CIENCE Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 01, 2021
Carl Lorimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE was brought on board to assist in the design and execution of outbound campaigns. Their team seamlessly filled a gap in our sales and marketing teams that existed due to limited bandwidth. Using their proven formula for success, after gaining an understanding of our ICP the CIENCE team took the lead in developing outreach copy and target customer research. Once all parties were in agreement on the game plan, we kicked off the sequence and the results were immediate. Beyond leads and sales, CIENCE's work has lead to a better understanding of our market's unmet needs but also their future wishlist, greatly informing our product development. The campaign has not only affected the bottom line, but many other aspects of our organization that better empower us to make critical strategic decisions going forward.
  • Outbound campaign strategy
  • Organization and proactive communication with us, the customer
  • Data capture and synthesis
  • N/A
If your organization either has no SDR staff or ICP research capability, CIENCE fills this critical gap.
Read Carl Lorimer's full review
February 27, 2021
Jason Work Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE is being used by our Marketing department to supplement the work of our Sales Development representatives and reach more prospective customers, contacting leads that our primary in-house team may not get to.
  • Great communication. We are aware of every successful contact their phone representative makes.
  • Strong accountability. They want feedback on every sales opportunity to know if they can improve in the future.
  • Nothing comes to mind. Maybe increasing their familiarity with some of our product features to further improve their pitch?
They are well-suited for trying out leads in international markets as they have reps around the globe. They are very efficient at contacting old or previously inactive leads/contacts that in-house representatives may not have time for.
Great communication and accessibility.
Read Jason Work Anderson's full review
May 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using CIENCE for help with lead generation in the B2B space. We have a specific market we are aiming for and so finding new leads can be challenging. CIENCE has really helped us approach our lead generation strategy in a much more strategic way - determining who we want to target and why they are important. In addition, their own use of data and analytics is very impressive - they have one of the best scoreboards I've seen! Finally, I can't say enough about their flexibility and interest in trying new things. We've had great discussions about new ways to do things and a true test and learn approach.
  • client service - always there when we need them and exceptionally responsive
  • Follow up - we get so busy with our "day job" but the CIENCE team always keeps us on track
  • Flexibility - always willing to listen and try new things
  • Hard to tell so far. We havent closed any deals yet, but the leads have all been strong
Well suited when the client knows the type of leads they are looking for
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE helps us find quality leads, develop engaging content, and manage sending waves of customized marketing emails and LinkedIn messages. This has generated 3-4 meetings per week with valuable prospects. CIENCE does a great job of reporting and follow up with bi-weekly calls and active slack engagement.
  • Great communication and reporting.
  • Strong followup and relationship management.
  • Deliver quality leads and meetings with prospects.
  • In the beginning we had some issues with landing page development.
  • Sometimes grammar and copy needs additional review.
Great for a consulting firm looking for prospective clients. Great for software/product sales. Needs detailed review of copy and messaging to ensure what CIENCE generates in on-brand for the company. Sometimes copy/grammar isn't 100% aligned.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2020
Elsielia Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE is a great partner with us and provide[s] professional lead generation service for us. It is a big challenge for targeting the APAC region, but CIENCE has overcome this challenge brilliantly. They keep improving and enhancing their outreach strategies, which in turn generate qualified sales accepted leads and fruitful appointments, so our sales teams can focus on converting those leads into new business.
  • Detailed and informative weekly reports.
  • Responsive actions.
  • Fruitful market data analysis and strategies.
  • Room for improvement in the early stage of campaign preparation.
  • None.
The overall lead generations result is great and we have increased our market share in APAC region. During some periods which the result is not good, CIENCE always suggest excellent ideas for us to confront the challenges and improve the situation.
They have a pool of talented teams and being responsible.
Read Elsielia Wong's full review
November 08, 2020
melissa lazaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing Research and Lead Generation.
  • Data Integrity
  • Data Reporting
  • Quickly learned business and acted as extension of core sales team
  • Strong communication, frequent updates, keep campaigns on schedule
  • Friendly, adaptable, produce results
  • nothing bad to say. Daria and her team = dream team!
I have already recommended CIENCE to others. Truly lucky to have found them. They produced results immediately. Shifted campaigns quickly to adapt to market needs. Updates are thorough. I love their transparency - all work is shared in an online project management platform - you can access reports, data, progress, scripts, etc. immediately any time.
Prompt communication.
Read melissa lazaro's full review
July 07, 2020
Aron Kuehnemann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using CIENCE for the sales team to begin our initial forays into outbound prospecting. 2020 is our first year of intentional outbound demand generation and we needed an effective partner to help with first steps.
  • Create email copy.
  • Use all prospecting channels (LinkedIn, Email and Phone).
  • Provide metrics and reporting.
  • Prospect research.
  • Meeting confirmations - sometimes they would cancel.
