CIENCE Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Kevin Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

CIENCE has mastered the formula in being a phenomenal partner and producing stellar results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CIENCE helped us to develop a systematic approach for lead generation via inbound and outbound marketing. They are constantly researching new potential customers for us, and doing all of the hard work involved each and every day to ensure the highest quality meetings are being scheduled. They are primarily being used by our sales and marketing teams, but the impact of their work is felt across the entire organization. Their team creates and optimizes our messaging and outreach by testing and adapting to the responsiveness and feedback of our prospects. This solves a critical issue for us because our C-level team is limited in bandwidth, and CIENCE's expert work allows us to focus on closing deals, be more innovative, and execute the company's vision.
  • The team at CIENCE is incredible. Our assigned Customer Success Manager (Yaroslav), SDR (Valeriya), and Lead Copywriter (Amanda) have produced some of the best work we've had by any of our vendors. They are all top-notch talent and are also some of the most hardworking, helpful, and genuine people I've had the pleasure to work with.
  • CIENCE is lightning fast in their communication. They are reliable, responsive, and always doing their best to exceed our expectations.
  • CIENCE is not only one of our most productive vendors, but they are also one of the most strategic partners of ours. They sincerely care about the results that they produce and are always thinking outside the box to make our program better each day.
  • The team is incredibly resourceful and collaborative. CIENCE will regularly bring in a variety of experts to our weekly calls to help us resolve issues that I would usually expect to be out-of-scope for them. They never cease to amaze me with how much knowledge is shared between their departments and how willing they are to jump in and support us.
  • There isn't much to say here for me from a feature or functionality perspective. We've always had a very seamless interaction with CIENCE from a technology standpoint. I have to admit that I am typically the bottleneck if things ever get stuck because our team at CIENCE usually has to push me to get materials and documentation for our campaigns.
  • We once ran into a slight issue with the timing for our contract renewal. I needed to pause our service because of a large deal we acquired, and I needed to save some extra funds to ensure we could prepare for it properly. I was technically too late to put the pause in time based on the dates in our contract. However, the CIENCE team worked closely with me to come up with a creative solution that was understanding of my challenging situation at the time, while also favoring our long-term partnership rather than short-sighted revenue gains.
CIENCE is well suited for any organization that is willing to invest the proper time and effort with their team to fully utilize their services and leverage the wonderful talents of their team. It is probably much less appropriate if you think that CIENCE is simply a vendor that should work independently and magically produce groundbreaking results. They will absolutely produce results and exceed expectations, but your organization has to do your part as well to ensure the success of the program.

When I first started working with CIENCE, I had many other priorities and honestly did not put enough focus on our program. Despite this, CIENCE was able to produce good results. After I realized that I had not been attentive enough and moved some other things around to prioritize our work with CIENCE, the results grew significantly.
Read Kevin Wong's full review
Petra Pasquina | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Scale your customer acquisition efforts with Cience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a wonderful experience working with CIENCE. They offered us the ability to scale our outreach to thousands of potential customers that our internal team just didn't have the bandwidth to handle. The CIENCE team was very flexible and used the most current strategies and technology to help us manage and track campaigns.
  • Customer outreach
  • Campaign tracking & reporting
  • Account management
  • Creative development
  • Copywriting
If you are looking to scale your sales efforts by adding an SDR team without the added expense and time, CIENCE is the perfect solution. They ramp-up very quickly and are a cost-effective solution in the market.
Read Petra Pasquina's full review
Lindon A. Crow | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Very happy with CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Productive Learning leads executive-only advisory boards and CIENCE was used for their marketing abilities to find prospective candidates, connect with them via email and set up an appointment with one of my team members. We are using CIENCE specifically for our Corporate Training department and connecting to C-Level and executives across all industries.
  • Writing email copy for multi-email campaign.
  • Quantifying and tracking all processes.
  • Weekly updates and meetings and an ability to adjust quickly with new offerings we create.
  • We'd like to take our current database and find "lookalike" prospects, meaning, taking the characteristics of our current database and finding similar demographic/psychographics. They were unable to do that, but we found a way around it.
Ongoing email marketing to a large number of people is what CIENCE does best. They write the emails, find the prospects, email the prospects, and do follow-up with them. They also can create landing pages for those prospects to move to. We did not use them for other activities, but I believe they do more as well.
Read Lindon A. Crow's full review
ken golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Thumbs up for CIENCE!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CIENCE for our lead generation initiatives. This is being used by the sales/marketing department.
  • CIENCE has a lot of experience in structuring e-mail solicitation programs and is keenly aware of it's best practices.
  • CIENCE is extremely proficient at using on line databases like LI to identify the best individuals to market to.
  • CIENCE offers good templates for these programs but could use more creative thinking without prompting from the client.
  • I have had different teams working with my account. The personnel of the team can make a huge difference.
CIENCE is well suited for consistent development and execution of campaigns. It is well suited to creating visual content and helpful copy generation. Sometimes the offshore voice connections can be problematic during calls.
Read ken golden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Effective Lead Generation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We brought in CIENCE to help us identify leads for potential collaboration opportunities and schedule appointments with those leads.
  • Copywriting.
  • Lead generation.
  • Appointment setting.
  • There were certain requirements for us to complete in order for them to be able to reach the volume that was promised, but those were not clearly stated in the initial discussion or contract.
CIENCE will do a great job of researching leads, writing thoughtful messaging, and working with your team to set up appointments during the best times for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Solid Investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CIENCE for lead generation for our Sales Team. Their goal is to set the initial appointment with the correct title and in our desired target market.
  • Detail oriented
  • Great writing
  • Good reporting
  • Good communication with clients
  • Good lead quality
  • Would love to see some sort of pay for performance model.
Any kind of lead generation would benefit from CIENCE. Not sure if it is as relevant for e-commerce type businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

