advertising scene where we focus a lot on growth trends and engagement patterns.
Read Marisol Pelaez's full review
March 16, 2016

User Review: "Chartio is our real MVP"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio as our business dashboard for the leadership team. All critical aspects of the company performance are dashboarded by department for all leadership to coordinate on KPIs. Previously, we would have ad hoc reports from different line of business software applications that may or may not have been inclusive of all the metrics and only the metrics we cared about. Chartio gives us one place to go to measure the company.
  • Drag and drop interface
  • Comprehensive options for data sources
  • Excellent support response
  • Beautiful chart designs make At-A-Glance measurement possible
  • Minor interface issues on building and arranging dashboards. The Z-index of charts can re-sort without warning, making visual layering of independent charts difficult
If you have a very specific data visualization in mind, ensure their chart types achieve what you're looking for. If you have external constituents and you don't want to share the entire dashboard, or you want to white label the charts/dashboards you'll have to wait for these features to develop more.
Read Ben Gatzke's full review
February 03, 2016

Chartio Review: "Very valuable, while still evolving."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Access to data...weekly leadership team scorecard, program performance, etc. I really use chartio for all of my reporting needs now, primarily b/c it's so much more efficient than our other options.
  • Efficient access
  • Multiple options for displaying data
  • flexible analytics
  • Improved ability to build charts
  • Easier search for facts and dimensions
  • Formatting of data elements...adding $ or % symbols
I'm not sure chartio is great for the average/below average user if you're asking them to build their own charts/dashboards.
Read Asa Pogrelis's full review
December 23, 2015

Review: "Love Chartio! Unpolished look at our take"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our whole organization to easily and quickly understand actual data all in one place, all comparable to each other in infinite ways. Doing this with Chartio makes it so much quicker and more realistic to find the answers to so many questions.
  • Building visualizations without technical knowledge; I don't know of any other way to do this as easily with anything other than social media stats.
  • Good customer support - Chartio has incredible potential, but sometimes it can be hard to know how to get what you want, and their support makes that possible.
  • Design - they handle a lot of information and options and it's very easily for that to get complicated and bogged down, but their design is clear and concise and lightweight, allowing you to see things clearly.
  • Navigation; there are a lot of repeated process for using the tool and there is a lot of wasted time required to re-organize things or move around properly.
  • More shortcuts or docs or smart suggestions to help you achieve the more complicated processes that are possible without having the full technical understanding, the way the drag and drop does for the basic stuff.
  • Linking to a particular chart is still not great because you either send someone to edit mode (don't want that) or to a page full of charts, and while it's highlighted, that is not sufficient for the average person.
I would say: What is it that you really need and/or want? Are these things that are immediately achievable with Chartio? What are your other options, and which one is going to get you the most bang for your buck? Chartio is great for a company without the technical resources to do their own graphing.
Read Adam Milgrom's full review
March 17, 2015

User Review: "Chartio for Education"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Chartio to track progress through our course platforms. Our team is more of an R&D focused team, so we have built a number of course experiences to show how online education of the future could be more effective and engaging. As part of that, we track our metrics using Chartio, and also use Chartio to report back to our customers their own employees results in our platform.
  • Directly connect to the actual data running our site.
  • Allow for advanced querying, filtering, and even user based permissions to see and edit the data.
  • Provide a great way to layout and communicate the data in visualizations and dashboards.
  • Chartio is beginning to add more statistical analysis tools into their platform, but for now this is somewhat lacking.
  • Dashboard level filters have come a long way in helping to get to the data that is really important, but there are some challenges we've had with more complex queries where we'd like to filter certain things completely out of our data for every single chart, and that one use case has been a challenge.
Chartio is a great tool for building presentable dashboards. It can export, you can add read-only access, and it has permissions levels by dashboard for users. There are other data analysis tools that help to analyze the data, but few allow for such a nice presentation.
Read Kyle Epps's full review
April 30, 2015

Chartio Review: "The tools that solves the BI for the companies that doesn't hate the resources to hire dedicated BI resources but badly need it."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's mainly used to analyse the marketing expenditure and get on top of the CPO and the sales per month. Chartio is a very agile tool where I can easily build the report I want. It's easy to load data from both offline and online sales.