Well suited to start your outbound program and help test approaches. Useful to augment resources for AEs if you don't have sufficient resources internally.
Read Aron Kuehnemann's full review
June 30, 2020
Blake Shutterly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE has allowed us to scale our outreach in a way that my internal team could not have done alone. They work with our business development team and are very good at what they do. With a team member dedicated to lead development, email outreach, call outreach, and the account manager, their singular focus is what makes the team so great.
  • CIENCE is very timely with everything they're delivering.
  • CIENCE is always available to answer questions/concerns.
  • CIENCE is professional and impressive with what they deliver.
  • I don't have anything bad to say about CIENCE.
I think CIENCE is very well suited to companies that have small business development teams. We simply couldn't do what they do with the amount of people we have. It would take us significantly longer to do as much outreach as we've done with them. They might not be well suited in larger companies that have a dedicated sales team.
Read Blake Shutterly's full review
October 16, 2020
Brian Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cience is our top of funnel lead generation arm. They are handling outreach, initial discussion and appointment setting. We have a very niche and specialized industry and Cience has a firm grasp on what we do and how to get appointments set.
  • Email Prospecting
  • Content Creation
  • Prospect Follow Up
  • Team Turnover
  • Onboarding new team members
Cience has a wonderful team and structure for outreach and prospecting. Their methodology is outstanding, they are constantly looking at messaging and identifying if it needs to be updated or is not playing well with the audience. The research team is wonderful and very capable at ferreting out new leads and prospects.
They are wonderful to work with.
Read Brian Perry's full review
July 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Outreach to existing and potential customers in a brand new territory in an effort to schedule in-person, introductory meetings. This included distilling large contact lists, creating a professional landing page, and automatically scheduling meetings in Outlook for different sales team members. The primary outcomes we were looking for were in-person meetings, brand awareness, and evangelism of our company's core capabilities.
  • Contact list data integrity.
  • Email campaigns.
  • Scheduling meetings.
  • Landing web page creation.
  • Phone scripting.
  • Flexibility of utilizing existing company standards, e.g. existing CRM, messaging platforms, etc...
  • Shorter on-boarding period.
Initially, our goal was to utilize the CIENCE team as an extension of our Sales arm, utilizing both phone and email outreach, to introduce our company to our existing customer base. This evolved into a much more personal engagement with our customers which included detailed scripts and creation of multiple landing pages that customers could utilize to learn more information.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2020
Kevin Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE helped us to develop a systematic approach for lead generation via inbound and outbound marketing. They are constantly researching new potential customers for us, and doing all of the hard work involved each and every day to ensure the highest quality meetings are being scheduled. They are primarily being used by our sales and marketing teams, but the impact of their work is felt across the entire organization. Their team creates and optimizes our messaging and outreach by testing and adapting to the responsiveness and feedback of our prospects. This solves a critical issue for us because our C-level team is limited in bandwidth, and CIENCE's expert work allows us to focus on closing deals, be more innovative, and execute the company's vision.
  • The team at CIENCE is incredible. Our assigned Customer Success Manager (Yaroslav), SDR (Valeriya), and Lead Copywriter (Amanda) have produced some of the best work we've had by any of our vendors. They are all top-notch talent and are also some of the most hardworking, helpful, and genuine people I've had the pleasure to work with.
  • CIENCE is lightning fast in their communication. They are reliable, responsive, and always doing their best to exceed our expectations.
  • CIENCE is not only one of our most productive vendors, but they are also one of the most strategic partners of ours. They sincerely care about the results that they produce and are always thinking outside the box to make our program better each day.
  • The team is incredibly resourceful and collaborative. CIENCE will regularly bring in a variety of experts to our weekly calls to help us resolve issues that I would usually expect to be out-of-scope for them. They never cease to amaze me with how much knowledge is shared between their departments and how willing they are to jump in and support us.
  • There isn't much to say here for me from a feature or functionality perspective. We've always had a very seamless interaction with CIENCE from a technology standpoint. I have to admit that I am typically the bottleneck if things ever get stuck because our team at CIENCE usually has to push me to get materials and documentation for our campaigns.
  • We once ran into a slight issue with the timing for our contract renewal. I needed to pause our service because of a large deal we acquired, and I needed to save some extra funds to ensure we could prepare for it properly. I was technically too late to put the pause in time based on the dates in our contract. However, the CIENCE team worked closely with me to come up with a creative solution that was understanding of my challenging situation at the time, while also favoring our long-term partnership rather than short-sighted revenue gains.
CIENCE is well suited for any organization that is willing to invest the proper time and effort with their team to fully utilize their services and leverage the wonderful talents of their team. It is probably much less appropriate if you think that CIENCE is simply a vendor that should work independently and magically produce groundbreaking results. They will absolutely produce results and exceed expectations, but your organization has to do your part as well to ensure the success of the program.

