Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) Reviews

25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently are using the ASR 1001-X as a border router for our main site, along with a smaller site. It is very robust, with the main site router running for 500+ days at one point with no issues. We only took it offline for patching and once due to a power issue in the DC. It is a very robust router that is very capable of handling over 1Gbps traffic on any given day.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Jurek Plona | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)] is being used across the whole organization to provide multiple services: routing, wired LAN switching, WiFi connectivity, VPN. Very versatile platform providing services for smaller branches.
Read Jurek Plona's full review
November 11, 2020
Simon Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Cisco ISR 1000 routers primarily to terminate internet connections whether they be for Direct Internet Access, Fibre based or copper based broadband. The variety of termination types available within this product family ensures that we are fully prepared to terminate virtually any type of service as well as having the capability to fall back to 4G in certain models.
Read Simon Watkins's full review
January 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a pair of [the Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)] series in our Data Center at our main location and purchased them as a way to reduced multiple devices into one. They address the problem of having disparate devices handline multiple services and having to manage them all independently of each other. This simplifies our operation immensely.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a research university, we have small branches in different cities throughout the country. At the branches our users receive the same level of network services as they do at headquarters. All these challenges are being addressed by the ISR 1000 platform. It is the ideal all-in-one router for a branch office.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Syed ahsan Bukhari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco ISR 1000 is addressing our high bandwidth VPN connection with remote sites. We connect with our other partners using this platform. Cisco ISR 1000 is being used by all of our organization at different branches and headquarters. We are using the same routers as MPLS and BGP RR to differentiate between different departments. Router is modular, very reliable with Cisco family of support. We totally love Cisco ISR 1000.
Read Syed ahsan Bukhari's full review
June 06, 2019
Jordan Villarreal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently utilize Cisco routers as our primary routing platform across all of our locations. We depend highly on connectivity between our sites and the Cisco platforms we utilize help us achieve maximum performance and reachability.
Read Jordan Villarreal's full review
December 11, 2018
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Routers in all our offices. The routers service all our network traffic for all employees. The routers sit in front of the Firewall in the DMZ. We use the routers for our Voice services and we also use them for our MPLS Data services. We found that the Cisco routers handle Voice traffic very well. We setup Quality of Service on each of the routers to prioritize network traffic to ensure we experience the highest call quality to ensure our Voice traffic takes priority over all the other network traffic. We also have Cisco routers processing our MPLS Data for our inter office connectivity for both voice, data and printing needed.
Read Dave King's full review
June 25, 2018
Ernie Herd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Routers and switches to backbone [and] provide network support for a training environment of over 50 classrooms. Then in the hands-on labs, we use multiple Cisco Routers and switches to train the students in the use of that equipment specific to the needs of the unit they operate.
Read Ernie Herd's full review
June 12, 2018
David East | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ISR routers at every store. We use ASRs at or corporate locations. All traffic from stores is required to go to corporate. We place filters on the routers to block traffic between stores. The routers have a primary and a secondary connection and switch automatically where there are too many failures on the main connection.
Read David East's full review
June 15, 2018
Eric Parks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

They are used for our perimeter devices.
Read Eric Parks's full review
June 11, 2018
Amit Gumber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cisco Routers to connect remote locations
Read Amit Gumber's full review
June 27, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

They are the standard. We use Cisco routers in all locations, from our Data Centers to the smallest location with just a handful of users. They are used on the edge and in the core; they have a solution for all our needs.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Routers provide us with reliable connectivity between or MSOs and cell sites. While there are other equipment providers who work in the same space, using Cisco routers allows us to leverage industry standard tools and a wide range of pre-trained engineers.
Read this authenticated review
June 29, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

They're used across the entire organization for VoIP purposes. The entire company has made the shift from POTS thanks to Cisco routers.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)?

Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) provides software-defined WAN and integrated security features.
Categories:  Software-Defined WAN,  Routers

Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)?

Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) provides software-defined WAN and integrated security features.

What is Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)?

The most common users of Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000) are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.