ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Joshua Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero is a Hero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to target specific groups of users and to send them custom messages has greatly improved our relationships.
  • We are able to automate some of our workflows to free up time for our team to work on other projects.
  • The ability to create custom Churn Scores has helped us keep track of how likely or not our customers are to renew their contract.
  • We are able to easily pull out trends from our platform and to address our highest need customers.
  • Data Organization: Our platform allows users to have multiple enrollments and while CZ accommodates this, it is often hard to make sure you are engaging with the right person from the right group because of these multiple records for each user.
  • The data dashboard is comprehensive but it is not always intuitive to know where to go.
Read Joshua Shaw's full review
Dylan Sellers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero was a "Game Changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communication automation.
  • In-app analytics.
  • Centralizing customer data and making it easy to take action on it.
  • The UI could use some touch up.
  • Implementation could be simplified.
  • Needs scrollability with account segments instead of tab based organization.
Read Dylan Sellers's full review
Wayne Bolen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Real world feedback from a ChurnZero user.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Mass e-mail campaigns - saves an incredible amount of time when communicating with customers.
  • Monitor product usage - integrates easily with our own software.
  • Provides easy to use customer communication via in app messaging.
  • No areas of improvement have been noted yet. We are still new to the product.
Read Wayne Bolen's full review
Ofir Partok | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Great tool for customer health insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Running plays and journeys based on the account size and package.
  • In-app tools such as ChurnScore and NPS survey that really help asses clients' health.
  • Customization of dashboards and reports could be better.
  • The account contacts view is missing some data, such as roles and status. It would be nice to have it all on one page without having to go into each contact separately.
Read Ofir Partok's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2020

ChurnZero is a Churn Hero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting for both users and leaders.
  • Ease of use.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Customer Success: We have had two different CSMs and both have been very helpful.
  • If the Zendesk integration were bi-directional, it would improve usability for my team.
  • Rather than a CSM from Churn Zero filling out a support ticket for us to solve a technical issue, we would really like to be able to work directly with their technical team for complicated technical challenges.
  • A "read-only" license would be helpful for team members who do not contribute but need access to the information. Or for notes in Salesforce to be visible in ChurnZero.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

New user seeing fast results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rank customers by health.
  • Forecast which clients are likely to advocate your business and those who will likely cancel services in the near future.
  • Easily track customer life cycles, from onboarding, to development and training, to fully mature client-provider relationship.
  • ChurnZero isn't a powerful accounting tool, so prepare the support it with Excel spreadsheet if your specific situation calls for heavy lifting math.
  • ChurnZero is built to provide functionality for one customer Journey at a time, meaning the platform leans more toward a cookie-cutter design than leaning towards extremely custom.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2020

Wonderful support and easy to use platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support is phenomenal: Always quick to respond and on top of any issues. We accidentally bulk deleted all of our tasks, and CZ was able to restore everything!
  • The plays are life-saving: They make it so easy to manage hands-off customer relationships with smaller accounts.
  • The journeys provide valuable insights on how long our onboarding is taking and where we can make improvements. We use journeys both for customer onboarding as well as more long term processes like data migrations.
  • I'm just starting to get more into their reporting and alerts, but so far I'm really enjoying those as well!
  • They are continuously releasing new features that improve the customer experience.
  • Is it a bad thing to have too many cool features?
  • The amount of data in CZ is sometimes overwhelming in terms of all you can do with it. If I had more time during the day I would love to invest it in learning CZ more!
  • I think the documentation could be a little more robust.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Amazing metrics annd awesome support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gathers useful in-app metrics.
  • Automation and efficiency.
  • Comprehensive timeline view of all tasks and messages instead of separated.
  • User ability to copy global plays.
Read this authenticated review
Amar Sarao | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Data Segmentation Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data Segmentation - ChurnZero lets you easily create custom reports called segments to give you a better understanding of your book of business and gain knowledge about specifics trends that may be happening. While this feature is available in Salesforce, the user interface is much cleaner and easier to use on ChurnZero. This helps you save time and be more creative with your outreach.
  • ChurnZero Plays - This feature does a great job helping you automate your outreach. A play lets you target a segment and send preplanned emails to prospects or clients, which makes life really easy if there's a broad message that needs to be sent out.
  • Flexibility - The ChurnZero platform is very flexible and was customized to fit our needs. During implementation, we were able to pull unique account attributes from Salesforce to be housed in ChurnZero and we have the option to make adjustments if our needs ever change.
  • Churn Score Feature - ChurnZero assigns a churn score to each account in your book of business to signify its risk of churn. I usually take this score with a grain of salt because it is not always 100% accurate and churn risk is usually too nuanced to be able to be described with a single number.
Read Amar Sarao's full review
Kristin Sours | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

ChurnZero was everything we needed to increase retention rates and reduce churn!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Via our online portal that our client base uses, we can send direct messages, pop-ups and even NPS surveys directly to their online account. This is extremely important because this is where our clients are logging in so we can tell them important things like "we have a new release, watch this video" or "do not lose access to your data, your renewal is right around the corner so email me". I feel like we're communicating with our clients in a way we could never do before.
  • It allows you to create segments. For example, I could create a segment of clients that are up for their renewal who have low usage. When a client enters that segment it can then alert me. Or even better, it can automatically send out an email and log activity to our CRM to follow up in a week. This 1 example will help us reach out to clients when they stop using the tool and/or find out why they did.
  • It integrates with all our systems: Salesforce, Zendesk, Gmail, Google Calendar, Slack, webinars, etc.
  • Support is amazing!
  • It's a very advanced system so the onboarding is pretty extensive. It is not an "out of the box" tool so you need to expect that going into it. However, we are not a one size fits all company, so I like that it was tailored to us and built based on our unique tool/client base.
  • It definitely has a learning curve. Using it the tool will be the hardest part for your team so motivating them to use it is key. I recommend using their help center, it has so many awesome 'how-to' articles that are really helpful.
  • The Churn Score is tough to set up and at first, I was really overwhelmed at this point. However, our rep explained it as it takes a while to figure out what makes your client churn.
Read Kristin Sours's full review
Jenni Byers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