When I first started working with CIENCE, I had many other priorities and honestly did not put enough focus on our program. Despite this, CIENCE was able to produce good results. After I realized that I had not been attentive enough and moved some other things around to prioritize our work with CIENCE, the results grew significantly.
Read Kevin Wong's full review
April 29, 2020
Petra Pasquina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a wonderful experience working with CIENCE. They offered us the ability to scale our outreach to thousands of potential customers that our internal team just didn't have the bandwidth to handle. The CIENCE team was very flexible and used the most current strategies and technology to help us manage and track campaigns.
  • Customer outreach
  • Campaign tracking & reporting
  • Account management
  • Creative development
  • Copywriting
If you are looking to scale your sales efforts by adding an SDR team without the added expense and time, CIENCE is the perfect solution. They ramp-up very quickly and are a cost-effective solution in the market.
Read Petra Pasquina's full review
April 10, 2020
Lindon A. Crow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Productive Learning leads executive-only advisory boards and CIENCE was used for their marketing abilities to find prospective candidates, connect with them via email and set up an appointment with one of my team members. We are using CIENCE specifically for our Corporate Training department and connecting to C-Level and executives across all industries.
  • Writing email copy for multi-email campaign.
  • Quantifying and tracking all processes.
  • Weekly updates and meetings and an ability to adjust quickly with new offerings we create.
  • We'd like to take our current database and find "lookalike" prospects, meaning, taking the characteristics of our current database and finding similar demographic/psychographics. They were unable to do that, but we found a way around it.
Ongoing email marketing to a large number of people is what CIENCE does best. They write the emails, find the prospects, email the prospects, and do follow-up with them. They also can create landing pages for those prospects to move to. We did not use them for other activities, but I believe they do more as well.
Read Lindon A. Crow's full review
February 18, 2020
ken golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CIENCE for our lead generation initiatives. This is being used by the sales/marketing department.
  • CIENCE has a lot of experience in structuring e-mail solicitation programs and is keenly aware of it's best practices.
  • CIENCE is extremely proficient at using on line databases like LI to identify the best individuals to market to.
  • CIENCE offers good templates for these programs but could use more creative thinking without prompting from the client.
  • I have had different teams working with my account. The personnel of the team can make a huge difference.
CIENCE is well suited for consistent development and execution of campaigns. It is well suited to creating visual content and helpful copy generation. Sometimes the offshore voice connections can be problematic during calls.
Read ken golden's full review
November 26, 2019
Mike Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using CIENCE to increase the number of high quality leads for our Sales team and finds quality target clients. The team at CIENCE does thorough research for each prospective lead. They're very flexible and their team is open to customization that tailors to your specific needs.

