Chrome Remote Desktop Reviews

111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The biggest positive impact has been cost savings. There is no cost to install/use it
  • It is available across a wide range of devices, which in any organization, there are already a host of all kinds of different devices that people use, so most anyone can utilize it on the device that they have
  • It helps to save time from the IT department/technician point of view, since they really don't have to take the time to train users in how to use the software. It also saves the IT department time in not having to read through documentation to try and get the software to work
Read this authenticated review
March 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Can't really determine ROI since it's a free product, but it's definitely worth the time spent setting it up!
  • I have additional peace of mind knowing I have this as a secondary option for accessing my work PC.
  • Chrome Remote Desktop is great for single users, but not designed for enterprise use.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Allen Shapiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using Chrome Remote Desktop, we've saved money on remote desktop software.
  • Using Chrome Remote Desktop, we've saved money by not needing to purchase additional hardware (monitors).
  • Using Chrome Remote Desktop has improved the productivity of my organization by allowing employees to work from anywhere.
Read Allen Shapiro's full review
November 06, 2019
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Chrome licensing is better priced than MS, so this is positive.
  • Utilizing multiple desktops to submit and monitor long-running batch jobs reduces the need for only 1 desktop to submit and admin job scheduling, this is also a positive.
  • Patching is a negative, it is too often and too time-consuming.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is a free product, so the ROI is very high.
  • We have been able to use it to bridge the gap to keep systems running when we have issues.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2019
Ravinder Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is super convenient to use. It doesn't require any specialized training on how to use this product.
  • It is very cost effective compared to pricier tools we were using in the past.
Read Ravinder Gupta's full review
November 09, 2018
Brock Bruce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has made things much easier with field operations.
  • Reduced cost of remote access of field employees computers.
  • Works with our G suite of products in a seamless manner.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
March 01, 2018
Ho'omana Nathan Horton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Chrome Remote Desktop is a great on-the-fly tool for multi-platform applications and has allowed us to easily access various systems remotely where we might otherwise have had to use several different programs per platform.
  • One negative side has been that the setup is just not user-friendly and we've had to help less tech-savvy individuals set this up nearly every time.
Read Ho'omana Nathan Horton's full review
August 08, 2018
Jesus Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has completely aided in remotely assisting users in our company
  • Small install and huge help when assisting
  • This has increased our response time
Read Jesus Mata's full review
July 28, 2017
Dustin Blad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since Chrome Remote Desktop is Free, no negative ROI other than sometimes frustrating interface from Mobile.
  • For bigger businesses, look elsewhere such as Bomgar.
  • For personal, Chrome Remote Desktop will fit the bill, since it is free.
Read Dustin Blad's full review
June 07, 2016
Shawn Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I use this individually, perhaps to pull up a quote I may have stored locally.
  • No ROI tracking at this time per this specific application.
  • For emergent needs, and if Windows remote desktop is not available, this application is invaluable.
Read Shawn Bennett's full review
March 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Chrome Remote Desktop provides a positive ROI as you no longer need to pay for on-site visits to configure or troubleshoot a software issue. The ability to remotely connect allows you to be more flexible with your support team as they only need an internet connection to use this tool and remotely support devices in the field.
  • Our organization uses Google Suites and it's platforms to manage our devices, having a google app - Chrome Remote Desktop makes perfect sense as it compliments the platform and configuration of our hardware already, no need for third-party applications.
  • If there is a problem with the internet connection at a site, Chrome Remote Desktop is obsolete and can
  • t be used, meaning a service-call or site visit is needed.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to access remote desktop, especially in an emergency. Gives you full access to what you need in such times.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (16)
9.2
File transfer (9)
7.8
Instant message (5)
8.6
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (4)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (8)
8.8
Over-the-Internet remote session (17)
8.8
Initiate remote control from mobile (16)
8.8
Remote management of servers & workstations (16)
7.3
Remote Active Directory® management (5)
9.3
Centralized management dashboard (9)
8.1
Session record (6)
8.5
Annotations (5)
8.4
Monitoring and Alerts (5)
9.2
Multi-platform remote control (12)
8.8

What is Chrome Remote Desktop?

Chrome Remote Desktop from Google is a cross-platform remote administration and remote desktop tool that requires the Chrome browser and an extension.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

Chrome Remote Desktop Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Chrome Remote Desktop?

Chrome Remote Desktop from Google is a cross-platform remote administration and remote desktop tool that requires the Chrome browser and an extension.

What is Chrome Remote Desktop's best feature?

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Chrome Remote Desktop?

The most common users of Chrome Remote Desktop are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.