ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
134 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 108)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 18, 2021
James O'Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is great for making account management easy and efficient. The main dashboard gives a high level overview of everything you have going on during a day (so long as you're using CZ to its fullest capability) to take the guess work out of what things you need to get done that day. We really benefit from being able to send out mass communication easily to certain segments of customers and CZ makes it effortless. It's also great for adapting over time - all you need to do to be successful segments is to start somewhere. Once you go along and have more detail, you can start filtering more and more to get your segments in a perfect spot for you. In this sense, ChurnZero is highly customizable.
Read James O'Neal's full review
January 20, 2021
Greg Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is a great scalable solution for a growing company who demands more robust reporting and more proactive communications and playbooks build out. The solution is cost preventative compared to some of the much more pricier solutions on the market such as Gainsight which is an industry leading solutions.
The team has done a great job training us and getting us to full speed, and our management team has equally done a good job rolling out and training us on the new processes.
Flexibility is a strong strength here, as it is quite endless the number of dimensions that you can track and measure customer activity, our use cases are a bit more specific to fintech companies, which I know they work some of our competitors.
Lastly, they are startup company who is more nimble and easier to influence their product roadmap and make an impact.
Read Greg Watkins's full review
January 19, 2021
Maximilian Celebi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is well suited in scenarios where companies are in need of:
  • Better client segmentation.
  • Better client health/performance overview.
  • Automation.
  • Clearer processes of client journeys.
Read Maximilian Celebi's full review
February 04, 2021
Theo Pillich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero really helps monitor customer interactions and life cycles from a customer success standpoint. It helps you keep track of tasks, follow-ups, events, and things like that, which all help streamline the work that a CS professional has to do every day. Ever since using ChurnZero it has helped cut down on mundane administrative work.
Read Theo Pillich's full review
February 04, 2021
Emily Traxler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CZ is well suited for any Saas company. I honestly cannot think of an example of a business that would not benefit from these insights. Maybe it would be a waste if you did not have someone dedicated to implementing and managing the tool.
Read Emily Traxler's full review
January 08, 2021
David Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really would only use it in a customer success department that is aiming to scale.
Read David Jensen's full review
December 22, 2020
Pierre Boudet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my experience, ChurnZero is clearly built for CS teams. A lot can be done here to streamline and automate manual tasks, create reminders, create segments, etc...

We have also expanded our usage to our PS team as the high degree of flexibility allows to start with a generic framework but refine it further for each custom project while having all that data fed back to Salesforce.
Read Pierre Boudet's full review
April 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero simplifies many of the client journeys, like Onboarding and Renewal processes. It is also a great home for all [the] data about a specific client. It is also [well] suited for repetitive emails [and] tasks, as it can automate them for team members. ChurnZero can also alert you of upcoming events within your account or recent account changes. It [...] also [helps] you track anticipated churn or account growth.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for managing customers health, communications, contacts.
Not great for marketing or sales exclusively. Works well in conjunction with other software for these things though (like HubSpot or Salesforce). If you are combining any of these systems with CZ it definitely helps to have them set up in at the same time though as the setup in HubSpot was tricky for us due to how our Sales and Marketing teams wanted to use HubSpot vs how it needed to be structured to play nicely with CZ.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The system is great for unity across your team. It ensures clients receive the same spectacular customer success experience whether they are assigned a senior CSM or someone new to the role. This also allows a great way to onboard not only new clients but new team members so the process is clearly defined within the journey.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2020
Reanna Dempsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is well-suited for any company that wants to take their Customer Success game to the next level. It's easy to set up, and very intuitive even for people who have not administered software before.

The only time I think it would be less appropriate would be if a company does not have a way to leverage real-time product data. ChurnZero definitely shines when you are able to get a window into how customers use your product.
Read Reanna Dempsey's full review
September 17, 2020
tal horovits | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero becomes really useful whenever I need to gain insights on specific accounts and their usage. For example, it's easy for me to look at strategic accounts and get a full view of the account, ARR, renewal date, usage, and engagement all in one window and then being able to dive into the account activities to investigate how they interact with our platform. I'm using it on a daily basis to keep track of trails account and their journey, flag accounts that are at risk due to decreasing usage, and provide real-time alerts directly in our company slack channels to streamline the information with different stakeholders.
Read tal horovits's full review
November 05, 2020
Klaas Schippers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suits well if you want to scale your organisation, or have a very complex tool, absolute gamechanger if you want to scale AND have a sophisticated product that you offer to your customers.

