Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)

TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.4 out of 100
TRUE
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Top class WAN router

9 out of 10
September 23, 2021
Our organization had the requirement of having redundant internet links to improve the uptime of internet connectivity at our plant and …
Continue reading

Cisco 4000 good ROI

9 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated service routers (ISR 4000) is being used company-wide. [I]t is placed at our switching center [and provides] …
Continue reading

ISR Review

8 out of 10
May 15, 2021
We have a High Availability pair in place as if routers. We are able to use these to do many different things including landing VPNs and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000), and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)?

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) provides a scalable, flexible foundation so you can quickly integrate leading IT initiatives like SD-WAN and edge compute, while meeting the explosive network performance need driven by cloud-based application adoption.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)?

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) provides a scalable, flexible foundation so you can quickly integrate leading IT initiatives like SD-WAN and edge compute, while meeting the explosive network performance need driven by cloud-based application adoption.

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) provides a scalable, flexible foundation so you can quickly integrate leading IT initiatives like SD-WAN and edge compute, while meeting the explosive network performance need driven by cloud-based application adoption.

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 63)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers as our voice gateway routers at our branch offices. These routers allow us to connect directly to telco PRIs so that our branch offices have phone services. We also use them as our backup WAN router if the primary WAN router would ever happen to go down.
  • The ISR 4000 is an excellent router for our voice services. We purchased CUBE licensing in order to do this.
  • The ISR 4000 is an excellent router for security purposes as well. We purchased the security license with the router and that allowed us to run a Zone-Based Firewall.
  • The ISR 4000 is very simple and straight forward to configure.
  • Licensing the router using Cisco Smart Licensing can be troublesome especially if the router is in an air-gapped environment.
  • It would be nice if the router came standard with more onboard ports
We are strictly a Cisco shop. Since our entire phone system is Cisco-based, it only makes sense that we have a Cisco router as our voice gateway. Not only that, but Cisco products just seem to be very reliable, and if you do have any issues at all Cisco technical support is just a phone call away.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the routers in my organization primarily as voice gateways. Many of our locations still use legacy PRI (serial/copper) handoffs from our vendors and we need a gateway in order to receive the connections. The other primary function that they serve is to be the coordinator for SRST for our Cisco phones. If the phones lose connection to Call Manager, the ISR4300s we have will take over call routing duties so our office can continue to receive calls even though they have been isolated from the subscribers. At some of our smaller locations, we also use them for some basic core routing functionality. They are certainly capable of handling all of the duties in one appliance and are a good value.
  • Voice gateway
  • SRST coordinator
  • Core routing
  • DHCP server
  • Cumbersome to build/spec
  • Uncertain support future
  • No legacy module support
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a voice gateway device for a small to medium office environment that included 100 to 500 people. This is where we have these devices deployed and they work very well for that purpose. They provide SRST for Cisco Phones and are robust enough to handle core routing and DHCP services if needed. Because they are able to accept many different modules, the flexibility at the telephone edge makes them ideal for consistency in base hardware. They are easy to configure and licensing is less problematic than other Cisco devices. Although they can be cumbersome to design from scratch, Cisco has many "bundled" options that include purpose-built hardware, especially in the voice realm. For what they do, they are relatively inexpensive compared to other Cisco options.
Lawrence Mashimbye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco ISR 4000 series routers for the SD-WAN branch network. They offer a great quality of service with increased bandwidth and throughput. Cisco ISR 4000 series routers have edge networking capabilities and provide reliable, secure branch office connectivity. They offer an aggregate data throughput of up to 100mb/s which can also be upgraded to 300mb/s.
  • Speed
  • Easy to deploy
  • Reliable
  • None
Cisco Integrated Services 4000 series routers are very good for SD-WAN networks and can also be used for MetroLAN and MPLS networks. They are very fast, reliable, and easy to deploy and manage. Cisco ISR 4000 series routers can be used for large enterprise networks. Can be managed through an integrated management controller.
Cisco always provides best service and support to their customers and offers experts to help you understand all the features and how to benefit from using the routers.
Cisco Integrated Services 4000 series routers are very easy to use and manage. With the use of integrated management controllers, you can deploy new sites within minutes.
Nilufa Hossain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco ISR 4000 Series features simple, easy-to-understand commands. To create the best possible routing engine, they also provide outstanding features. We have used this series of routers in both locations. On the device, we’ve configured routing, switching, and application visibility. In some of our branches, it serves as the default gateway. As a company, we needed a dependable router that could provide a strong IPSec-site-to-site VPN. AES-256 encryption is used to secure the network and it works with non-Cisco equipment in multi-vendor deployments. We can find a lot of information about these products and services online.
  • Excellent internet connectivity, excellent security, storage, and the ability to be upgraded are all provided by this device.
  • Applications and advanced encryption methods are used to simplify operations and management while also automating some aspects of it.
  • Current IPSec encryption support offers gigabit ethernet connectivity along with high-speed data transfer rates.
  • A greater number of onboard WAN ports would be an improvement over the model we purchased, which only had two. [This] means we'll have to buy more expensive network cards to get more convenience.
  • The small router was a plus in some branches, but it was a hindrance in others. Its width is about half the size of the rack, so we had to keep it on top of another device.
  • When compared to its competitors, the rack mounting kit is unreliable and expensive to purchase.
With many WAN connections, Cisco ISR 4000 Series is a good fit for large businesses. It can be used to automatically switch between different internet connections. It's capable of managing everything from computation services to virtual private networks (VPNs). The Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Routers are very capable. Its ability to establish site-to-site VPNs has also been beneficial to us. This router line is something I definitely recommend.
Dhruvin Shroff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm in the service department and we recommend [Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)]. For branches, [the] Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Router is best for connectivity. It is an intelligent device to manage network architecture such as SD-WAN and Cloud Computing, it provides next-generation encryption and integrity verifications. I suggest this device for future visibility.
  • Simplified operations and manage
  • Automation with application
  • Advance encryption method used
  • [N/A]
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Service Routers is suited for branch-to-branch connectivity (i.e Hub and Spoke Topology). [It is] also compatible [with] SD-WAN Technology. It [simplifies] network management, deploys networks in minutes, supports Kernel Virtual Machine (KVM)-based containers, [and] provides support for integrated applications. Basically, I'm not facing any issues from the [Cisco] ISR 4000!!
September 23, 2021