CIENCE Overall Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using CIENCE to increase the number of high quality leads for our Sales team and finds quality target clients. The team at CIENCE does thorough research for each prospective lead. They're very flexible and their team is open to customization that tailors to your specific needs.

  • Targeting specific accounts and clients.
  • Managing scripts and specific pitches for clients.
  • Customer service is attentive and responsive to us.
  • The CIENCE team could provide feedback on how to better drive their team and build a process that my team and theirs could follow.
CIENCE provided detailed information and research regarding potential leads and clients in our specific field. Their team was flexible for short-notice changes regarding our specifications.
Read Mike Schwartz's full review
Jeff Potter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

You can't solve challenges until you find a partner who understands your business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • CIENCE has a significant background in lead generation, with wide sector expertise.
  • Open access to the highest level of management.
  • A full (and very competent) team who quickly became part of our team - both in terms of research, scripting, and prospect communication (verbal and written).
  • While mostly our responsibility, I would suggest (although they may have this) a different offering based on company stage.
  • The team was very experienced, but some further depth of experience in the affluent sector would be helpful (because we are very early stage).
We partnered with CIENCE at a very early stage and unrelated to them, probably too early. We had prospect definition that was in process and very fluid. What did happen was that we had a partner that worked with us in helping us define the process and lead qualification. There were several iterations along the way that required adjustments and CIENCE was quick to work with us and provided us with complete flexibility, which was critical.
Read Jeff Potter's full review
Rob Newland | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

CIENCE will exceed your expectations as they did mine!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identify new leads.
  • Develop email marketing scripts.
  • Consistently perform email outreach on our behalf.
  • Execute proper follow-ups.
  • I have not identified any areas of needed improvement.
CIENCE will begin their process by understanding your specific market and targets. They provide an onboarding document in order to facilitate this process. Once they are up to speed on your goals and objectives, they will begin their outreach and exceed your expectations.
Read Rob Newland's full review
Mic Chaudoir | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

CIENCE - Great service and thorough research

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Research on target markets.
  • Email campaigns.
  • Script generation.
  • Quantity of appointments generated.
If you have a sales prospecting or research project that can benefit from a defined customer list and electronic lead generation, CIENCE will get the job done. This is especially true if you have a detailed customer profile that can be used.
Read Mic Chaudoir's full review
Dr. Jason DePietropaolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

CIENCE Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using CIENCE to run an outbound cold email campaign to help generate qualified meetings for our account executives. It solves the problem of us not having the resources internally to manage such a campaign.
  • Research.
  • Communication.
  • Attention to details.
  • SDR's working on your account may be reassigned or sometimes they move on to another company, for the most part, this is probably unavoidable but it does slow down the process.
The quality I loved the most about the CIENCE was their attention to detail and their rapid communication and turn around. We have worked with other teams where we emailed or Slacked them and they would not respond for a day. This is not CIENCE, they are attentive and focus on details and are really eager to please. I always feel like they are an extension of our team and are really invested in our success.
Read Dr. Jason DePietropaolo's full review
Rob Gullett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