Unfortunately, ChurnZero does not support MultiCurrency yet, this means that, if your organisation sells and reports in multiple-currencies, you need to take some extra steps during the implementation process.
Read Klaas Schippers's full review
November 03, 2020
Cassie Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Fantastic for boarding new customer and introducing them to your product. A great way to ensure consistency of customer on-boarding processes throughout the team and make sure no customers are missed from crucial steps.
Read Cassie Wilcox's full review
November 02, 2020
Matthew Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've found using ChurnZero to be helpful as a virtual personal assistant. I go in first thing in the morning to see my tasks, if I have any message[s] to review, and approve to be sent to clients for NPS responses. I run the NPS campaign and the reporting for NPS is excellent.
Read Matthew Wright's full review
September 03, 2020
Beatriz de Rosa Soares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited:
- To be used as a method to learn and take actions based on what your customers think of you.
- Tracking NPS.
- Tracking the satisfaction of the customer.

Less appropriate: used as a CRM. Even thought they are great, the platform does not have the resources for that.
Read Beatriz de Rosa Soares's full review
August 20, 2020
Chantz Oliver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I used ChurnZero for B2B large enterprise company management but I had a few CSMs who focused on our SMB market and we used it with great value in that area as well. If you build it well, it could be used for both. I dont have any comments for direct-to-consumer businesses.
Read Chantz Oliver's full review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is ideal if you have a small-medium Customer Success team that needs actionable data and processes to evolve to the next level.

ChurnZero is less ideal if your product doesn't fit their common patterns for integration (which to be clear is an issue for all CS platforms), and is likely not the most flexible if you have already implemented significant processes and workflows that you don't want to change.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is a great tool for CS organizations that are still establishing their own internal processes and workflows. This could be more of a change management item for us internally, but we came in with very established and a set way of doing things which was an adjustment in the implementation but ChurnZero has worked very closely with us in offering custom work and providing alternative solutions to what we are looking to achieve.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is best suited for SaaS companies that have customer success teams and if you want to build custom customer journeys and playbooks and automate your customer success management operations.
It's also well-suited to get full visibility and insights on your customer health, product usage, product adoption and revenue growth. It prevents customer and revenue churn while growing NRR.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for customer-focused, subscription-based SaaS companies because it allows for easy insight into the health and status of each account and the specific customer. I find it much easier to log calls and notes in ChurnZero over Salesforce, as the UI is friendlier. I refer to my dashboard constantly for a quick review of tasks and messages, which saves me time and effort as all the data I need to do my job is easily found in one place and is lined up and ready. Setting up plays is pretty straight forward and I am confident that no opportunity for communication will slip through the cracks.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used the most well-known customer success platform and found it to be overly complicated and heavy. We have a team of 15 CSMs and do not need a full-time CS Operations person to work with ChurnZero. I'm sure we're not using all the functionality available in the platform but our ChurnZero CSM is working closely with us to continue using more of it.
Read this authenticated review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good staff to work with at ChurnZero, that's number one. Friendly, helpful, and knows how to translate their software to meet your company's specific needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (92)
8.2
API (79)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (77)
8.4
Product usage (102)
8.3
Help desk / support tickets (83)
8.2
NPS surveys (89)
8.5
Sponsor tracking (32)
7.5
Customer profiles (99)
8.2
Automated workflow (104)
8.6
Internal collaboration (82)
7.5
Customer health scoring (105)
8.6
Customer segmentation (102)
8.8
Customer health trends (99)
8.3
Engagement analytics (98)
8.2
Dashboards (103)
7.7

What is ChurnZero?

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureDashboards
Has featureChurn rate

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ChurnZero's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customer segmentation highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses ChurnZero?

The most common users of ChurnZero are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.