Top class WAN router

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization had the requirement of having redundant internet links to improve the uptime of internet connectivity at our plant and head office. Therefore, we needed a robust and reliable WAN router that also supported BGP to provide auto-failover between primary and secondary internet links. The Cisco ISR 4000 series router met our requirements perfectly, and it has been working flawlessly since its deployment.
  • BGP
  • IP sla
  • Dynamic routing
  • ACL
  • NAT
  • IPsec VPN
  • Licensing
  • Central management
  • Automatic updates
Cisco ISR 4000 series is an enterprise-class edge router. It is a reliable and robust device. It is well suited for those organizations that have a large number of WAN connections to their branch offices. It can also be used to implement auto-link failover between multiple internet links. It is not suitable for small businesses, as it will be heavy on their budget. [S]mall businesses do not require such a high-performance device.
September 13, 2021

Cisco 4000 good ROI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated service routers (ISR 4000) is being used company-wide. [I]t is placed at our switching center [and provides] physical accessibility for a limited [number] of staff. This equipment is very versatile, including the ability to install modules, [and] to allow one piece of network gear to manage and facilitate added services. [It does this] without [the] need to buy other hardware and support services. This enables us to have a very high number of "9s" uptime for all of our user community scattered across our offices. We use [this] kind of router [in] our remote locations as well, and it [works] perfectly fine.
  • 9s uptime for all users
  • IPSec encryption
  • High speed
  • No issues so far
In my opinion, it handled the encryption very well and I would like to recommend it to my colleagues as well. It is pretty easy to configure, and maintenance is quite easy.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a global provider of managed Internet and hybrid networks, SD-WAN, and Cloud connectivity solutions. In the LATAM region, we mostly provide dedicated internet services and Broadband for our fortune 500 customers. In order to provide the service with the quality our clients expect, we use Cisco 4000 Series [Integrated Services] Routers, which gives us the confidence we need to deliver the best solution for them. There's no competition for them on the market if you'd like a guaranteed satisfying customer experience.
  • Delivers exceptional internet connectivity
  • Excellent security
  • Provides storage
  • It's upgradable
  • You can chose from different [Cisco] ISR 4000 models according to your needs
  • High price compared to their competitors
  • The rack mounting kit is unreliable
As previously stated, Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers are a perfect fit if you plan to deliver high performing internet solution to a customer who is willing to pay extra (compared to what can be paid) for quality. These devices are as reliable as they can get. While using this equipment, you'll never have to worry about it.
Ahmed Mujeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a WAN router or some call it a perimeter router, before we didn't have any router at WAN edge. The main need of this router is to create IPSEC over GRE tunnel between my regional branches and [Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)] [works] very well for my organization.
  • IPSEC
  • GRE
  • VPN
  • debugs
  • More built in WAN ports
  • Should have option for dual power supply
[Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)] are well suited where you have a high intensity of traffic, and connect to multiple WAN links. For small business offices, it is not a suitable device but a waste of money.
May 15, 2021