CIENCE Performance Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I reviewed numerous inside sales support services globally and selected CIENCE for its team's combination of soft-skills with technology applications to augment our sales and marketing initiatives with prospect out-reach. We continue to expand SDR/inside sales objectives by leveraging their resources.
  • Connecting with prospects via email and phone.
  • Technology supporting SDR activities.
  • Email and phone script copywriting.
  • List enhancements services.
  • Needs for better Salesforce familiarization and integration.
CIENCE is appropriate for prospect opportunity communications and less so for client engagements.
Read Rob Gullett's full review
Justin Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Stellar Outsourcing. Enthusiastic Staff.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BDR outsouring
  • MDR research
  • SDR lead qualification
  • HubSpot integration
  • Salesforce integration
  • Pardot integration
If you have distinct budget-wise needs for business development (hunting) and sales development (SDR) efforts, Cience can be a very good solution.
Read Justin Hart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

An agile partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We hired CIENCE to help us with market research. They are responsible for processing and qualifying accounts.
  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Attention to detail
  • Agility
  • Transparent
  • No complaints at this time
We primarily used CIENCE to analyze lists of accounts and identify target accounts. Their researchers are thorough, efficient, and agile. Vlada and her team were responsive whenever we had new ideas. They were also very proactive with new ideas. They reported on their progress regularly, which allowed us to A/B different sources and methods.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Great for lead generation and initial outreach! A very responsive and professional team.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Thorough updates.
  • Sometimes the appointments made (leads collected) are not high quality.
Well-suited: lack of manpower to do outbound sales, operations where the staff are geared more toward technical expertise and not sales.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Cost effective extension of our Insides Sales Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Research target individuals and accounts.
  • Develop creative outreach programs.
  • Summarize outreach results with statistics.
  • Their research is thorough - so no improvement needed there.
  • I cannot identify a 2nd area for improvement.
CIENCE is well suited for researching industry targets and creating outreach campaigns. They always provide valuable feedback and are very timely in their responses.
Read this authenticated review
Dmitry Schetnikovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Valuable supplement to our sales and outreach team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Research and filtering prospective leads.
  • Very adept in organizing and executing email outreach with high conversion rates.
  • Clear communications and scheduling with clients and our sales team.
  • Excellent reporting of progress throughout the campaigns.
  • The weekly reports could be handled more efficiently.
CIENCE is a perfect fit for expanding outreach campaigns for SMBs.
Read Dmitry Schetnikovich's full review
Jennifer Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Review of CIENCE Lead Generation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Being adaptable and flexible when a certain cadence isn’t working well, they pull their knowledge/resources to develop a plan that works better for our service.
  • Very friendly, professional, dedicated team members.
  • Compiling and sharing the results of their work regularly with the team - I think they did a great job of always keeping us abreast of the email activity.
  • The writing of the email cadences can be improved. At first, they were being written by someone who spoke English as a second language and it showed in some of the expressions used. Lynsday has been great, but I feel like some of the language is still clunky and doesn’t match our company, MK3's, voice.
  • Backing up their strategy with data. When we were looking for alternative approaches for the style of emails being sent out, recommendations were made, but they did not have solid data on how they performed to back them up.
  • Could improve at qualifying leads - a number of the leads we were able to get on the phone with were not appropriately qualified and were operating with budgets much lower than was appropriate for our services.
CIENCE is well suited for email marketing - great for those email blasts and follow up campaigns. They are less well suited for converting leads. While there was a lot of research done, they never seemed to find potential leads that could convert.
Read Jennifer Brown's full review
Kalyan Varma | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Inexpensive, trustworthy service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Inexpensive - Most US-based SDR agencies are at least 3x the cost.
  • Weekly review with account manager - Our account manager and SDR do a weekly review with stats from the last week, some sample conversations, etc. This is extremely helpful to stay on top of what's happening.
  • Consistent - They have produced consistent results for us over the last few months.
  • SDRs are not based in the USA.
  • It will take 4 - 6 months to start seeing good results. I'm guessing this is true for any SDR so it's more about having the right expectations.
  • One of our SDRs had to be changed after a few months. This may not happen to everyone but it slowed us up a bit.
I would recommend to any company trying to do outreach at a reasonably high volume - at least 100 people per week. They can also do prospect research but we are not utilizing that service at the moment. Our SDRs do email and phone call based outreach to our prospects.
Read Kalyan Varma's full review
John Currie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

CIENCE builds top-of-funnel for chemical startup

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Researched/identified the companies in the global market I am in (I don't know all the companies in the massive market of chemicals manufacturing).
  • Researched/identified the key executives and roles I wanted to approach.
  • Provided sales outreach to the executives, 10,000 in four months. Rep provides key persistent follow-up.
  • Provided content experts to complement/check on my content. Designed "waves" of cent for A/B testing.
  • Provided a Project Manager to ensure that metrics are met and ROI continues.
  • Provides, populates, and manages a CRM system for all contacts.
  • Tough question, as the learning curve to enter any market takes time. CIENCE, with zero experience in my highly technical/science-based sector, overcame this hurdle within two weeks. Their team approach helped to do this. Attention to detail is something that everyone might miss from time-to-time, and we are all learning.
As a sales and marketing expert, I can't imagine a scenario [in which CIENCE is not well suited], after learning about them and using them for 6 months. Perhaps, someone who is more interested in building their own "empire" with all internal S&M hires. But I'm focused on Sales results and their ROI regarding where my pipeline has come in 6 months is off the charts.

