Cirrus Insight Reviews

45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cirrus Insight is a necessity for any sales person!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Grab information from your CRM
  • Easily update information in your CRM
  • Easy navigation to find out all details on a contact/lead
  • Takes up limited space on your inbox screen
  • Keep it super simple as far as look and feel of layover on inbox
  • Better route to get to your Account Page and help troubleshoot issues
  • Better tracking on opens/clicks
Read Daniel Chance's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

Cirrus Insight good for logging emails to Salesforce, and editing records quickly from your inbox view

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Log email to Salesforce. You click one button and it logs for you. This is easier than adding the BCC email address that Salesforce provides as a way to log email.
  • Track views and engagement on these emails. It's nice to know if the email was opened and if links were clicked.
  • Update quick fields in Salesforce directly from their inbox using Cirrus. This prevented reps from needing to click into Salesforce, wait for it to load, then update fields like the phone number or name.
  • If the rep did need to open Salesforce, Cirrus provides a quick button to navigate to the Lead/Contact/Opportunity page quickly.
  • Cirrus would often mysteriously stop working. Our Internal Business Tools team found it difficult to provision users correctly during onboarding.
  • Another reason Cirrus often stopped working was because you needed to clear your cache in Chrome. We needed to perform this step for each user at least once per quarter.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2018

I don't know why we pay for this.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I can't think of anything that it does really well.
  • The Salesforce link often doesn't work - I don't know if that's Cirrus or Salesforce, but Cirrus gets the blame in my mind. This means that either we duplicate work in the sales>customer success handoff by consolidating communication information OR we lose it. Losing it is easier, so it's what happens more often.
  • Building campaigns is painful - the integration with Salesforce requires a significant amount of back-and-forth work. If my contacts were better linked or it could be done in fewer steps, I may have a different opinion.
  • Tracking doesn't work consistently. Between being sporadically tagged for tracking (doesn't work automatically) and losing the tracking mid-exchange (subsequent emails can be untracked), I might as well just not have it at all.
  • If we were a more email-centric sales team, I expect I would know more about the software but I've found it unintuitive at best and obstructive at worst.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Kelsie Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

A Great Solution to a Pretty Big Problem

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clear, clean interface and very easy to use for any type of user.
  • Can customize according to your Salesforce needs.
  • Any Salesforce updates are immediately connected to Cirrus. No waiting for sync.
  • Outlook for Mac could use some work as an add-on because it's hard to read sometimes on my laptop. It's not a sidebar, like the Windows functionality, so it's harder to read.
  • Doesn't always find an opportunity, even though I know it's in our Salesforce system.
  • Randomly shuts down and doesn't log in properly at times. I've had to remove and re-download more than once.
Read Kelsie Hamilton's full review
Jason Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

A must have for sales teams!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Captures and links email correspondence with leads and contacts to their opportunities in Salesforce
  • We submit electronic invoices and very easy to capture the email and pdf attachment within Salesforce
  • Schedule follow up tasks and client meetings from our inbox.
  • I love the Cirrus tool, however, feel as though I have only scratched the surface of functionality and value it could bring our organization. Easy tutorials would be helpful.
  • Some minor bugs lately where saving email timed out.
Read Jason Miller's full review
Graham Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Cirrus(sly) Awful

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Logs Emails automatically
  • Logs Meetings automatically
  • That's it.
  • Flight Plan is absolutely horrible
  • Interface freezes all the time, doesn't load, etc
  • Meeting feature isn't fluid
Read Graham Hill's full review
Sasha Chait | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

Use Cirrus to make use of your database!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easily sync email communication to Salesforce from your inbox.
  • See data in Salesforce within your inbox.
  • Add tasks, phone calls, and other items to Salesforce from your inbox.
  • The layout doesn't always match edits made to the Salesforce layout and can require customization.
  • Some related items in Salesforce display as the reference number instead of name in Cirrus.
  • Mobile version is not nearly as user-friendly and is a bit cumbersome since it's not built into Gmail.
Read Sasha Chait's full review
Beth Lee 763-478-9600 | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

Cirrus Insight for Serious Contact Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly interface right in your mailbox.
  • Easily record e-mails and attachments to a contact, opportunity or case.
  • Create new accounts and contacts in one step.
  • Responsive customer service.
  • It seems to “break” periodically, which is sometimes hard to diagnose for non-IT users.
  • Would love to be able to attach emails to multiple locations at once.
Read Beth Lee 763-478-9600's full review
David Jacoby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

Lets me stay in Gmail while updating Salesforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Brings up important information about each contact when I'm in Gmail.
  • Makes it easy to create new accounts, contacts, and opportunities.
  • Email tracking.
  • Regularly asks me to upgrade to a "new" version even though I'm already on that version. A bit of a hassle.
  • Doesn't play well with other plug-ins. I also use Nova.ai and sometimes their formatting gets messed up when both are installed.
Read David Jacoby's full review
Dailius Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2016

Cirrus insight Review - Cirrus is ok but needs work

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Salesforce Logging Features
  • Email Templates
  • Email Tracking is not always accurate - this can be due to the nature of the device and the email client used by the recipient.
  • Gmail app is subject to being glitchy and auto-log out out behavior.
  • Meeting time function is limited in its functionality and is prone to glitches as reported by clients.
  • Send later function works about 85% of the time.
  • Follow up intervals are too short and should provide more customised options.
Read Dailius Wilson's full review
Aime Echevarria | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2016