ISR Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a High Availability pair in place as if routers. We are able to use these to do many different things including landing VPNs and BGP. These are our routers on our primary site. We have had great success with the Cisco product line and are not planning on moving off of it.
  • Traffic Controls
  • Security
  • Better Interface
This is well designed for our segmented network for both staff and students. We have been able to protect both sides of our network with this box. We have found great success and will see it through. We have also benefited from landing site-to-site VPNs with the router.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) for our WAN connectivity including sub-services of WAAS, UCS-E blades (running VMware ESXI) inside them and the LTE NIM cards (for failover backup Internet). We also, at our hub end, use these for voice gateway services for our VOIP phone infrastructure. This equipment is very versatile, including the ability to install modules to allow one piece of network gear to manage and facilitate added services without needing to buy other hardware and support services. This enables us to have a very high number of "9s" uptime for all of our user community scattered across our offices.
  • DMVPN
  • QOS for VOIP
  • LTE backup Internet services
  • Internal virtualized VMware services (AD, print, domain, file and other VM services)
  • Voice/SIP trunking services
  • Excellent DR networking capabilities
  • MPLS trunking services
  • The UCS-E blades that you can insert into the routers only get refreshed every 4-5 years. So the cpu/memory/HDD options are limited and quite dated
  • Some LTE connectivity options for some countries are lacking or LTE NIM cards for some countries are not supported
  • Does not support dual power supply options for maintaining uptime from power events
Well suited: Voice trunking services, MPLS/Internet trunking services, WAN connectivity, failover Internet services, fax services for VOIP, and for disaster recovery services. For the latter, we have a Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Router (ISR 4000) on hand in the event of a necessary need to temporarily set up a remote office for collaboration meetings, if an office loses power/access temporarily, or to put on a special event while needing internal software/services to display on site. Configuration is the most difficult part, but once it works, you can take this anywhere that has a network cable or cellular coverage, have full remote access (via it tuning up a VPN tunnel) as if internal, including phone, Wi-Fi, and network access to facilitate any business need.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My place of business was tasked with upgrading the core routers of the network to give us an overall faster network with less old hardware barely hanging on by a thread. We had some routers that were running for almost 10yrs straight and were on their last legs. We went all out and replaced the majority of them with the [Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)].
  • THE fastest routers I've had the pleasure of working on!
  • Tons of connectivity options available on these bad boys
  • Hands down some of the best tech support in the world
  • Super expensive to purchase and maintain licensing for
  • Even with a big player like Cisco you get bugs in the software but hey, at least they're quick to fix them
  • Sometimes you do feel like guinea pigs testing out beta software
Ok so they're fast, check. They're secure, check. They're well made, check. So what would stop me from recommending at all?? Well they're not cheap, not at all. And it doesnt end there, if you want to keep these guys on the smart licensing track (which you do, believe me, it will save you headaches) then its even more money. But like they say, you get what you pay for!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) are a fantastic choice for an integrated services router for many types and sizes of business. We are using Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) throughout the company as a means to connect our various analog services at sites into our overall Cisco network. They have allowed us to address the problem of incompatible devices and bad user experiences. We are really enjoying the features included with the base Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)!
  • Easy to set up and nicely designed GUI
  • Huge scalability factor
  • Very secure platform with many bug patches regularly
  • Many features that other vendors are missing or that they'd make you pay to include
  • More frequent software updates/patches
  • Easier patch management and installation
  • Integration with Cisco Smart Licensing could help
  • A faster boot from cold start would be great