I would say that this is the number one BI tool compared to other BI tools I've used.
  • Intuitive for reporting and analysing on the fly.
  • Can perform calculations in tables and in the data cells instead of pre-processing the data elsewhere and not only using the Chartio tool as a tool for viewing data. Not passive but active reporting and analysing which makes the tool a good core tool in any corporate BI suite.
  • Chartio has a lot of usable diagrams for viewing data from new perspectives which makes our business decisions much wiser than they would be otherwise. With Chartio it's easier to have the right data at the right time for the best possible business outcome.
  • If you have connected to a simple MYSQL-database which has a limited amount of requests, perhaps be able to send the database requests in sql instead of all of them at the same time. Especially if you have a dashboard build with a lot of single number KPIs.
Chartio doesn't necessarily require outside expertise which could be a hidden cost when investing in other BI-tools. Investigate how you as a future Chartio user can save a bundle by using an easier and more user friendly back-end and administration process.
Read Johan Kuikka's full review
March 20, 2015

User Review: "Basic Chartio User"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio is being used to track our metrics for each city that we operate in. It is being used by our regional managers to help track different sets of data across the board for individuals that work with the company as well as segments of different markets.
  • Easy to read and interpret
  • Great sets of charts and graphs
  • Able to export large amounts of data that can be easily used in different platforms.
  • Crashes from time to time with different data pieces (this may not be Chartio's fault)
  • Does not directly plug in to other parts of our system (which would be difficult to execute anyways)
I think Chartio gives valuable information in a clear and concise way that is easy to read, interpret, and export.
Read Tyler Muth's full review
March 18, 2015

Chartio Review: "Easy For Metrics"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department uses Chartio to display performance metrics. This has led to employees seeing that the time and effort they are putting in is showing for something. How easy it is to display charts and metrics has made it much easier to show employees immediately what their progress is compared to their co-workers but also over a period of time. As a manager it has made it very easy for me to understand my employees' productivity as well as identify quickly areas where we have needed to address improvement.
  • Very simple to set up charts
  • Automatic Updating
  • Clear Metrics
  • Layout sometimes can be convoluted
  • Sometimes there is a learning curve
Metrics charts are a huge strength with this product.
Read Peter Vadelnieks's full review
November 04, 2014

User Review: "Chartio, Neighborino!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Workiva, we are currently using Chartio to display KPIs and other research metrics in a dashboard format. The dashboard format makes information easier to consume on a regular basis, as well as, presenting during sprint reviews. The product is currently being used by our Product Management and User Experience teams, other departments are considering the tool for their own purposes.
  • Constantly updating: many of the BI tools we looked at were slow to iterate on their product. This was a main selling point for us.
  • Ease of Use: We have many users that are new to BIs tools and database management in general. BI software as a whole has a pretty steep learning curve for most people, but Chartio does a good job of making things easier all around.
  • Database Support: It seems as though every department insists on storing their information using different databases. Chartio had support for everyone one we needed which was very helpful.
  • Limited in-depth functionality: In speaking with our Data Science team, it seems Chartio is limited when it comes to more in-depth BI features. An example is the lack of ability to have complete control over queries: how often they fire, when they fire, which charts can refresh when, etc. Chartio has been improving on this, however.
  • Limited Google Analytics control: In my speaking with the Chartio CSMs, this seems to be more on Google's end. Examples: The API doesn't fully pull in custom dimension names and query limits seem to still be imposed even though we have GA premium. Chartio does attempt to give workarounds like letting you rename the custom dimensions until they roll out a permanent fix.
Our Data Science team currently uses Birst due to it's micro level control. If you're in a situation where you want inexperienced users taking a larger part in managing their dashboards, I would highly recommend this product. The usability of this product and their frequent updates to improve problem areas are just leaps and bounds above everything else we looked at. Birst did release a beta "wiziwig" type interface that was easier to use than the original interface, but it was still pretty far behind Chartio in terms of performance and appearance.
Read Devin Knight's full review
February 19, 2015

Chartio Review: "Great software!!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like the fact that I can filter the data by a variety of different verticals. I also like that I can view the data for each campaign very quickly with a minimal number of steps. However, I cannot see the sites that are affecting delivery of campaigns immediately on the platform so I have to use other platforms to implement the information I get from Chartio. I also can't see live delivery so I have to wait until the next day to know whether changes I've made have had the desired effect. We can now optimize campaigns more efficiently as it is now easier to pull the data we need. We also now have a better idea of which campaigns most affect delivery and performance.
  • Filtering data by vertical - this allows the user to see the effects of different data points.
  • The ability to pull the data on to an Excel sheet - this allows further manipulation of the data and by the addition of formula etc.
  • Different dashboards allow the user to view the data in different ways different users may be fond of one view over another.
  • Inability to immediately act on data from Chartio through Chartio's platform means we have to use other software to implement information gained from Chartio.
  • Data gained isn't live this means we can sometimes depending on the quarter be acting on less relevant data and we also cannot be as reactive because we have to wait a day before we know if our changes made based on data from Chartio is successful or not.
Chartio is very well suited to data analysis as it allows you to visualize and manipulate data very well.
Read Genesis Martins's full review
February 18, 2015

