Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 31, 2020
Bart Verbaandert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As always the support from Cisco through the TAC has been great for this product. Of course, there are always some bugs to be expected, but to be honest, I think this platform is actually fairly stable and it builds on the IOS software that has been around for many years.
Read Bart Verbaandert's full review
August 04, 2020
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There is always room for improvement with support, but Cisco support has been good to me over the years. Being able to call or submit online TAC cases makes it so I can get my issues or questions answered faster. They have even added the TAC bot for TAC cases to get to support even faster!
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
October 30, 2020
Michael nabil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Cisco TAC and Egypt technical team are very supportive. They are aware enough about most issues we needed help with. We got a full support anytime from Cisco anywhere, and overall the product is very easy to use. Most of the time we can do everything by ourselves without the need for support.
Read Michael nabil's full review
November 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco TAC is generally pretty good, but it depends a little on who you get. Generally TAC is responsive and knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2020
Paul Luchini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We have consistently be very happy with Cisco TAC support whenever we've had to open cases. The one negative we've encounter with regards to the Cisco ISR 4000 series routers, in particular, is that compared to the previous routers we've used (Cisco ISR 2800, 3800, 2900 and 3900 series) we've had to upgrade code more frequently. Part of this may be due to the added complexity and/or running IOS-XE instead of IOS, but it has definitely been the case.
Read Paul Luchini's full review
November 19, 2019
Mario Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco TAC always solves my problems.
Read Mario Chen's full review
November 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Engineers are very well trained, even the partners. The support is 24/7.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
In general Cisco had always the same policy for support, but I have the feeling that routers are less problematic when talking about bugs and in general the TAC engineers are more skilled compared to other areas. Not considering the huge problem of Cisco clock of 4331 in 2018 (we had to replace all of them due to an hw issue), the support for routers is rather good.
Read this authenticated review
July 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
All of my support requests always resulted in resolution even some more difficult cases took longer time (weeks).
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)?

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) provides a scalable, flexible foundation so you can quickly integrate leading IT initiatives like SD-WAN and edge compute, while meeting the explosive network performance need driven by cloud-based application adoption.
Categories:  Software-Defined WAN,  Routers

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)?

Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) provides a scalable, flexible foundation so you can quickly integrate leading IT initiatives like SD-WAN and edge compute, while meeting the explosive network performance need driven by cloud-based application adoption.

What is Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)?

The most common users of Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.