My sales growth will result in hiring application account support engineers...that may be a place I would encourage them to consider, as that role is more bottom-of-the-funnel work.
Read John Currie's full review
Jacqueline Guerra | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

CIENCE - the Lead Catcher

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • They communicate regularly with our Inside Sales Manager to educate them on what we consider a qualified lead, this makes their work true quality.
  • They meet with us weekly in order to go over progress on every running campaign, their results, any obstacles, and to discuss strategies for the following week.
  • If you feel things are not going exactly as you expected, they want to know so they can strategize with you on how to get the results you are looking for.
  • I would love MORE leads...
CIENCE is well suited where a company needs qualified leads for larger deals. It is not so well suited for transactional business.
Read Jacqueline Guerra's full review
Vas Leckas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

The Art and CIENCE of Sales Acceleration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cience is excellent business discovery and uncovering exact needs.
  • Cience is excellent at Lead Generation & Enrichment execution.
  • Cience is excellent at ongoing communication and management of the solution team.
  • Cience has room for improvement in providing benchmark data in line compared to campaign data.
Cience is well suited for companies and organizations that need dedicated sale development effort including research, prospecting, campaigns, and follow up. They are additionally a fit for companies and organizations that have a niche offering where there is less "noise" than other industries by comparison.
Read Vas Leckas's full review
Luciano Pesci | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

You Need An Ally Like CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using CIENCE to optimize our sales cycle, generate quality leads, and execute our campaign objectives. It addresses several business problems for our executive and sales team: how to foster new client relationships for our services, target our ideal client, build awareness, and integrate sales objectives alongside our agile research, and analytics sprints to improve our practices.
  • They've integrated as part of our core team. Beyond that, they have truly learned about our methods to successfully build campaigns tailored to our objectives.
  • Customer service is always professional.
  • We feel our time is valuable, and never wasted.
  • I have no complaints at this time. Customer service, reporting, lead quality, and targeting have been exceptional.
CIENCE is well suited for iterative testing on campaign objectives, the agile research approach (a critical component of our services model), integrating into organizations who simultaneously employ several lead-generating software applications, and consistent feedback on whether the objectives we've outlined with their team have been met. This seamless integration has set CIENCE apart. In fact, we considered over a dozen lead-generation software companies before selecting CIENCE.
Read Luciano Pesci's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (8)
8.2
Identification of new leads (10)
8.3
List quality (10)
8.1
List upload/download (10)
8.7
Ideal customer targeting (10)
8.4
Load time/data access (9)
8.7
Contact information (9)
8.0
Company information (9)
8.1
Industry information (9)
8.0
Lead qualification process (10)
8.3
Smart lists and recommendations (10)
8.5
Salesforce integration (3)
6.7
Company/business profiles (7)
7.9
Alerts and reminders (7)
8.6
Data hygiene (7)
8.1
Automatic data refresh (6)
8.6
Tags (5)
8.6
Filters and segmentation (7)
8.5
Sales email templates (9)
7.9
Append emails to records (4)
7.7

About CIENCE

CIENCE provides managed sales specialization services to businesses looking for fast growth.

We combine best-in-class research with personalized messaging delivered through multiple channels to create a predictable stream of qualified appointments for your sales team. To date, we have delivered more than 3.55 million leads to over 600 clients in over 130 industries.

Outsourcing sales development and lead research can be a flexible, accurate, low-overhead, high-yield way to go to market, requiring you to spend less to acquire the right customers each month.

CIENCE was recognized as the #8 fastest-growing Marketing and Advertising company in the United States by Inc 5000.

CIENCE Screenshots

CIENCE Supported Products

CIENCE Competitors

Pricing

    CIENCE Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    34%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    33%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    33%

    CIENCE Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Phone
    Live Chat
    Email
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Weekly Client Reporting

    CIENCE Availability

    Geography:United States, Canada, South America, EMEA, APAC
    Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Russian