User Review: "Chartio is at the top of my chart!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio in several ways at our company. We use it to provide great amounts of data to our clients to help provide better business solutions for their use of our product. I also use it to find information about users in our database by building multiple queries to mine for great detailed results.
  • Organizing Graphs
  • Custom Queries
  • Easy interface
  • Email notifications
I think Chartio is great for finding particular information within a large pool of data points.
Read Daniel Weidman's full review
February 17, 2015

Review: "Very happy with Chartio - saves internal resources and time."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally for several things. We use it for internal management dashboards with core metrics across the entire organization. We also use it to analyze different data sets and sources without having to resort to CSV output and Excel modeling. It helps us reduce engineering overhead in building out custom dashboards, and also have real time access to critical information.
  • Ease of use.
  • Ease of integration.
  • Simple visual layout.
  • More chart options.
Chartio is great for replacing internal dashboards for sure.
Read Ariel Diaz's full review
February 12, 2015

User Review: "Chartio"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to get daily reports and insights about what the data looks like. It generates BI reports for us based on the data that we have.
  • Very easy to integrate
  • Simple interface to create charts and reports
  • It affects the performance of our DB machine so we had to run it on a replica, I guess this can be solved by running more processing on Chartio's machines instead of our own.
  • The query editor needs to be more enhanced, things like autocomplete and other basic features in the regular SQL consoles
I guess any SaaS company will need to have a BI software, and for us, Chartio has been great!
Read Moataz Soliman's full review
January 27, 2015

Chartio Review: "Simple to use and gets the job done, but needs some polish"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to create dashboards that show live-updating information on our products - these are circulated to key stakeholders via email, displayed on live screens around the office, and used directly by power users within the development and product management teams.
  • Global filters on dashboards to allow users to dig down into information
  • Does not require you to upload your data - instead connects to database on our servers
  • "Drag and Drop" style query building for easy queries, but also direct SQL for more complex questions
  • Optimisation of timing of SQL queries (e.g. staggering things that run "every day" to not all run at midnight)
  • Appearance - ability to customise axes, fonts, sizes, colours etc
Read Charlie Edmunds's full review
January 22, 2015

"Unbiased Review of Chartio"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization currently has 10 seats for Chartio. We try to have 1 person in every department have a login to see the information relevant to them. It helps us measure our data metrics that are apart of our OKR's. It is also used by the Analytics department to quickly visualize and tweak written queries.
  • Simplicity for certain team members that do not have experience writing SQL code. Allows them to simply drag and drop for the easiest of queries rather than having an analyst find time to write one.
  • Quick visualizations of written queries with a good amount of choices for different charts. It's easy to test a query in terminal and drop it into chartio to get a quick visual.
  • Partitioning dashboards so only certain users can view or edit them. I've built upwards of 15 different dashboards in Chartio and some of the information isn't always privy to certain departments.
  • Seat licenses for an entire organization which are then limited to a max of 10 users in the product at a certain time. If an 11th person wants to view something, they will get a pop-up that says the max amount of users are currently using Chartio, please wait until one of them exits. Or give a list of who is currently viewing.
  • Auto formatting of numbers within a set of space defined by the vertical/horizontal rulers.
Chartio is very good for the price. Right now I would say it's great for startups. It would need better permissions management and faster processing to be more viable for large corporations. I could see it being used by one-off groups in larger companies.
Read Vishal Iyer's full review
January 15, 2015

Chartio Review: "Simple, intuitive tool for data reporting/visualisation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to share live performance information to everyone in the business, this answers general questions like "how many users did we have yesterday" and also specific much more detailed product performance questions for product managers and developers
  • Simple and intuitive to add charts/dashboards
  • Looks good
  • Nice visualisation options
  • Error messages could be more helpful
  • Greater configurability of graphs, axes etc
I guess a lot of suitability depends on how well structured and organised the data is behind it - a pretty front-end won't be of use if data behind it is a mess or otherwise unsuitable for Chartio
Read Dylan Murphy's full review
January 14, 2015

