Cirrus Insight Reviews

45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cirrus Insight is a necessity for any sales person!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cirrus Insight is well suited for any company or individual who is working directly with customers, contacts, or prospects. The ease of access to all of this information right in your inbox will save them 100s of hours in the long run.

I would say that there is still a use-case, but if you are in engineering or a technical role it may not be as useful.
Read Daniel Chance's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

Cirrus Insight good for logging emails to Salesforce, and editing records quickly from your inbox view

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well-suited:
  • Sales, customer support, or other functions in which you need to quickly log emails to Salesforce
  • Functions in which it's important to know exact open and click rates for your email
  • Organizations with high tech proficiency so you can easily troubleshoot and learn how to use a tool that offers many settings.
Not well-suited:
  1. Organizations with low tech proficiency, or for people who are overwhelmed with multiple software add-ons
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

I don't know why we pay for this.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think the use cases where it would be useful are:
- a sales team who is email heavy
- an organization who can elaborate the value they want to achieve from email tracking and automation software
Successful implementation of the tool also requires that you set standards within your organization so you can easily transfer knowledge.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Blake Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

Best Gmail-Salesforce integration I've tried

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone who sends and receives a lot of emails and works primarily out of Salesforce can see good benefits from Cirrus, especially if your company follows the motto of "If it's not in Salesforce, it doesn't exist." On my heavier days, it easily saved me half an hour of manually logging all my emails. It's also useful if you need to track opens, link clicks, and attachment downloads.
Read Blake Cohen's full review
Kelsie Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

A Great Solution to a Pretty Big Problem

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited if you're a Windows user. They're still working on the Mac updates. It's very helpful if you want to integrate more of your emails into your Salesforce system and want to capture all of that more accurately. For our organization, capturing conversations and documents is very vital, so it made a lot of sense. We're a small team and it works well for us, but I think it could work just as properly for a larger team too. It's less appropriate if you don't really care about the email to Salesforce functionality or haven't really thought about it before. For us, it was a huge gap and need and it really addressed it.
Read Kelsie Hamilton's full review
Jason Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

A must have for sales teams!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe Cirrus Insight is a must have for sales teams of all shapes, sizes, and industries. If your sales team has email and a CRM it is a must have if you value data integrity and sales activity being captured in your CRM.
Read Jason Miller's full review
Graham Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Cirrus(sly) Awful

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For logging emails it's great. It's fluid and it syncs everything I send with Salesforce. IF all you're interested in is tracking emails, this tool works well. The flight plan feature is underdeveloped and doesn't work well/at all most of the time.

There are much better options out there, I don't recommend.
Read Graham Hill's full review
Sasha Chait | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

Use Cirrus to make use of your database!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cirrus is a great solution if you want to make it easy for users to access Salesforce (for both viewing and adding information) from their inbox. Doing this is a great way to see your database actually be used and see results from that.
Read Sasha Chait's full review
Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

Cirrus is still buggy and will cost you Customer dissatisfaction

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My client located in Miami scheduled an appointment with me and got a Madrid time zone Calendar item. We checked her calendar setting and it was on EST correctly. Another client in India was able to schedule a Sunday meeting with me, whereas my calendar does not allow for that to happen.
Read Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA's full review
Beth Lee 763-478-9600 | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

Cirrus Insight for Serious Contact Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your users are field based, Cirrus Insight offers a mobile app, which our users love. Because of this tool, our Regional Representatives are finally inputting valuable contacts and interactions into salesforce.
Read Beth Lee 763-478-9600's full review
Dailius Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2016

Cirrus insight Review - Cirrus is ok but needs work

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel that Cirrus Insight adds alot of value to our function but at the same point has some clear flaws which make it hard to recommend. The product, especially for Gmail - reminds me of something that has moved out of the Beta stage too early in product development. If they gave the app a solid overhaul and improved the reliability of the features I could see my feedback improving
Read Dailius Wilson's full review
Chad Griffeth | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2015

A Must for Sales/Marketing People using Google Apps + Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Different roles have different benefits to the use of Cirrus in our organization. I have not expanded the use of Cirrus as much as I would like and it would be helpful for Cirrus to create some fact sheets on how they might benefit different roles in an organization (Customer Service, Marketing, etc.).
Read Chad Griffeth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2017

An invaluable tool, but slows down browser

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For someone who uses both Gmail and Salesforce as part of their main role, this software is an invaluable connector for them both. Some of the features are also not Salesforce specific - such as the Meeting Scheduler, which has proved invaluable to me, and I would recommend to any Gmail user who frequently set up meetings (either internally or externally).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Salesforce Inbox done right

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for people who are regularly in their email inbox but need to interact with Salesforce data or create Salesforce data easily from their inbox. Cirrus Insight also makes it easy to log emails into Salesforce. It works both with Outlook and Gmail.
Read this authenticated review
Craig Grella | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2013

Cirrus Insights is the Best App for Integrating Google and Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a way to integrate google apps and salesforce, this is the single best tool available on the market. For the price at which it is being offered, it will pay for itself in just a few days. You will become more efficient using it, and that extra time saved will make you more profitable as well.
Read Craig Grella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2016

I'm Serious - Cirrus Insights is a must have for any sales professional using Gmail and Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cirrus Insight is most suited for sales professionals communicating via email. Especially, those in outbound prospecting roles. There's no excuse not to log your activity in Salesforce since it's as easy as clicking a button.
Read this authenticated review

About Cirrus Insight

Cirrus Insight is a plugin for Gmail and Outlook for salespeople. The vendor says it's an all-in-one sales productivity platform with world-class Salesforce integration. 250,000 people use Cirrus Insight and its sister products Attach.io and Assistant.to to work faster and smarter from the inbox and calendar. Cirrus Insight was ranked #41 on the Inc. 500 list of fastest-growing companies in 2016.

Cirrus Insight Features

Has featureEmail tracking & open alerts
Has featureAttachment tracking
Has featurePersonalized scheduling pages
Has featureMail merge email campaigns
Has featureFollow up reminders
Has featureDocument management
Has featureEmail nurturing campaigns
Has featureEvent scheduling pages
Has featureSave and share telephone scripts
Has featureIndividual and team metrics

Cirrus Insight Screenshots

Cirrus Insight Competitors

Yesware, Groove, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp), Salesforce IQ, Ebsta, LinkPoint 360, Eloqua

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$27per user/month
Closer$45per user/month
Rainmaker$72per user/month

Pricing based on annual billing.

Cirrus Insight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Cirrus Insight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cirrus Insight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English