  • Targeting specific accounts and clients.
  • Managing scripts and specific pitches for clients.
  • Customer service is attentive and responsive to us.
  • The CIENCE team could provide feedback on how to better drive their team and build a process that my team and theirs could follow.
CIENCE provided detailed information and research regarding potential leads and clients in our specific field. Their team was flexible for short-notice changes regarding our specifications.
Read Mike Schwartz's full review
April 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We brought in CIENCE to help us identify leads for potential collaboration opportunities and schedule appointments with those leads.
  • Copywriting.
  • Lead generation.
  • Appointment setting.
  • There were certain requirements for us to complete in order for them to be able to reach the volume that was promised, but those were not clearly stated in the initial discussion or contract.
CIENCE will do a great job of researching leads, writing thoughtful messaging, and working with your team to set up appointments during the best times for you.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CIENCE for lead generation for our Sales Team. Their goal is to set the initial appointment with the correct title and in our desired target market.
  • Detail oriented
  • Great writing
  • Good reporting
  • Good communication with clients
  • Good lead quality
  • Would love to see some sort of pay for performance model.
Any kind of lead generation would benefit from CIENCE. Not sure if it is as relevant for e-commerce type businesses.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We hired CIENCE to help us with market research. They are responsible for processing and qualifying accounts.
  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Attention to detail
  • Agility
  • Transparent
  • No complaints at this time
We primarily used CIENCE to analyze lists of accounts and identify target accounts. Their researchers are thorough, efficient, and agile. Vlada and her team were responsive whenever we had new ideas. They were also very proactive with new ideas. They reported on their progress regularly, which allowed us to A/B different sources and methods.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Jeff Potter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • CIENCE has a significant background in lead generation, with wide sector expertise.
  • Open access to the highest level of management.
  • A full (and very competent) team who quickly became part of our team - both in terms of research, scripting, and prospect communication (verbal and written).
  • While mostly our responsibility, I would suggest (although they may have this) a different offering based on company stage.
  • The team was very experienced, but some further depth of experience in the affluent sector would be helpful (because we are very early stage).
We partnered with CIENCE at a very early stage and unrelated to them, probably too early. We had prospect definition that was in process and very fluid. What did happen was that we had a partner that worked with us in helping us define the process and lead qualification. There were several iterations along the way that required adjustments and CIENCE was quick to work with us and provided us with complete flexibility, which was critical.
Read Jeff Potter's full review
August 06, 2019
Rob Newland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identify new leads.
  • Develop email marketing scripts.
  • Consistently perform email outreach on our behalf.
  • Execute proper follow-ups.
  • I have not identified any areas of needed improvement.
CIENCE will begin their process by understanding your specific market and targets. They provide an onboarding document in order to facilitate this process. Once they are up to speed on your goals and objectives, they will begin their outreach and exceed your expectations.
Read Rob Newland's full review
June 25, 2019
Mic Chaudoir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Research on target markets.
  • Email campaigns.
  • Script generation.
  • Quantity of appointments generated.
If you have a sales prospecting or research project that can benefit from a defined customer list and electronic lead generation, CIENCE will get the job done. This is especially true if you have a detailed customer profile that can be used.
Read Mic Chaudoir's full review
October 09, 2019
Dr. Jason DePietropaolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using CIENCE to run an outbound cold email campaign to help generate qualified meetings for our account executives. It solves the problem of us not having the resources internally to manage such a campaign.
  • Research.
  • Communication.
  • Attention to details.
  • SDR's working on your account may be reassigned or sometimes they move on to another company, for the most part, this is probably unavoidable but it does slow down the process.
The quality I loved the most about the CIENCE was their attention to detail and their rapid communication and turn around. We have worked with other teams where we emailed or Slacked them and they would not respond for a day. This is not CIENCE, they are attentive and focus on details and are really eager to please. I always feel like they are an extension of our team and are really invested in our success.
Read Dr. Jason DePietropaolo's full review
September 30, 2019
Rob Gullett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I reviewed numerous inside sales support services globally and selected CIENCE for its team's combination of soft-skills with technology applications to augment our sales and marketing initiatives with prospect out-reach. We continue to expand SDR/inside sales objectives by leveraging their resources.
  • Connecting with prospects via email and phone.
  • Technology supporting SDR activities.
  • Email and phone script copywriting.
  • List enhancements services.
  • Needs for better Salesforce familiarization and integration.
CIENCE is appropriate for prospect opportunity communications and less so for client engagements.
Read Rob Gullett's full review
July 27, 2019
Justin Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BDR outsouring
  • MDR research
  • SDR lead qualification
  • HubSpot integration
  • Salesforce integration
  • Pardot integration
If you have distinct budget-wise needs for business development (hunting) and sales development (SDR) efforts, Cience can be a very good solution.
Read Justin Hart's full review
August 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • ID highly specific and highly qualified leads.
  • Create materials (emails, web pages, etc).
  • Manage pitching with scientific precision.
  • Writers could be better.
Well suited for lead generation.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (17)
8.2
Identification of new leads (19)
8.2
List quality (20)
8.1
List upload/download (20)
8.6
Ideal customer targeting (20)
8.2
Load time/data access (19)
8.6
Contact information (18)
8.3
Company information (18)
8.3
Industry information (18)
8.1
Lead qualification process (19)
8.3
Smart lists and recommendations (14)
8.3
Salesforce integration (6)
7.5
Company/business profiles (12)
8.1
Alerts and reminders (12)
8.6
Data hygiene (15)
8.4
Automatic data refresh (9)
8.6
Tags (8)
8.7
Filters and segmentation (10)
8.7
Sales email templates (18)
8.3
Append emails to records (7)
8.1

What is CIENCE?

CIENCE provides managed sales specialization services to businesses looking for fast growth.

The vendor states CIENCE combines best-in-class research with personalized messaging delivered through multiple channels to create a predictable stream of qualified appointments for sales teams. To date, they state they have delivered more than 3.55 million leads to over 600 clients in over 130 industries.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

CIENCE Screenshots

CIENCE Videos (2)

CIENCE Downloadables

CIENCE Supported Products

CIENCE Competitors

CIENCE Pricing

    CIENCE Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    34%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    33%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    33%

    CIENCE Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Phone
    Live Chat
    Email
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Weekly Client Reporting

    CIENCE Availability

    Geography:United States, Canada, South America, EMEA, APAC
    Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Russian

    Frequently Asked Questions

    What is CIENCE's best feature?

    Reviewers rate Tags and Filters and segmentation highest, with a score of 8.7.

    Who uses CIENCE?

    The most common users of CIENCE are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.