If you have a branch that needs a super secure connection to network applications or if you're integrating analog systems to get them digital, this is the box for you. It's well priced and can be put in many types of network racks. It's quiet as well, which I cannot say for the last one we had. Easy to recommend this to anyone looking.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most Cisco shops use a strong Cisco branded switching and routing backbone. Our company is no different. About every 3 years we upgrade to the latest Cisco routers and the Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) was our latest upgrade in the router sector. They have been implemented throughout the organization and are now being used to replace problematic voice routers as well.
  • Modular design allows for lots of expansion options
  • The voice module gives us full control over all our VOIP systems
  • The system integrates well with our Cisco management and monitoring tools
  • Third-party monitoring options can't get as much data from these boxes
  • CDP protocol is still mostly a proprietary protocol
  • Among the most costly integrated routers out there
I could easily recommend this line of routers for a business associate asking for a recommendation. Cisco prides itself in being secure and up to date on bug fixes and major security threats. You generally will get a long life out of these devices as well as long runtime without requiring a maintenance window to reboot or fix.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers [(ISR 4000)] helped provide our organization with a secure WAN connection for our remote sites. There were no issues so far as we use it across our whole organization. It is easy to set up with a nice default configuration. As it supports SD-WAN technology, we find almost no issues with the product deploying in the USA.
  • Support for SD-WAN
  • Very easy to set up and simple configuration
  • Have wide range of features
  • Able to handle significant traffic
  • Cost of the product
  • Other than that there isn't really a lot to talk about, overall a great product
The [Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers] (ISR 4000) handles everything from VPNs, computation services, and switches, it is well suited for all the tasks we put with almost no issues coming in mind. The only issue with this product is the cost, but other than that we found this product a lot better than what we have used in the past.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers] (ISR 4000) is being used by the whole organization in places where we needed a solid router choice. Competitors like Aruba and Juniper typically have solid devices, but I would put the Cisco's on a different level. Price of course is a concern, but overall the Cisco's are worth the price when they solve problems like we had (manageability, scalability, security, reliability).
  • A big strength of Cisco in general is their support team
  • These boxes are very stable and do not require a ton of patches after deployment
  • Pretty easy setup if you're already familiar to cisco command line
  • Web interface is fairly lacking for new users
  • Some newer protocols are not support as of yet
  • Still priced towards the top of the pack
  • Could use more rack mount options and rail sizes
Not much to complain about and if asked for a recommendation would definitely have the [Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)] in the conversation. You are expected to already have a decent knowledge of cisco devices, and they don't hold you're hand during setup, but if you've got those two covered then its a no brainer to recommend.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used 4331 ISR router for Voice Infrastructure where the PRI line terminated on the router and SIP trunk was also enabled.
It helps for quick SIP trunk expansion by just adding extra cube license and no hardware change is required.
  • It's a great product which does data routing and it is used for Voice infrastructure too
  • In branches where minimum capacity is required then this can be used as an independent PBX with dialing capability.
  • SIP trunks can be easily terminated on this router which is quick and not much efforts to get it working.
  • It also works as a survivable PBX in remote branches in case of WAN failure.
  • SRST feature which allows survivability in branches should have all the featured we get in sunny day on main system.
  • with C1 and foundation license removed the DNA license should have Basic option too to provide same earlier features to add separately.
  • Router should be provided with NIM slots to add FXS/FXO modules
this router fits in all the environment whether it be campus/branch or remote location. It helps in data routing and PBX functionality both so its used as per the requirement.
till the SRST enhancement are not available it is less likely to be used as a survivable PBX in remote locations.
November 29, 2020

