Emburse Chrome River

Emburse Chrome River

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Top Rated
Emburse Chrome River

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Software!

10 out of 10
September 13, 2022
Chrome River EXPENSE has made such a difference in how we manager our expense reports. Our employees out in the field are able to timely …
Continue reading

Chrome River Expense

7 out of 10
August 26, 2022
We use Emburse Chrome River as our main system for travel and expenses. It is used to help create compliance to help guide users to be …
Continue reading

Great Expense System

9 out of 10
August 18, 2022
We use Chrome River for expense reports, auditing and approving. Chrome river provides ease of use for those claiming business expenses …
Continue reading

Rocky River Flowing

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
The whole organization uses Chrome River EXPENSE for expense reimbursement processing. This application facilitates submission and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Emburse Chrome River, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Emburse Chrome River?

Chrome River EXPENSE is expense management software, from Chrome River Technologies in Los Angeles, California.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://emburse.chromeriver.com/expense…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

11 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems. - Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Chrome River EXPENSE: The latest, most modern expense management software
01:43
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Emburse Chrome River?

Chrome River EXPENSE is designed to automate and simplify the submission, approval and reimbursement of an employee's travel and expense spend. Its intuitive interface works effortlessly and provides full functionality on any device, anywhere, at any time.

Chrome River EXPENSE integrates an employee's travel transactions (including through a corporate travel agency or travel booking tool), as well as personal and corporate credit card purchases and out-of-pocket expenses. Employees can also upload receipt images or forward emails to create accurate expense reports without typing. With its responsive design, users will have the same features and experience on any mobile browser or using mobile apps as they have on a computer or tablet.

Accounts payable teams can use Chrome River's automated compliance, approvals, audit and reporting capabilities that integrate with any ERP solution or financial system. Chrome River EXPENSE is designed to be configurable to fit the way any business works.

Emburse Chrome River Features

Emburse Chrome River Screenshots

Screenshot of A consistent experience across any screen size or operating systemScreenshot of Simple, customizable tiles for expense entryScreenshot of Approve expenses directly from your inbox with a single click

Emburse Chrome River Video

See how we streamline expense management workflows

Emburse Chrome River Downloadables

Emburse Chrome River Integrations

Emburse Chrome River Competitors

Emburse Chrome River Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArmenian, Bulgarian, Canadian, French, Chinese - Simplified, Chinese - Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, English - UK, English - US, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Khmer, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Chrome River EXPENSE is expense management software, from Chrome River Technologies in Los Angeles, California.

Emburse Certify, NetSuite ERP, and Coupa are common alternatives for Emburse Chrome River.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Emburse Chrome River are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Higher Education industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 121)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization and my position at the organization used Emburse Chrome River to process business expenses such as reimbursements for donor meals, travel and related reimbursements, and to register and attend professional development opportunities. It was used to track expenses and their progress through the processing and reimbursement process for all business related expenses.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I Review and Assist Employees to complete Chrome River expense reports and Pre Approvals. The Application is easy to use for my end of the process but we deal daily with Calls regarding the Itemization of hotels, as this area seems to be a struggle for most employees. Chrome River's ability to change and its flexibility is a great answer to most issues we experience. We are able to do So much more with the application as opposed to out previous tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Emburse allows us to use one system for all our expense reporting, invoicing, and purchase order processes. It houses all of these functionalities in one system allowing us to set up approval routings and easily account for all of our expenses. I use Emburse to manage users access rights and review expense reports to ensure our employees are following internal policies and procedures.
September 13, 2022

Great Software!

Kortney Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chrome River EXPENSE has made such a difference in how we manager our expense reports. Our employees out in the field are able to timely and efficiently submit reports. They all love the ability to just snap a picture and we love that its drastically cut down on lost receipts! I've used other expense programs before and I prefer Chrome River EXPENSE 10 times over.
August 26, 2022

Chrome River Expense

Philip Barnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Emburse Chrome River as our main system for travel and expenses. It is used to help create compliance to help guide users to be within company and government policies. This is used across departments to help their teams for specific preferences in approval quality assurance.
Nicholas Molinari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Emburse Chrome River is used in our organization for tracking expenses. We have multiple company cards and Chrome River enables us to track all of the transactions of our employees. The product is excellent at recording the expenses and has very helpful reports that allow us to determine who has submitted an expense report or who has not been submitting them. It is also a very easy process to record an expense, attach a receipt, and to submit a report. It has made tracking expenses much easier and seamless.
Lorrie Black | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Emburse Chrome River for travel & expense reimbursements for employees, students and non-employees. We also utilize Chrome River's dynamic programming to reconcile our company issued PCards and Non-PO vendor payments. We were looking for a solution to simplify these processes, the tool needed to be flexible, route documents electronically, integrate with our PCard system, and we needed the ability to access the tool from anywhere and at anytime. We needed to solution to our time consuming paper intensive manual process. We were constantly chasing paper from office to office, checking in documents in one office and then checking them out so another office could check them in. We used databases to track where the paper was in the approval process which sometimes left us vulnerable if the person(s) responsible for the database was out unexpectedly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Chrome River for tracking expenses. The product is great at simplifying all aspects of expense tracking and allows the user to easily record their expenses. We specifically use the program to track our corporate credit cards. I have been submitting the expense report for the AP department and it has made the process much more streamlined. You are able to attach the expenses and the receipts to the expenses. This allows for a very fast process in submitting a report. The program is easy to use and also has an app that many of our corporate cardholders use, which allows them to easily take pictures of their receipts and attach them to their reports. The program is easy to access and is set up very well so that if you need to look at an employee's expenses it makes it very easy to find them and their transactions.
August 18, 2022