Cirrus Insight would be a great tool - if they could actually get it to work

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Activity tracking
  • Contact creation
  • Calendar sync
  • If you use Chrome, the tool has essentially become useless as it constantly crashes and forces you to reload your Gmail multiple times per hour.
  • The tool often glitches and forces you to uninstall and reinstall it multiple times per week.
  • Their support staff is terrible and seems to think that all issues can be fixed by clearing your cache. It can't. And telling customers to download and use a different browser is extremely unhelpful. If it's not working in Chrome, fix the issue, don't just expect the user to completely change how they work and what they use so that you don't have to face the issue.
Read Aime Echevarria's full review
Chad Griffeth | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2015

A Must for Sales/Marketing People using Google Apps + Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability for the 'smart email' integration in Gmail to continue to recognize the desired Object and Record to document the email to is fantastic as a time-saver and is appreciated by compliance.
  • The reminders are one of my favorite new features as they help keep me from having to hop back and forth to SFDC. BIG TIME SAVER.
  • Integrating my Google Calendar to SFDC is a real help, and it even does a good job of looking up the contact based on the email, something Appirio's tool never quite figured out.
  • Email tracking is a great feature as well.
  • Email tracking - I think they need to step up the UI for the tracking summary. I would appreciate if it opened into a separate page in addition to the in-Gmail app to provide greater insight to the opens and clicks.
  • Tagging - I think it would be nice to be able to create a few custom tags and then add those to emails to make it easier to track just sales/service/marketing emails.
  • I think the next level for them will be to have some tracking code we can put on our website to see how our emails are leading people to review information on our site.
Read Chad Griffeth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2017

An invaluable tool, but slows down browser

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The meeting scheduler is invaluable as it makes it much easier to arrange meetings at an appropriate time for all
  • Create Salesforce Leads and Contact as it extracts information from the email signature to autofill information such as phone number
  • Viewing Salesforce from within Gmail, rather than having to flick between different tabs on your browser to view all the information
  • I find that having the Cirrus Insight extension on my browser can really slow down by computer, and therefore disable it at times I am not using it
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Cirrus - pretty good for email campaigns

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very good with tracking emails, number of opens, click throughs, deletes
  • Integrates well with salesforce and can import leads from salesforce
  • Templates from salesforce can be imported on to Cirrus
  • Integration with Gmail is really seamless and user friendly. Set up is easy and hasslefree
  • Customer service is not great with Cirrus
  • Sometimes my organization has faced integration issues with Gmail
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Salesforce Inbox done right

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easily add records to Salesforce using contact information from an email.
  • Interact with Salesforce records in my email inbox.
  • Easily schedule meetings with the meeting scheduling feature.
  • I think Cirrus Insight is great. I'm not sure what I would improve.
Read this authenticated review
Craig Grella | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2013

Cirrus Insights is the Best App for Integrating Google and Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It removes double-entry of contact record data
  • It allows entry of calendar items and invites in google apps calendar directly into salesforce
  • It syncs from salesforce calendar directly into google apps calendar
  • When viewing an email in google apps, it opens salesforce information for that contact in the sidebar of google apps
  • nothing - it's the best google to salesforce implementation i've seen
Read Craig Grella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2016

I'm Serious - Cirrus Insights is a must have for any sales professional using Gmail and Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Logging activity to Salesforce from Gmail and Google calendar. The integration is seamless.
  • Scheduling follow-ups before I send the email. It also automatically logs a follow-up event in Salesforce.
  • Tracking opens provides useful insight.
  • Completing and creating tasks with the Cirrus Insight sidebar in Gmail is very convenient.
  • I've found the email tracking is not always accurate, especially when sending an email to multiple recipients. It would be great if it could track multiple recipients individually.
  • Logging activity to multiple contact records in Salesforce when sending to multiple recipients would be a beneficial feature.
  • Sometimes it crashes/freezes up, but I'm not sure if that's a Gmail or Cirrus Insight problem.
Read this authenticated review

About Cirrus Insight

Cirrus Insight is a plugin for Gmail and Outlook for salespeople. The vendor says it's an all-in-one sales productivity platform with world-class Salesforce integration. 250,000 people use Cirrus Insight and its sister products Attach.io and Assistant.to to work faster and smarter from the inbox and calendar. Cirrus Insight was ranked #41 on the Inc. 500 list of fastest-growing companies in 2016.

Cirrus Insight Features

Has featureEmail tracking & open alerts
Has featureAttachment tracking
Has featurePersonalized scheduling pages
Has featureMail merge email campaigns
Has featureFollow up reminders
Has featureDocument management
Has featureEmail nurturing campaigns
Has featureEvent scheduling pages
Has featureSave and share telephone scripts
Has featureIndividual and team metrics

Cirrus Insight Screenshots

Cirrus Insight Competitors

Yesware, Groove, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp), Salesforce IQ, Ebsta, LinkPoint 360, Eloqua

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$27per user/month
Closer$45per user/month
Rainmaker$72per user/month

Pricing based on annual billing.

Cirrus Insight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Cirrus Insight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cirrus Insight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English