Cincopa Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Scott Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

Cincopa Brings Quick, Easy Gallery Options to Any Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Set-Up: Setting up the galleries is mostly a drag-and-drop process that makes it easy for laymen (or interns) to easily format and put together, without a lot of coding knowledge or experience.
  • Integration: With multiple options for integration, Cincopa allows you to control how the calls are made. Since it is a script-based import with its own container, it actually makes it easy to drop into nearly any webpage with little to no additional fussing.
  • Options: Cincopa offers a great deal of gallery templates that can be used for images, videos, playlists, etc. The templates offer unique presentations and functions, and each template gives you additional control over the appearance of each gallery.
  • In my experience, the drag-and-drop functionality when re-ordering a gallery has a tendency to break. This is either a complicated lock-up (something to do with the visualization) or being treated as text and only highlighting instead of moving.
  • Many of the tool tips (?) don't explain the option well, often just repeating the available option. This isn't a major factor as some of the option effects can be figured out through trial and error, but it was something that I noticed during my first set-up.
Read Scott Walker's full review
Lauren Butz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Cincopa: User Friendly and Fantastic Options!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cincopa has many templates to chose from. This allows me to chose exactly what I need for a particular gallery and I don't worry about all of my photo galleries looking the same and boring.
  • Cincopa offers responsive photo galleries that are easy to view on both desktop computers and on mobile devices
  • The customer service at Cincopa is fantastic. Someone is always there to help.
  • The website is a little difficult to navigate at first.
Read Lauren Butz's full review
Lindsay Gunderman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2019

Cincopa Video Hosting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization: you can choose from a variety of player templates and change a lot of backend things like automatic playing, sizing, colors, etc.
  • Cincopa is really easy to use, and you don't have to know much about video hosting or adding them to your website to get how it works.
  • The customer service team is really responsive and contacts you as soon as you sign up to find out what your business goals are and how they can help.
  • I can't think of any areas of improvement that I would recommend.
  • I think the service is easy to use.
  • I haven't had any issues with video hosting so far!
Read Lindsay Gunderman's full review
Philipp Bossert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2018

Cincopa, easy to understand and user friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A large amount of templates that can be customized.
  • Photos and videos can be viewed within the same gallery.
  • The integration of a search function including tagging.
  • The number of pictures for the upload should be slightly higher.
  • The previous calculation of the traffic is difficult.
  • If many pictures have to be deleted from a gallery, that does not happen so fast, because only 50 pictures are loaded. Then you have to scroll all the way down and wait until the next 50 images are loaded, in order to be able to mark them for deletion. This takes a while with 800 pictures for example.
Read Philipp Bossert's full review
Amber Evans Pinel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Cincopa is the best all-in-one tool for visual asset hosting in a creative and customizable way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customized slideshow templates
  • Easy HTML embedding for any CMS
  • Multiple integrations with Wordpress, Moodle, and social media platforms.
  • Reliable image hosting and display without sacrificing an ounce of quality
  • Making users aware of the amazing video tutorials and other educational resources that they have available.
Read Amber Evans Pinel's full review
Rebecca Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Cincopa video hosting is exactly what we needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • HubSpot Integration - This is done really well. So easy and doesn't require much work from us, the administrator. The sync is seamless.
  • Reporting - The dashboards are really easy to read and provide insight into total number of views (daily, weekly and monthly) and total traffic to the video. Then with HubSpot, we can actually track the conversion metrics.
  • Setup and Implementation - Cincopa is really easy to set up. From uploading the video, to design elements, to embedding the video back on your website, it's all very simple.
  • I honestly don't think I have anything I really dislike at this point. It does exactly what I need it to do.
Read Rebecca Smith's full review
Angie Aker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2018

Cincopa helps us make our web content dynamic and visually engaging

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cincopa is user-friendly from the upload process of slideshows to the editing process.
  • Cincopa embeds work well on our site.
  • Cincopa allows us to add calls to action right on the slideshow itself.
  • Sizing the embeds for iframe use can be tricky — the photo menu along the bottom doesn't always appear and it takes some playing with.
Read Angie Aker's full review
Charlie Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Review of Cincopa for a newspaper website photo gallery

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use: Just upload photos and then paste the link onto your website.
  • Design is good and flexible if you want to try different looks.
  • Support has been good for me in limited use with it. No problems.
  • Vertical photos are handled funny in the slideshows I've done. They increase the size of the whole slide instead of fitting into the same width as horizontal photos with black around the edges, which is what I'd prefer.
Read Charlie Smith's full review
Tim Griffiths | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2018

How Cincopa helped Peaceful Gamers present their user generated media gallery

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It looks great on the website.
  • It's one of the few solutions that integrates with Zapier in the way we wanted
  • It's fairly easy to use and set up
  • View limit for the free plan could be higher to improve testing
  • It would be good if there were even more options for the gallery layout
Read Tim Griffiths's full review
Tim Forby | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Increasing The Productivity of Staff With Cincopa

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cincopa provides an easy to use interface that allows or efficient creation of projects.
  • Cincopa interacts with a variety of content management systems including the two primary systems my organization uses and allows smooth transition from creation to implementation.
  • Cincopa allows for the creation of multiple projects with varying styles to fit our specific needs.
  • Cincopa offers a few different styles of transition and presentation but I would like to see more.
  • The creation of projects flows fairly well from design to viewing a preliminary snapshot, but I would like to see an easier way to have an updated view of my project in process.
  • I would appreciate a library of sample images to choose from with a basic subscription.
Read Tim Forby's full review
John David | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2018