CSMs - This will rock your world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Plays and journeys maximize the time of the CSM team and ensure consistency for clients.
  • Ability to tie in proprietary software, ticketing, accounting and CRM systems means a single info point for all accounts.
  • In-app announcements and templated messaging functions enable smart one-to-many communication.
  • Alerts ensure that any problems are brought to CSM's attention for swift action.
  • Their Customer Success Managers and processes are superb.
  • It does take time to implement properly.
Read Jenni Byers's full review
Mae Ports | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Highly recommend for any CS Team out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The team at ChurnZero has been super helpful and takes the time to understand our organization's needs to get the most out of the software.
  • They offer a large number of direct integrations to choose from which makes it easy to integrate into current operations.
  • Their interface is user-friendly.
  • There is an extensive amount of training necessary to fully utilize the platform.
Read Mae Ports's full review
Catherine Zauner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Great tool for optimizing client success teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • In-app messaging. We have never had a tool for this and it makes a huge difference in how quickly and efficiently we can communicate new features to our client base.
  • Triggered actions. Set up if/then statements to automate communication to groups of clients who meet certain criteria. Helps us not have to segment manually and hope we get it right.
  • Churn Score. Helps us identify at-risk clients and spend our time efficiently to keep them happy.
  • Some of the permissions are admin only, so it takes time to get things set up properly. We understand the reasoning for this but sometimes it slows us down.
  • Calendars only sync if clients are involved with the meeting. It is not very helpful to have to use a different calendar system for internal meetings and it means that we don't have accurate availability showing on the churn calendars. This feedback has already been shared with the team so hopefully, this will be resolved in the future.
Read Catherine Zauner's full review
Alex Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Useful Tool For Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization - CZ can be adapted to your success approach, not the other way around.
  • Reporting - The LiveExport feature, in particular, helps create cross-functional visibility.
  • Customer Success - Our CZ CSM provides an outstanding level of support.
  • Guidance on set-up - The customizability of ChurnZero is a double-edged sword and can slow the implementation process.
  • Knowledgebase - Could use some more detail.
Read Alex Henke's full review
Morgan Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

ChurnZero makes CSM life easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Playbooks - Automatically creates strategies for client outreach and account management based on various factors such as account health, renewal dates, etc. Very helpful when one person is managing hundreds of accounts!
  • Customization of metrics - allows companies to define the metrics by which they consider accounts to be healthy and can update these very easily
  • Integration with Salesforce is a huge plus! no more toggling back and forth between platforms
  • Detailed and easy to find support articles or training videos would be nice for newbies who are left to learn how to use the system on their own
  • Metrics can be hit or miss depending on how well ChurnZero is set up. This is more of a user error though.
  • Would like the option to CC people in emails
Read Morgan Walker's full review
Megan Grosskopf | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

First Year with ChurnZero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to automate certain processes to free up Account Managers' time.
  • Being able to quickly identify clients that are at risk and be proactive in engaging/re-engaging them.
  • Allowing multiple ways to engage with customers aside from email, including in-app announcements.
  • The set up can be extremely time consuming, but they offer great training and support at all stages.
Read Megan Grosskopf's full review
Rhiannon Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Thankful to have this tool in my arsenal. Game changer.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The interface is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. Everything is exactly where you'd expect it to be and readily accessible. Great for high volume account management.
  • Support has been amazing. When we have a question, it's answered right away. When we have a request, their team works with us to make it happen or find an alternative. Super impressed here.
  • Integration with other software such as Salesforce has been smooth and comprehensive. It seems to be highly customizable as well.
  • This is a powerful tool. You can glean a lot of data and track just about everything with ChurnZero.
  • Automation works well and saves so much time. Great balance between a tailored approach for customers and efficiency for employees.
  • Functionality of contacts could be improved. It would be nice to see contact roles, status, and info (email, phone, etc.) all on one page without having to click into each contact separately.
  • I would like to be able to customize the dashboard and command center on an individual level but that's pretty trivial. I might want to see different or more/less detailed information that my coworkers. This also may already be a feature that my company has not deployed.
  • Bulk editing would be helpful in Messages for Review. Sometimes an email to several contacts on an account needs a minor adjustment, without affecting merge fields, and being able to bulk edit, approve, and send would greatly improve efficiency.
Read Rhiannon Thompson's full review
Tahima Begum | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

ChurnZero Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Custom integration with our product information.
  • Reporting is easy to set up at the individual CSM level.
  • Integration with Salesforce is great.
  • I wish ChurnZero would rebrand the churn-score to health score. It's intimidating to present "churn-scores" since it's negative.
  • Manager level reporting needs to be done through reports.
Read Tahima Begum's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (70)
8.4
API (63)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (59)
8.5
Product usage (82)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (66)
8.4
NPS surveys (69)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (28)
8.0
Customer profiles (77)
8.5
Automated workflow (82)
8.5
Internal collaboration (65)
7.9
Customer health scoring (82)
8.7
Customer segmentation (80)
8.9
Customer health trends (77)
8.5
Engagement analytics (79)
8.4
Dashboards (82)
8.2

About ChurnZero

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Does not have featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Does not have featureCustomer lifetime value
Does not have featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No