Emburse Chrome River Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
131 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 76)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Lorrie Black | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Chrome River is easy to use, users can start day one with little instruction. Chrome River is continuously tweaking their application making it easier for users to access all types of devices. Integrations with companies like Uber helps users track travel.
Read Lorrie Black's full review
March 19, 2021
Tracy Bentham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
We have had those that can't believe the ease of use and excellent user interface, many required little to no training. Others required more support, but most likely require a lot of systems support. The mobile app looks exactly the same as the desktop app, therefore the navigation is the same. This is a huge plus for adoption and change management.
Read Tracy Bentham's full review
June 23, 2021
Sofia Franciscus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
I have used Concur, AmEx, and other expense reporting Apps. Even an excel spreadsheet wins hands down compared to Chrome River. Chrome River is the worst user interface and most hairbrained navigation to date, I have ever experienced in an expense reporting App.
I would give this a "0" if it were an option.
Read Sofia Franciscus's full review
February 24, 2021
Anita Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I would have given it a perfect 10 but as with any new change, there will always be a few that don't want to change. Going from a paper based system to an automated software was a big change for some but welcomed by far many more. Once users have submitted their first reimbursement and received it much faster, almost all of those "don't want to change" folks were glad we did. It takes less time to complete the expense report than the paper form and the return of reimbursements happen much quicker.
Read Anita Hall's full review
February 12, 2021
Don Koubsky, Jr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Of all the expense management solutions we reviewed, Chrome River had the most modern interface coupled with excellent & intuitive user experience for end users, approvers, and administrators. These features made Chrome River stand out to us. Our users have had a very positive experience and easy transition to Chrome River.
Read Don Koubsky, Jr's full review
May 05, 2021
Jonatas Philippi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The system is really intuitive for any non-expert user and provides a clear UI. Some functionalities like email approval and PDF view are really great! The only thing that could be improved in the approval flow entire view that not always is accurate and looks good.
Read Jonatas Philippi's full review
February 20, 2021
Mark Burt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
For our end-users, the ability to use a smartphone to capture receipts and automatically upload to Chrome River has made expense reporting so simple. For in-office users, the OCR capability is highly accurate and a huge time saver!
Read Mark Burt's full review
June 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
  • Tile or icon-based UI experience
  • Forms can be customized
  • Able to setup Perdiem
  • Able to perform the setups on our without CR IT intervention.
  • Able to make the system warning and violations on our own.
  • Able to create the expense types, cost of account mapping, Analytics changes on our own.
  • Able to create Adhoc reports on our own
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Harman end users find the software easy to use, not requiring much training, and in some cases, no training at all. Managers like the options of approving from email, desktop or mobile app.
Read this authenticated review
March 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
When first releasing Chrome River, we had a lot of negative push back. End users said it wasn't user friendly and hard to figure out. However, most of that was their negativity toward change and refusal to take the trainings we provided for the system. Now that we have been on it awhile, the people that use it most and/or take the trainings to walk them through it, say that they love how user friendly it is and find it easy to navigate.
Read this authenticated review
July 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The user interface and experience is excellent
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Chrome River has been really easy for our end users to learn. The policies set in place give the user explanations when they don't enter expenses in correctly. This helps avoid phone calls for help and saves time. The mobile app is great especially for our credit card users. They can keep track of their expenses and upload receipts when they are out which avoids lost receipts. Approving expenses is a breeze because everything is set up so you can see which GL account was entered, dates, receipts, and descriptions all on one page.
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Mobile is great, super easy to add a receipt for end users. They can email approvals, all saving time.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think most people have no issue using the application and navigating the mobile app. The tool is very intuitive. I find some users struggle, but that is not due to the app, but it is more often due to user issues or lack of computer skills.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Always room for improvement, but overall the system is user-friendly. The mobile app is exactly a desktop version, making it simple.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The system is very intuitive, and once employees are properly trained on the systems, not many users have issues or problems. Most issues that do arise are from the users not being in compliance with the system or policies. Training employees on the systems prove to be the most effective and time-saving.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As I've[ stated] before, for an end user it is very easy to use. The university travel rules and regulations [were] built in so it takes the guess work out of filing reports. It is straightforward and the mobile application looks the same as the online version.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is one of the most forward-thinking pieces of software I have seen and it solves problems without a huge lift. Most of our executive-level approvers required no training on how to approve, and our CFO at the time echoed that this is easy to use. This made us even more confident in our decision.
Read this authenticated review

What is Emburse Chrome River?

Chrome River EXPENSE is designed to automate and simplify the submission, approval and reimbursement of an employee's travel and expense spend. Its intuitive interface works effortlessly and provides full functionality on any device, anywhere, at any time.

Chrome River EXPENSE integrates an employee's travel transactions (including through a corporate travel agency or travel booking tool), as well as personal and corporate credit card purchases and out-of-pocket expenses. Employees can also upload receipt images or forward emails to create accurate expense reports without typing. With its responsive design, users will have the same features and experience on any mobile browser or using mobile apps as they have on a computer or tablet.

Accounts payable teams can use Chrome River's automated compliance, approvals, audit and reporting capabilities that integrate with any ERP solution or financial system. Chrome River EXPENSE is designed to be configurable to fit the way any business works.

Emburse Chrome River Features

Emburse Chrome River Screenshots

Emburse Chrome River Video

See how we streamline expense management workflows

Emburse Chrome River Downloadables

Emburse Chrome River Integrations

Deem, Egencia, NetSuite ERP, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Oracle Cloud ERP, AppZen, Amadeus cytric, Barclaycard, Citibank, Ellucian, Grab, Ingogo, Lyft, Sabre, SAP, Spot Hero, Traxo, Uber, United Airlines, U.S. Bank, Vendorin, Deltek

Emburse Chrome River Competitors

Emburse Chrome River Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

We offer three cost-effective, subscription-based pricing models: A transaction-based model, priced according to expense report volume A submitter-based model, priced according to an average number of monthly submitters An enterprise-level model that includes unlimited expense reports. Pricing for this model is based on total employee headcount Feel free to contact us to discuss the best one for your organization.

Emburse Chrome River Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Emburse Chrome River Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Armenian, Bulgarian, Canadian, French, Chinese - Simplified, Chinese - Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, English - UK, English - US, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Khmer, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Emburse Chrome River?

Chrome River EXPENSE is expense management software, from Chrome River Technologies in Los Angeles, California.

What is Emburse Chrome River's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Emburse Chrome River?

The most common users of Emburse Chrome River are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.