Great Expense System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chrome River for expense reports, auditing and approving. Chrome river provides ease of use for those claiming business expenses whether you are in the office or on the road. You can access the system to review reports and approve submitted claims. Picture taking of the receipts is easy with the SNAP app and they match up with the credit card transactions.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Emburse Chrome River as our expense management tool. Employees submit their credit card transactions, reimbursements and all other company expense besides invoices through Emburse Chrome River. We do not audit company card transactions through Emburse Chrome River, but we audit reimbursements. Almost every employee uses Emburse Chrome River, and every employee has access to the site as well.
June 22, 2022

Rocky River Flowing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses Chrome River EXPENSE for expense reimbursement processing. This application facilitates submission and compliance rule validation, provides communication for proper approvals, and allows for easy electronic transfer to our ERP system along with electronic payments through the use of Chrome River Direct Pay. They take the paper out of the process.
Robert Ferrandino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The expense module is being used throughout the organization in 2 different companies. We use Chrome River EXPENSE for credit card purchases and other employee reimbursements. The credit card feature has addressed the issues of timing on collection or misplacement of receipts. No transaction is finalized unless receipts are attached. This also reduces much leg work down the road when audit season comes and we do not have to pull boxes of receipts. The other feature that solved our business needs is the mileage submissions. By having Goggle Maps interface, users don't have to enter all the data on a form and calculate the mileage trips. All this information is set up in Chrome River. This also reduces fraud by having business rules setup for dates of trip etc.
Craig Lundskog | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chrome River Expense has become our go-to expense manager for all credit card charges here at GBI. It helps us move all receipts to a paperless environment and helps us expedite expenditure coding and business purpose. It makes expense management part of our daily routines. It is just easy!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chrome River [EXPENSE] is today used in 5 countries and there in 10 entities in APAC and EMEA with more than 6,000 users. We went from a paper-based process to a global harmonized digital and workflow-based process. We are using pre-approval and expense reports and have installed a fully automated transfer / posting into SAP.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chrome Rive Expense for university purchase card and travel management, to include travel pre-approvals. It is used across the whole organization--to include 3 sister campuses. It addresses university purchase card receipts and invoice management, accounting reviews, reporting, and audit functions. It eliminated a cumbersome and wasteful paper-based system and automated the approval and review process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Emburse Chrome River and love it. It has streamlined our broken process. Users in all aspects of the business absolutely love it. We have limited late fees and lost paperwork because of it. The only change I wish that we could have made was to implement it earlier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently roll out Chrome River EXPENSE to employees that have a corporate card. However, we are in the process of rolling the tool out to all employees. Chrome River EXPENSE has addressed a number of issues but for the employees, it has increased the speed for out of pocket reimbursements. Another problem it has addressed easily is unsubmitted transactions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Chrome River to manage our expense reporting process - both corporate card expenses and personal expenses. Our decision to implement this tool across the organization was to increase efficiencies throughout the expense reporting process. Additionally, the reporting functions within the system allow us for greater analytical abilities with many future applications.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since our organization is a large law firm, we use Chrome River and only Chrome River for all our invoice payment processing, expense reporting, and reimbursements. It helps us organize and easily keep track of all invoices that are submitted for payment from our many vendors, and it also helps staff and lawyers submit expense reports for the many reimbursements they need to receive from things like travel, dining with clients, or professional development.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chrome River has helped us more timely file expense reports and better track Corporate credit card expenses. The app is easy to use and all of our employees out in the field can access it and submit reports on time. The ability to change approval processes to follow the job is beneficial as well!
Jordan Kerr, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Emburse Chrome River to meet our Procure-to-Pay needs, as well as assist us with our unique workflow needs as a non-profit. We have quite a few Program and Budget Owners that need to review PO's and Invoices so that we can satisfy this need through Chrome River. We can also handle encumbrance accounting and reports through the system to provide helpful budget reports to those same users.
Return to navigation