ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
94 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Joshua Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero is a Hero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a system to help message your customers and to track their engagement on your platform, this is a perfect tool. If you are looking to get into the weeds analyzing usage data, you will find it falls a bit flat. It gives us the tools to do in-depth analysis but that analysis is not easily available on ChurnZero itself.
Read Joshua Shaw's full review
Dylan Sellers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero was a "Game Changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's hard to imagine ever going back to not having it. If you are struggling to measure customer engagement and have high CSM turnover, this tool will help you learn very quickly how healthy an account is and respond to need efficiently across many accounts at once. You can also use it for in-app announcements, tracking customer help desk requests or outstanding bugs, etc.
Read Dylan Sellers's full review
Ofir Partok | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Great tool for customer health insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero gave us a 360-degree view of our clients. It allows us to manage our clients more effectively and provides us a good understanding of our clients' risk of churning. Segmenting our clients helps us create specific onboarding journeys, procedures and actionable steps that fit perfectly to our clients' different types and sizes. Overall, CZ helps us see the bigger picture.
Read Ofir Partok's full review
Dan Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Finally - A Software We Can Use to the Fullest!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The biggest problem we were facing was two-fold: We did not have an accurate and complete picture of our clients' health at any given time and we did not know what would impact their likelihood of renewing a contract. We are now able to track the status and health of our clients which before, was done using spreadsheets and a gut feeling. The ability to tie metrics/variables to health score using this platform has helped us identify at-risk clients faster and with more accuracy which directs our day-to-day. This alone has increased our capacity to serve as before the introduction of ChurnZero, we were spending our time frivolously.

Since the introduction of ChurnZero, we now have metrics and other various stats that we can use to communicate our departmental value to the rest of our organization.
Read Dan Nicholson's full review
Jonathon Plowman-Samson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Outstanding product for an under-served industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is amazing at managing tasks and keeping you and your team on track for meeting deadlines and commitments to clients. It is also able to provide a lot of insight into how clients are using our platform, letting us know how active they are being and allowing us to reach out to problem accounts before they are too far gone.
We are excited to start to leverage the automation pieces as clients progress through our custom journey, as it will take out a lot of manual components and give clients a consisten experience.
Read Jonathon Plowman-Samson's full review
Samuel Hewstone | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

ChurnZero in real-estate software development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is best suited for companies that can track progress through the usage of a product, this way you can take advantage of segments and link ChurnZero to the buttons of your platform. Knowing which ones get used the most, and situations where some don't get used at all. This way you can iterate and prioritize what the client needs or lacks.
Read Samuel Hewstone's full review
Jenni Byers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

CSMs - This will rock your world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Implementing CZ helped us to fully map out and understand our customer journey, for all ICPs, from on-boarding through to renewal and beyond. We can now see that journey at every stage for every customer and ensure no-one falls behind or through. Our CSMs can handle a larger book of business as a result, safe in the knowledge that they have full visibility of every client, any potential churn risks and growth opportunities.
Read Jenni Byers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Amazing help in your Customer Success efforts!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that their product fits both companies who are just starting with their Customer Success processes, as well as those who are already mature. The product allows a lot of customization and you can tailor it based on your needs and structure. In order to use it to its full capacity, I might perhaps not recommend it for 1-2 members team, as it does require full attention and dedication from an administrator.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Amazing metrics annd awesome support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is going to help bring our team to another level. The support and service from the implementation manager and our Customer Success Manager have been absolutely outstanding! They have gone above and beyond to ensure a successful implementation and have provided numerous trainings for our team to ensure a successful adoption of the program.
Read this authenticated review
Amar Sarao | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Data Segmentation Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Research - You need to pull client data but you are targeting clients with specific attributes. The segments feature makes it very easy for you to create a custom segment to target clients with those attributes and export it into a CSV file.

Outreach - Let's say you created a custom email marketing campaign for a unique group of clients but you need a way to deliver these emails in the fastest way possible. You can create a custom segment that includes these clients and then create a "play" that targets that segment. The "play" lets you plan out when each email will be sent to your segment of clients.