Review: "Chartio: a pretty good dashboard app that is probably the right choice for you"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a quick reference for our top level business goals. It is mostly for the benefit of execs, though it is used throughout the company. If the question is "is [KPI] trending up or down?" the answer is usually on Chartio.
  • Clean, intuitive interface.
  • Good selection of visualization types.
  • Easy to use, without a lot of unnecessary features tacked on.
  • Limited ability to control when charts update. We've seen issues where loading a single dashboard will cause all charts to update simultaneously, swamping the DB.
  • User management controls are a bit crude. Adding/removing users and managing dashboard permissions is not trivial.
It is a very solid dashboard app. If you want to keep track of data from an analytics platform or SQL database, Chartio is a good solution. If you want to do data exploration, this will not suit your needs.
Read Jonathan Schoonhoven's full review
March 18, 2015

Review: "Chartio reports have become core to our decision making"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio across the whole organization to understand our business metrics in real-time.
  • Updates existing business analytics reports automatically.
  • Makes it easy to create new reports on the fly.
  • It would be nice if the graphical interface could do some things that currently require SQLite code.
Make sure that Chartio can integrate with your most important data sources.
Read Jared Heyman's full review
January 15, 2015

Chartio Review: "SQL powers with little SQL knowledge"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track product metrics across various teams, and to facilitate cross-team sharing of progress
  • Access to multiple datasources
  • Interactive querying of SQL data sources
  • Dynamic visualization would be great
More suited to be used by analysts
Read Karim Wahba's full review
January 14, 2015

Chartio: "Useful tool for sharing and reviewing performance metrics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organization. It helps us do performance reviews / reports for internal and external purposes.
  • Nice design
  • Can create multiple dashboards easily
  • Can clone graphs, tables, or dashboards easily for custom reports
  • More tools for novice data users or people less familiar with data structure
  • Ability to add documentation re: data libraries
It is particularly good for internal purposes
Read Naomi Kincler's full review
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Getting chartty with Chartio"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio is used in the technology department as an analysis tool for our product. The graphs are also sent out in monthly product news since it displays data so nicely.
  • csv export
  • sql query
  • Display graphs in a comprehensive way
  • Easy interface
  • Faster loading speed
  • More customization with the dashboards
Do you have a lot of data?
Is your data being updated on an hourly/daily basis?
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2016

User Review: "Recommend Chartio"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Really like Chartio.

It's a great way to make SQL pretty, and great for team dashboards and goal tracking on the wall monitors. Also, the Chartio support team has been very helpful and new features are frequently rolled out. I use it primarily for productivity tracking of off-site team. For alerting suspicious activity by online customers. And we have an wall display of KPIs across all businesses being managed, and milestones to celebrate.

  • Easy to get started
  • Great customer support
  • Frequent new features
  • Better arrangement of charts within a dashboard
It's particularly easy to use query mode, take simple SQL, and publish it in a much more attractive way.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2015

Chartio Review: "Tailor Made Dashboards"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio has been absolutely transformative in our organization. As a bespoke tailors, we focus on the fine details on making beautiful garments for our customers and let Chartio focus on the big picture! Each of our tailors receives a Chartio report each day, with a summary of key production statistics. Its made a very traditional process modern, dynamic and lean. I couldn't imagine life without Chartio!
  • SQL to Charts - if you've got data stuck in a database, Chartio makes it sharable.
  • Business Intelligence - Want to know how your production is doing? Using drag and drop you can ask your database questions.
  • Chartio's PDF reports via email sometimes are incorrectly formatted. This has much improved lately!
If you've got a SQL database that tracks sales, production or marketing productivity, it's a must-have. If you don't collect data in a database, in a consistent way, business intelligence software isn't for you - Chartio cannot reinterpret inconsistent data.

Key questions to ask are:
- Is your data consistent enough for analysis?
- Is it in a database?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (12)
9.0
Customizable dashboards (16)
9.0
Report Formatting Templates (12)
6.6
Drill-down analysis (11)
6.6
Formatting capabilities (10)
8.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (3)
7.1
Report sharing and collaboration (11)
9.0
Publish to Web (7)
10.0
Publish to PDF (15)
9.5
Report Versioning (4)
6.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (10)
8.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (13)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (10)
8.0
Predictive Analytics (2)
9.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (14)
10.0
Role-Based Security Model (12)
10.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (11)
10.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (9)
8.1

About Chartio

Chartio is a business intelligence tool that connects to the world’s most popular data sources in real-time by working with an organization’s database. Some key features include: Drag and Drop UI, Powerful Query Mode and Powerful Filters.


Chartio Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Chartio Screenshots

Chartio Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

All Chartio customers receive the full version of our product.

Chartio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Chartio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web