ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
141 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 18, 2021
James O'Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall, I'm a huge fan of ChurnZero because of how easy it makes my job. The platform itself is easy to use but there are definitely some quirks here and there that take getting used to. I would definitely say that my experience with ChurnZero would be worse if we didn't have the amazing support that we do to help us whenever we have questions. Even though there may be certain aspects that are tough to wrap your mind around or use, our dedicated support takes away any usability issues that we run in to.
Read James O'Neal's full review
February 04, 2021
Theo Pillich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It seems daunting at first but the sessions with the CSM really helped us understand the interface and how to utilize ChurnZero to the best of our ability. It is actually pretty easy to use and pretty understandable. I would say that most people seem to understand how to use ChurnZero at my organization.
Read Theo Pillich's full review
February 04, 2021
Emily Traxler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think navigating the platform could be easier, but it is still really great!
Read Emily Traxler's full review
April 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
ChurnZero is very simple to use because there are few places to navigate so you do not have to click around to a bunch of areas within the app. Since all client information is visible in just a few places within the app, the team was able to get up to speed on ChurnZero's functionality very easily. You can also complete many actions from one place in the app (log a call, send an email, run an automation play, add someone to a journey) so it makes every screen within ChurnZero multi-purpose which continues to make the app easy to use.

The first thing we got value-wise with ChurnZero, was syncing all of our client information to one place right away. With all the integrations and back-end set up complete, our team had confidence the data was correct and in the correct place. This was immensely valuable for our team. We also began to get value from the automation with ChurnZero. Previously, our team had to have a call with a client, manually log the call, open their [Gmail], [...] send the recap email, send out a customer satisfaction survey, create a new task for the next call, and send a calendar invite. Now, our team just needs to click that the task is complete, the survey is automatically sent out, the recap email is queued up so they can add in their notes (and send in a click of a button), the next call task is automatically created, and our gcal event [syncs] with the ChurnZero calendar so there is no need to update in multiple places.
Read this authenticated review
June 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I think for what the cost is this product is absolutely amazing as a CRM tool and it allows me to manage my accounts. I think it would be great if it had an app for the phone but it’s easily accessible through Safari.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
CZ is set up in a way that makes it very easy to use and customize. Navigation is a one tier click from the nav bar on the left side of the screen so getting to any part of the site doesn't take more than 2 click (that's some strong UX principles at play there).
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2021
Greg Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The system is quite easy to use once it has been set up from implementation and the system administrators. Because the system is so complex, it does take some time to set up, but rolling it out to the team should be a much easier process. Our main use cases are reporting revenue ad hoc from an individual customer basis, as well as from a CSM basis. We also have developed playbooks and customer journeys which are automated campaigns that can be sent when a customer reaches a particular point within their lifespan using our products.
Read Greg Watkins's full review
January 19, 2021
Maximilian Celebi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
ChurnZero has a massive variety of features, but it takes time and dedication in setting up the platform.
Fortunately, ChurnZero's support model is very helpful in setting everything up.
Once the platform is part of the process and everyone on board understands it, it adds great value to our CS work.
Read Maximilian Celebi's full review
September 17, 2020
tal horovits | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I use ChurnZero on a daily basis, but sometimes I need to take additional manual steps to generate insights using visualization by exporting information from ChurnZero.
Read tal horovits's full review
December 22, 2020
Pierre Boudet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
In my experience, the tool took a few days to grasp but once I understood the infrastructure of the solution it was fairly easy to navigate and configure.
Read Pierre Boudet's full review
November 05, 2020
Klaas Schippers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Whilst setting up CZ can be complicated. Once you have your core-product set up, it's smooth sailing. Every CSM has a dashboard which pretty much takes them through the day. A segment can be made in a few clicks, and churn scores can be copied over. It really shows that ChurnZero was developed with the end in mind, to make usage as easy as possible and save you and your team a lot of time.
Read Klaas Schippers's full review
November 02, 2020
Matthew Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It's an awesome tool when you know how to use it - but getting to know how to use it and where to find certain information can take some time, even for the more 'tech-savvy' people. I feel our CSM has helped a lot in helping us navigate the platform so the customer success team is excellent.
Read Matthew Wright's full review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The UI has been designed to work for the CSM first. Not for stakeholders or its own system requirements, not for some imaginary range of personas where in trying to serve everyone it serves nobody - it serves the CSM. They know what to do, where and how. The admin setup is mostly clear with a few minor inconveniences, and they don't bother me enough to knock a point off.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
ChurnZero is overall fairly intuitive with the proper training and onboarding experience up front for your end users. They have different sections of the product clearly labeled for direction and plenty of documentation within their Help Center that is easily accessible. They also have smaller items, which make a huge difference, such as sticky filters.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The ChurnZero Academy was a huge help in understanding the full functionality of the tool. It is something that we have encouraged all CSMs to use while getting used to "living" in ChurnZero. After you know how to use the basics, most of the other needs for non-admin users become extremely intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2018
Pamela Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
ChurnZero its pretty easy to use once you have received the proper training on the platform. Most of their features are very self-explanatory and you just need a few attempts and tries around the platform to master the usage of these features. Having someone who dedicated to this platform and dedicated to helping your team with it, is also key to success.
Read Pamela Castillo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (93)
8.2
API (80)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (78)
8.4
Product usage (104)
8.2
Help desk / support tickets (84)
8.2
NPS surveys (90)
8.5
Sponsor tracking (33)
7.3
Customer profiles (101)
8.1
Automated workflow (105)
8.6
Internal collaboration (84)
7.5
Customer health scoring (106)
8.6
Customer segmentation (103)
8.8
Customer health trends (101)
8.3
Engagement analytics (99)
8.2
Dashboards (105)
7.7

What is ChurnZero?

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureDashboards
Has featureChurn rate

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ChurnZero's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customer segmentation highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses ChurnZero?

The most common users of ChurnZero are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.