Outbound Sales - ChurnZero uses existing client data to help you with your outreach so this is mainly a client success tool and will not be very helpful if you are in an outbound sales role.
Read Amar Sarao's full review
Kristin Sours | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

ChurnZero was everything we needed to increase retention rates and reduce churn!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think if you are looking for a tool that will specifically help with retention, this is the right tool for you. Also, it won't capture all your client history upfront so it will take time to get to a point where you are seeing everything, but this is really good for capturing and looking at the client's usage data. If you are looking for more onboarding tools and something that doesn't require any technical assistance or an "out of the box" set up, this might not be the best fit. I also think you need to capture usage data on clients in order for this to work; there was a time we wouldn't have been ready for this. I highly recommend you do your research and compare all avenues before starting anything but if reducing churn and increasing retention is what you are looking for, this is the tool for you!
Read Kristin Sours's full review
Catherine Zauner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Great tool for optimizing client success teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited for large teams with a lot of different responsibilities where some groups may need one feature and others may need something different. This allows our team the flexibility to beta test and learn how our clients respond best. This platform may not be well suited to small teams who may not have the bandwidth to get full use out of the tool.
Read Catherine Zauner's full review
Victor Oliboni | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

ChurnZero is the best, I guarantee!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is well suited to help your company to minimize churn. The fast and personalized options to engage with your customers will make the Customer Success job a lot easier.
I don't believe there are areas where ChurnZero is less appropriate. Their support team is extremely fast and well prepared to help us with our questions.
Read Victor Oliboni's full review
Alex Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Useful Tool For Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is great for teams that want to scale and automate, especially teams with experienced CSM who will have enough experience to start building customized journeys and plays. For less-experienced teams or teams without the bandwidth to dedicate some significant effort to customization, ChurnZero may not be as good a fit.
Read Alex Henke's full review
Megan Grosskopf | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

First Year with ChurnZero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ChurnZero is a great platform for Account Managers, especially in the tech industry. We utilize many features to track and engage our clients, including sending in-app announcements or tutorial pop-ups when our clients log into the system. We are also able to ensure we are engaging our clients appropriately based on their Churn Score which alerts us which clients are becoming more likely to Churn.
Read Megan Grosskopf's full review
Rhiannon Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Thankful to have this tool in my arsenal. Game changer.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is difficult to answer because I'm fairly new to ChurnZero but it seems very well suited if your product and customer relationships are multifaceted. There is so much flexibility and so many powerful tools and analytics that it may not be suited to simple products and customer relationships.
Read Rhiannon Thompson's full review
Tahima Begum | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

ChurnZero Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for where we are in terms of company size. The integration went smoothly, and for areas when we were stuck, the ChurnZero CSM and implementation manager were on top of it. It's great to manage customer usage, add notes, and connect with Salesforce. This is a great tool for companies that have a CS team of 3+ - 40. I am looking forward to diving into learning how other managers use the tool for reporting purposes.
Read Tahima Begum's full review
Maura Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

ChurnZero is Awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Areas, where ChurnZero is very well suited, would be:
  • Quickly finding accounts that may be at high risk of churning.
  • Identifying, at a glance, which accounts may have dropped in usage (and if this is out of the ordinary for that specific account).
  • Identifying when usage has increased on an account - this may lead to more conversations, upsell opportunities or new executive contacts.
  • Being able to run email campaigns through the system targeted at specific people or accounts.
At this time I don't really have any scenarios I've felt that ChurnZero is not well suited.
Read Maura Kelly's full review
Jordan Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

ChurnZero is a One-Stop-Shop

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for teams in client services/customer success who have multiple data sources and would like one tool that tracks everything you need. I would say it's less appropriate for a company who needs more of a traditional CRM just because there are so many things that CZ can do so it might not be utilized as much as it could be.
Read Jordan Chen's full review
Elsie Coffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

You'll never look back :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • If you find yourself unable to automatically track your customer's progress onboarding with your system
  • If you need to be able to create mailing lists out of strong reporting tools
  • If you are wanting to streamline a lot of different CRMs that you have into a one-stop tool
Read Elsie Coffey's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (67)
8.4
API (61)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (57)
8.6
Product usage (79)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (64)
8.3
NPS surveys (66)
8.5
Sponsor tracking (26)
7.9
Customer profiles (74)
8.5
Automated workflow (79)
8.5
Internal collaboration (62)
7.9
Customer health scoring (79)
8.7
Customer segmentation (77)
8.9
Customer health trends (74)
8.5
Engagement analytics (76)
8.5
Dashboards (79)
8.2

About ChurnZero

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Does not have featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Does not have featureCustomer lifetime value
Does not have featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No