The best photo and video gallery online , Cincopa

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is easy to use. From uploading your photos, videos and then choose a template, make edits if needed and then copy your code.
  • Managing photos- once your photos are uploaded, it is easy to move them around and make edits. Until your a completely happy with the gallery look, you can try lots of templates and see the changes in real time.
  • You can add keywords to your photos which I have not seen on other platforms.
  • We have uploaded thousands of photos and sometimes I want to find particular ones, and it takes some time to search and find.
  • With thousands of photos uploaded a large amount of storage is needed.
Read John David's full review
Unger John | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2018

A Teacher/Researcher's Use of Cincopa for the Dissemination of Video Data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cincopa is a seamless way to upload videos and post them anywhere
  • The quality of the different skins is outstanding.
  • The time to upload is superb.
  • I don't have any ideas for improvement because I am doing very simple work with this wonderful tool.
Read Unger John's full review
Carlos Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2018

Best way to get the message accross

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Fast finishing and customization
  • Fast upload and integration with our website
  • Different templates to choose from
  • Possibility of stock photos, soundstreams, and background videos
  • Incorporate text into the templates
Read Carlos Castro's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Cincopa, a must have for your online photo gallery!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Responsive - if your platform is not responsive it will display the gallery this way across all platforms.
  • Fast - if you have slow uploads it will increase your load speed.
  • Easy - you can upload all your photos at once or one at a time. Then use a preset gallery to display them.
  • If they could have more options for photo galleries. They have great options but more may appeal to others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Cincopa for image hosting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to set up and change galleries
  • Simple and clear images on my website
  • Mobile friendly
  • I would like to be able to change the gallery background to white or transparent
  • It would be nice to be able to keep the settings for any new galleries without having to manually do it.
  • It's a shame the old package is no longer available. The Plus package is more than I can afford
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

My Cincopa Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like that Cincopa has many gallery design options.
  • I've never had a problem with a Cincopa embed code. It works every time.
  • Omer, at Cincopa, is always responsive to my emails.
  • Cincopa only allows for one size of photo. For example, if I want to include a vertical photo and a horizontal one, I have to have the Cincopa team custom-code this feature for me. It should be an out-of-box feature.
  • Our designer had to put some parameters in Cincopa, so that the galleries fit in well with our website. It's not intuitive to the average person.
  • The analytics are very lacking. We have a podcast page where about four to five podcast series live, but the analytics are the same for all of those series because Cincopa only records when someone sees the first slide of a gallery, not individual slides. So, there's no way to know if one podcast is more popular than the other. And, since Cincopa is an iframe, we can't gather this data with Google Analytics either.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

Using Cincopa in Higher Education

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Various gallery templates and the ability to customize them
  • Easy to embed into our website's implementation
  • Ability to use for photo and video
  • Fickle at times with saving caption information, ordering correctly, and updating to reflect changes
  • Capacity limits can be frustrating
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Lead generation (13)
8.2
Video personalization (12)
8.2
eCommerce (6)
8.6
Support for advertisements (9)
8.4
Video SEO (11)
8.2
Integration to Marketing Automation (9)
8.5
Integration to Salesforce.com (4)
8.0
Integration to Marketo (4)
8.0
Integration to HubSpot (5)
8.1
Video access controls (14)
8.7
User management (14)
8.4
Video link sharing (13)
8.9
Internal video (11)
8.6
External video (12)
8.5
Player customization (17)
8.4
Embedded videos (16)
8.6
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (14)
8.4
Mobile compatibility (16)
8.4
Per viewer tracking (12)
8.7
Per video tracking (12)
8.6
Video analytics dashboard (10)
8.5
On-Demand video (8)
8.9
Live streaming (5)
8.9
Video upload & format support (13)
8.7
Video library / File management (13)
8.7
Video portal (8)
8.7
Audience Q&A / Live chat (1)
8.2
Video comments (2)
7.2

About Cincopa

Cincopa is a photo & video hosting platform, offering various designs for slideshows, photo-galleries, video players, private video hosting solutions and more.
Categories:  OTT,  Video

Cincopa Features

Video Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureVideo personalization
Has featureAudience for distribution
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureSupport for advertisements
Has featureVideo SEO
Has featureIntegration to Marketing Automation
Video Platform Integrations Features
Has featureIntegration to Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration to Marketo
Has featureIntegration to HubSpot
Does not have featureIntegration to Eloqua
Does not have featureIntegration to LMS
Video Security Features
Has featureVideo access controls
Has featureUser management
Has featureSSO support
Has featurePassword protection
Has featureVideo link sharing
Has featureEmbed restrictions
Has featureInternal video
Has featureExternal video
Video Player Features
Has featurePlayer customization
Has featureEmbedded videos
Has featureVideo quality / Bandwidth controls
Has featureMobile compatibility
Video Analytics Features
Does not have featureA/B testing
Does not have featureStreaming quality reports
Has featurePer viewer tracking
Has featurePer video tracking
Has featureVideo analytics dashboard
Video Hosting, Management & Storage Features
Has featureOn-Demand video
Has featureLive streaming
Does not have featureImpact of streaming on network
Has featureVideo upload & format support
Has featureVideo library / File management
Has featureVideo portal
Has featureVideo downloads
Does not have featureVideo editing
Has featureHigh definition support
Has featureClosed captioning / Transcription
Video Engagement Features
Does not have featureAudience polling
Has featureAudience Q&A / Live chat
Has featureVideo comments

Cincopa Screenshots

Cincopa Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Cincopa Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No