Cisco ISR 4400 router

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco [4000 Series Integrated Services Routers] ISR 4451 router provides us with a secure and reliable router that terminates VPNs and helps with automatic failover.
  • Routing
  • IPSEC VPNs
  • ACLs
  • Managing licensing can be a pain if you're needing to add features.
Excellent for a mid-size core router. I wouldn't use this for a branch office device, because lack of SDWAN reduces automatic failover options.
Very usable product. The documentation available online is some of the best I have seen from any vendor.
Cisco TAC is generally pretty good, but it depends a little on who you get. Generally TAC is responsive and knowledgeable.
October 30, 2020

Cisco Router - ISR4000

Michael nabil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization. We already had the old router 3945E and we reached the limitation of bandwidth for this box. We were searching for another scalable box and we found that the 4451 is the most perfect one. It could be upgraded just using a license without the need to change hardware.
  • New technology, but upgradable by license so you can be supported in the future
  • Support a large number of support routing ports
  • GUI
  • WCCP
  • Scalability
  • Stability
  • Increase number of routing ports
Through the license, we can upgrade the router throughput. We get a large number of routing ports. We get a very stable product with Cisco's latest technology at a good price. But we can't force the port speed on the Network module' ports.
The Cisco TAC and Egypt technical team are very supportive. They are aware enough about most issues we needed help with. We got a full support anytime from Cisco anywhere, and overall the product is very easy to use. Most of the time we can do everything by ourselves without the need for support.
Very easy to use, and very effective on our environment. Scalable, stable, and can support all routing protocols needed in most manufacturing environments. The security license is very effective.
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers at our remote sites and the Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Router is a nice little unit to fit in where you need local routing and for WAN connection. Utilizing it as a gateway in Cisco Unified Call Manager works too! It is a nice config, install, and it just runs kind of hardware!
  • Easy to Install
  • Secure
  • Works with Unified Call Manager
  • I don't have any
We use the Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) at our remote locations and for our smaller remote locations, it is perfect. perfect for those small spaces. Fits right in the rack alongside the switches and has all the horsepower a remote site needs including working with Cisco Unified Call Manager.
There is always room for improvement with support, but Cisco support has been good to me over the years. Being able to call or submit online TAC cases makes it so I can get my issues or questions answered faster. They have even added the TAC bot for TAC cases to get to support even faster!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco ISR 4451 routers as the head-end routers for our agency-wide WAN. We use them to terminate ISP and MPLS tunnels from all our remote sites and are in the process of setting up pfr. We also use them as our agency-wide NTP servers. They have allowed us to scale up our connections to remote locations.
  • They handle are large number of IPSec tunnels.
  • They run the nearly-universal IOS-XE, so they're easy to support.
  • They have a decent amount of connectivity options, especially when you include add-in cards.
  • With the rapid growth in bandwidth requirements, their maximum throughput will be their limiting factor.
  • There are too many concurrent IOS-XE trains available.
  • We've had to upgrade code more frequently than we did with our ISR 3925 routers.
We originally used Cisco ISR 4451 routers as head-end routers, but as bandwidth requirements and circuit, sizes increased we have outgrown their capabilities in that role. We are now using ISR 4000 series routers at branch locations to replace our ISR 2900 and 3900 series routers. They are extremely capable in this role, and it is nice moving towards all of our routers and switches running IOS-XE. For smaller head-end deployments. ISR 4000s may still be viable but their limitation is definitely their throughput limits.
We have consistently be very happy with Cisco TAC support whenever we've had to open cases. The one negative we've encounter with regards to the Cisco ISR 4000 series routers, in particular, is that compared to the previous routers we've used (Cisco ISR 2800, 3800, 2900 and 3900 series) we've had to upgrade code more frequently. Part of this may be due to the added complexity and/or running IOS-XE instead of IOS, but it has definitely been the case.
January 14, 2020

Cisco ISR 4000 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it throughout the organization as our call-in and -out tool with the connection that exists with the telephone service provider.
  • Works as SRST, CUBE, CME
  • Integrated with voice services
  • The resources of PDVM have to be dedicated for E1 and separately for DSPs--that could get better.
  • Same bugs as iOS
In the education, health, and mining sector because it has helped create an effective and stable corporate network using Cisco's collaboration, virtualization, and security products and integrating them with ISR 4000.
The problems we have are minimal in software and hardware.
November 21, 2019

Evolution and Development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being implemented in 4431 for SD-WAN in enterprise solution.
  • Perfomance with lynching
  • Supports encryption protocols
  • Enabled for SD-WAN and programmability solutions
  • Enabled for SD-WAN and programmability solutions
  • Enhances Bandwidth
  • Offers HWIC support for different modules
  • SD-WAN
  • Encryption
Cost benefit ratio against third-party devices
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Three years ago we decided to upgrade our internet circuits from 100Mbps to 500Mbps, so we also decided to upgrade our routers from 3945 to 4451 in order to support VPNs, B2B, DMZ, O365 traffic, so far everything has been working fine, no outages, no issues with these models. We have deployed the same models in different regions (Americas, EMEA and APAC).
  • Excellent throughout
  • Enough interfaces to cover our needs
  • No outages
  • Currently is working as expected
  • No issues
  • We saw an issue a long time ago (but on a provider router) where two different versions of NetFlow were not supported, it turned out to be a bug issue.
I can tell that ISR 4541 can be suited perfectly for an environment like the one we have for internet connectivity. It supports O365, DMZ, Zscaler GRE tunnels, VPNs, all of them with 0 issues during more than 4 years, these models are also installed on our network for hybrid connection MPLS and internet circuit.
We have had 0 outages in 4 years.
November 19, 2019

Reliable

Mario Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use them for connection with transaction providers, two for each connection and one in each data center.
  • Routing services
  • Voice services
  • Security services
  • Modularity
  • GUI ProComm
  • Pricing
  • Well suited: For network redundancy in connections to ISPs
  • Less appropriate: Low traffic scenarios
Cisco TAC always solves my problems.
Return to navigation